The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 652 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Manager I cannot thank the manage that I spoke to enough. She was very kind, patient, and truly accomdating. I appreciate so much what Westin did for me and making a trip to the city the best it could be. Cant wait to return. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but.... I really like this hotel but in the three times I've stayed there not once has my room been ready and available at check-in time. Fortunately I love to shop and eat because the magnificent mile has TONS of great shopping and there are great restaurants on nearby Rush Street. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Carpet shampoo is dreadful The hotel is actually very nice. However, my experience was impacted by the awful strong carpet shampoo that the hotel uses. It is an intense sweet smell that caused me to have a headache and feel very congested. Several people who were at the same meeting in the hotel voiced the same complaint. Although the location is great, I probably would not return. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by westin shmestin after a long day of traveling we were told this was the only room available.. the room in the back of the elevator that overlooked all the air conditioning ducts on a rooftop landing. and when I said something about it to the front desk, all I heard was "I'm sorry".. nothing else.. no effort to do anything to make an loyal starwood member any happier.., very disappointed.. it was the worst view of my entire life.. no one should stay in that room 413.. ever.. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service There were a few things that we did not like about this hotel. We had absolutely no hot water for showers. When I called the front desk, they put me on hold for 5 min so I hung up and tried again. Same thing the second time. The third time, it went straight to voicemail. I've never stayed at a hotel where someone didn't answer within a minute. The refrigerator needed to be purchased, which I've never had to pay for at another hotel. The front desk asked me for late check out at 3pm and I said ok, but when we went to the room to get our stuff at 2:30pm, our keys did not work. We had to go back downstairs, wait in line and ask them to reset the keys so we could get in. Their response was "sometimes hat happens when you request it late". Well that was not the case. We requested it upon check-in. Bad experience and will not come back here. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Beds are as advertised.... pillows even better! Towels need to take a cue from bedding.... for price of hotel they could have been better. Didn't bring a shower cap... had to wait 45 min for one from housekeeping... and by then...I had to forego shower for washcloth bath. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Windy City Customer Service Gem Awesome location and staff who are second to none at excellent treatment of guests. From the housekeeping staff to the concierge (Rhoda, who is a joy!), everyone in the building strives to make your stay enjoyable. Wine and a personal card in our room congratulated us on our anniversary and return to Chicago. To be fair it wasn't all "sunshine and roses", check in lines can be long and our friends' room was not ready until after 4 which led to a complaint. This was addressed by complimentary breakfasts which were greatly appreciated but subsequently showed up on the room bill in error. All was eventually rectified by an extremely attentive and apologetic front desk attendant. Again, despite any issues, excellent customer service overcame the problems. Beds are very comfortable but room decor could use an update and sprucing up. Location is second to none and the staff are the cornerstone of this gem! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Chicago! I visited this hotel during the summer. It has THE best location in chicago! We were just minutes away from shopping, bars, and restaraunts. When we didn't feel like going out for food, the in room dining provided a delicious alternative. The staff was warm and welcoming and were very quick to help with anything we needed. This is the only Chicago hotel I will stay in from now on. Thanks to all the staff there for a great expirience! March 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs work I have been staying at this hotel since it was the Continental Plaza. This last stay was the worst ever..poor maid service, worn furniture, long waits for the operator to answer the phones, ammenities were not replenished, not enough towels and the showers have poor flow and shower heads are simply awful I can oly hope the hotel is on the "UPGRADE REMODEL" list as we enjoy the location. March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking in Customer Service Stayed many times here, mostly due to great location. But service is extremely inconsistent. As a Platinum guest, it's wonderful when we get upgraded to bigger suite. But have often had service problems, especially with missed wake-up calls (a cardinal sin!) and dealing with poorly trained guest services. Also, lobby was so amazingly crowded and handled as if in a train station. Not enough personnel to deal with times when hotel is so booked. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The customer service at this hotel was awful We had made arrangements To check in early we even called to reconfirm the check in and when we got there they had no rooms for us my husband is on crutches and we had a wedding to get ready for in less than 30 mins and the employee told us to use the restrooms and come back at 3 to see if a room would open. After 20 mins and a request to speak to the manager we finally got a room that was available but blocked to reserve by anyone but the manager. So the hotel had a room all along and had us wait for nothing not to mention the manager never came out to greet us or apologize for any inconvenience. We will never stay at this hotel again and we will tell others of our bad experience.We selected this hotel due to a wedding that was taking place there so the room should have been blocked out for the wedding. We will share this negative feed back with the bride and groom. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We had to change rooms because of the quality of the room and the noise you can hear from the neighboring room. Like they are in your room. The second room quality was the same (terrible), at least the neighbor was somewhat quiet. However even when they spoke a normal soft voice, we could hear the entire conversation. The rooms have soo much deferred maintenance (the carpet was torn, furniture stained, fixtures were loose and seemed to be falling apart in the bathroom). This was our third stay in about 6 months at this hotel). We keep giving the property the benefit of the doubt because of it's location, but each time it's a worse experience from the staff to the quality of the room. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful customer service and terrific location Excellent customer service! The front desk staff on Christmas day was extremely accommodating. When we needed a tool to assemble a christmas gift, they got one in under five minutes, the coffee breakfast shop wasn't open as we were originally told, and the gentleman made sure we were taken care of for breakfast and offered coffees immediately. We were very impressed all around. Highly recommend this Westin! December 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Having stayed at several nights at different Westin hotels this year, I've come to expect what a Westin stay was like. This stay was quite disappointing. The room was filthy, the shower didn't drain properly, the workout room was completely inadequate in terms of the amount of equipment compared to the demand. I had a problem with my room key being demagnetized more than once in my two night stay. One of those times was when I completed a workout and had to co down to the front desk during a busy check-out time. I was completely sweaty and gross and had to wait in a long line of business people and there was only one person working the desk (at 7:00 on a Wenesday morning!). The clerk was quite rude demanding to see my ID when clearly I had nothing but workout clothes and a dead room key. When I have future business in downtown Chicago, I absolutely will not be staying at the Westin. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I was in Chicago the weekend of July 25-27. The hotel as others have noted had issues meeting the 3pm check in time. The Thursday night before they were booked solid and the Beyonce concert was happening. When we arrived they did not have our room ready with a Michigan Ave view but could offer us the lower deluxe room not on a preferred floor at that time. I did not feel like messing around with waiting for the better room since the occupants from Thursday had not left yet so they could not give me an anticipated time but that it would be well after the 3pm check in time. Beds are fabulous as always but the room as other have noted is dated. Pillows needed to be replaced since they were well worn. the bedding was fine. Bathroom had a large counter which is great and the nice big rain shower heads. We were not in the room much so we were fine in the regular room. We did ask for a fridge so we could have cold drinks in our room in the morning knowing there was not a lounge. The lobby was always crowded when we were there with lots of people coming and going. Since their is no concierge lounge, i wish the coffee place stayed open longer in the afternoon. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great first visit to Chicago Got into the city around 8 AM on a Sunday and was pleasantly surprised to be able to check right in! Shannon at the front desk was wonderful. Made the process go quickly and answered our questions efficiently. Hotel is in a great location, easy walk to lake, Rush Street and shopping. Only thing lacking was paperwork at our door for express checkout and lack of newspaper delivered to our room or even the elevator area on each floor--we had to go to the lobby each day for the paper. Who wants to get dressed that early!! We did have some noise problem with guests with little children, but a knock on the wall did the trick! One morning an over-the-top grandmother made a bit too much of a fuss over her grandchildren right outside our door. What was she thinking!!! Concierge was very helpful with all activities we researched and planned. A great vacation. Will spread the word about The Westin. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by City of Chicago Experience I pick the Michigan Avenue Westin any time I need to stay downtown because there are no surprises. It is truly a 5 Star in my mind and the convenience of location is excellent within walking distance of excellent shopping and Rush Street for dining and drinks. I've never had a bad experience there and even though the prices might be higher than comparable facilities I keep coming back for the convenience and service. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Furniture Furniture in the executive suite needs updating--sofa cushions were stained. Cocktail table had multiple areas that were gouged July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by friendly and accomodating staff..but hotel has shortcomings the hotel is located in a great spot. the staff from the doormen to the desk and maids are friendly and accommodating. however, after traveling 5 hours and wanting to freshen up and get ready for a 7PM reservation we could not get into our room. Similar stories for the rest of the people staying with our group. We all made it to our destinations but not without stress and for some being late.There must have been a breakdown in communication because we were all part of a wedding group, but were scattered all over the hotel. Our room received clean towels, baskets emptied, but no new glasses. There should be a fan I the bathroom for moisture and odors. The brunch in the Grill was only ok. Again, I can't say enough about your staff, but the accomodations were lacking! Dorothy Arendt July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish you would have told me As an SPG member the only gripe I have is that we had no idea that we needed to let the hotel know that we were staying until 3pm because we have never had to say whether or not we planned to stay at any other Sheraton. Long story short we were locked out of our room and had about a 30 minute ordeal just to get into the room. So you have been warned. Everything else was great. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service from staff was excellent all service personnell were polite and helpful. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and excellent location I've been staying at the Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago for the past 5+years. The bar at the Grill on the Alley is a great place to unwind and food is also very good. Great restaurants and shopping is seconds away from the hotel. I have always been pleased with the great hotel service and excellent location and these two are what makes me keep coming back to this hotel. July 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but rooms need a complete re-do! The location of this hotel is great. They have clearly invested in remodeling the lobby area but have not bothered to upgrade the rooms. The rooms are very outdated. The gym is tiny and given the size of the hotel should be larger. The front desk staff was extremely pleasant so that was a plus! March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice and comfortable stay Traveled here for a half marathon event and was very pleased with the staff and the room. Check-in was quick and simple and everyone was very courteous. The only complaint that I have is that the bath in the room did not drain so while taking a shower the tub half fills with water. Was not expecting this at a Westin hotel. Since I was only staying the one night this time, it was not a big deal. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service - Great Location! Great location, nice rooms, awesome Heavenly beds and great service all-around. Maid service found my diamond ring under my bed and placed it on my night stand after cleaning my room, very trustworthy - thank you! My room did show some signs of wear, the paint was peeling off the ceiling in my shower. Other than that I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by diss this when i checked in it was down hill from there. they placed 2 adults and 2children ina king bed that i was told at the time of making the reservation they had doubles.worst time and sleep of my life to come down for the parade activitesand be ignore by the staff very rude i felt like iwas a nobody there and they just wanted to filled rooms.never come back! November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed here so many times... And this time it was so-so. I am SPG Gold and got placed in an accessible room (which I do not need nor want instead of SPG floor. I got switched after I called. But no one wants to change rooms. After a long day at work, I arrived after 6 to find my room had never been cleaned. Unacceptable. So I am not feeling as good as I once did about this SPG property. October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good standard Westin hotel in downtown Chicago I am fan of Starwood hotels and like the Westin best of the atmosphere, decor, price and service. The Westin on Michigan Ave was good but not great. Check took longer than expected even in the SPG member line. A fedex package delivered to my room took close an hour form the time i called. the elevators were old and slow (but refurbished inside). and worst of all, and a pet peace of mine, the room doors slammed shut extremely loudly. My neighbors woke me up when they returned to the room. and the room walls are thin or not insulated, you could hear people talking in the next room. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nothing wrong, but nothing great either Our lake view room was comfortable but not overly spacious. A chaise-style chair was very comfortable and the step-in closet was large enough to keep our luggage out of the way. Our view of the lake was largely blocked by a neighboring building; while certainly a pleasant view for a complimentary upgrade, I'd not personally consider it worth a premium price. The lobby is long and narrow and felt crowded even with just a handful of people in it. The hotel was reasonably well-located for sightseeing, shopping, and business. The el/subway is about a ten-minute walk to the red line and as the hotel's name suggests, Michigan Avenue shopping is essentially at the front door. The platinum breakfast amenity is a credit at the coffee kiosk in the lobby, which was in my opinion inadequate. Overall, our stay was OK. Were the Westin the only Starwood choice in town, we'd return but we'll likely try one of the other Starwood properties on our next visit to Chicago. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location cannot be beat in Chicago! Just completed an 8 day stay in the Westin Michigan Ave. for business, and again was impressed by the staff and stellar location. The suite I was upgraded to made for productive meetings and a comfortable stay. I utilized the restaurant and bar and was completely satisfied. As always the staff was attentive and very helpful! November 21, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>