The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs more attention Appreciate the assistance with check in but after that things were off. Alarm clock went off at 5:30am on our first night/morning Wake up call on our second morning did not come (we were headed to a wedding) Staff at the desk were very apologetic, we appreciated Liz's offer to add some SPG points to my account. She offered to schedule our next wake up call for the morning, as we had to fly out of Logan at 8 am. Very thoughtful. Again, Wakeup call never happened. We were up and out on time from our phone alarm but otherwise would have missed our flight. Again, staff at the desk was sympathetic. Please ensure staff is more careful with phone and clock settings. I would have expected a better job at the Westin. Thanks. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing facility My gf and I stayed here overnight following a wedding reception nearby. Upon check-in....I noticed while unpacking that the bed spread was covered with hair....very unpleasant. Closet doors did not work properly and the wifi was so slow it was useless. The layout of the hotel was very odd as well and our room was very far removed from the elevators. The garage was also very tight...difficult to maneuver a full sized car in there. Overall very disappointed with this facility. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return Visit 5/9 to 5/11 I had visited the hotel and made a review over Thanksgiving. (Worst Stay There -- 4 nights over Thanksgiving). I decided to give the hotel another chance for 2 reasons: 1 -- they had given me a certificate for a free night; 2 -- the price for the other night was good. The elevator in the parking garage is out of service. Pain in the butt as there was a wedding booked for the hotel. Only parking available was on the top levels of the garage. Not a fan of carrying luggage down 3 flights. Check in was okay. Room has been nicely done over. As someone who is always looking for extra electrical outlets in the room (I have sleep apnea and use a CPAP machine to sleep), I was thrilled that each of the lamps by the bed has 2 electrical outlets. Something minor, but a great convenience for those of us who need it. The new furniture is nice and it was great to have dresser drawers that were higher up than normal. As opposed to my last visit, I got really restful sleep this time. Much appreciated. I would recommend this hotel in the future as for weekend stays it is a good value. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The shame of giving this hotel a second chance... For the second time within a month the Westin Waltham has totally disappointed my clients and I. The lack of common courtesy and customer service upon check-in was unforgiveable. A guest should NEVER be made to feel cheated and dismissed by hotel staff regardless of the type of day one has had On-The-Job. In addition, the property manager promised to contact me concerning a prior stay in July... Still waiting for Kathleen to make contact. I am loyal to SPG, but not sure about re-visiting this particular Westin in the future. Very disappointed, August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of improvement Upon check in, I was told I was in a newly renovated room. Once I got to the room I noticed the wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling off the walls and in some areas was missing. My bed spread was covered in black lint. Also the shower was not draining properly. It took two calls to get the shower fixed. I also did not receive my complimentary bottle of water on two days. I also had towels missing on one day after housekeeping cleaned the room. The valet staff was almost not present. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waltham Westin I love the rennovations you have made! ...the hotel looks great and the room was so nice and new, clean feeling ! one suggestion, i would have replaced the hair dryers...the bathroom sems so updated and modern and the hair dryers are the old ones, and not that great to begin with . But small thing in the big scheme April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good week The people themselves were pleasant and great when speaking to them! I stayed for 4 nights. Got to the room and it was 85 degrees, went to turn on the air a saw a pair of socks in the vent. Also had snacks from the mini bar because there was nowhere else to get any and called the next day to get replenished after they cleaned the room and it was not filled. It took them 4 hours to bring the snacks. Next day same thing. This time they never showed up with new snacks after I called twice. Third day I asked the cleaning woman as she was leaving and she told me "No, different people". Still no snacks so I gave up. Only one overpriced restaurant for a large hotel with that much meeting space. I travel over 100 nights a year. By far this was not pleasant. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My stay was just alright Check in was very simple and the woman behind the desk was able to answer my questions well, but as far as my room went I was not pleased. The room was a nice room, but it was right beside the elevator and it was overlooking the roof with mutliple steel boxes ( I assume ac units ) so it was very noisy and the headboard of my bed vibrated. I was there for two nights and my room was not serviced. I had to re use towels and make up my own bed! Maybe my expectaions were too high, but I at least thought maid service would repalce my towels. May 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to previous visits We have stayed at the Westin Waltham a few times and generally enjoy it. On this visit we found things to be a little below our expectations and previous experience - little things but noticeable. The pool area was not up to standards - the used towel hamper was full and used towels were laying all around it on the deck. The towels in the clean towel box were all jumbled up like someone had gone through them. the Jacuzzi was broken. And the access to the pool through the reception area for the ballroom is poor. When we used the pool an event was starting and we had to push through people to get to the pool. The elevator in the garage was filthy - the floor was covered with scraps of paper, leaves, dirt and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned recently. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected I was very disappointed. I went out of my way in the morning to go pre register and wanted to make sure most of my request were met. I reserved 4rooms for me and my children. We were attending a wedding the my room was not clean the carpet was dirty etc. I wanted a king bed got double all my children were on separate floors from the blocked rooms . At the wedding the service was awful, the bar in the ballroom had only a few liquors offered and warm beer. Everyone was complaining. We had to walk all the way to the lounge to get a decent drink. The price of the drinks was outrageous . I would not come back to this hotel and was very very as we'll as most at this wedding , disappointed . The pvslet and bell shop was the only ones who get an excellent rating August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Back to Basics This hotel was absolutely the most difficult reservation process I have ever experienced...If it wasn't for Central Reservations, it never would have happend. I had to select this hotel due to (my) company meetings taking over the entire hotel...Even with two threatening emails to the GM AND notifiying SPG/Central Reservations, I received no returned emails or phone calls from the hotel...very dissappointing from STARwood....They need to get back to the basics...pick up the phone in say, 5 seconds...not 2 minutes (repeatedly)..... June 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Sleepless Weekend Unfortunately, our room for the weekend was across the hall from a suite that was occupied by a wedding party. They partied very loud our first night until 3 a.m. and partied our second night until 4 a.m. The noise from their room kept us up as well as the noise they made in the hallway. They yelled sexually explicit conversations and were extremely loud. We always stay at the Westin when visiting my daughter at college. This visit she stayed in our room hoping to get a good nights rest before taking her LSATs, needless to say she was not well rested having only slept 3 hours. While we understand the need to celebrate the new nuptials, it should not be at other guests expense. We were extremely disappointed in our weekend stay and left very weary and tired. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buiness Traveler Thanks for this follow up note, Jen. You and the staff at your Weston have been the most accommodating and gracious of all the hotel staffs that I have had contact with in the 14+ years I have been in the consulting business. Every time I have contact with a staff member or get a treat in my room and/or an upgraded suite, I feel like I am the most important guest in your hotel. For the most part at other hotels I am made to feel like just so much chattel. They would do well by learning from The Weston-Waltham staff. Thank you October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected something nicer I was shocked at the condition of the room. It included broken lamps, a toilet bowl that was scratched & marred beyond belief, a previous guest's leftovers in the mini-bar fridge, and adhesive bandage wrappers in the bedside drawers. In addition, the door to the room wouldn't close on its own, it needed to be forced shut. Not very reassuring, especially when travelling with children. If it weren't for the fact that we were attending a wedding reception being held at the hotel, we would have left to find other accommodations. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Executive Vice President Our hotel room was average at best. When we arrived, there was no iron in the room. They did not clean the room the next night as they did others and the "Do Not Disturb" sign was not out. The one time I ordered room service the pizza was not cooked enough and I did not eat it. The pool and fitness center are horrible so I did not exercise. We have stayed there often, but I would expect some "good will" points if I am to return again. The rooms have been outdated for many years so the remodeling cannot come fast enough. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Hotel rates varied depending on the day that you call. My friend got a cheaper rate than I did. Front desk staff very ditzy regarding reservations, check in etc. Also, I didn't get a print out of my bill. Usually hotels put in under your door .I had to wait for it to be printed. Bed was comfortable. Carpet was very shabby and dirty. Room service food was fair/medium as to taste and rather pricey. Breakfast buffet was expensive but good. You need to put a tip jar or bowl near the man cooking the special order items. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Comfortable and clean rooms that provide a great night's sleep. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel with untrained staff It was my first time at this hotel - and it was the first time ever that I was disappointed in a Westin. Mainly for two reasons: (1) Front desk is understaffed and undertrained. Everything seemed to take forever. At check-out, I turned in my "green choice" vouchers (for additional points). Check-out took about five minutes of the clerk clicking at his screen as if he was totally lost - and I never got the vouchers credited (later, they just claimed I had not turned them in). (2) the "70 @ 3rd" restaurant for breakfast: Never ever have I seen restaurant staff at a Westin to be so un-interested in their guests. Lots of staff there, but it took forever to have someone seat me: Looking at me, wordlessly pointing into one direction and walking away in a different direction. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Job Well Done I've stayed at the Westin Waltham many, many times over the past 13 years. I've seen the staff change, age and grow. Over the years, every time I check in, I am always recognized, not only, as a Platinum Guest, but also as a frequent guest at their property. The hotel is well organized and well maintained. The staff is attentive and professional. The location is accessible from the North and South and is 15 minutes from downtown Cambridge and Boston. I've stayed here on business and for leisure. I've stayed with my wife and I've also stayed with friends. I've also held company meetings at the Westin Waltham. They are incredible responsive to our special needs and I have come to expect the high level of service that they deliver, time and time again, during my visits. March 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by over priced, tired and poor service The hotel is "tired" and in need of a face lift. wallpapaer peeling in the bathroom, the A/C is inadequate, furnishing scratched up and in need of updating. For the prices charged and for a Westin it is not up to the standard expected. The dining room staff at first ignores you, then only offers the buffet and never the meni for breakfast and is not attentive, friendly nor anxious to assist. It is as though you are an imposition. The food quality was also sub-par at the breakfast buffett. Overall disappointed stay. September 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way Past Prime Time The hotel offers a great location. It is pricey for the area, however, and even then, there is the nickle and diming, particularly as relates to parking fees, internet connection fees (which would be tolerable were it not for a separate charge for each device). While the condition of the room was acceptable (except for the one dresser drawer that couldn't be closed and the clock that couldn't be set to the correct time) the bathroom was deplorable. Paint peeling off the ceiling and door trim so old it looks like it was last updated during the Reagan administration. The lighting also was sub-par; practically had to squint to see. There is a very nice workout room. Sadly, the televisions only worked on two or three channels. Overall, all the charm of a white box; dated and overpriced. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home! I have stayed at the Westin most of the past three years and am back for the next several months. I am very excited about being back. Liz, Franzi, Jeff, Nancy always make we feel welcome and I feel like I am coming home! Recently, I left an iPad in my room and did not realize it until I was getting on my plane back to Texas. She went to my room, found the iPad and had it packed and ready for Fed Ex within 20 minutes to make the afternoon run. She is an amazing representative for Starwood Hotels. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs some work I arrived on a Monday night carrying 2 suitecases. There was no one at the front door to offer any assistance opening the door or helping. He was found at the front desk chatting with the receptionists. On Day 3 of 4 day stay, I had requested an extra set of towels and soap. Housekeeping arrived with only 2 bath towels (no hand or wash towels or soap.) Fire alarm went off at 1:30 in the morning. We stood in the lobby for 45 minutes. There was much confusion from the start. January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here I am a Platinum member. We checked in on the weekend and were told that there was no complimentary upgrade available because all of the upgraded rooms had been taken off market for renovations. If this was the case, the hotel should have put a service advisory on the website so knowledgable guests could have stayed in another Starwoods hotel. We didn't get a room on the SPG floor. We got an older, unrenovated room with an old bed. The mini bar had been raided by the prior guest and not restocked - even the wrapper hadn't been removed. I asked for the minibar to be restocked as soon as I got to the room. It wasn't, not in two days. I raised these issues twice with the front desk. They were sympathetic both times but nothing changed either time. This is the worst Westin I have stayed in by far. January 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used to be Great Have stayed at this property 10s of times over the past 3 or so years. Lately, there has been a significant fall in standards. Staff in the bar area are very hurried and overworked bringing food from the kitchen to not only to the bar but also the large atrium. As a result table are covered with dirty glasses and service is poor. Stacks of cheap chairs and tables piled in the atrium, furniture in disarray, doors to storage are wide open etc. Seems to me that there is a failure of management. May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay at the Westin Waltham I have stayed at this hotel before and was very impresses by the facility, the staff, and the room, especially the bed (mattress was heavenly.) This time the mattress did not meet my expectation at all. The mattress was extremely soft and the sheet was scratchy. When I mentioned it the second night to the reception desk, I was told that they knew about the problem and that a new shipment of mattresses were arriving soon. After a few minutes, he said that I could change rooms, but I was exhausted and didn't want to repack my clothes. When I checked out the next day, the manager said that they were going to assess the problem and fix it. I said that didn't help me at all, and I left. I hope that if I decide to stay at the Westin Waltham again, it will be as wonderful as my first few experiences. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I just wondering This time I check in at the Westin hotel as a group tour and I just wondering if a room is given to guests who book room directly through spg.com, with guest tour group will be given a different quality rooms? Westin is a good hotel with a good name, but this time I think the cleanliness and the quality is not satisfactory. The bed is very comfortable for sleeping, The room look old and this was the first I saw of SPG hotel room is not clean. Swimming pool and sport center very well. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No wake up call Beautiful room, no problem there. Failed to receive 6:30 am wakeup call. Woke up at 7:30 w/ limo waiting outside. Made my flight but trip to Logan tight/no fun. Food in restaurant below average given real restaurant prices. Clam chowder was milk/creamy with a couple small bits of potato and literally zero clams. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds are so comfortable! The beds are so comfortable, I actually overslept. My room was nice, but the temperature in my room was set too cold for my liking, this was an easy adjustment though! I found this to be the case in the function rooms as well, they were also quite cold, set at 65, that was ridiculously cold, but most function rooms are cold, so I was prepared with a sweater and a sweatshirt! The only thing I didn't like was the tissues provided in the hotel. Unfortunately, I had come down with a head cold and needed to use lots of tissues, yours are very, very rough, but the end of the night, my nose was quite red. Sadly, I do believe the toilet paper a little softer then the tissues. I do hope you will consider softer tissues in the future, I wasn't planning of being sick, but it does happen and it's something beyond control. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement When I checked in at the front desk I was told my internet and parking were free. When I checked out I was charged for parking. When I asked about the charge the desk told me that I should have never been told that parking was free. 2nd problem - needed a taxi to take to a restaurant. Only one door man, super busy but never bothered to notice me or my friend on 3 occasions while he kept walking by. Finally had to ask for a taxi at the front desk. No apology from the door man. September 19, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>