The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • Distretto di Columbia
  • 20037
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to check in to the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location Stayed at the Georgetown Westin for 4 days over the Easter Weekend. The king room was large and wll appointed. The location was convenient to the Foggy Bottom Metro and served as a great home base for all DC activities. There are many shops and restaurants within walking distance along M street. My husband took advantage of the New Balance workout program equipment which can be loaned from the front desk for $5. Check this out if you want to pack lite for your trip. We would recommend the Westin and plan to return in the future. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Wedding event My husband and I didn't "have to" register for a room as we live within a hour of your hotel, but we decided to splurge to fully enjoy the family wedding that was taking place at your hotel one evening. We don't regret it and now view our stay as part of the entire happy experience! And I believe other family members enjoyed staying there as much as we did! Oh - and the bride and groom as well! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Place to stay I come to town 4-5 times a year and mostly stay at the Westin Georgetown. I normally have a nice clean room decent size, etc. This time I was stuck in Room 244 a corner room the size of a shoe box - plus I got a nice view of a brick wall. Again not a big deal since I basically close my curtain and go to bed. The chair was filthy dirty, stained. The towels smaller then I recall. Usually when I arrive the man sees in the computer that I have been there before - this time he either didn't look or it didn't say I had been a returning guest. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Courteous Staff The hotel is located right next to Georgetown with a lot of nice stores and restaurants. The room is average even though we were upgraded to a deluxe room and a complimentary roller away bed. Thanks hotel! The hotel restaurant serves limited choices of breakfast but the food is pretty good. The staff including the front desk and valet are friendly and courteous. Great job to you all!. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay at the Westin Georgetown I opted to reserved a junior suite for my weekend stay for my girlfriend's bridal shower. While the hotel staff was excellent, the location superb, the room left a little to be desired. It has a lot of unused space that could have been utilized more efficiently. In addition, we had to call for a microwave (in a suite?), no refrigerator, there was not a mirror other than the bathroom mirror (which there was space outside of the bathroom that would have been perfect for a mirror since it has a ledge for sitting (great for doing make-up if there was a mirror!). Overall the junior suite was overpriced and a waste of money. I would stay at this hotel again, but not spend the money on a "suite" that didn't give you any more amenities than a regular room. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great escape Visited for a conference and really enjoyed the top notch service and the excellent room stay. This hotel is like a wonderful retreat while you are working. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skip breakfast Love the comfy Westin beds -- that is what attracts us. We usually enjoy the food too, but this weekend we had breakfast in the hotel and it was disappointing. The coffee tasted off, the potatoes served with my egg sandwich was cold, and the plate itself looked sad. It was a 15 dollar breakfast sandwich with cold potatoes and nary a strawberry on the plate. The total cost of breakfast for me and my two teenagers was 90 dollars. Absurd. Everything else was fine. We ditched breakfast the last two days and went to Le Pain Quotidien.... April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Visit Stayed 4 nights and overall was good visit. First morning coffee maker would not come on, moved to different plug and still would not work. Called and very timely a new coffee maker was brought to us. Problem was person took bottle of water and put in with coffee, saw the maker was working and left. Issue was over filled water and cup was going to overflow on desk. Moved cup to avoid overflow but burned my hand while moving cup. Let front desk know so in future person knows to measure water to put into coffee maker. Had is fine now. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by biz and pleasur Great hospitality from all at hotel. Always a helpful hello and offer to be of assistance. great facilities in a great location. Other than the going rate of parking -it was great. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Greatest Staff I can't say enough about this hotel. Our room was spacious with an unbelievably comfortable bed, large bathroom, and great views. The hotel is located on M Street, and walking just a few blocks gets you into an abundance of Georgetown restaurants and shops. We were also able to walk down to the Lincoln Memorial easily. But what made this hotel perfect was the staff. We were in DC to celebrate my wife's birthday and not only did the staff have every amenity we needed that weekend (after forgetting some things), they also surprised my wife (and me) with a bottle of champagne and two glasses. Now that is class! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel - one of the best stays we've had in a while and it's partly because of the great room, mostly because of the great staff! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly hotel Wouldn't stay again!!! After reading the reviews on your website and being a Starwood Preferred guest we choose to stay at your hotel. MISTAKE--first your staff isn't friendly and we felt like we didn't exist - 2nd-no internet service unless you pay for it--how bad is that--we have stayed at cheaper hotels before and that wasn't an issue--iit waas in the room--3rd--you give us the option of coffee in the room but 1 bottle of water-that barely makes a cup of coffee for one much less 2-- Such a disappointment--we won't be back. April 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Was really looking forward to this New Year's Eve stay. Most features of the hotel, including friendly staff and cleanliness, were as I've come to expect of the Westin Brand. The room was spacious and the bathroom was superb. Unfortunately, the soft, Heavenly Westin sheets I've come to expect had been replaced by itchy, starched-feeling sheets that forced my wife and I to turn up the heat and sleep on top of the comforter. Worse, we began 2013 by picking up our car from the valet service with dings and scratches: an estimated $460 in damages. Though inconvenienced by the incident and a trip to the body shop, our past experience with Starwood and the professional service and reassurances of the Director of Security make us confident the situation will be remedied. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay This was our 5th trip to DC in the past 6 months and obviously this is "our" hotel! With the exception of the first visit when we had a hard time getting an upgrade, we have been greeted warmly at check in and upgraded to lovely rooms/suites. The doormen and bellhops are friendly and always greet us by name with a smile. The renovations are complete and the new restaurant was beautiful. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to try it. Only very small gripe: wish they would put 2 robes in the room so we wouldn't have to ask. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect wedding day by Westin I was recently married at the Westin, we had the ceremony and reception at the hotel. The hotel and staff were incredible. The day was flawless and I could not have asked for a more perfect team to work with. All of our guests raved about the customer service at the hotel. I can not applaud them enough for their help, patience, and star treatment throughout the entire process. The wedding coordinator, Elise, was wonderful. She is so organized and professional. The food was incredible, everyone was stuffed from the carnivores to the vegetarians. The bartenders kept everyone hydrated. The space was phenomenal, the guests could enjoy the indoor and outdoor space. The presidential suite was perfect for getting ready and pictures, wonderful space and great natural light. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and a great night's sleep The hotel was in a good location for business purposes because it was near the offices I was visiting. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Best of all, it was quiet. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel Although we were only at the Westin for one night, the hotel made an impression n us. The professionalism of the staff from the doorman to the front desk was exceptional. The room welcomed us with the famous Westin comfort bed. The bathroom was very upscale in layout and function. Although the restaurant was under renovation, they did an excellent job with providing a lovely setting and fine breakfast. We think all Westin hotels should emulate this fine one. We look forward to a return visit. Peggy K Cape Cod MA August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great stay...but... I always enjoying staying at the Georgetown Westin. My son is attending GW and location of the Hotel is perfect. Our stay was great and we enjoy the upgraded room. In the morning my son and I went downstairs for breakfast. We were told very rudely that all their is the breakfast buffet. We ate very few items...I had only water and toast. My son had a little bit of eggs and bacon. To my surprise no menu we had no idea that breakfast was $48.00. Very disappointing when you are surprise by such an expensive bill. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Front desk was especially gracious and helpful. All staff we encountered were wonderful. Outdoor pool and fitness center were less than desired but overall lovely stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs some work I went there for a conference and other than the bed being comfortable I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The restaurant was under construction and a bar was in the middle of the lobby. They had plenty of room elsewhere to place the bar. They had construction staff with bad body odor hiding in the elevators all day long. The valet service was atrocious (long waits, they parked my car so I couldn't see if from the lobby and never told me it was ready (raining outside). Extremely poor experience! August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & convenient property We were in town for my mother's funeral and decided last minute to stay in a hotel vs. with family. Luckily, Georgetown Westin had an opening & I even used SPG points so the room was only ~$100. The staff was attentive, helpful (Jeffrey the concierge went out of his way to assist.) The room was incredibly comfortable, quiet & clean. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in town. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect escape from DC storm power outage! We've stayed here twice now when our power has gone out for more than a day and it's one of our favorite Starwood properties. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the rooms are lovely, and the beds are super comfortable. We had a 3-night reservation because we'd been told our power would be out for a week, but when it was restored early, the hotel graciously allowed us to leave without penalty. Now that's customer service! We'll be back and we recommend them highly to anyone traveling to DC. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but noisy I have stayed at this hotel on my previous visits to DC and have had a wonderful stay. I checked in last week again and I understand there is construction work going on in the hotel. At 6.20am one morning I heard loud hammering and drilling sounds that woke me up and prevented me from falling asleep again. I called the front desk and the lady confirmed that it was the construction work and I just dint understand why the hotel was hosting guests if they were not ready, and if they were why were they not waiting till after 9/10am when the guests are out. . It was hugely inconvenient as I come to the hotel only to sleep. I am a loyal starwood member and will be travelling to DC every week for the next few months so am going to give it another try next week else will try some other SPG property. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very friendly hotel You will recieve friendly greetings the moment you step out of car. The lobby is warm and has a sense of home coming. All staff are extremely friendly and willing to make your stay a wonderful experience that you would like to share with others. I have always chosen this hotel when I come to DC July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed We normallly enjoy stays at a Westin. We were not impressed with the size of the hotel's small lobby. The lobby which hosted a tuny bar and then converted into a breakfast area in the am. For a family, it was congested and unimpressive. I had been to two other hotels that week and both asked me if I would like to have extra points and or free internet. I was not asked either here. I would definately look further into my timeshare to stay elsewhere. This was not a family friendly hotel. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I planned this trip to D.C. for my husbands birthday and picked this hotel for it location. I am soo glad i did- I could not have asked for a better place. The location was perfect and the staff were amazing- everyone we meet from the front desk, housekeeping, bellmen, service express, room service, parking attendents. I have stayed at alot of Westins and it is rare to find a staff of this magnitude. a special thanks to S. (the stay ambassador) for recognizing my husbands birthday. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin, Georgetown, DC We were very satisfied with the overall service and hotel quality. Unfortunately the restaurants are closed for renovations at this time (all of them), which does not make a lot of sense for visitors. We were upgraded to a suite, which was a nice compromise where the staff did check in with us by sending emails, a card left in the room and sending up snacks and bottled water throughout our 5 night visit. Recommend = yes, but call ahead to check status renovations to the facilities. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lukewarm review our stay at the Westin was great. the only negative was the way the order for beverage was handled wherein i ordered a crown but received something else (very flat). the manager came to our table, offered no apology and insisted that he saw the bartender serve the crown from the bottle and disposed of the bottle because is was empty, obviously backing up the bartender's claim. the drink obviously was not a crown. we did not visit the caucus since the first evening we were there. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience and facilities I stayed here for a workshop for three nights. The bed and room were small but luxurious. The bathroom was spacious and well designed, including a large bathtub that could be filled in less than five minutes. The food catered to us was tasty. It was nice the staff left us bottles of water in the rooms and kept the place pristine. My only complaint is minor: the workout room has a pull up bar but the ceiling is too low to actually do a pullup on it. Other than that, it was great! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations We stayed in this hotel during our week of exploring Washington DC. We found it very convenient to use the Metro to see all the sights and at the same time it was in a very comfortable, attractive residential area. Everyone we dealt with at the hotel was amazingly friendly and helpful The staff is clearly very well trained which is a tribute to the management. Our room was excellent in all ways. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant -The Caucus- and also enjoyed dinners there. We were not eager to go looking for a restaurant after a full day and we were very pleased with the food and service at Caucus. We also found our favorite beer on tap in the lounge which was an extra treat. We highly recommend this hotel for a trip to DC. Altho out of DC proper it is very convenient to transportation with very little walking. The staff made it feel like our home away from home. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I come to DC every 3 months for medical treatment. I always stay at the Westin Georgetown because the rooms are gorgeous, the beds and so fluffy and luxurious. I sleep like a baby every time! When I arrive in my taxi, the doorman greets me with a friendly hello. The front desk staff is always very nice and helpful. No matter what I need -- extra shampoo, to a pizza delivery, they are always there to help me. Love the fitness center and pool! Very clean, quiet, secure hotel. August 24, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>