The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 742 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Biz Visit to KC Nice hotel! Convenient to downtown KC August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service We stayed at the Westin Crown Center in K.C. last weekend. We purchased a special package that included champaigne and strawberries upon checkin. They asked us when we would like them delivered. After they were 45 minutes late we called and scheduled a new time. Breakfast in bed was to be included. It was also 45 minutes late the next morning. Later that day, about 5:00 PM, we came back to our room to rest before preparing for dinner. Our room had not been made up. It was after 6:00 before anyone came to make up the room, so we settled for towels so we could get ready for dinner. This was the third strike for us. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 A Great Conference Venue The Society for Military History, which I serve as president, held its 81st Annual Meeting at the Westin Kansas City at Crown center from April 3-6, 2014. I cannot begin to count the number of members who told me that this hotel was the best venue that the SMH has enjoyed in many a year. There was ample room for our 554 registrants and the 70-odd paper panels on our conference schedule. The food served at our awards banquet and our Saturday evening banquet was far superior to what we have received at other hotels around the USA. The staff proved to be courteous, competent, and reliable. I would recommend this hotel to the heads of other learned societies of my acquaintance. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable sleeping Great bed and pillows. Good sleeping! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting from Westin I recently stayed at the Westin in Kansas City for the first time. I would not stay here again. I thought the customer service of the concierge was horrible and the rooms were only average. I am a frequent traveler, so I know what a good hotel is. Usually Westin is a good brand, but not this one. For example, my sheets were dirty - I had to request the housekeeping to change my entire bed the next day. I was too tired when I first checked in, otherwise I would have had them change it that day. The tub in the bathroom had mold growing under the marble. That was disgusting... as obviously not well cleaned. When I asked the concierge for directions to places or help with finding starbucks, they were unhelpful and in one instance rude. I don't know if they don't like people that look like me or what, but I didn't feel welcomed or comfortable at this hotel. Good luck if you stay here. I hope you have a better experience than I did. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleaning I stayed at the Westin KC for 5 nights. I had to call in house-keeping to clean my room 3 nights of the 5. Coming back to an un-cleaned room after a long day is frustrating. Sherri Scott is fantastic and was ever so helpful. Thank you Sherri August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and beautiful facility I live in Kansas and I felt like I was staying in Beverly Hills. I only stayed there for a ballroom competition because I had to dance real early in the morning. I felt like I escaped like I was on an exotic vacation in the tropics. I only wished I had brought my swim suit as the upper level pool was so beautiful and looked like it was in FL. The landscaping and all the views were breathtaking. They even had tennis courts. The service was outstanding and they brought everything to my room that I needed for an emergency like needle and thread. The food was excellent. The only thing is it was a bit pricey for room service but they had a lot of unique healthy organic options. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandkids weekend Our grandkids and family gathering experience was outstanding. The special rates offered made it so affordable. The corner king room had a magnificent view and the adjoining rooms full of my grandchildren made for a weekend full of family love and fun. Having restaurants, shops, pools, etc under one roof gave us a safe and enjoyable environment. We will definitely do this again, and I will encourage our friends to do the same thing. The reservation staff and front desk personnel were especially friendly and responsive to my needs. They made my family comfort feel important to them. Great job Westin Crown Center! August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel showing its age Nice sized room with refrigerator and coffee maker. Carpet was badly stained in several places, one duvette was torn and there was blood on one sheet and spots on another. Walls are paper thin; rough if your neighbor does not have the common decency to exit the room to check out quietly early in the morning. Had a great deal of trouble explaining troubles to housekeepers (who spoke very little English). Worst problem, though was a construction fan that blew loudly several rooms away from us day and night. Glassed areas in lobby had numerous leaks during rainstorms. Even charge guests $5 for the fitness center! September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay I found the staff welcoming and nice, the room comfortable and clean, and my stay was very nice. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice alert friendly staff. One of the things which really impressed me was that when i checked in, when I told the desk reception clerk that I was an SPG member, he told me that he had already looked me up and knew that. Also, we didn't agonize over how to spell my name which always creates difficulty in finding me in the computer. I was really impressed by just about everything in this particular hotel. While this stay was not for business, I travel for a living and stay in many hotels. As a result, I Christmas shop starting in January. I usually check out the hotel store as this is where I do a lot of shopping. Very nice store. My title sums of my feelings about this hotel: Nice alert friendly staff. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July 2012 As usual the hotel stay was great. We had a small problem with the room temperature but the hotel staff provided a unique solution. The hotel staff was extremely accomodating in every way and showed a genuine concern that our stay was enjoyable. We travel with our dog and the housekeeping staff was willing to work with us in getting the room cleaned even though they were working in another wing of the floor. I could go on and on, but you get the idea. The hotel staff and the room quality, the wife especially likes the beds, made for a very enjoyable trip. Wh have never been disappointed staying at the Westin. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay I had a really nice stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as usual I'm recommending this hotel even with a 3 rating because of past experiences. This last time was a disappointment. AC didn't work well and the sink was partially clogged. My fault for not getting the staff to fix it, but it was a short 1 night stay and I figured I'd power through it! Normally a solid 4 star hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice Location and room size very nice. Lobby very nice as was the resturant and bar. Room cleanliness was not as expected and parking garage was confusing and we endind up walking further with luggage than we would have liked. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time in the "center" of Crown Center The staff provided excellent service and I loved being in the middle of Crown Center. The bathroom was dated and had quite a bit of mildew around the tub. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bring a GPS Hotel layout seriously needs signs. Nice place but one can wander for hours trying to find a specific destination. Not many clear instructions as to how to find conference rooms, the Link which is a tube between hotels, and the lobby are just a few. Also, disappointed in a near $10 charge, per day, for in-room internet access. I've stayed all over the world and this is the highest i've found, especially for a moderately upscale facility. At this time the fee would hold me back from recommending to fellow travelers. Makes it seem a valid business tool is just a toy and a chance to fill out your bottom line. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by service lacking Paid for club level, when oatmeal ran out at 8:45 in the morning I was told they close at 9:00 so I couldn't get any more. Then, I was charged for internet twice when it was included in my rate. Was also charged for th workout clothes I returned upon checkout. Had to call TWICE to get these charges removed. Also, $5.00 charge to use the workout facility is ridiculous July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still my favorite Still my favorite Kansas City hotel. When the rates are good, I choose to stay here. the lobby is completely unique, the proximity to activities and unique Kansas City nightlife is great, and the north facing views are unbeatable. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay not great I have stayed at this hotel previously and had a great experience but this time was different. When I reached my room, there were no hangers in the closet, no remote control for the television, and the room was 62 degrees which was pretty disappointing after coming in from the outside of 10 degrees. I turned up the thermostat to 70 degrees hoping the room would warm up. It never did and I slept in my bathrobe to try and stay warm. I called maintenance the next morning and fortunately they were able to fix the problem. But it was a pretty cold night. I would have expected better quality control from Westin. The best part was the valet parking which worked like a well oiled machine. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not very pleasant experience Room is quite nice, considering prime location at Crown Center. Not very clean though, room has red stain on the carpet, and despite being told that we're staying extra night and informed front desk we keep getting knock by the housekeeping staff three times. Already informed the first crew of housekeeping that no need to clean only need water and towels but second and third person knocked and tried to open bolted door. It's a nuisance. Reprogrammed key given by front desk not opening correctly. One doesn't open the room door but give pool access. Other doesn't give pool access but open room? Weird. Also pool not very children friendly, can't even bring floatation device for kids? August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Overall I had a great stay. I was in town for a conference. I have a lot of experience traveling for business, especially for conferences. What I have found is either a hotel can handle the influx of people or their staff struggles. I would say the Westin did a great job. The only set back I had was that room service was not prepared, as they told me it would be and hour to hour and half if I wanted room service. So, tried the buffet and the food was too be desired. The staff in the restaraunt were very kind and attentive, but they were out of things and it could have been a little more fresh. It was a minimal setback in my stay and would definitely stay again. Beds are AMAZING!!!! February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by customer service We expected more helpful service than we received when registering for our stay. We had many questions but felt we were rushed through the process. Front desk staff could use additional customer service training. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed My Stay My stay was good. I was participating in a function at another hotel, but I used the link to get back and forth. I didn't spend much time at the Westin, but I saw many nice amenities. I didn't eat at the restaurant either, but only because I had to spend so much time at the function. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is exceptional. The service was impeccable. The banquet food was unbelievable. I have never had such good food from a hotel in my 65 years. The food is right up there with other fine restaurants. The convention staff was extremely attentive to our needs and were always there when I needed them. Just a great hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness and extra costs I have stayed at many Westins and unfortunately this one could use some attention to detail when it comes to cleanliness of corners and baseboards. These things matter to people who stay at hotels such as the Westin. Extra costs added up: for gym (only Westin so far I have stayed at with this fee), internet, parking, high cost for drinks. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place for our wedding guests! We were so happy to work with the staff at the Westin Crown Center for our wedding guest room block. They were helpful, always answered questions right away and our guests enjoyed their stays. We also spent our wedding night in a suite and were so thrilled with the size and comfort of the room. The champagne and strawberries that were left in the room for us was a wonderful touch! Thank you for everything! July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel doesn't honor special rates I checked in for the Silpada Convention on July 17 and out on the 20th. My rate through Silpada was $162 however, I noticed on line that there were several specials running during my stay that would have made my rate about half of what I was paying. I spoke to the day manager, Colin, who said there was nothing he could do. Sorry. However, he would speak to the GM and call me. He never did. The next day, I inquired again and same response, sorry. Very disappointing and not at all how I expected the management to react. Obviously customer satisfaction is not high on Westin's list. I sent an email Monday with the same dissatisfaction but no response again. So, I will now post my experience on social media. I know several of my Silpada Sisters had the same experience and are also dissatisfied. How disappointing. Next year for conference, I will NOT be staying at The Westin, or any time for that matter. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive for an average room Our room was just average. Room could use updating. Even with our room discount, it was expensive. The shower was nice, but the sink facet splashed me every time I used it because of the way the water sprays out. Almost everything had an extra charge. Not sure about the pool though because we didn't use it. Adding $16 per day to park is ridiculous! I was not told there would be an extra charge to park. Will probably not stay here again mainly because of the cost. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Pickles Very nice. This is a very nice place and in a nice place by the local culture. August 4, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>