The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freedom Trail Trekkers.... Everything was fabulous - staff, room and location. Easy walk to everything from historical spots to shopping in two malls (did not have to go outside to shop. Only downside was neighbor kept slamming door each time they came and went - all day and late into the night.... Wouldn't let that stop you from staying here! Highly recommend this hotel! October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by VISIT BOSTON Always stay at Westin Copley when I am in Boston. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location - especially if weather is 'bad' Attached to the Copley Center with an enclosed walkway and another to the Prudential Center Shopping Center - - which is great if it is raining, snowing or windy !!! Very large lobby area with a handy bar and restaurant. I had a fantastic view of the Boston area from my very large wall to wall windows. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel!!! The Westin Copley Place is the best Hotel to stay at for a Red Sox Game weekend - or for playing around the city. You can park your car and just walk! We love this hotel for Sox games - its only about a 10 min walk to the game - and then after the game, you just walk back - NO TRAFFIC!! Enjoy!! June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Copley For Boston I always choose Westin Copley October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great bed, service and location Great bed with nicely decorated room. Fast and Friendly services. Superb location few steps from Boston's top shopping centers, well-known stretch of Boston's Newbury Street, Boston Public Library. Surrounded by variety of cafes and restaurants. Easy access for green line T transportation. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel I have stayed in while in Boston The view from 2110 is amazing and the bedding is very comfortable. I appreciate the option for additional Starwood points for opting out of housekeeping and yet you still saw that I was consuming the in room coffee and replaced it. That is meeting my unexpressed needs. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Room Had A Great View! We enjoyed our stay here. The only criticism is that the bed was not as comfortable as we would have expected. We were on a club level and had an incredible view of the river and Cambridge. Also watch out for the hefty parking fees! Overall, however, very convenient and enjoyable stay. July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Westin I have had good luck with Westin's in other cities but Boston Copley Westin was not up to par. Front desk staff was unprofessional. Several problems with room including cleanliness, billing, missing items in room. Staff seemed to be quite inexperienced. View is nice, food good. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Hotel We attend conferences at many hotel chains. This was the easiest to check in, with a car, and leave several days later. The check-in and check-out processes were very smooth and efficient. Next, food for group lunches and dinners was one of the best and was healthy. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic View We had a wonderful time at the Westin Copley Hotel in Boston. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating to us. We had a fantastic view of the city, thanks to Sheena at the check-in desk. Our maid was delightful. We were celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary and they made it magical. Thanks Westin Copley , we enjoyed every minute, sad to leave Boston. Great city!! We're from California. . October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic gym--and great meeting facilities The gym at this hotel is impressive--9 touch-screen treadmills, a similar number of ellipticals, several stationary bikes, weight machines, free weights, yoga mats, exercise balls. Very spacious and well organized. They also offer workout gear rentals for just $5 and guided runs around the city every Tuesday and Thursday morning. Wish I had had time to try that out! I came to the hotel for a conference, and found the facilities to be clean, organized, and fit to the purpose. The catering was quite good and staff was very professional! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always stay at the Westin Copley... I always stay here when traveling to Boston and everytime it is a wonderful experience. From Bar10 to the fitness facility, friendliness of the staff, welcoming valet, etc... it is a first class operation! January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Junior Suite with River View Wow! Very nice spacious, elegant Junior Suite. We were on the 26th Floor and what an incredible view. The location of this Westin at Copley Place is great, easy access to everything. Service was wonderful. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. Having the car rental availability on site was very convenient. I had the best eggs Benedict ever. The room was quiet despite all the activities going on, and of course the bed was very comfortable.. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Facility and Staff My stay at the Westin far exceeded my expectation. My room was spacious and comfortable in every respect. I will definitely stay at the Westin during my next visit to Boston. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The front desk was wonderful Tom at the front desk helped me tremendously at check in - extending my stay so I wouldn't have to switch hotels. I was grateful for the extra help and assistance! September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Hotel Stayed here the last 3 times we have been to Boston. We won't stay anywhere else. Always great service, staff, facilities, etc... September 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The junior suite was just as a regular room The junior suite was just as a regular room, not worth an upgrade I have used for it, no club lounge in the hotel December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by All that could go bad did We arrived and were supposed to have a junior suite and an adjourning room. My wife checked a few days before and confirmed the arrangements. We arrived at the reception desk and told the arrangement made could not be delivered. We were placed on the same floor but several rooms away. My entire family (3 college youngsters my wife and me) flew up from Florida to witness my daughter earn her M.D. degree. To make matters worse, our junior suite had a leaky bathroom shower head. The drip drip was like torcher. We were told it would be fixed, several times, but it was not. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst elevator system ever I have stayed in hotels in 35 countries now and the elevators at Westin Copley were laughably inept. One day I waited 10 minutes for an elevator to arrive. Most days required a minimum of 3-5 minute wait and then elevators would stop at almost every floor to add passengers, making the trip even longer. Adding to this, the escalators from floor 1 to Lobby were broken during my stay, necessitating using the worlds slowest elevator to move between the lobby and first floor. During my stay I witnessed a bellman yelling at a customer and storming off yelling about "the f$&@ing front desk" in sight of a number of customers. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by parking fees obscenely high even if the local area rates are comparable, parking should never exceed 10% of room charge. November 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by valet parking was awful Took almost 40 minutes to receive my car December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No heavenly bath here! I upgraded to a suite which I had to pay for after booking the room with points. No king bed rooms available even in the suites. The bathroom was so small you could not get out of the shower with the door open without stepping on the toilet. It only had a single vanity and the rest of the counter could not be used because the toilet was in the way. I don't know why they would put 2 beds in this nice suite if you can only fit one person in the bathroom. There was no double shower head that we all love in the heavenly bath, but a square rain head that had weak pressure. If all the bathrooms are like this in this hotel. I would never stay here again! October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special We decided to splurge and reserved a junior suite. The cost was $550 per night. The room had 2 queens and a pull-out sofa. The beds and sheets were comfortable and clean. The room floor was not particularly clean, with food, toys and dust-bunnies a-plenty around the beds. The bathroom was cramped for a suite with no dressing mirror. The coffee maker was not stocked upon arrival. There were 2 bottles of complimentary water in the room, which was appreciated. The toilet required numerous flushes to operate correctly. The staff was friendly and the location is very good. Valet parking was $40 per night For the money, one can do much better. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business travelers should avoid this place I am a Platinum member who just stayed two nights in the hotel in room 2601. The first night, the wireless Internet did not work. I called, was transferred to the Global Suite help desk, and spent 30 minutes on the phone with a totally clueless and unhelpful agent. I gave up, called the front desk, they said they could not help but "maybe it will work tomorrow." I spent most of the evening in the lobby writing my emails. The second night, I had the same issue - although I did get intermittent service during the day. I called the front desk again and they were not helpful. I did find that if I sat in the elevator lobby I could get better service, so instead of being in the room I was hunched over a chair by the elevator. How elegant! Internet service is not a feature, it's a requirement as important as a shower or toilet to a business traveler. This is really not acceptable - and the front desk should have been much more helpful. Even worse, the hotel doesn't seem to much care what customers think. When I complained to the front desk, the agent shrugged and said there was nothing they could do. When I emailed the hotel, the inbox was conveniently full. I even contacted the GM directly and got no response. And, if you read these reviews on here, another user pointed out the same issue in January - and they haven't cared enough to fix it. July 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring your 56k modem from the 90's. I'm a Platinum SPG, so have been to dozens of Starwood properties. (And the other guys too). So I can say with some authority that this is quite possibly the worst internet experience in the Starwood family (and vs other competitors). Wondering how the internet could be so slow, I tested the speed, and have confirmed that Westin Copely inernet runs roughly what your 56k telephone modem did (in 1995!). Like most of you, I get dozens of emails, and need to sync, download, etc. while on the road, so this is completely unacceptable. I'm referring to basic use -- email, web surfing -- anything more (youtube, NetFlix) simply didn't even work. 8 MB powerpoint? 15 minutes to download! For road warriors, the ability to do email, send files, connect to corporate sites, hit multiple websites to stay up to date -- news, etc. -- is simply CRITICAL. High speed, low error internet is no longer a 'nice to have'; it is a must have from any brand, especially a "high end" brand such as Westin. This was not a single day, single device experience. As a highly technical person, I tried all types of devices, etc. Luckily, I had my Verizon WiFi with me, so was able to get capable, high speed internet, but now I'm burning through my monthly contract. If you need the location, OK. But bring a WiFi card, or hit Starbucks to use the internet. Plenty of other choices as well. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was very disappointed in service... This is our first time staying at the Weston Copley Place. We were there for a wedding being held at another venue. Upon check in at 4 p.m. (hotel check in is at 3), we were told that one of two rooms was not ready (still being cleaned). It took about 20 more minutes for the room to be ready, which in itself isn't that big a deal, but for what we were paying for a room, we felt it should have been ready by 3 pm. Now we were in a rush to get ready for the wedding. Our other disappointment was that when I made the reservation, I specifically asked for a roll away cot in one of our two rooms. They informed me it would be an extra $15 which I gladly paid. When we got to the hotel, I reminded the front desk about the cot and when we got up to the room, no cot. We then called the front desk before we left to go to wedding...said they would bring it right up, and when we got back at 1 am, no cot. Now I am aggravated. Called front desk, AGAIN, and they said, once again, they would bring it right up. Waited 20 minutes, and AGAIN, no cot. We called AGAIN and started to get angry with whomever we spoke with. She handled it very well, called whoever was supposed to deliver it and called us right back to say it was on its way up. When it got to the room, the person delivering was very snippy and very accusatory...this was at 1:30 a.m. Not happy...would like a refund for the cot. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Loved it! Overall I found the hotel facility and staff quite pleasant and responsive to my needs. The proximity to the surrounding city was great as we were able to walk to everything. The hotel is attached to a high end mall with plenty of luxury stores and food establishments. I found the room quite comfortable. Although there was a non working fan in the bathroom that forced us to open the window to the outside to allow for the steam TO ESCAPE or leave the room feeling stuffy. Also there was a gurgle noise coming from the pipes that kept me up at night. And no it was not my stomach... September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Great Stay at Westin The Westin is great. The beds truly are heavenly. The location in Copley Square is the best. The concierge was amazingly helpful and friendly. However, we were woken up at 2:30 am by some loud man in the hallway. Fortunately, the heavenly bed enabled us to get back to sleep quickly. What was also surprising was then when we checked out, the man was in such a rush that he did the basics of moving us along and never once inquired as to how our stay had been. However, everyone else we met who worked in the hotel from the waiter in Bar 10 to the woman at the concierge desk and the man who checked our bags in the luggage room was wonderfully kind and helpful and friendly. July 27, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>