The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 705 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed at Check-In Hotel staycation experience started off on wrong foot. Tried to check in at 4:30 PM and room was not ready. The very unpleasant clerk then tried to give us a lower grade room than we pre-paid for and rudely insisted it was the same category. Subsequently received a very loud room next to elevator that kept us up at night. Clerk hid her name badge with her hair but we have photo of her with which to report her unprofessionalism directly with the hotel. On a positive note, hotel location was ideal and everyone else at the hotel was pleasant. Just clerk, check-in, and room noise were awful. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bellmen leave a lot to be desired With the bellmen/porters (who puts bags in storage) being older gentlemen being older they are slow to do the job and relyed on me to help them. Defeats the purpose of me having him do it. Besides getting them out of the storage area, got no assistance getting the bags outside to taxi. The outside bellman did help. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Great staff! This hotel is in a great location for all things about downtown Chicago! It was end of March, cold, breezy, and on and off rain, we walked up and down Michigan Ave, went up in the Hancock, had tea at the Peninsula, dinner at Del Frisco's, and explored Eataly! Great way to come from the Suburbs to celebrate a late March birthday! The hotel is a city hotel, refurbed, space is a premium, but the decore is pleasant , it was clean and comfortable. It smelled good. The staff was great, pleasant and efficient. Looking out the high rise windows is a mesmerizing treat to this ground level dweller! Thank you, we will be back! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good place to stay in downtown Chicago The hotel is well managed with an excellent dining room and terrace to enjoy a good meal. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable; the staff is efficient and friendly. The location is very central and is close to shopping and the beach, within a brief cab ride to essentially anywhere in central Chicago. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved staying at this hotel! The beds were truly "heavenly" to sleep in' the linens and towels were the best, our view from the room was gorgeous! The staff was very helpful and courteous and prompt when we had a special request. The location is excellent and close to everything! Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has the best staff Kristin made sure our stay at the Westin was memorable. She was very professional and courteous. We found the room nice and clean. Service was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Other staff members also went out of their way to make sure guests felt special. We ate at "The Grill" and enjoyed our breakfast. Did not walk away hungry, there was plenty to eat. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend We were very pleased with the Westin accommodations and staff. The only issue we had was that upon our arrival at 5:45 PM - our room was not ready after a long day of travel. Our room was finally ready around 7 pm after we had left the hotel to get a bite to eat. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location This was my second time in 5 months staying at this hotel. Both times I have had major issues with their billing department. I was always assured at the desk during check out that things were taken care of and they never were. The first time it took me 2 weeks to get the charges off my credit card. I am still working on this last visit. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Manager I cannot thank the manage that I spoke to enough. She was very kind, patient, and truly accomdating. I appreciate so much what Westin did for me and making a trip to the city the best it could be. Cant wait to return. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but.... I really like this hotel but in the three times I've stayed there not once has my room been ready and available at check-in time. Fortunately I love to shop and eat because the magnificent mile has TONS of great shopping and there are great restaurants on nearby Rush Street. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff excells From the bellman to the desk clerk to the bartenders all the staff we met exceed and excelled in meeting our needs. Friendly and comfortalbe in their duties you can tell they enjoy working at the Westin July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no sleep assigned a room with the freight elevator directly across the hall. the noise from the activity of the elevator made it impossible to sleep during 1st nights stay. had to battle for 4 hours with staff to get them motivated to relocate us for the 2nd nights stay. Frankly, how anyone can think it is OK to put occupants in a room like that is not acceptable. Someone should've offered to refund the 1st nights stay, the lack of sleep.made it hard to get through the next next day and pretty much ruined the trip to Chicago. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Beds are as advertised.... pillows even better! Towels need to take a cue from bedding.... for price of hotel they could have been better. Didn't bring a shower cap... had to wait 45 min for one from housekeeping... and by then...I had to forego shower for washcloth bath. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service from staff was excellent all service personnell were polite and helpful. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I was in Chicago the weekend of July 25-27. The hotel as others have noted had issues meeting the 3pm check in time. The Thursday night before they were booked solid and the Beyonce concert was happening. When we arrived they did not have our room ready with a Michigan Ave view but could offer us the lower deluxe room not on a preferred floor at that time. I did not feel like messing around with waiting for the better room since the occupants from Thursday had not left yet so they could not give me an anticipated time but that it would be well after the 3pm check in time. Beds are fabulous as always but the room as other have noted is dated. Pillows needed to be replaced since they were well worn. the bedding was fine. Bathroom had a large counter which is great and the nice big rain shower heads. We were not in the room much so we were fine in the regular room. We did ask for a fridge so we could have cold drinks in our room in the morning knowing there was not a lounge. The lobby was always crowded when we were there with lots of people coming and going. Since their is no concierge lounge, i wish the coffee place stayed open longer in the afternoon. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing Upon check-in the agent did not explain the initial amount that would be charged to our credit card includes an additional "security deposit." Our folio statement that we got via email showed a charge greater than we expected. The Westin wanted us to call weekdays between 9a-5p to discuss this, which we are not able to do. I was able to get the on-duty manager to explain our statement to us on Sunday night. It was a bit of a hassle but could have been avoided with a thorough explanation upon check-in. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Furniture Furniture in the executive suite needs updating--sofa cushions were stained. Cocktail table had multiple areas that were gouged July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Carpet shampoo is dreadful The hotel is actually very nice. However, my experience was impacted by the awful strong carpet shampoo that the hotel uses. It is an intense sweet smell that caused me to have a headache and feel very congested. Several people who were at the same meeting in the hotel voiced the same complaint. Although the location is great, I probably would not return. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chicago Westin Michigan I had a 3:00 check in on 7/25 at Westin on Michigan, in Chicago. I was in room 1002 . At 4:30 they still could not tell me when room would be ready. I finally got in at 4:50. Disappointing after a day out in the city. I then had a room with a number of children running and crying all night. I checked out before 9:00 was promised 1,000 points but only received 500. I like the SPG brand and stay when I can. I also have a SPG credit card. Since the stay was so poor I would really like to get my points back I used for the stay. It was not the experience I am use to. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like home Great staff,food and attentidiness! July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Windy City Customer Service Gem Awesome location and staff who are second to none at excellent treatment of guests. From the housekeeping staff to the concierge (Rhoda, who is a joy!), everyone in the building strives to make your stay enjoyable. Wine and a personal card in our room congratulated us on our anniversary and return to Chicago. To be fair it wasn't all "sunshine and roses", check in lines can be long and our friends' room was not ready until after 4 which led to a complaint. This was addressed by complimentary breakfasts which were greatly appreciated but subsequently showed up on the room bill in error. All was eventually rectified by an extremely attentive and apologetic front desk attendant. Again, despite any issues, excellent customer service overcame the problems. Beds are very comfortable but room decor could use an update and sprucing up. Location is second to none and the staff are the cornerstone of this gem! July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Staff not friendly Cleanliness an issue July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel classy hotel with great location service, large rooms, incredible views, great staff, easy access to all Chicago venues. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kicked out of the W for this After the staff was able to provide me with keys that worked for the room assigned me. Things seemed to improve. Nice room, I just wish the would have asked me if I wanted a Murphy Bed July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience!! Clean, well located, heart of the city! Quiet and very comfortable accommodations. Would stay again! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort in downtown Chicago. This hotel gave me a very quiet room which was comfortably luxurious. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heat in Room did not work and Parking is TOO HIGH I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was not what I expected. First the heater in the room did not work. It blew out cool air when I had it on 88 degrees. So I went to bed really cold. I felt that the rooms were not updated for being a Westin. I did not have much of an option for food. I am a platinum member with SPG and I was given a pastry and reg coffee for a breakfast option. My overall stay was average. Nothing to really get excited for. Parking was another issue. They give you a card to text your name, room number,and ticket number to so your car would be ready when you get down stairs.I did that everyday and when I got down there my car was not there. They spent a minimum of 10 minutes to get my car. I complained to the girl that was working and she said that she would look into that. Then the day after I leave the hotel I get a call from the parking at hotel saying they are getting my car now....WHAT!! I also got a text saying they were getting my car and Im thinking to myself.....Im not even in the same state any longer. I told the lady that they either needed to get rid of the card staying to text or fix the problem and ALL SHE HAD TO SAY WAS: WE WILL CONSIDER THAT!!! Parking was the biggest issue I had at this hotel and I was still stuck paying $67.00 PER NIGHT. Not very happy about that. I don't know if I would stay here the next time. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking in Customer Service Stayed many times here, mostly due to great location. But service is extremely inconsistent. As a Platinum guest, it's wonderful when we get upgraded to bigger suite. But have often had service problems, especially with missed wake-up calls (a cardinal sin!) and dealing with poorly trained guest services. Also, lobby was so amazingly crowded and handled as if in a train station. Not enough personnel to deal with times when hotel is so booked. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by City of Chicago Experience I pick the Michigan Avenue Westin any time I need to stay downtown because there are no surprises. It is truly a 5 Star in my mind and the convenience of location is excellent within walking distance of excellent shopping and Rush Street for dining and drinks. I've never had a bad experience there and even though the prices might be higher than comparable facilities I keep coming back for the convenience and service. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice and comfortable stay Traveled here for a half marathon event and was very pleased with the staff and the room. Check-in was quick and simple and everyone was very courteous. The only complaint that I have is that the bath in the room did not drain so while taking a shower the tub half fills with water. Was not expecting this at a Westin hotel. Since I was only staying the one night this time, it was not a big deal. July 21, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T20:17:46.763-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_705, tr_705
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>