The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapointed Westin O'Hare is listed as the one of the Elite hotel partners for the Rivers casino but did not meet elite expectations. The beds were comfortable but the rooms were mediocore. The shower heads were decent but the tubs are extremely small. I'm 5'6 and 182 lbs and felt a bit clausterphobic. The hottub filters/jets were filthy. For as much as Westin hyped itself for all the renovations and being listed as an elite hotel partner to Rivers casino, huge dispointment; will not return. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel - no free amentinites though! The hotel is newly renovated/decorated which is very nice, however anything else that one might want - ie: parking, food liquor is priced rather high. Back to parking - OMG! $25 to park for the night, but you can upgrade for for $50 to a continental breakfast at $12.50/person and $12.50 for parking. Otherwise you are left at the mercy of the parking machines at the entrance - no easy explanation as to which of the 4 slots to swipe either of 2 cards in your posession . The lines to get out were so long, thus we were not the only ones experiencing confusion. We paid $20 to leave for the evening (should have been $19 but no change came out and no receipt). We then went to the desk and they did swipe a card and comp us for the rest of our parking, but this whole procedure needs to be fixed desperately. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement This property is under going construction at this time. I would have expected better service especially with all the inconveniences. I don't feel that they put forth the effort to go above and beyond the downsides due to the construction. ie: inconvenient location of public restrooms and not having the escalator running to access them. Food was average at best. The dust and noise from the construction was ridiculous as well as monitoring over all temperatures in meeting/general areas. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fitness center I enjoyed my stay. A drinks machine on my floor might have been nice, but I appreciated the two (rather than one that one often gets) packets of caffeinated coffee. The fitness center was very nice, and I had it, the pool, and the hot tub all to myself. The food at the restaurant was very good, if a little pricey, but there was a little coffeeshop/cafe with S'bucks and yogurt, etc., as well as a shop with some healthy snacks. Worked out fine. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A brief stay Enjoyed the facilities very much, very comfortable and clean. Only negative was a small dog in the adjacent room barked a lot. Excellent service and food was great. Overall I give it four stars out of five. November 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My experience I actually was looking forward to my night at Westin as I had previously been on overnight at this particular location, best room, service, etc 1st time. Not this time. Customer service lacking, flight crew had to wait on long line to check in, room had been smoked in requested another room, waited for 15 minutes before someone brought me new key...very disappointed. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying for Comic-Con We flew over from Australia for the Comic-Con convention. After reading some mixed reviews I was a little concerned about what to expect. I could not have been happier with the hotel. The foyer was clean, the concierge and staff were attentive. They were more than happy to accommodate our needs for a quiet room away from noise, and made sure I was kept well stocked with decaf coffee and creamer during my stay. The rooms were kept immaculate by the cleaners, the room was a comfortable temperature and the bed was excellent. Benchmark had good food options with a number of gluten free choices (which was great as I have allergies). The only thing I would like to have seen would be gluten free bread at breakfast and maybe some gluten free desserts (apart from ice-cream). If we ever some again we will definetely stay at the Westin O'Hare. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Take The Stairs! Very nice hotel with a fabulous staff...but has the SLOWEST elevators I've ever waited...and waited...and waited to come! Not just once or twice...but all the time. It wasn't too hard to walk down 6 flights of stairs...but walking up the stairs gets old fast. Great way to get your exercise in if you can deal with the frustration. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Service The front desk staff makes you welcome from the first eye contact and go out of their way to help with anything you need. Any problems are attended to quickly by a simple push of the button on the phone. You may want to explore elsewhere for dining. While the breakfast buffet is excellent, the lunch and dinner menus are very limited and overpriced for the quality of the food. The kitchin is slow and inconsistent in the preparation of the same meal from night to night. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fabulous stay We both had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff is courteous and works hard to please customers. Denise at the Concierge desk went above and beyond to make our stay fabulous. The only thing close to a complaint I could voice would be that the rooms for the conference I attended were cold but that was because I was in the back of the room. People in the front were too warm. We were greeted every evening by the valets when we left and when we returned. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by worked very well for the aquatic conference. I have come here several times for this conference and love it. The facilities work very well for the aquatic conference. I have come several times and always enjoy my stay. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO TOOTHPASTE!!! I reserved three rooms which we were overall satisfied with. Everything was good until we woke up the next morning and found that we didn't have toothpaste and when we called to the front desk and asked the cleaning lady we were told that you didn't have any either!!!! That totally ruined the whole experience!!!!! Please keep on hand extra toothpaste, toothbrushes, shower caps and a few other small items that guests may have forgotten to bring from home!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Property but connectivity issues I realize that this property has been undergoing an extensive renovation. Services were maintained at a very high level from staff during my stay. There is one item to address: Connectivity for the TV / Wifi & cell reception were interrupted on several occasions. TV & Wifi would have intermittent interference and drops and the cell reception would go from 4 bars to being connected, but with audio frequency interference. Maybe renovation related...and is fixable. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ROOMS: NO A.C., NO FRIDGE, NO PHONE AND CLOSET FLOODED WITH WATER Initial exec suite had a broken a.c. system, discovered after all had been put away for a 3 day stay. We were placed in another suite at 10:30 pm, that subsequently we discovered had: no fridge, no phone line in the living room area for our meetings, and a flooded- with-water closet that ruined a pair of leather-soled shoes. A flooding problem that existed in the past (I was informed by housekeeping), but apparently not fixed. It was one problem after another. May 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed1 Is the shower towel bar in the bathroom or are we supposed to toss damp towels on the floor? The least expensive motel/hotel chains even have towel bars, where's yours? A partial glass of house wine for $12? Meal prices were ridiculous. After seeing the menu prices, our small party of 8 did not eat a single meal at the Westin. None of the members in our small group or the Convention attendees are likely to return. Rocky & Kathy Bayless, Bishop, CA 93514 June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last Minute Relaxation I made a same day reservation due to the airline having a flight delay and missing my connection. There is nothing more aggrivating then dealing with the unknown of airtravel. Once I arrived at the Westin, I knew I would be able to relax in one of the heavenly beds. The room was exceptioanlly clean and the bathroom has very modern fuctures and offered a large amount of space. If I had a nother forced overnight at O'Hare I would absolutely stay there again. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chicago stay Room was clean and I would recommend this hotel but there were no extra's. My stay was 5 days and there was no fridge, microwave and the ice machine was very far away. On the first day I called the front desk and asked for a wake up call which didn't happen. Because I complained about the missed wake up the rest of the week did come through. Prices throughtout the hotel were very expensive. The only drink machine was on the 12th floor. VERYINCONVIENT. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is going through renovation I thought the service of the hotel staff could have been more reactive. when I first pulled up, it took 30 minutes for the valet to arrive. Once i was inside the hotel it looked like a ghost town. They are renovating much of the lobby and the rest of it is falling apart. My room had a giant roof hatch that was falling in. The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Besides the front desk staff I felt like there was no one else at the hotel. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely and Spacious This hotel is great for a large conference that needs lots of meeting rooms. Our group was pretty spread out over the week, but all of the rooms worked well for our meetings. The lobby area had a lot of separated seating areas so you could find a place for a quiet conversation or you could be near the main flow of people walking by if you wanted to check in with people as they passed by. The proximity to Giordino's Pizza was also a plus. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin O'Hare review We used this hotel for park and fly. After our late international flight we look forward to sleep and arise in the early morning hours and leave the hotel. We cannot comment on food and beverage service. We were given an upgrade to a suite which we appreciated. We stay here when we have flights out of O'Hare. The food and beverage service was very good on our previous stays. The staff were very courteous and helpful on both check in and checkout. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Think twice if quiet is what you want Although you can count on some great features at any Westin like comfortable beds and pillows and nice towels, this hotel was very full and there was a lot of noise in the hall way. 2 of the 3 nights I was awakened by loud talking in the hallway. The doors just seem to let in noise. On my first day, my room was not cleaned until 6 pm. As long as you know it might be loud - depending who is at the hotel - you will like it. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in staff need training I used my husband's SPG points. The clerk would not check me in until they talked to him on the phone (such a pleasant greeting after traveling all day!). She didn't bother to determine that we had the same last name and address, and was dismissive. Finally after some pressure on my part, she found someone to talk to who, I assume, looked me up (like the clerk should have). I did later discuss with the manager who made it right. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch out for unexpected charges!! Staff and management need to really improve communication. Called several times to verify amount of the "incidental" charges upon check in, and once we actually arrived, we were told a completely different number. Three hours later when returning to the front desk to ask a question there was an electronic sign posted with yet another different amount for incidentals. How can the amount/percentage change so quickly over the course of a day?? November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice, but deceptive The hotel itself has very nice and spacious rooms, however, the parking is a bit confusing. As a first time guest it might just be due to inexperience with the hotel, but the sign clearly says that overnight guests get charged $25 and yet there's no way for a guest to tell the ticket machine that when they go to part before checking in. At check in, the employees do not ask or check if you are familiar with the parking process and so when I left I had to pay $50 in parking since I had no discount ticket to give the machine when paying. Outside of that, the beds were slightly uncomfortable (though I'm used to firmer mattresses) and the shower had low water pressure and the water barely got hot. Lastly, in addition to the room and parking fee they wanted to charge for wifi use as well. I find that absolutely ridiculous and will not be staying again. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New facilities Over the past six months, the Westin has changed greatly with new interior design of the lobby and a significant change to the look and feel of their Benchmark restaurant. These are nice, but the true value with the Westin still remains with the staff. From the moment you walk in to your return shuttle to the airport, the staff goes out of the way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. This is why I would continue to return to the Westin. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel room needs a bit more rework I was first put in a room that had a very dirty toilet (the seat was used and worn out, and had stains). The staff, however, immediately switched me to a new room. This one had a neat toilet, but had a bunch of drawbacks - no fridge, broken coffee machine, no iPhone dock. I expected all rooms to have its 'star rating', but was quite disappointed. However, the staff here are very courteous and helpful. The service was also very satisfying. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for airport hotel This hotel is 10 minutes from O'Hare, so it's convenient yet very quiet. Very comfortable bed and work area. The food in the dining room, and the buffets provided for my business meeting, were scrumptious. Gift shop & coffee shop are easily located. To the business traveler who complained about not being able to get WiFi--it's available in guest rooms IF you pay for it! This is the case for all major hotels these days, in my experience. April 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Allergy Haven I just stayed at your hotel with a colleague and we were plagued for more than a day with all sorts of allergy issues. The left us about 8 hours after we left your establishment, but the dust and other construction issues need to be kept under more control. It was one of the worst allergy attacks I've had in years and it was all nasal and sinus due to the quality of air we were breathing all night in our rooms. Very, very disappointing. January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by So Disappointed Visual presentation nice but the amenities were lacking - no refrigerator, no microwave - and the service was sub-par. Our room was only partly made up the first day then not at all the second day and we were told WE had selected some green button indicating we did not want the room made up. The parking access worked only once and that was when we left as neither my Star Trek convention pass nor my room key worked any other time and I had to pay the ridiculous $25 fee for the parking. Internet access also incurred a fee that is outrageous for current market. This all led me to feel that I was being nickel and dimed to death and for unsatisfactory service. I stay in Westins and other hotels around the country in my travels as an IT Consultant and this was one of the worst stays I have experienced. Compared with other Westins I am very disappointed. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I want this bed for home The hotel has that familiar, wonderful smell once you arrive and the experience begins. Checking in and out was quick and the staff was even able to help me when I discovered I had forgotten my phone charger. The room was large and comfortable, but the bed was fantastic. Although I didn't require maid service, the woman cleaning worked very hard to make certain that I had all the towels and soaps needed. Thanks for the great experience. September 23, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T18:12:36.786-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_491, tr_491
  • loc_en_US, sid_1032, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>