The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 682 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment This hotel had a great location but was a big disappointment for us since we had reserved a suite room and it was not an actual suite only a big size room but no separate living and the disaster was the bath size which was so cramped up , actually the door was occupying the entire space and was extremely dark in the bath area absolutely no light in the tub while drawing the shower curtains. The quality of housekeeping service needed updating especially the operator who answered the calls was not at all kind and pleasant to talk to.. In addition the quality of pillows and de feathering of comforters should be bared up in mind for those who have allergies and suffer from medical problems to these items. The hotel can be updated and upgraded to a better standard if certain aspects like the ones mentioned especially the redesigning of the bathrooms would be taken in to consideration.. Nevertheless , must mention the kindness of Ms Shana the front desk manager who didn't hesitate to help us and extend her kindness to keep us as comfortable as possible . upon hearing our distress she offered us complimentary breakfast for all of us for the entire stay. These petite acts really touch the guests and impress us a lot and these are the actions which I hope all the staff would have attract the guests back always again a sincere thanks for the sweet and kind Ms Shana. Furthermore , I feel as a member of SPG I really don't feel privileged or special by having this membership nothing great was offered at least the least I expected was to have complimentary breakfast offered with the reservation although we were in a suite room with another connecting room August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more I expected the room to be nicer for the price. No hot tub in the Spa Area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 3 day stay Your staff was excellent from the time my husband and I pulled and dropped off our car right until we waited curb side for our car to be brought back to us. Excellent staff, service and room. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overnight This was our second stay at the Westin Hotel. It is a top notch hotel. The room was spacious, the bed was extremely comfortable and we had a great view. We highly recommend the Westin...absolutely love it! August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Service - Not Pleased Upon check-in, we found the staff not interested in any questions we had for them. I had specifically called the Hotel and asked for connecting rooms, and was told my reservation was all set accordingly. We arrived in the room to find our rooms were NOT connecting, and that there was nothing they could do for this. Way to start a fun Bachelor weekend right off the bat. After getting over the first issue, we came back to our room Saturday night to find our rooms were NOT cleaned what so ever. All the front desk had to say for this was we must have signed up for "Green Initiative" which I never have heard of. In addition, a filthy dirty food service cart was left practically in front of our door all day into the next morning when we checked out. My fiancé has reservations there in another 3 weeks for her wedding party which I will most definitely cancel if I do not get a response from the hotel. The staff at checkout acted like they could care less about any of our concerns and were not willing to do anything for us, which is absurd. I am typically and easy to please guy but this is ridiculous when you are paying almost $300 per night per room. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Road Trip Included Great Stay Here My wife, two sons and I stayed here over the weekend for 4 nites, and it was super! We had a great corner Jr Suite, facing the Pru and the Charles. Restaurants and shopping were all in walking distance. Only con was parking was going to cost $55/nite at the hotel garage because of our car-roof luggage carrier, but I parked next door in the Copley Plaza garage, which had taller ceiling, for $35/nite. The walk was a few minutes longer, all indoors. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay in Boston The Copley Square location is great! The staff at both the Westin Waterfront and Copley Square treated us like royalty. I had accidentally booked the wrong location. We wanted to be close to Fenway as we had baseball tickets. Sarah at the Waterfront property called Copley Square for availability and we were able to get a beautiful room on the 34th floor! The staff at both locations were awesome. Hi five to Jason at the bar! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Attended a business conference in August 2014. The Westin staff was very professional and spot on! I would recommend this venue! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Lovely hotel in a great location - lots to see and do in the Copley Plaza area. Very impressed! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Copley Best place to stay in Boston for a family! Great staff, great rooms, and great views. Close to everything in Boston! August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by On 35th Floor Elevator NOT working! I travel about 90 days a year and have stayed here many times. This past week I was on the 35th floor and the elevator was out for about three hours from 8 AM to 11 AM. I understand that there have been ongoing problems in the electrical system since the transformer fire. Hard to trust this property again. I have never had a problem like this in any hotel before (I am in my 60's and I have travelled a lot). June 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor response from staff In general, the hotel met my expectations. However, the housekeeping staff made me feel like I was begging for the simplest things. After daily requests, I gave up! We've always enjoyed the ice water when we return from our walks. On one occasion it was available and never to be seen again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall vacation Great facility with very good staff in a perfect location for Bosotn August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cut a few corners Great Hotel, Great Room but - Surprised to find the channel listed as HBO is now Showtime due to a "Package Upgrade" the hotel told me. Huh? How is Showtime an upgrade from HBO. And, even though I am a Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) member, still wanted to charge me 12$ extra on top of the Junior Sweet rate for WiFi. Seriously? Cutting corners, and nickle and dimeing is no way to keep your best customers. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a very nice hotel. I enjoyed everything about the hotel except your elevators are very slow. We had to wait several minutes on more than one occasion to catch one. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot in Boston! A fantastic experience, I was especially taken with the to-go food market Ingredients. It literally had everything I needed, from fresh take-away ostmesl and hard boiled eggs in the morning, to a fresh and ready chicken Caesar salad for lunch. Perfect alternative to sit down, expensive dining when on the go for business travel. Room was also highly comfortable! A great experience. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel apart from one horrible feature The lifts in this hotel are terrible There seem to be enough but the wait for one to arrive and particularly to allow one to go between the 3rd and 7th floor conference facilities are just terrible. Long frustrating waits only to find the lift full when it eventually arrives was a feature of our four days stay at the hotel. Simply well below a reasonable standard August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MARCH 8TH, 2014 Our stay was fantastic. Regina at the front desk was a pleasure to deal with. We had a wonderful view of the river and we felt like we had the whole floor to ourselves. Didn't see another person unless we went to the 2nd floor lobby. Would definitely recommend this hotel to stay at to everyone. Our room was the cleanest room we've ever had......... March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay as always! The Westin Copley Place is my personal favorite for a visit to the Boston area. The hotel is contemporary and cozy while the staff is so often accommodating. What brings me back time after time is the Westin Heavenly Bed. It is exactly that, absolutely heavenly. The sleep I receive at the Westin is like none other and I look forward to my next visit so that I may indulge again. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. The worst experience due to the following: Lack of a shower curtin in room Room not made up Poor service at breakfast- actually got up and left Slow service re car from valet August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Shana at the front desk was extremely pleasant, competent and helpful. The location is the best in Boston. Great views. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin Copley I've stayed at The Westin Copley several times and love it's location - right in the heart of Boston's Back Bay and just a few minute walk from the Hancock Tower and other office buildings. I stayed this time also with my family on Fourth of July in a river view room and it was spectacular - our room aligned with the fireworks barge and the view was fantastic. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complimentary Items - Mold/Mildew in Room Many competitors and even lower priced hotels offer things like free contact lenses solution and other similar items free of charge at the front desk for guests. When staying there on business as a SPG the Westin Copley offered me none when I mentioned I forgot mine and instead directed me to the overpriced gift shop. Bad service. Also the room had a detectable mold/mildew problem that I could smell in the air even though extensive air freshener/carpet shampoo was laid down to mask this issue. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freedom Trail Trekkers.... Everything was fabulous - staff, room and location. Easy walk to everything from historical spots to shopping in two malls (did not have to go outside to shop. Only downside was neighbor kept slamming door each time they came and went - all day and late into the night.... Wouldn't let that stop you from staying here! Highly recommend this hotel! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel I have stayed in while in Boston The view from 2110 is amazing and the bedding is very comfortable. I appreciate the option for additional Starwood points for opting out of housekeeping and yet you still saw that I was consuming the in room coffee and replaced it. That is meeting my unexpressed needs. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by All that could go bad did We arrived and were supposed to have a junior suite and an adjourning room. My wife checked a few days before and confirmed the arrangements. We arrived at the reception desk and told the arrangement made could not be delivered. We were placed on the same floor but several rooms away. My entire family (3 college youngsters my wife and me) flew up from Florida to witness my daughter earn her M.D. degree. To make matters worse, our junior suite had a leaky bathroom shower head. The drip drip was like torcher. We were told it would be fixed, several times, but it was not. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by location, location, location Copley Square in downtown Boston feels like a spiritual and cultural heart of this lovely city. The Westin overlooks this plaza, and the activities like a farmer's market and arts festival are easily scanned and accessible. The walkways over the busy streets surrounding the hotel allow safe pedestrian access to shopping, restaurants, and services of many types. The hotel itself is nicely appointed, with spacious rooms and fast elevators; a must in a skyscraper. I attended a conference and the food was amoung the healthiest and most delicious I have ever had at a conference. Lots of fresh vegetables, beet salads, line caught fish, fresh fruit choices for breakfast along with the more typical breakfast foods, which I appreciated. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location - especially if weather is 'bad' Attached to the Copley Center with an enclosed walkway and another to the Prudential Center Shopping Center - - which is great if it is raining, snowing or windy !!! Very large lobby area with a handy bar and restaurant. I had a fantastic view of the Boston area from my very large wall to wall windows. September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great base to explore Boston We booked this from the internet as it offered a family suite with an extra bed (to accommodate our 2 teenagers) and a pool. We were not disappointed with great space and excellent views of Boston from the double aspect windows. As we were exploring Boston by the 'T' subway it was ideally placed close to Copley on the green line and Back Bay on the orange. A bonus was the Amtrak also stopping at Back Bay when we arrived. Only downside was the price of breakfast but plenty of places to eat nearby so not a problem. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel!!! The Westin Copley Place is the best Hotel to stay at for a Red Sox Game weekend - or for playing around the city. You can park your car and just walk! We love this hotel for Sox games - its only about a 10 min walk to the game - and then after the game, you just walk back - NO TRAFFIC!! Enjoy!! June 27, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 next>>