The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pillows The hotel overall was fine. The Staff was friendly and accommodating. The one and only issues I had at this hotel were the pillows. They were lumpy they were small it was like a bad joke. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by honeymoon We stayed here on our honeymoon. The clerk upgraded us to a suite and also sent is a complimentary fruit tray and champagne. It was very nice and our stay was quite enjoyable. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience We recently stayed at the Westin O'Hare for an overnight layover. It was convenient, comfortable and easy. The entry to the hotel is inviting, our room was large with a nice view, and the dinner we had at Benchmark was truly outstanding. This would have been an excellent experience but for the hallway to our room. After checking in we took the elevator to the 10th floor and were met with carpet that was not only dirty and stained but littered. It was very off putting as we anticipated what our room would look like. Our room was fine, but the hallway did not meet Starwood standards. That being said, we would definitely stay at the hotel again. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff! Hotel staff was very helpful and professional. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy access to city I love the fact that the "L" is so close to the hotel. Self-parking is not as expensive as other hotels I considered. Two words: Heavenly Bed! July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was very courteous Our stay, though brief, was enjoyable and comfortable. The staff went far and beyond and the doorman (Ivan) was so friendly and helpful. January 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not just bad service, horrible people. I traveled over 1000 miles to this hotel to attend a convention. From the moment I checked in and paid for my three rooms, I was treated like a second class citizen. Before I was even checked in, I was threatened with eviction from the hotel for something someone else had done several hours before I arrived. It got worse as time went on, on the third day, the staff was openly sneering at anyone who was there for the convention. It cost me a lot of money to get there, and to stay there, and they completely ruined the experience. It used to be that I would seek out a Westin, but I will never stay in any Starwood owned hotel again. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel more than met all my expectations This was a great experience. The room was quiet! Everything was clean and beautiful. And the bed ..... oh, it was 'heavenly'. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Good fitness center and small pool and hot tub, you can still enjoy it! March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very great we found it very near the airport July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misleading Info I called and made my reservation for a business trip with the SPG desk. They told me there would be a shuttle serice available for my Wife while I was in meetings. There was not. The only shuttle they have is to the airport. The other issue I had was with the Concierge not being available during the day. Multiple times myself or my wife went to ask questions and there was no one there. The hotel itself was nice and clean. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO TOOTHPASTE!!! I reserved three rooms which we were overall satisfied with. Everything was good until we woke up the next morning and found that we didn't have toothpaste and when we called to the front desk and asked the cleaning lady we were told that you didn't have any either!!!! That totally ruined the whole experience!!!!! Please keep on hand extra toothpaste, toothbrushes, shower caps and a few other small items that guests may have forgotten to bring from home!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3rd stay at Westin Very nice hotel, good services, and excellent location, at a reasonable price. Clean, nice facilities and good options for eating inside the hotel or a short walk around the hotel. Would stay there again! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a new surprise I stay at this location frequently and each stay is fantastic. I can always count on a comfortable stay with exceptional service. The rooms are always warm and welcoming, and the staff remember me as I walk around the hotel. As the title suggests, every stay at this location, the staff always provide me with a pleasant surprise. Often the surprise is tea or sweets in my room waiting for me when I return from work (nearly always at the same time). Other times it'll be fruit and a beverage when I arrive. The staff are always inquiring about me and looking after me. I couldn't ask for a more welcoming location to stay away from home. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding F&B Staff / Hotel Needs Some Updating The Benchmark staff - Olga and Joe - are outstanding. It was a pleasure getting to spend time with them in the restaurant / bar. Expensive, but convenient restaurant / bar. I think I spent 300+ during a two night stay. When I arrived, the front desk staff was very confused. They were going to charge me 25 or 30 for self-parking. Luckily a supervisor came by and said, "no, parking is included in his rate.". Ice all over the elevator floor, and an out-of-service elevator with the door open. Room doors slam shut. I do love Westin hotels though - I love the olphactory touches! But I was not greeted as an SPG gold member when I arrived. September 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by By far the worst SPG facility I have stayed in As as SPG platinum member I expect a bit more service/facility to be on a category 3 hotel. 1) I booked a king room, the receptionist try to tell me their is a wedding at the hotel and there is no king room. I gave her the stare and she all of a sudden came up with a king room. 2) The trash from ther previous guest was still at the trash basket. 3) Parking costs 25 dollars, and the Sheraton more closer to the airport is 12 dollars, now how do you make sense of that. 4) There is no concerige lounge at this hotel. First time ever. Overall this is not a category 3 hotel and its overpriced and will never stay at this hotel again. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel Excellent hotel, close to airport with very easy shuttle service. Will definitely stay here again. Park and fly was also very easy. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disheartening experience of a Westin Due to a weather cancellation of my flight, I went looking for properties near O'Hare so that I could easily catch my 7:30 flight the next morning. Upon check-in, I met and was assisted by the incomparable Amanda. I was quite pleased to have received an upgrade to the Presidential Suite (thank you again, SPG Platinum), although that may have been nicer had I been staying more than 6 hours in the hotel. Very much on top of her game, Amanda also got me a luggage cart as the only night bellman was off driving the Westin shuttle back and forth to the airport. The room's appointments were nice, with a wet bar in the entry foyer, large living room with big-screen TV, and similarly large big-screen TV in the comfortable bedroom. The bathroom had both the double-headed shower I love at the Westins and a nice large bathtub, but the tub's Jacuzzi nozzles looked so yellowed and dirty I ended up being put-off from having a soak. Also, the room door was excessively loud, shutting with a reverberating slam if you're not careful. How much more difficult would it be to just have dampers installed? It's a nice room, but Presidential? Where it all fell down was on the service front. At check-in, I requested wake-up calls at 4:45 and 5:00AM, in order to provide backup to my cell phone alarms, and which would give me the time to leisurely get ready for a flight and a full day of meetings. Alas - the property never made either of the calls. I barely got up and out the door in time, thanks again to Amanda sending up a bellman who assisted me with my gear while I ran for my car. Amends were offered and accepted, but as a business traveler, I ask for very little, and that little was a failure. In summary - the location is perfect if you want to stage yourself for an early flight. While the lobby is lovely, the rooms definitely feel like small details have been overlooked for some years, and detract from the experience. Staff shortcuts such as the lack of a night bellman and the missed wake-up calls left me very disappointed. If not for Amanda, I doubt I'd have had any positive experience at this property. This hotel strikes me as a series of contradictions, and really does need some extra work to live up to the Westin brand. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as always Everytime I come to Chicago, I stay at the Westin Ohare. Always a great stay! July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed1 Is the shower towel bar in the bathroom or are we supposed to toss damp towels on the floor? The least expensive motel/hotel chains even have towel bars, where's yours? A partial glass of house wine for $12? Meal prices were ridiculous. After seeing the menu prices, our small party of 8 did not eat a single meal at the Westin. None of the members in our small group or the Convention attendees are likely to return. Rocky & Kathy Bayless, Bishop, CA 93514 June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking The food service, desk , cleaning services weregreat. But,, we had problems nearly every time we went in our out of the parking lot swipecard not working. Also,,the greet/valet guys could see the line of people who couldn't get out of the parking lot bud didnt help until someone would ask them to assst. poor service. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent food Very nice staff, great food, clean and comfortable. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good, but not great Westin I've come to expect a certain level of awesomeness when it comes to staying in Westins, and this one was pretty good. As usual, we had an incredibly comfortable, clean bed, for which I was very grateful. What was missing? Robes!! Those lovely plush Westin robes...I suppose I could have called down for one, but I'm used to having my robe in my room upon arrival. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is GREAT The staff really went out of their way to make sure all needs were met, and concerns addressed. Also very conveniently located to the best deep dish pizza Giordanos June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent response times The staff was extremely customer-focused and responded quickly to our requests which helped to make the event a great deal more comfortable for our guests. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chicago stay Room was clean and I would recommend this hotel but there were no extra's. My stay was 5 days and there was no fridge, microwave and the ice machine was very far away. On the first day I called the front desk and asked for a wake up call which didn't happen. Because I complained about the missed wake up the rest of the week did come through. Prices throughtout the hotel were very expensive. The only drink machine was on the 12th floor. VERYINCONVIENT. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel Excellent hotel and in an excellent O'Hare location. Hotel is working hard to keep itself looking fresh and it shows. Food in the restaurant was also good. My one complaint is that the cleaning staff was very slow. I had to work in my room during the stay though I would leave for blocks of time and told them they should clean my room. Even though I might leave for an hour or more (and told them I would be gone so that they could clean the room), I'd find them working on the same room as when I left or the message wouldn't be relayed. One day during the stay the room wasn't cleaned until I called down at dinnertime April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service! After many flight delays I arrived at midnight to very friendly yet professional staff who efficently checked me in. Even the shuttle bus driver was excellent. The driver did a very good job calming down a very unhappy customer who was extremely unhappy and vocal that it was taking so long to get to the hotel. (The unusal travel time was due to extremely unusal and heavy traffic in and around O'Hare, which of course was not the driver's fault.) Check out in the morning was very efficient and equally as friendly. And the hotel had a free shuttle service to take me to the business I had to get to for meetings. This latter service was a very unexpected and pleasant surprise. June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two star quality Extra fees were not mentioned during the reservation, including parking, breakfast, wifi in room. Room is not sound proof. We heard noise in hall way at midnight. The outside and lobby looked good though. Another good thing is that the TV and programs were good and the room is spacious. So if you reserve a room, ask as many questions as possible because you may be surprised to find you have to pay here and there. And dont trust just the phone conversation. We initially booked 4 nights but got email confirmation with only 3 nights. We called back to learn the fourth day would cost 40 percent more. Luckily we had backup plan and we did not need to stay the fourth day there. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Falling Short of Expectations I have stayed at this hotel several times, which is generally average on all accounts. Last week my air conditioner was broken, the maid service forgot to clean my room, the food that I ordered (soup) was delivered cold. Everything just went wrong. It was not one of this hotel's finest moments. The worst is their green initiative. You can opt for the 'green choice' where they claim you are doing the eco-friendly thing by not washing sheets/towels. It's really just a disguised cost-savings play to avoid maids from cleaning your room. How does not making my bed or taking my used dishes out save the environment? May 27, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>