The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Seuls les hôtes âgés d'au moins 21 ans peuvent s'enregistrer à l'hôtel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but one thing lacking This hotel was exceptional but still charges of internet service which is very unusual in this day and age. That mine set is very antiquated to say the least. Because you can walk out onto the street and get internet service for free. Outside of that one drawback everything else was outstanding. I look forward to staying again July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not do breakfast at Shula's The Shula's breakfast experience was awful!! It started with a half cup of decaf coffee with a promise of a new pot brewing. Some 20 minutes elapsed with a return of what "might be decaf". Probably another 15 minutes passed and we inquired about our breakfast selection of a smoothie and a granola. The server indicated she would followup on our order after she placed an order for the newcomers. Other guests arrived after us, ate, paid and departed during our wait. We departed as the server offered to do a "to go" situation. We left with nothing but apologies from the Shula's manager and the server. We had been a winner of a silent auction gift certificate which had been donated by Westin to Indiana University Alumni group..It is a shame such a nice gesture by Westin turned into such a fiasco. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for convenience to locations We stayed at this hotel while attending a conference in town. The location of the hotal was in great proximity to the convention center as well as local restaurants and entertainment. All staff members were nice and helpful. The rooms were very quiet, especially ours that was right around the corner from the elevators and high traffic areas. The only two negatives were the size of the bathroom and the amount required to park your car everyday. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience I was exhausted when I arrived. It was so nice to go to a room that was clean and comfortable. I sunk in the bed! What a great experience to rest in the comfort of my room. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful staff. The staff went out of their way to accommodate anything we asked for. We were with a large convention so the hotel was very busy. Even though they were swamped with guests, they still took excellent care of us. We will come back and stay at this hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plumbing issues 1) I called at 6:30 PM to have the toilet fixed. I left for dinner and returned at 11:30. Toilet had NOT been repaired. I called again at 7:30 am the next morning. I left for breakfast and when I returned at 9:30 the toilet was still not fixed. I could not use my hotel toilet. 2) I was offered 1000 points. This is fair but I do not see them listed which means I need to find time to ask. 3) Where are the points for my two night stay? June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cjh Loved closeness to Lucas oil stadium an eatery choices. Felt rates were competitive. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed The bed, the experience was not heavenly. The comforter is way too heavy, and when you remove, where do you put it? The temperature of my room was stifling when I entered, and the sounds during the night were ominous at best. Very disappointing. Not of Westin quality. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff at this hotel go above and beyond to give assistance in every way possible. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We enjoyed our stay in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. So many restaurants and things to do. Also a full service Starbucks! July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the typical Westin Cleanliness The staff at Westin's are always A-1. I had issues with my bathtub not being cleaned regularly. Also, I wanted my sheets switched (I had some coffee drops) and each day I would pull back the top covers to expose the stain and still wasn't changed. The bed and appointments are lovely. I did have to ask for more soap and shampoo. Also, someone had cleared out most of the mini-bar but never re-stocked during my 6 day stay. Not an issue but I am watching to make sure that I was charged. I had reported it to the front desk on the first day and the a couple of days later. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features but... Loved the accommodations and quality of service. Just one door man (of Somali origin made some unkind remarks about Kenyans) but other than that all was well. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great building believe the hotel was almost full and you never would have know it. Except for a crowd on the elevator we felt like we were the only ones there. No noise! July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some adjustments... Our reservation got canceled and we don't know how. They could not accommodate our entire original reserved stay. Food and parking too expensive and no restaurant except Shulas! Couldn't get AC to work in our room July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. I ditto the comment above. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rooms are very nice. The hotel is very nice and the bed was comfortable. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff and Facilities Need More Attention When I checked in. I was instantly greeted and thanked for staying my "10th night" at Westin. Thought it was a good start. But everything seemed to crumble afterwards. I was placed on a floor, that was FULL of HS Football players who were staying at the Westin for an NFL Training event. The kids were extremely loud all through the night playing football in the hallway until the early hours of 3-4am. When I complained in the AM and asked for a new room, the front desk said..."Thats terrible. We've heard several complaints. Unfortunately the bulk of the kids are on your floor. Don't worry, they leave today." I let it go, although a restless night of sleep is difficult to erase. But was unnerved when I returned from a full day of meetings to find the kids were still in the hallway at night. I returned the front desk, about 8+ hours later. And they confirmed their stay through the night. Thus having me switch rooms late in the day. Once I changed rooms, the next issue was the shower. The shower head did not work fully in the bathroom in 1308. Plus the tub drain wasn't working properly, so i was taking a "light sprinkle of a shower" with my ankles in deep water. Next morning, at Shulas for breakfast, the service was terrible. Extremely slow. The omelette I ordered didn't quite have everything i asked for. Partially b/c the waiter did not write it down. Everything was served at once, both the cold and hot portions after a 20 minute wait. Very disappointing stay at a Westin. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food Would have been nice to have a not so expensive restaurant for breakfast and lunch. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with cleanliness We were provided with the option of using the "Green" experience, in which we put a preprinted card on the door handle that was supposed to let the staff know that we did not want our towels replaced daily. For that we received a $5.00 card to use in the coffee shop or restaurant. However, what really happened is that no one ever came into our room at all. The trash was never emptied, the bed was never made, nothing was cleaned, the coffee and tea were not replenished, and we had to ask for any supplies. This is not acceptable for a high priced hotel. I'm certain that they saved themselves a lot more money in labor costs than the $5.00 coupons we received. And we had to live in a dirty room with no new supplies for several days. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing It was warm weather and no matter where we set the room temperature or how long the fan ran, the room temperature never changed. It was too warm to get a good night's sleep. The bathtub/shower drain was apparently plugged, as it was extremely slow to drain. No fan in the bathroom. Called for a change of a sheet and pillow case. Said they would be right up. After about 20 minutes we made a second call and they were promptly delivered. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin is Wonderful Our stay at the Westin was fabulous....the staff from the front desk to maintenance to servers and housekeeping were all welcoming and helpful. WTG! Kudos! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has many benefits. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the staff is exceptional. I agreed to 'Go Green' for ONE evening of the four evenings we stayed. I had to request clean towels and cleaning each of the two remaining days. The bathroom facet was broken and ignored. Upon arrival, make sure you know exactly what the care of your room will be. Other than these situations, it was acceptable. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff The staff went above and beyond. My son in law didn't know how to tie his tie for the wedding we were attending, so the bartender did it for us. Very nice!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time First time I had been back to the Indianaoplis area. Our Mended Hearts had a conference there and love the hotel. Never expected the upgrade they gave me, it was very nice of them to do so! The room was awesome and the view was great. The staff were awesome in greating me from the time I arrived , to when I left!! Would stay there again when I get back up there. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Westin - Don't Stay Here! Our first impression was set by the valet who did not greet us with a nice "welcome to the Westin." Rather, we just recieved a curt, "Name on the reservation?" Most notably, the entire carpet on the 14th floor (the "executive" floor) is horribly nasty and very unbecoming of what I expect at a Westin. Its not just a small area but the entire floor. In places, you can see that they have replaced pieces of the carpet (rather than re-carpet the entire floor) and they've done a very poor job. I was appalled. Also, in room 1435, there is mold growing in the corners of the bathtub. As well, most likely to save money, we could not set the air conditioner to run continuously. Even on the high setting, the unit switched on and off all night. May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Again, no receipt. I ask for a receipt every time and only about 50% of the time do I receive one in my email. I need receipts to send to my company for reimbursement and I hate having to call the accounting office to get a new one. Please fix this. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation Time I utilize this Westin as my "only place to stay" on my frequent visits to Indianapolis. The SPG recognition is spotty - last visit, I had an amazing suite, but this visit, I have a terrible room. The hotel is currently undergoing a much needed renovation, but I wish they would have disclosed that at booking and check-in. I was given a room that had banging, sawing, etc going on from 8am until past 5:30pm. I was unable to use my room for conference calls and meetings. Here's hoping the the renovations are amazing - and complete before my next visit. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so I was disappointed overall. Hotel looked clean and fresh but refrigerator in room didnt work and ice machine didnt work either. Maid service left dirty glassware and just took dirty towels and didnt replace them. A coworker had a phone with a dead handset and a TV that didnt completely work. They promised to fix phone and TV and never did. I had a lamp that wouldn't shut off. They charge for wireless access when other hotels offer it for free to anyone who is a rewards member. When I complained they gave me back money for package fees but I noticed they didn't take notes about my complaints. Basically it told me they know things are falling apart and they don't care. I am staying at another chain next month I guarantee they will treat me better. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient It's right on the edge of an active downtown and connects to the convention center. The Starbucks in the lobby doesn't open until 6:30am. Shula's is inside also. Pricey as expected. Open all day. But, again, not until 6:30. Internet is free in the lobby. Rather expensive in the room June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Meeting Site We were at the Westin Indianapolis for a conference. There are plenty of places within walking distance to eat. The workout facility was adequate. The meeting rooms worked great. Most meals that we were served were very good. Connected to above ground tunnels to a lot of the down town area. June 27, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>