The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum check-in? Platinum level check-in was non existent. Sure there was a sign declaring gold and platinum level check-in but it is displayed directly next to the non members counter and thus everybody goes to whatever agent is open. This is also ok if you don't have people waiting but if people are waiting than the platinum level agent should call out for platinum level members before assisting other customers otherwise this feature is all for show. In my case I waited in line for over 15 minutes as the agent behind the platinum plank helped customers that were non members. Generally I am not that particular but the point is why display the plank and behave as if you are looking out for your loyal customers when in fact you are not. This is a bit fraudulent to me. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is in a great location The hotel was located just a quick drive from the airport and a 5 minute walk to the the train system to go into downtown Chicago. The staff were very friendly, but was disappointed to find that the concierge wasn't available after 6pm. Also it would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fabulous stay We both had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff is courteous and works hard to please customers. Denise at the Concierge desk went above and beyond to make our stay fabulous. The only thing close to a complaint I could voice would be that the rooms for the conference I attended were cold but that was because I was in the back of the room. People in the front were too warm. We were greeted every evening by the valets when we left and when we returned. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapointed Westin O'Hare is listed as the one of the Elite hotel partners for the Rivers casino but did not meet elite expectations. The beds were comfortable but the rooms were mediocore. The shower heads were decent but the tubs are extremely small. I'm 5'6 and 182 lbs and felt a bit clausterphobic. The hottub filters/jets were filthy. For as much as Westin hyped itself for all the renovations and being listed as an elite hotel partner to Rivers casino, huge dispointment; will not return. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room arrangements Very disappointed. I am a Starwoods members and was at the hotel for a wedding. Most everything arranged for the sleeping rooms ahead of time was not honored, including handicapped room and adjoining room. I wasted a lot of time on the phone with reservations. Found front desk staff merely luke warm in trying to fix the issues. They appeared to not know the building very well or perhaps were new at their jobs. When my brother checked in, his reservations was all screwed up as well. This is not what one would expect from a Westin. Hotel had just been redecorated and bathroom had no mirror; there were no wastebaskets. Mirror had to be installed before my 91 year old mother arrived. Hard to believe the GM would not do a complete walk through after renovations. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Beautiful,Clean and Friendly I am so glad that we picked this hotel for our very 1st Chicago weekend. As soon as you enter the Lobby you feel very comfortable and welcome, The front desk staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Housekeeping on our floor was amazing and friendly as well. The room was larger than we expected for the 4 of us and the beds were very comfortable. You can certainly tell the management and employees take pride in this location. It is in close proximity to all Chicago has to offer. We are looking forward to another visit soon! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I spend 2 weeks per month in Rosemont This is by far the best Hotel in close proximity to the O'hare airport (and I have stayed at 'em all). It's not a big overwhelming mega convention facility that feel more like a maze, which is what you get with the Convention properties in the same area. And compared to the non convention properties, it's quality is just better. The staff is always attentive. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely and Spacious This hotel is great for a large conference that needs lots of meeting rooms. Our group was pretty spread out over the week, but all of the rooms worked well for our meetings. The lobby area had a lot of separated seating areas so you could find a place for a quiet conversation or you could be near the main flow of people walking by if you wanted to check in with people as they passed by. The proximity to Giordino's Pizza was also a plus. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 Night Stay The Westin, like other big expensive hotels, is over priced and under staffed. I came in for a meeting where the group rate was $169. I had to come in a day early so had to book a separate reservation. With AAA i got $89. So why couldn't I get that rate the rest of my stay? If I wasn't attending a meeting where you were ripping us off with a group rate that is really high, I could have got the AAA rate. If you are going to charge like big fancy hotels, you better be a big fancy hotel. But you are not. So there. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable Full Service Airport Hotel All in all a good stay. The hotel is spacious and in good repair, albeit an older building. Rooms were large and clean. All the Westin touches were present. Staff was welcoming and accommodating. My biggest complaint was the shuttle was 45 minutes late to the airport. I arrived during an "every 15 minutes" shuttle cycle period, but despite calling 2x it took 45 minutes. The hotel is 2.5 miles away from ORD. It was freezing and rainy. This is an airport hotel so I expect the airport service aspect to be seamless. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anne59 Outstanding service. Always very clean and comfortable. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Verlinda The check in took some time to get situated, I feel guest shouldn't pay for parking in the lot, and their was problems with getting in and out leaving lines of people waiting to come and go. There room and service was great! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in staff need training I used my husband's SPG points. The clerk would not check me in until they talked to him on the phone (such a pleasant greeting after traveling all day!). She didn't bother to determine that we had the same last name and address, and was dismissive. Finally after some pressure on my part, she found someone to talk to who, I assume, looked me up (like the clerk should have). I did later discuss with the manager who made it right. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't stay here until renovations are finished I stayed here just one night and, although nothing was awful, the renovations in the lobby were significant enough to make the hotel rather unpleasant. Most of the lobby was closed and so everything was in a temporary status. The airport shuttle is only once every 30 minutes and was late to arrive. My room was nice, with a high ceiling, but both the phone and the floor lamp were broken. I contacted the hotel after my stay and informed them of this, as well as a few other things, but they never responded. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt pampered! This is the most comfortable hotel I've ever been in. The staff was friendly and the bed slept better than mine at home. Amazing comfort! The only complaint I have is that while the hotel claimed to have wifi, it was only available in the lobby. You had to pay extra to have it in your room. That was surprising and unusual compared to the high service given otherwise. I was staying at The Westin O'Hare for a convention. There were over a thousand people attending. The elevators were fast so even the lines weren't long. The escalators made getting from one place to another quick and convenient. The rooms were LARGE with plenty of space to spread out and relax. The shower head was to die for...LOVED it!!! I would highly recommend Westin and would love to stay there again! Thank you! October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Weekend in Chicago Hotel amenities are plentiful and tastefully done. Beds and linens are very fresh and comfortable. The indoor pool and hot tub are nice but small. My main selling point is location. A 5 minute or less walk to the CTA blue line is a big selling point for me. And the other local entertainment near by is a plus as well. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO TOOTHPASTE!!! I reserved three rooms which we were overall satisfied with. Everything was good until we woke up the next morning and found that we didn't have toothpaste and when we called to the front desk and asked the cleaning lady we were told that you didn't have any either!!!! That totally ruined the whole experience!!!!! Please keep on hand extra toothpaste, toothbrushes, shower caps and a few other small items that guests may have forgotten to bring from home!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to the best hotel gym in O'hare?? I'm a regular guest at the Westin Ohare and the staff here is great and they make me feel at home during my travels to the office at Wheels. My favorite part of the Westin Ohare was the gym. It was the only hotel in the area that had "real" gym equipment and I'd have great workouts, just as if I were in a real gym in my home town. My favorite part about the Westin is now my least favorite part of the facility. Westin Management pulled all the real equipment out of the workout area and made it just like every other hotel gym, which is horrible. It looks like someone who doesn't exercise made a decision to replace real gym equipment to equipment provided by a sponsor. It's really a shame. I've now been looking for hotels nearby with real gym equipment and benches or next to a chain gym. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally a great hotel This was a great hotel and I can't often say that about an "airport hotel". The shuttle drivers were prompt and friendly, as were each of the hotel staff I met. The only negative feedback I have was the cleanliness of my room. I walked into the room and immediately noticed to beverage ring on the dresser/tv stand, then I noticed one on the nightstand. The carpet was stained (from the look and placement of the stain, probably from an overflowing beer). I also discovered a bottle cap on the floor and the bathrobe was missing. My colleague didn't have a hair dryer and called several times asking for one. The staff replied they were "looking for one that works". She never received one. Despite these disappointments, I would still stay again at this property and would recommend this hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to airport The room was very clean and comfortable. This hotel is designed for the business traveler and not the vacationer. It would be nice if wireless internet was free like other SPG properties offer. Mass transit is nearby and given its distance from downtown free parking at this hotel would have been appreciated as well. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed the Mark I was offered a "green" option that offered a $5 coupon for not cleaing the room daily. At checkout I was informed that it only covered food purchased in the hotel. I also was informed that it only covered the first two days of my stay. I was involved in a meeting that the meeting roomtemperature was uncomfortable and was never completely corrected. I requested a wake up call for an early morning flight which never occured. On the positive side the front desk clerk on check in was very helpful. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Except for Service Issue Really enjoyed this hotel - very nice room, great water pressure and Starbucks in the lobby. Unfortunately, experienced a service issue - apparently one of my neighbors went to the front desk to order room service and asked to have it delivered to my room, presumably so they would come to the door, eat it and leave me with the bill. Fortunately, whatever soup was ordered the hotel was out of and they called my room - awakening me from my sleep at 2:15 in the morning - to ask me what soup I would like instead. So while I was not at all happy about being woken up in the middle of the night, at least it was better than getting stuck with someone else's food bill. But this of course leads to a simple question - why would the hotel allow someone to go to the front desk and order room service in the middle of the night for any room without requesting ID? This is very disappointing service, and I would expect much, much better from a Westin. Other than my service issue, the hotel is recommended! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location and facilities the room was larger than expected. The restaurant and eating choices nearby was excellent. I also liked the option of not having room cleaning every day and receiving a $5 discount voucher which I used at the hotel's Starbucks and restaurant. I only wish the hotel shuttle drivers all went to the nearby fashion outlet mall, instead of some willing to go while others were only willing to go to the airport. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Last Minute Reservation I made this reservation at the last minute for a one night stay. The hotel room was clean and staff were friendly. Would stay again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very comfortable and clean, good food, met our expectations and good price. August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed1 Is the shower towel bar in the bathroom or are we supposed to toss damp towels on the floor? The least expensive motel/hotel chains even have towel bars, where's yours? A partial glass of house wine for $12? Meal prices were ridiculous. After seeing the menu prices, our small party of 8 did not eat a single meal at the Westin. None of the members in our small group or the Convention attendees are likely to return. Rocky & Kathy Bayless, Bishop, CA 93514 June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many changes have reduced the quality of hotel I often stay at this hotel but truly noticed a major difference in the service level during the stay. Specifically, the maid service was subpar. The first day was good but second day the maid didn't do almost anything! Also we were very disappointed because the pool was closed during our stay. The service level has decreased significantly!!! Also I always get breakfast there and even the omelettes weren't as good as usual!!! I will probably stay again but really was disappointed this stay!! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG business traveler I stay at this property when visiting a local vendor. It is always clean, comfortable and restful. The front desk staff is courteous and helpful, the lady at the Starbuck's coffee bar is so friendly! She remembers me so it feels very familiar! The rooms are quiet and clean. The only comment I would make is it would nice to have more lighting in the bathroom, specifically in the shower area, it is dark. The cocktail lounge is inviting and the staff very accomodating. I will be back next month! July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement This property is under going construction at this time. I would have expected better service especially with all the inconveniences. I don't feel that they put forth the effort to go above and beyond the downsides due to the construction. ie: inconvenient location of public restrooms and not having the escalator running to access them. Food was average at best. The dust and noise from the construction was ridiculous as well as monitoring over all temperatures in meeting/general areas. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel - no free amentinites though! The hotel is newly renovated/decorated which is very nice, however anything else that one might want - ie: parking, food liquor is priced rather high. Back to parking - OMG! $25 to park for the night, but you can upgrade for for $50 to a continental breakfast at $12.50/person and $12.50 for parking. Otherwise you are left at the mercy of the parking machines at the entrance - no easy explanation as to which of the 4 slots to swipe either of 2 cards in your posession . The lines to get out were so long, thus we were not the only ones experiencing confusion. We paid $20 to leave for the evening (should have been $19 but no change came out and no receipt). We then went to the desk and they did swipe a card and comp us for the rest of our parking, but this whole procedure needs to be fixed desperately. April 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>