The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka’anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 946 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! Stayed at the Westin Maui and had a wonderful time. Not only is this a great property, but the staff was very pleasant. We enjoyed every minute of our time there. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by September Visit Returned yesterday from our trip to the Westin, Maui and all I can say is wow. The resort was beautiful and we had a wonderful time and managed to come back feeling like we need another vacation with all the fun things we did while there. I would like to give a special kudos to Janet in the Tours & Activities who booked us for all our fun excursions, there wasn't one thing she recommended that we were disappointed with. She spent the time to go over in detail everything we were interested in and we enjoyed them all very much. Great trip overall!!!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This was our 4th visit to the Westin. The rooms have been updated and are excellent. The check-in staff was very courteous, and we were given an up-graded room without asking. The housekeeping staff could not have been better. Our room was cleaned with no detail overlooked. We used the service express a few times, and the longest response time was 10 minutes, usually someone was at the door in few minutes. We were at the pool almost everyday, and the staff there was excellent. The towel booth had at least one attendant so there was never a wait, and there was no problem in getting the number of towels we needed. The service staff at the pool was great. They have cabana's, which can be rented for half days for half price. We would like to thank Lupe for providing us with excellent and friendly attention. When we ordered food or drinks it was delivered quickly, pricing has not changed much from our last visit 3 years ago. We also enjoyed the excellent cocktails prepared by star mixologist Freddy. We enjoyed the bar at Relish, and would like to thank Jerome for his great, friendly service, and for providing us with tips on local places to visit. Also, a thank you to Rosalie at the spa front desk for assistance with spa services. When we departed, we called service express for luggage assistance, and Ronzi was at our door in 5 minutes or less. He was extremely courteous, and after loading our luggage into the car, he took the time to ask us about our visit at the hotel, wanting to be sure our needs were met. He sent us off with a warm farewell, saying, in Hawaiian, "until we meet again". I would like to thank all the hotel staff for everything they did to make our two week stay so enjoyable and relaxing. As a side note, we happen to book our stay when "Kaanapali Fresh", a culinary event, was taking place. We attended the Friday night dinner at the Westin, which was a perfect venue for the event. The food and entertainment was great. The Westin did a fantastic job as the host. If you happen to be in Maui when this annual event is taking place, I would recommend attending part or all of it if you are a "foodie". September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient but Expensive We were very disappointed that the only fine dinning room had been closed just the week before we arrived. Hope you can get that up and running soon. Also, since some people do not use the amenities charged in the daily resort charges, we believe they should be able to be adjusted accordingly. The staff was very nice, especially those in the Relish Grill. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood Vacation Network Staff is TERRIBLE There is no way I would give The Westin Maui Resort and Spa anything but 5 stars, BUT DUE TO ONE HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE EXPLAINED BELOW, I HAD TO DROP IT TO 4. Our stay there was amazing. Our room was nothing special, and I do wish there was a microwave, BUT we didn't expect anything spectacular because we only planned on sleeping and showering there. And there was a little food court downstairs that had a microwave we could use if we needed it. We payed for the least expensive room so our initial room was overlooking the parking lot. As soon as I expressed concern they moved us up to the 9th floor which gave us a beautiful view of the mountains. All of the staff were very friendly and efficient. The Concierge were very helpful when it came to finding places or ideas for entertainment. I must have bugged them a couple of times a day and they always answered my questions with smiles as well as always having maps or coupons that helped us plan our day. The grounds are gorgeous and perfect for my family's 8 night stay. The pools have water falls, slides and a little cave that kept our 7 year old in heaven. The short walk to the beach and Whalers Village for shopping was perfect and very convenient. We went to the Wailele Luau that is at the hotel and it was AMAZING. They kept us and our daughter very entertained and being that it is smaller than the other more advertised Luaus we were able to interact with the dancers. AMAZING AMAZING TRIP!! HOWEVER... DO NOT LET THEM TALK YOU INTO THE 90 MINUTE TOUR OF THE WESTIN VILLAS! Those sales people are so rude, they completely ruined 90 minutes of our vacation that we can never get back. After talking to Moni who is one of Marketing Executives for SVN at the Westin (and is very very nice) we agreed to take the tour and listen to their presentation, but like most families, buying a $30,000 vacation villa that we can only use one week every two years, is not a decision to be made in 90 minutes. As soon as we told them that we were not planning on purchasing at that moment the sales representative Mark because very pushy and started making rude comments. Then some guy named Juan came in to do a survey. He asked if we were ready to get out of there and we said yes. So he pointed us to a door and walked away. We were in the middle of the courtyard of the Villas with no idea of how to get out or to get our shuttle back to our hotel. When we finally found our way back to our hotel, I went in and expressed my unhappiness to Moni with the hope that the concerns would be passed along. All we wanted was a call with an apology or something but, NOPE, apparently that would have cost us $30,000. As much as I was actually interested in the idea of the Villas, I will be sure to find another company that does the same thing because I will never give my money or time to the Starwood Vacation Network. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel far exceeded our expectations! My family and I felt extremely special and was treated with excellence at every level. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by best location, views,outdoor pool landscape the hotel meet all my expectattions, with an exception of the food, and the noise. we have noise from elevator system, August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Giadee Kaiwi Giadee Kaiwi, made our stay a great one. She helped with not only the room but in all other areas of making a hotel guest feel welcome. Without her this hotel would just be a regular Weston!!! Again our thanks to Giasdee....!! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel...beautiful pool area The hotel was amazing. It was gorgeous. My only complaint would be the expense of the food at the resort. It would be really nice to have had more reasonable snacks for the pool area, but Hawaii is expensive in general. Another very small downside it that it could be a little loud in the morning on the Whalers Village side with incoming trucks and things but the location was still amazing. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay at Westin! We will definitely stay at the Westin Ka'anapali resort again! Beautiful hotel and grounds. We had an amazing premium ocean view room (rm #813) and could watch the sunset from the balcony each night. The staff is really friendly and attentive. Our package included the morning buffet breakfast and we really enjoyed having that as an option. Good food choices and very tasty. Fresh local fruit as well! yumm. Looking forward to visiting Hawaii again soon. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in great location We greatly enjoyed the stay at this great hotel August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Resort Staff was exceptional, they accommodated our flight times to allow for odd arrival and departure times, everyone we interacted with was pleasant, helpful and friendly. The food was great, the drinks were fantastic. The pool area was kept clean, more than adequate seating space, was very relaxing stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great great hotel the kids had a blast. all very beautiful. the food was average need more choices and healthier things on the menu. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by getaway Perfect getaway! So beautiful and relaxing, view from our room was spectacular August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice grounds The area around the hotel is quite nice and is within walking distance to shopping at Whaler's Village. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior resort and service We took the family to this resort and had an amazing time. The location is perfect and offers so many activity choices that everyone was entertained and happy. We love the pool area and the Relish restaurant menu and found the overall service at the hotel to be excellent. We will definitely be returning soon! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location great staff We have stayed at the Westin Maui many times and always come back because of the friendly and capable staff, beautiful location and wonderful facilities on Kaanapali Beach August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui We celebrated our anniversary at the Westin Maui and were in awe of the great scenery of this Hawaii island, as well as the hospitality. The hotel had much to offer whether there as a young family, or a couple. There were areas for just adults too so if you wanted a respite, you could find it. The beach and pools were readily accessible and there was lots to do. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is family friendly We stayed in a Garden View Room. It was very private and quite. The gardens and pool area are beautiful. The location was great if you want to stay on the west end of the island. We were there during a hurricane and the hotel kept everyone well informaed. Access is great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would go back again. This was our fourth visit to Maui. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Summer Vacation This short escape was simply perfect. I highly recommend the Westin Ka'anapali. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is amazing Great pool, great rooms, beautiful beach, good food, great service. What else could you ask for?? August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Beach and Access We enjoyed our stay here excluding a few items. Bathrooms at swimming pool and bar area were not cleaned and had a bad odor. Buffett Breakfast very expensive and nothing exceptional for the price. Room was small especially the bathroom area and not much closet space nor hangers. We stayed on the 7th floor overlooking the ocean and grounds area. View was great and to sit on the lanai to watch the sunset was beautiful. Staff was pleasant and accommodating to our needs specifically the concierge. We would recommend staying here. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay Very comfortable and enjoyable stay ... August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely slow service! Hotel was very congested. I called for hotel services 3 times to just get a beer bottle opener and it took over 45 minutes to receive it. I called two other times for other amenities and never received either. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not really kids friendly Fantastic natural location and amazing structure. The hotel is brand new and everything is in the good/high quality range. The weak points for me are the fact that the kids club is only for kids over 5 ( who practically do not need a real kids' club), rooms are a little bit small, and I would have enjoyed the all inclusive formula. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good honeymoon experience We were treated really well for the first few days of our stay--upgraded room, free champagne, great staff service during meals at Relish--overall a good experience. We rented a cabana on the beach one afternoon and were rudely told to go flag down a waiter if we wanted cabana service (something we had already paid for). The staff managed to make up for it later in the day but the interactions left me feeling like we were boring them. Due to a hurricane we had to depart early and when my wife tried to alert the front desk staff that a room would come free earlier than expected, she was laughed at and told "why are you telling me now? You can just tell us in the morning." Needless to say we complained to management about the rude interaction with the front desk. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow another great trip~! My third trip and will be back. My first with the kids. They loved it and the staff made their first trip perfect. Upgraded room, excellent staff (poolside gal Bell thx again!), folks at the inflatables/towel stand thx! Folks at the SPG desk thx! Plenty or parking! Only place Ill ever stay on Maui August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confortable Hotel Very good time in this vacations August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was beautiful. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the Westin Hotel. It was so pretty. The staff was so helpful and friendly. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need update We thought the hotel had renovated rooms, but our two rooms definitely had not been. Also felt dinner the night of hurricane should have been handled in the banquet room as hotel letter stated it would be. It was a fiasco and we felt the bill for dinner should have been modified due to the inconvenience and ridiculous time spent waiting - 2 hours for a table and another 2 hours for, the only item offered, pizza! August 12, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T06:58:38.363-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_946, tr_946
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 33 next>>