The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I've stayed at this hotel over 250 nights and every one has met my expectations. I would recommend this hotel if staying the Waltham area. My only suggestion would be that when a guest elects to participate in the "make a green choice" program that at least coffee/water/soap are replenished daily. You can always ask the staff and they will always bring some up. It would just be nice for it to be replenished automatically. Thank you, Peter. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is easy to get to This property has great access to major highways, with professional amenities and facilities for meetings and events March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovation is not up to par I stayed in a renovated room that was not truly renovated. New wallpaper and carpeting does not make a renovation. The ceilings were not painted, the air conditioning system was loud and not very efficient, the bathroom is not really top notch. March 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience Construction was immediately adjacent to my room and the noise and dust were awful. Sleep was not to be expected with the amount of noise and I could write on the table tops with the amount of dust there was. (Can't imagine how much dust I breathed.) The front desk staff seemed to not care when I made a complaint in person. I then followed up with another email complaint but have yet to get a response from management. I feel I was not valued as a customer. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip in Boston This hotel was wonderful. The room was modern and clean, the staff was friendly and attentive and the food was very good. Any request I made was handled promptly and courteously. Very nice! March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice upgrades Upgrades were great, but beware that your heating unit makes a strange & loud noise when it turns off. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Updates, clean the shower The hotel has recently been renovated and the new rooms are very nice. However that only made the lack of cleanliness in the Shower inexcusable. it was obvious that it had not been cleaned well since the last guest stayed in that room. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dig deep if you eat here The staff and the rooms are very good. However food prices at this facility are off the charts. My dinner consisted of a BLT ($18.00, piece of apple pie $10.00 and a ginger ale $4.00) With charges and tip, $41.91. Breakfast the next morning $29.61 (Bacon, home fries, scrabled eggs coffee and juice. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Return Trip was Lacking.... Where do I begin? I actually wrote a stellar review of this property back in August and just visited again over the weekend expecting the same service and experience. This is my 4th year as an SPG gold member and there just certain standards within the Starwoods brand that i have grown accustomed to, the first being superb customer service. Don't get me wrong, friendliness was not the issue, but efficiency was. I received an e-mail prior to my stay from an "ambassador" of some kind and I responded telling her I would be staying in a junior suite with my four year old nephew for his first hotel experience and to go swimming in the indoor pool. I informed her we would be arrived for an early check-in. We get to the hotel and the room isn't ready. They say they will call housekeeping and try to get me a room sooner than later, but they swiped my credit card and saw my photo i.d. to get things moving. So I am in the lobby for 35 minutes trying to keep a four year old occupied and visit the desk again. She tells me it will be just a few minutes and they will come and get me when the room is ready. 25 more minutes and I go to the desk again and it's a new person. I give her my last name and she says my room is ready...and asks for my credit card and photo i.d. Of course, I told her the original person I was dealing with already did that, but she said she needed it again. So i leave the desk to retrieve my purse and 3 people jump in line ahead of me in the process. So I am back to waiting and finally get to my room. Word to the wise, they are renovating and while I was told that the renovating would stop at 5pm, it didn't stop until 6pm. My nephew and I went to the pool and lo and behold, the 15 person hot tub was gone. Yes,the renovation included getting rid of the hot tub...So we swam and decided to head upstairs and order lunch. I won't even talk about the fact that 2 small personal pizza's, a ceasar salad, and 3 sprites were a total of $95.00....but I was trying to put my nephew down for a nap and it was impossible with all of the noise. One would think that by alerting them to the fact that I would have a young child with me prior to my arrival, they would have placed me in a different room. The day I check out, I get a folio e-mail for $250.00 which is fine. then I get an additional folio charge for $167.00 well after I checked out. I call the hotel, and they tell me its an additional hold on my account because I used my debit card and the money would be refunded to me within a week. I don't mind that, but at least put that in the description of the charges on the folio so I don't have to call the hotel like a lunatic thinking I was charged for something else! Overall, this trip lacked the relaxation, personalized service, and attention to detail that the Westin has been known for. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rennovations affected stay We were told upon check in that there were renovations taking place and that in order to have hot water, we had to run it for15 minutes first.... we could have ran it all night and it wouldn't have gotten hot. The water was luke warm at best our entire stay. I'm not sure if the renovations were also responsible for the thin walls... but we heard everything... and I mean EVERYTHING in the next room. We were forced to turn the volume up on the TV which made for a long sleepless night and my son had auditions for college the next morning. I feel that things were not properly explained as far as the renovation was concerned. It was made to seem like it was simple and not a bother...which it obviously was. On a positive note, the bartender/waiter was incredibly friendly and outgoing. We enjoyed this service at dinner! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Staff Consistent quality and superior staff. Jessica is especially helpful -- Great knowledge about the hotel and local area. Extremely helpful with anything from restaurant recommendations to meeting arrangements. She even verified my reservations helping to avoid no shows. Every interaction with her is a great pleasure. Very best, Peter Landauer February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is always providing excellent service Liz and all the staff do a tremendous job in welcoming not only myself but everyone in my team. Week in week out they are always there for any assistance whatsoever. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs some work I arrived on a Monday night carrying 2 suitecases. There was no one at the front door to offer any assistance opening the door or helping. He was found at the front desk chatting with the receptionists. On Day 3 of 4 day stay, I had requested an extra set of towels and soap. Housekeeping arrived with only 2 bath towels (no hand or wash towels or soap.) Fire alarm went off at 1:30 in the morning. We stood in the lobby for 45 minutes. There was much confusion from the start. January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid during construction Construction on 3rd floor awakened early in morning. January 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't Sleep A Wink I was extremely disappointed with my recent 2 night stay at the Westin. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for business and have always been generally satisfied, but this latest stay was such that I don't know if I can plan to stay again. On my first night, the heater in my room was broken - loud and not hot. The temp in my room never exceeded 62 degrees, and on a very cold night. Assuming it was a fluke, I put in a maintenance request at the front desk and they said they would have the engineer take a look before I returned that evening. When I returned about 8 hours later I checked in to see if they had any notes on a resolution. She called the engineer and he said he had not yet been to the room (not sure if he just hadn't gotten to it yet, or if he never received the request). Wanting to settle into my room after a day at work, I asked if they could move me to a new room that had working heat. The woman at the desk was polite, but said she was fully committed and couldn't move me. I would have to wait until the engineer was (hopefully) able to fix the heat. She could tell I was disappointed, so she went to a back room and came back and said that she could, in fact, move me. I appreciated the move, but when a guest's room doesn't have working heat, they shouldn't even have to ask to be moved. It should be a given. Instead, the staff acted as if they were doing me a favor by switching my room after pressing the issue. Ready to put it behind me, I went to my new room to prepare for the next day's presentation. The room was warm, but the windows were pouring in freezing air (there was snow storm) from all seals. I used the bed pillows to block the draft. Individually, this wouldn't have bothered me, but now I'm in a freezing room for a second night. Then, at 2 AM, the fire alarm sounds and we are all ushered downstairs to the lobby. I don't hold the hotel accountable for this, and will say that they handled it calmly and as best they could given the circumstance. However, the worst part of my stay came about 2 hours later when at 4:30 AM, construction started in the room directly above me. Upon check in, and in each room of the hotel, a letter states that they aim to minimize the disruption by keeping renovation work to the hours of 9 to 6. So you can imagine my surprise when, just hours after we were awoken by the fire alarm, that crews would begin hammering, drilling, etc. at 4:30 AM. The noise grew louder and louder, and by 8 am, the crew was in full swing. Still an hour before the promised time. The cherry on top was at 8:30 AM when housekeeping knocked and immediately tried her key (without the usual announcement of "housekeeping") causing me to rush out of bed to the door to turn her away. When traveling for business, I expect one thing from my hotel. A normal night's sleep. It is the sole purpose of the hotel. However, in the 48 hours I was at the Westin Waltham, I slept a total of 4. And primarily due to things that the hotel could have controlled (fixing the heater, offering a new room, sticking to posted work hours, etc.). Upon check out, I did voice my concerns with the front desk. She was nice, apologetic, and offered me 2500 SPG points, which I appreciated, but unfortunately was not enough to motivate me to return. This hotel has failed one of their loyal guests. January 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed i have stayed in westins for years. worst i have seen, may prevent me from going back. i had 2 rooms sat nite. rooms ac/heat was terrible. as each cycle hit, there would be a loud noise, waking us up. charge for valet. no valet, they had to call. no pool. charge for internet. nothing offered even though they had my starwood #. just 2 bath towels in each room. no extra shampoo or conditioner. charge for breakfast. i think I'm done with Westin. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Plan to Sleep at this Hotel I have stayed in this hotel previously & had a good experience, but this stay was horrible. The check-in staff was rude, they put me in a room on the 3rd floor next to the elevator when my profile states a quiet room on a high floor away from elevators. At check in they told me they were upgrading the rooms (which I approve) but would not start until 9am, and by 6am every morning I was woken by construction... horrible stay! January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel New rooms look nice. They have good extremities and fixtures. Would like a larger TV with media connections (i.e. USB, HDMI, serial ports, etc.). The couch by the window make it challenging to open the window. Service is consistent and always good. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somehow cool The Lobby, bar and breakfst room were too cold. otherwise good. Very friendly staff. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Hotel rates varied depending on the day that you call. My friend got a cheaper rate than I did. Front desk staff very ditzy regarding reservations, check in etc. Also, I didn't get a print out of my bill. Usually hotels put in under your door .I had to wait for it to be printed. Bed was comfortable. Carpet was very shabby and dirty. Room service food was fair/medium as to taste and rather pricey. Breakfast buffet was expensive but good. You need to put a tip jar or bowl near the man cooking the special order items. December 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Best Hotel if sleep is not a concern This was probably the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. This was my second visit to this Westin and the first visit was great. I have to travel to the Waltham area often for medical reasons with my child. This time there was a room next door with multiple young guests. They were unbearably loud and obnoxious to the point that we were unable to sleep at all the entire night. I was at this hotel with my daughter who was recovering from surgery and desperately needed sleep. I called down twice asking for help and I think security did visit the room but the partying went on until 5:30a.m. It was absolutely ridiculous. We had to check out at 6:30 am the next morning to make a flight and had absolutely no sleep at all in the hotel. I am still very upset about this. Why would the hotel staff allow that to continue? I am extremely upset and will never stay there again. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel will be nice once renovations complete. The room was clean. I didn't think the sheets were soft enough and the alarm in the room went off at 7am, apparently they do not reset the alarms once guests check out and construction started at 9am. My hopes of enjoying a night away from children and sleeping in were quickly changed. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovations in progress Renovation are in progress during the day to improve rooms. Drilling noise could be clearly heard from our room which was located by the elevators. Had a toilet overflow which facilities and housekeeping were very quick to respone to clean up. Parking garage is $8/nt. Stayed away from inroom frig and snacks - $4 for a candy bar! Got a great room rate through our soccer group but tough to recommend staying here during renovations. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Stay There -- 4 nights over Thanksgiving I visit the area to visit family. I've stayed here at least 10 times in the past because I like the hotel. It normally gives me a respite from my family. Not this time . .. 1 -- Tried to check in at 2am after driving 4 hours in a nor'easter. Informed that manager needed to check me in and that he would be right back. 10 minutes later he shows up. 2 -- No instructions on how to access "free" internet for Starwood Gold Star Member. 3 -- Wanted to sleep in but woke up to construction noise at 10 the next morning. Seemed like it was going on over my head. Read in information that construction wouldn't bother me. 4 -- NO HOT WATER!! Called Service Express and they said "Didn't you get the notice under your door?" NO! I checked in at 2am -- and the manager didn't mention it. 5 -- Friday construction noise started up again early. 6 -- Wrote letter to GM, haven't heard back yet after 5 days. 7 -- To add insult to injury, I got charged $7 at check out for a call I didn't make. I know they're undergoing well needed renovations, but come on!! I've complained several times (to Service Express and the GM) and never got any satisfactory response. Also, take the massive ads off your elevators. They are jarring and wreck the serenity of the lobby. You're a Westin, not MBTA. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Resolved Unsatisfactory Experience This Westin failed to meet the brand standard from start to finish; however the only glimmer that it was a Westin remained with the hotel check-in staff who worked very hard to resolve any issues they could resolve. Ultimately, the experience was 'unWestinlike' and we won't stay at the Westin-Waltham again. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too cold in the winter It was 16 degrees outside when I stayed at the Westin Waltham, and the temperature in the lobby and dining room were unbearable. Each of the main entrance doors have about an inch clearance above the floor, allowing freezing air into the space. Aside from the weather, the rooms and staff were OK, but several little things added up to a less than optimal experience: no bathrobe in the room, waiting on the service line for 3 minutes for someone to pick up, no newspapers in the morning. But the worst, by far, was eating dinner and breakfast with outdoor coats and scarves, and still being cold. Hopefully the experience is better in warmer months. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to hold an event Good. But my checkout experience wasn't good. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Stayed four nights for a meetings. Comfortable rooms, luxurious bedding, room was very quiet. Staff was top-notch, everyone was friendly and any requested services were provided immediately. Rooms do look a little dated, but understand a renovation has been started. Would recommend for a business hotel. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and good facilities Very conveniently located off 128 and close to the pike, rt 3, and really not that far from 93 as well. Rooms are in need of some updating and you rarely ever get an spg upgrade due to the fact that they are almost always sold out. Lobby bar is a corporate hang out and although the food here has been pretty bad on a couple of occassions, it's nice to not have to leave once in a while. Staff is great throughout the property and the full service starbucks, not the limited version, is a nice treat. All in all, if you are doing business in this corridor this is the place to stay. Also, great place to hold meetings or a convention. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean comfortable and convenient The Westin is one of the best hotels in the Waltham area. It's clean, comfortable and service is excellent. We enjoyed the indoor pool and gym. However, we found the main restaurant to be costly, with slow service and stale tasteless food. Considering the relatively high cost of the room we resented the $15/night parking charge. Aside from that, we recommend the hotel. November 14, 2013
  • 2015-08-03T19:40:57.854Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_1036, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>