The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 499 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service We stay for 3 nights for our anniversary and they gave us a bottle of champagne with a platter full of cheese and fruits. It was a pleasant surprise. September 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing "Heavenly" about it. Let it be known that I have never written a review, though I felt compelled enough to share my dissatisfied experience. Long story short, we had two nights booked, then reduced it to one after just an hour in the hotel. Firstly, the Executive Club was not worth the extra cost. The attendant made us feel as though we were doing something wrong by requiring us to fill out a "guest voucher." In my 25 years of traveling (business & pleasure) I never once had to "explain" who I was for complimentary h'orderves and soft drinks. The staff had an expectation of gratuity when delivering an item (in this case a fan) to our room. I usually tip for everything, but when it feels expected, I don't. The "heavenly" robes felt and looked as though they were ten years old. The deluxe suite was nice, though a river view would have been nicer when we inquired and thus denied. Only to find out later that the hotel was at 25% capacity (direct from an employee)....I'm sure one was available. Lastly, at checkout, the office valet attendant called down to the valet, after placing his personal phone call on hold, told me it would be 10 minutes (even though we were the only ones waiting). When 15 minutes passed , our car came at a relatively fast rate of speed to the front door. I handed the valet $5 (regrettably) and then realized that he didn't even acknowledge me, my wife or our luggage, not one word or door opened for her. We found a great hotel just two blocks away at half the price (with river view), free wine and an incredibly fun atmosphere with amazing staff. We will NEVER stay at or recommend a Westin Hotel again. January 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location. Outdated Property. Great proximity to Chicago's best shops, Loop, and restaurants. Hard to beat. The hotel itself is very dated. Outdated decor, tired looking rooms and lobby. There are very few plugs in the room for your iPhone, not very business friendly hotel. The lack of modernity makes this hotel unnattractive and tired. Also, the elevators do not work well, very shaky. And the valet parking is $69/night. Ouch! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Complaints During our two day stay we experienced a few things which in my mind are completely unacceptable! The shower water would not get past warm! I thought that due to shaving in the sink prior to showering I had used up the hot water. On Sunday morning without shaving or using the sink the water was once again only warm. I turned on the sink and the water was hot. Somewhere there is a problem between the two. On Saturday evening the power went out in our room while getting ready for a wedding. We were forced to get ready with only the light which was coming through the window. That short explains also why we weren't able to make room to room calls. Upon check out we were offered not a bit of compensation. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect My husband and I had tickets to the theater so thought we would just spend the night downtown even though we live in the Chicago area. The Westin River North was the perfect place to stay. It is the ideal location. It was walking distance to both our restaurant and the theater. Our stay at the Westin was wonderful. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Having Gold Status with SPG our room was upgraded and we received complimentary drink vouchers. The room was fantastic, very spacious and very modern. The food at the Ember Grill was great. I will definitely stay at the Westin again. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, housekeeping was okay. I stayed at the Westin for only one night because I had a family wedding downtown that day, but I thought that the experience there was fantastic. I had a great stay and the room was clean, neat, and I had no problems. The only complaint that I had was that on Saturday morning, I was woken up by housekeeping at 8:20am. I understand that I should have had a "do not disturb" sign on the door, but I was not expecting housekeeping to be knocking before 8:30 am... All in all, I had a good stay. The staff was great, very accommodating with the early check in and I was very appreciative. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is easy to get to and is in a great place in the city This weekend is a Christmas gift from our children every year. We enjoy staying at your hotel. I know what room we are supposed to get and they did not give us the room that my children paid for. I had to go to front desk and show them what was paid for (which I am sure they had right in front of them but didn't acknowledge it). She said there was no corner room available. After showing her the room confirmation all of a sudden one came available. Didn't much care for that. But I will still come back every year. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Although this was a very nice hotel, I would never stay here again. After paying a great deal to stay one night at the hotel I was faced with a $14.95 fee for using the wifi. I had accidentally logged into the Internet 5 minutes before checking out of the hotel. When I voiced my objection to the staff at checkout, I was given very little concern. I had the staff write down my name and number to discuss the issue with a manager, and was never contacted back. Honestly, I believe the Internet charge is ridiculous when staying at such a hotel, and to be charged for a whole day 5 minutes before checking out is unreasonable. Had I know the low expectation of the hotel, I would have simply used my phone Internet. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More for the Price of this Room Bathroom floor was dirty. Food in refrigerator was overpriced. Parking was overpriced. Internet service was poor, and should be complimentary for the price of the room instead of additional cost. I would not stay here again. Excellent location right across from House of Blues, but overpriced for the value. February 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dust Bunnies I have stayed on a number of other Westin hotels before and have to say that this location takes 'going green' a bit too far --but that review is for the management eyes only. Otherwise, this place is great as far as location. April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Most hotels are very similar in terms of the furnishings and amenities, but the staff can be a real differentiator. We stayed at the Westin Chicago River North this weekend and I must compliment Katelyn Klym on outstanding customer service. When we checked in she was fully engaged with us and found out that it was our wedding anniversary. To our surprise the next night we get a knock at the door and room service brought us up some wine and cheese - along with a hand written note from Katelyn. She even remembered that it was our 8 year anniversary !! A very nice touch November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Not only are the beds heavenly, but the complete experience. The orchids in the lobby give an elegant and refined atmosphere. The outdoor lounge was so comfortable and inviting with the unseasonably cool July evenings. Our maid was unusually attentive , and even made up the chaise lounge with sheets and comforter for our daughter who opted for the chaise instead of a rollout bed. Very comfortable and perfect for the three of us. Our weekend was everything we expected from Westin, and we were not disappointed. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent location, poor amenities Hotel has an ideal location. However, no real restaurant. Also had to wait 15 minutes to check out. December 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features but expensive The rooms were a nice size, clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom amenities were very nice with rainfall shower head. However, the faucet did not work well. In addition, the marble floors are extremely slippery when wet. Every one of us slipped, and my young son fell in the bathroom. We had to be careful. The standard price was adjusted due to a university graduation but the regular room rates were higher than some surrounding hotels. Other than that, the location was great and hotel environment beautifully decorated. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay in Chicago Stopped off in Chicago early November for 4 nights as part of trip to USA. Chicago was the first stop on our tour and we could not have been more impressed with the Westin at River North. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and the staff greeting us at reception were fantastic. Our room was excellent and well maintained with a great view of the river. The hotel was very centrally located and ideal for our first time visit to Chicago. It won't be the last time we go to Chicago and we will definately be staying at the Westin again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend! My husband and I stayed at the Westin River North because we love the area. We cannot say enough good things about our stay. The hotel location is fabulous and the property is beautiful, clean and "trendy." The woman who checked us in was very personable and even found us a corner room (which tend to be more quiet) when we shared that our flight had been 5 hours delayed and we were exhausted. We will absolutely be staying at this hotel again the next time we are in Chicago and will be recommending it to our friends and family! June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as expected My room (307) had carpets that were very worn. The room was poorly lit as well. Most disturbingly, the soundproofing was abyssmal. I could not sleep because the snoring in the adjacent room was as if the person was in my room. Further, 2 rooms on the other side were being used as meeting rooms. The "set up" of the rooms started very early and the staff talked loudly in the hallway. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired property needs serious renovation The Marina City location is tough to beat for convenience, but the rooms and furnishings are quite dated. It feels as though it hasn't had a serious renovation since it was first built, which appears to have been the late 1970s. The somewhat-worn furniture is of a more modern vintage, but still is vastly oversized -- who on earth needs four drawers, each 3 feet wide by 2 feet deep by 1 foot tall? Admittedly, slimmer furniture would make the rooms feel even more cavernous than they already are. I'm sure some people may like that, but to me it feels like wasted space -- that's why I suspect a gut reno is in order. This hotel could squeeze in a lot more rooms that, intelligently designed, would still feel perfectly spacious to guests. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and comfortable Everything was very nice and clean as well as comfortable with all the amenities that you need in your room. Staff was pleasant at check in. Overall hotel was very nicely decorated and clean. All the staff we encountered at the door or the concierge station were very helpful and pleasant. Convenient to restaurants and getting out and about. Definitely would stay there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ******NEVER TO RETURN********* 1. WHEN WE ARRIVED THE FRONT DESK SAID THE ROOM WOULD BE READY IN A FEW MINUTES---- OUR ROOM WAS NOT READY AT 3:00 or 4:00 or 4:40 SO---- WE WERE PLACED IN A ROOM ON A DIFFERENT FLOOR (floor 7) ...THIS IS NO JOKE----WE HAD PAID FOR THE CLUB FLOOR--- and room we received was the 7th FLOOR ..WE RECEIVED NO---CREDIT FOR THIS POOR SITUATION. HOW DUMB TO CHARGE 1st CLASS PRICE AND THEN GIVE THE CUSTOMER 2nd RATE QUALITY and ROOM! THEY DID OFFER SEVERAL FREE DRINKS TO SOMEONE WHO DOES NOT DRINK!! DUMB??!!!! 2. COLD SHOWERS--complained -- they said it was fixed --- NEXT DAY COLD SHOWERS and on the day we left it was a warm shower.. Is that the record 3 out of 4 day OF cold showers...AGAIN-I QUESTION THE SERVICE AND QUALITY! 3. THE CLUB FLOOR QUALITY OF FOOD AND SERVICE ??? That is something I would never pay for again--THIS IS NOT FIRST CLASS! The food--the service would get a D- rating and if the paper would review the food quality it would be D ! Not worth you time and money to pay for the CLUB FLOOR!!!!!! 4. A DIRTY TOWEL AND HANGER HANGING BEHIND THE BATHROOM DOOR when we arrived! 1st quality--again it is not at this hotel??? I question how the maid cleaned the bathroom and how clean anything was.?? ******* BEWARE! YOU WILL PAY A HIGH PRICE AND RECEIVE SECOND RATE SERVICE.......FOOD...AND ROOM. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge I just completed a 5 night stay at the hotel. My only comment is that the A/C in our room did not cool the room down sufficiently. The hotel offered for us to move rooms but we settled for a fan. The highlight of our stay at the hotel was the Concierge, Lisa Treacy. She was PHENOMENAL. She recommended day activities as well as instructed us how to get discount tickets to the theater (Once) as well as recommendations for dinner (Bavette's) both of which were over the top. She is a huge asset to the hotel and the reason we could come back. Thanks. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor valet service On my last stay at this property (7/18/14-7/19/14) the valet attendant brought my car up, then stood and watched as I loaded my luggage in the trunk. He stuck his hand out waiting for his tip, made no offer or gesture to help with our bags. I said something to him about it, and he basically said it wasn't his job. I stay at this property often, and am generally happy with my visits. Please address this with valet, very disappointing. Thank you. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in the City The Westin Chicago River North in a word: luxurious. Absolutely beautiful rooms, especially if you are fortunate enough to get one over looking the famed Chicago River - there may not be a better view from a hotel room anywhere in Chicago. The location is ideal - steps to river, wonderful new and exciting Chicago dining, across the street from House of Blues, and a very short walk to Michigan Avenue, State Street, and every conceivable tourist attraction. I've stayed here several times earlier, but the staff keeps impressining and improving. The "Executive Club" on the top floor is terrific and makes your SPG status worthwhile. My only criticism, very mild, is the lobby bar although comfortable, is excessively bright and not at all intimate. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Ember Restaurant was the worst I'm not one to write reviews unless they need to be written and I write both positive and negative reviews. We had breakfast at the restaurant in the lobby Saturday morning and to say the least it was horrible. Service was extremely slow with safe loitering around and not paying attention to the customers. I paid $19 per buffet and the buffet had no eggs, bacon, or bread for toast so we essentially paid for nothing. Coffee was either $4 or $5, I can't remember, but we each got 1 cup and it was luke warm. - Disappointing to say the least. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by rooms are very dark- good location for business... not shopping. This hotel is ONLY for business travelers... point blank. don't bring any kids here or plan to have a leisurely stay. No pool- The rooms are very dark.. with one small drab window. I would hardly call it sweeping views of the chicago river. I wanted to pay cash. They would not check me in on cash only. So i had to pay with credit card and then pay with cash. So now an extra $240 is sitting in their account while i wait for the refund. I would recommend this hotel for business people.. don't even consider it for family, or pleasure stays. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paloucek stay Sept. 19-20 We came early on Sunday and the room was not ready which we expected and we spent an hour waiting for our brunch guests in the club where we could sip coffee for an hour. We were pleasantly surprised brunch on Sunday is served until noon. ( The website said it closed at 1100. Our room was ready at 1:30 p.m. and were contacted by phone. The room measured up to our standards and we thoroughly enjoyed it the bed was comfortable. As usual we talked to the waitress serving our drinks in the early evening, who has served us on previous stays. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, convenient location We stayed here before seeing a show at the Chicago Theater. The hotel was a five minute walk to the theater with plenty of great local restaurants nearby. The room itself was up to the usual Westin standards with a high quality bathroom, bed and tv. There was even an ipad in the room that had free wifi, a nice change from having to pay the usual nickle and dime wifi fee that they seem to love. Be sure to use google street view to find the driveway before you head there since it is a very busy street and the entrance is somewhat hidden. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location As always, very nice Hotel. Your Front Desk staff very accomodating and friendly. A couple of things: I was not sure where to eat, there is not information of what restaurant serves what since you have the Sushi Bar and the Bar area and some of your staff at the Restaurant was not informative or clear. A female Bartender was very nice but your male bartender and server were not very attentive and kind of stiff. I used your Bar area twice during my stay. I was not the only one thinking that because the table next to me made the same comment. After checking in I was changing clothes in my room and a male attendant knocked at my door but did not wait for me to answer and he walked in. He was apologetic, but he just did not wait after I said to hold on. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Rooms were not ready for check in...there was obviously a lack of preparedness for large volume. Guests do not expect to wait hours, especially after 3 pm to get into their rooms. Plus the front desk staff did not try to make any suggestions...such as you requested 2 queen beds but we have a king room available. Nor could they answer questions such as could you find me a room at another hotel because I am tired of waiting. Also, the lobby sushi bar staff was unfriendly and we received sub-standard fish...not good when eating sushi. In addition wait staff in the conference area were not knowledgeable about food allergy food alternatives and did not make any effort to find something to else to offer leaving guests with very limited food selection. I travel quite a bit and honestly do not really complain, believe it or not, however this time I felt it was something that I needed to do. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No wifi. Poor buffet breakfast Nowadays most hotel inlclude wifi access with all room tariffs, but theWestin. For foreing visitor without data services on their cell it is very important to have Internet acess. Rooms were pricy enough for not inluding wifi access. The buffet breakfast was way below expectations for a Westin hotel August 19, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>