Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Floride
  • 32830
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 927 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience! I am disappointed with the Walt Disney World Swan. The hotel rooms are dirty, the standards are subpar, there is a lack of communication between staff, and housekeeping is HORRIBLE. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location, best beds, watch your wallet The WDW Swan is very comfortable, uniquely beautiful and ideally located within walking distance to the Boardwalk and to Epcot. The room rates are comparatively reasonable, though it's unfortunate they charge for parking and for a mandatory "service package" that could be easily worked into the room rate (regardless of who owns the parking lot). There is also a fee for late checkout. These extras raise the cost to stay while at the same time cheapen the experience. We may stay here again but will most likely opt for one of the others in the area that don't nickel-and-dime the guests. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Rate But tired hotel I'm sure 40 years ago when this hotel opened it was cutting edge. This hotel is too old to compete with the requirements of the modern family. The balconies show their age because of the amount of rust on them, The hallways are long and prison like. However the staff is excellent and the service superb . It is time for Disney to tear these old hotels down and start with a new master plan for this area. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in the Dolphin Hotel Upon checking into the Dolphin Hotel, we were charged for incidentals (which is normal). However, the Dolphin charged our card over $400 for incidentals (which we had planned on spending) and did not correct the issue until we returned home. We went down to the front desk several times throughout our stay to try to get this money taken off of our credit card (we were always told it would be taken care of and someone would call us - which NEVER happened). When we got into our room, we were very disappointed in how rundown the room was. There were hairs all over the bed and the bathtub was filthy. It appeared as though the hotel had not been updated in several years. We called and asked for a room upgrade and were given an upgrade to a balcony room at no additional charge. The balcony room was just as rundown as the first room. The vanity mirror fell out of the wall, the bathroom was filthy, the a.c. was not working properly and our fridge did not work. Maintenance came and "fixed" these issues but they broke several more times throughout our stay (we tried giving our daughter milk at night and found out it was spoiled because the fridge stopped working again). The hotel charges $15 a day to park and another $14 to use the gym, internet and to receive 2 bottles of water a day (not optional - you have to pay this - even if you don't want to use these services). The hotel also does not offer transportation to the airport (as all other Disney hotels do). We had to pay over $65 to get to the airport (one-way). The only positive is that the hotel is within walking distance to the Boardwalk and Epcot. If you want to stay in the Epcot area, I would definitely suggest you pick one of the other Disney hotels. For the amount of money we paid to stay at this hotel, I was very disappointed. We will not return to this hotel. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs to be remodeled-it is very dated and smelled of mildew Hotel does not have the amenities that a frequent Disney resort vacationer is accustomed to. Pool is far away and spa was average at best. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I was attending a conference. The hotel was so responsive to the conference's needs and did a fantastic job! The accommodations and food were great as well. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, Average accommodations, Sub-par staff but it is "busy season" Just wrapped up a family vacation at the Swan. First the good....this hotel is in a great location! Just minutes from Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom are a short bus ride away. The lobbies, grounds and restaurants at both the Swan and Dolphin are lovely. The guest rooms however are just average. Now the not so good....the service at this hotel is just abysmal! Had I not needed to interact with the front desk staff everything would have been great. I showed up around 1 PM on check-in day and was told that my room was ready, but it had to be "walked" by management in advance of gaining access due to my Platinum status. Too bad that management didn't notice the broken air conditioning when they walked the room. We reported the issue to the front desk and were assured that the issue would be resolved when we returned from the park later that evening. When we returned, we had a message from the front desk stating that air conditioning had been repaired, but it had not. We then requested to be moved to another room which was honored, but the mini-fridge was not functioning once we settled into our new accommodations. Day 2 began with the report of the broken mini-fridge, an assurance that it would be repaired, and a return from the park to broken mini-fridge. Beginning to see the pattern here? After all of the trouble we had experienced, I attempted to request a late check-out time on our final day at the resort, but it couldn't be honored due to "busy season". When I voiced my displeasure with the service I had been receiving I was told I would be contacted by hotel management. That too, never happened. As a final good-bye gift, I stopped by the concierge on my final day at the resort to arrange for airport transportation. The concierge communicated that it wasn't necessary to make a reservation, because there are always cars for hire lined up in front of the hotel. When it came time for me to leave for the airport there were no cars to be found. In fact, the valet desk couldn't even find a taxi because again "it was busy season". After waiting for 25 mins for a car to arrive we were finally on our way to the airport. The management at the Swan should be embarrassed by the service that their staff provides and I certainly wasn't treated like a "preferred guest". I would recommend taking your business elsewhere if looking for a place to stay on the Disney resort. "Busy season" is not a good excuse for poor service, but it seems to be the consistent message that communicated by this hotel and it's staff. March 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but needs to enter the 21st century If having internet access for email, Web and other essentials is important to you, this hotel is not the one for you. It has some nice features, but, overall, it needs an overhaul. The staff are pleasant and polite, the cleaning staff does a good job, but there are some problems. There is no inside pool, and if the weather is chilly, you are out of luck for swimming. Room service was prompt, but food was cold. The location is great, right near the Disney Boardwalk and Epcot. The hotel has a good reputation, however, it was frustrating to be cut off from the Web with no WiFi. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe Resort with Tour Group Troubles This was my second and most likely final stay at the Swan. The location of the Hotel is perfect and the services and amenities are wonderful. But the Tour Groups make your stay less than enjoyable. Now I have experienced this twice, July 2010 and 2012! Checked into the Hotel July 2, 2012 for our 11 night stay. Not sure if this made any difference but we used Starpoints for our stay in an Alcove Suite. The Hotel was full so we were offered a room with a view overlooking what I think were air intake vents (literally feet away from the window) or the 3 floor end of the hall overlooking the Boardwalk if you looked hard through the trees. However, to our surprise the third floor was also occupied with Tour Groups with Brazilian 15 year olds who also occupied the rooms beside us and across the hall. Most of their visiting happened outside our door and the possibility of using indoor voices did not cross their minds even as we came and left our room. When we called security they address the issue quickly – however, who wants to call security every hour? Upon speaking with a manager one night about our less than expected situation - her response was we have 400 rooms booked for the Tour Groups and as one leaves another one arrives for the bulk of the summer as that's when they travel. I politely pointed out that's when the world travels if you have kids in school and it's not exclusive to just them. I was basically told to just live with it. I could have, and would have gladly accepted the response except the website portrays the Hotel as a Deluxe Resort and ultimate escape... which then needs to be corrected. In my opinion you need to decide who your client base is what type of client you want to use your facilities. Then decide if you want to be a Deluxe Hotel catering to families and travellers or a Hotel that caters to Tour Group?? From what I witnessed over the course of my stay the two don’t mix well. The Tour Groups were not well supervised and very rude and pushy in the public spaces. I can’t begin to count how many grumbles you heard in the halls from other families as we were literally pushed to the side when they wanted to pass as a large group. In addition to the lack of respect and litter left behind, we also witnessed the intimate encounters of unsupervised teens in more secluded public spaces. Again, as a Starwood Gold Member I guess I had hoped I would have been treated with more respect for my 11 night stay but the business of 400 rooms booked to the Tour Groups appears to be more important. I can’t do anything about my last 2 stays both in July 2010 and 2012 but I will be more wise when I book again in 2014! I will miss the location, services and amenities of the Walt Disney World Swan Hotel but my sanity and holiday enjoyment take a higher priority. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not up to par I was surprised that someone checking in early with preferred status would get a room with the worst view in the building. Also, because my reservation had two confirmation numbers, they were just supposed to slip new keys under the doors since we were approved for the same room. Instead I got a letter under the door with no keys saying to pack my bags because I was being moved (after 3 nights). On top of it all, had to pay $16 a night to park at the hotel when many people were just lying and parking next door for free. Not the best experience overall. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort Nice resort. I think the parking fees are too much especially since you pay a resort fee as well. Bathroom smelled a little musty. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Review I stay in a hotel for work every week and typically its a starwood property. Normally Westin, W, or St. Regis. My son was turning 3 and we wanted to take the family to Disney, so I turned to the staff at Swan to help make it memorable. Kye in the executive office went above and beyond to ensure my stay was flawless! What a great asset to the hotel. Fred the general manager sent me his card at check in with a basket of fruit and waters which I thought was very classy. My room was well appointed, spacious and clean despite some age. We had 4 adults and 1 child and we stayed in a presidential suite that had a grand piano! We utilized Disney buses and boats to enter into all the parks, so transportation was directly to and from the hotel and FREE. The staff on site recognized me as a platinum member on every interaction and it was unlike any SPG property I have ever been to. From room service to bellman to simple phone calls I was thanked for being a platinum member. I was able to redeem points for dinner at Shulas and other on site benefits like taking my family to a breakfast with all the Disney characters. Having that on property and the fun of getting pictures made in the cool AC over breakfast, instead of in line at a hot park is INVALUABLE! For me I would stay here in my weekly business travels and would certainly come back for special occasion travels as well. They truly can pull off resort and business travel all in one place. I think this has to be attributed to the staff as they are among the best working in the SPG group! 5 Stars September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel/Location We were offered a couple different room upgrades at check-in, which was nice. The room we chose was on the top floor and had a great view, was very spacious, and the bed was quite comfortable. We had dinner at the sushi restaurant in the hotel and were all very pleased. I was unhappy with the $12 services fee we were not made aware of at check-in for one night of not using any of the listed services. At least I figured it out before we checked out so I could take my $6 bottles of water with me. Also would have been nice if free airport shuttles were provided. January 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Really Disney Hotel or a Business Hotel I was at the Swan for 1 night for a conference in the hotel. I enjoyed the larger room and the balcony but I think the hotel identity is confusing. They want to be a Disney hotel but also a conference hotel. In my opinion, it’s more family friendly but it’s looking worn in the room décor department. There are some nicer restaurants in the hotel that are open for dinner only but if you are attending a conference in the hotel, you really have no “upscale” options for lunch. On the up side the staff were friendly and the bed was comfortable. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but some kinks to be worked out The hotel was ok overall. Definitely looked dated from the outside and in the lobby. The rooms are decently redone but the bathrooms are small and the bathtubs are not redone. Housekeeping could use some work. One of our 5 nights our room was not cleaned at all so we had overflowing garbage and no clean towels and there was a piece of candy on the carpet in the hallway that literally stayed for 5 our of the 6 days that we were there. Transportation to and from the parks was spotty as well. The boats to Hollywood Studios and Epcot were timely and good but the buses to Magic Kingdom were excessively overcrowded and we often had to wait longer than was promised. Standing room only on a bus is no fun with a young child and a stroller. January 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It,s okay Our room was on the 12th floor.Great view, BUT you can hear the elevators all night, not to relaxing..Intresting concept one bathrobe for three guest. Your carpeting in room very very tired, we kept our shoes on.We dined at the Italian restaurant it was very good as well as service. Your main dining room is very noisy. We preferred the a la cart menu to the buffet our waiter camilo was very good.BASICALLY YOUR STAFF IS OUR MAIN ASSET. Hotel needs to be updated August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was below SPG standards Unable to reach anyone on phone! Front desk would not answer, house phone would not answer within a reasonable time! In fact, they NEVER answered! I gave up! Maid service was poor at best even though only used twice! (Generous tips were left). Front desk was unfamiliar with our guest voucher! Bell persons and Splash Grill staff were outstanding! ALL staff well trained in the use of ABSOLUTLY, but seldom did things ABSOLUTLY happen! Location was excellent, but would not have stayed if had been advised in advance of parking and activity fee! March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dead at the Swan Horrible property. Mold in my room. Uncaring staff. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worn dirty rooms The room had all the deadly sins of housekeeping. dusty, musty room, moldy grouting, hairs in bathroom. Pillows were not up to Westin standard. TV Remote had a large piece of masking tape on it with the words " GOOD" written in marker on it. Hair dryer was covered in a film of hairspray and dust. Service in the Garden Grove was horrific. Took 45 minutes to get water and soda and we found the server chatting at the hostess stand as our food sat under the heat lamp ready to be served. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walt Disney World Swan Experience Hotel offered excellent service during my stay for a recent conference. Restaurants and other attractions such as Disneys Board Walk were within walking distance. Shuttle transportation to other Disney attractions and resorts were available at the hotel. August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It Was Okay My recent stay at the Swan Resort was okay...just okay. The guest rooms are in need of updating. Everything was clean and well maintained, but the carpet and décor was..."tired." I expected high prices for food and beverage, but thought the cost of a drink went beyond "high." Nearly $22.00 for a domestic beer (not even in a glass) and a Bloody Mary was a bit much. The box lunch we had on the first day of our convention was terrible...a few thin slices of turkey and a slice of cheese on a two-day-old hoagie was too dry to eat. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience, totally disappointed I had originally booked a room at the swan for a dance competition that we were attending. Months before our arrival we decided to extend our stay to allow for family vacation time. When I made the reservation I stated that I would be traveling with two adults and two children and would require a room with two beds. Upon checking in I was informed that the ONLY room available contained a king size bed and a pull out couch. I immediately stated that this accommodation was not what I requested and furthermore was physically impossible as our children are teenagers. I was told that I had no choice as there was NO other rooms available. Ironically just a couple hours later it was brought to my attention that several other families attending the same dance competition were told the same thing. These families were more persistent and by some miracle a room appeared. (did I mention they checked in after we did.) REALLY? I must also mention that the pull out couch in the room was useless. Uncomfortable is not even the word. We were provided a rollaway bed as a remedy to less that adequate sleeping accommodations. So every night for 11 nights began the ritual of setting up beds (king bed, pull out couch, and rollaway bed) which left zero room for moving about or say using the facilities. If I wanted to make the beds everyday I would have stayed home. In addition, due to the fact that we added on to our initial reservation we had three separate reservations that were "linked". This translates to nine emails over the course of the vacation telling me to check out as my stay was coming to an end. (when there were actually seven days left) Our room keys also deactivated and had to be changed even though our room was the same. When I went to the front desk to ask what to do about the emails telling me to check out, the cast member responded to me with an annoyed, dismissive tone. Never looking up to address my questions. Very disappointed, will NOT return. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Computer Systems, No Apology We arrived at 11:30AM to check in and were informed that the computers were down so no checkin. The desk clerk would not let us keep our bags in our daughter's room...paid the bellman to take our bags to our daughter's room. Again tried at 4 PM and finally we could checkin but no room Key....place was a near riot with bags everywhere. Finally got our room key at 9:30PM. Also at dinner at the hotel they had to do the bill by hand...no computers Oh yeah at night the power was going off for 4 hours so here is a glow stick. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay I was surprised to find out the entire facility did not have a microwave accessible to guest- this is Disney and MANY guest are traveling with infants that require for their food to be heated- it was very difficult to have our babies food heated and i had to beg staff to do it for me. The room was not super clean. The mini fridge still had food in it when we arrived at our room and the bathroom was a little dirty. The beds was very comfortable but the rooms and hallways need a face lift. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Communication The front desk personal told me that the resort package was "included" in our conference package. When I checked out there was a separate line item for $14.00 per day for Resort Service Package. This is not my perception of included. If it is included the line item should state $0 or included. I was told (at check out) that the conference host agreed to this $14.00 charge in the contract they signed. If that is the case this should have been told to me at check in. I requested to the front desk manager on check out that I wanted this removed and she said she was unable to to this. Let's be clear on one thing, she has then ability to remove the resort fee she choose not too. I worked in hospitality for years at 5 star resorts and the resort fee can be removed at anytime. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Recent stay Experience I was quite disatified with the overall appreance of the romms my faily stayed in during our thanksgiving Holiday. I secured 4 rooms during this period and although the front desk did an excellant job with locating 4 rooms together, 3 of the 4 rooms had odor and mildew concerns. The room my wife and I occupied 558 had an industrial fan in the bathroom area used to dry the carpets. and the room smelled musty. Our daughters room smelled like cigeratte smoke and mildew coated the AC vent. When I went to the front desk and asked to move the front desk clerk said thses were the only rooms available and offered me a free breakfast voucher. So i have rooms that stink and I get a free breakfast. Interseting and no i didnt accept the voucher and yes my daughter was moved the next day. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed Somewhat The hotel was as expected. We stayed 5 years ago, nothing was changed. I would have expected a bit more updates. We were not recognized as starwood members and offered free upgrade. Housekeeping did not clean one day. Waited over an hour for housekeeping to come at 10:00 at night with two tired kids. Granted I got some starwood points credited and a restaurant voucher, but the voucher was of no use to us the next morning. I wish something else would have been offered or the voucher good for our next stay. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan Dolphin Everything was good. The restaurants were a little pricey. The apetizer we disliked was taken off our bill so that helped. Did not like walking from Swan to Dolphin every time I had to go back to my room. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Stayed here for my birthday weekend. Every one of my expectations were met and exceeded. Will definitely stay here again. From the moment we arrived until we departed every one of the staff members were amazing. Shannon and Christina were exceptional. Thank you so much for the great experience. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by December Holiday Stay Our experience at the Swan is always wonderful. The service is supurb at all levels (restaurants, room service, front desk, housekeeping, etc). This trip was especially nice with the artistic all chocolate display of Santa, and the "Santa's Favorite Resort" so our children could sit with and tell Santa what was on their "wish list". The fireworks display could be seen at night from our room and we even had some cookies and milk delivered to our room from Mrs. Claus. Thank you for the great memories! April 25, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 32 next>>