The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 788 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor pillows & questionable taxi refer Poor sleep due to poor pillows. Also, we had KC Royals game tickets for Wed PM. We were offered the hotel shuttle but since we needed to go very early that was not an option. The Concierge then suggested a taxi service he knew of for a flat-fee of $50. He called a number and we arranged to be picked up. I did confirm with the driver (Amir) before getting in the fee of $50. I noticed the driver did not run the meter and there was not metered fee, we just paid the $50 plus a tip (family of 4). When game over we just got into a taxi in the line outside the park. Same family of 4, driver ran the meter, and the cost was just under $25-which we paid plus tip. Can't help but wonder if we over-paid for the ride to the ballpark based on Westin Concierge recommendation? Has a side-agreement with Amir? August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice location Room not ready at 3pm which is checkin time. When room finally ready there was toilet paper and hair in the toilet....Not what I would expect for a 4-5star hotel! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still my favorite Still my favorite Kansas City hotel. When the rates are good, I choose to stay here. the lobby is completely unique, the proximity to activities and unique Kansas City nightlife is great, and the north facing views are unbeatable. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by customer service We expected more helpful service than we received when registering for our stay. We had many questions but felt we were rushed through the process. Front desk staff could use additional customer service training. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting from Westin I recently stayed at the Westin in Kansas City for the first time. I would not stay here again. I thought the customer service of the concierge was horrible and the rooms were only average. I am a frequent traveler, so I know what a good hotel is. Usually Westin is a good brand, but not this one. For example, my sheets were dirty - I had to request the housekeeping to change my entire bed the next day. I was too tired when I first checked in, otherwise I would have had them change it that day. The tub in the bathroom had mold growing under the marble. That was disgusting... as obviously not well cleaned. When I asked the concierge for directions to places or help with finding starbucks, they were unhelpful and in one instance rude. I don't know if they don't like people that look like me or what, but I didn't feel welcomed or comfortable at this hotel. Good luck if you stay here. I hope you have a better experience than I did. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as usual I'm recommending this hotel even with a 3 rating because of past experiences. This last time was a disappointment. AC didn't work well and the sink was partially clogged. My fault for not getting the staff to fix it, but it was a short 1 night stay and I figured I'd power through it! Normally a solid 4 star hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family friendly hotel in Crown Center complex. Hotel located in great location. Easy access. Great value for money spent. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby uncomfortable saw a homeless man go into the mens bathroon off the lobby. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed My Stay My stay was good. I was participating in a function at another hotel, but I used the link to get back and forth. I didn't spend much time at the Westin, but I saw many nice amenities. I didn't eat at the restaurant either, but only because I had to spend so much time at the function. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Atmosphere The Westin have friendly staff, calm atmosphere, close proximity to art, and shopping. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very conveniently located This hotel's location was wonderful! It was not only connected by a walkway to Union Station, but it was also connected to the shops and restaurants of Crown Center. This was a nice feature to have as our family took the train on our trip. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by KC Stay Hotel very conveniently located to many activities, Union Station, Hallmark, World War I museum and shopping. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is exceptional. The service was impeccable. The banquet food was unbelievable. I have never had such good food from a hotel in my 65 years. The food is right up there with other fine restaurants. The convention staff was extremely attentive to our needs and were always there when I needed them. Just a great hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel - Great staff!! Alex at the front desk and the woman who cleaned my room (Gwen????-17th floor) were both excellent as was all the staff, but they stood out. There was one woman at the front desk that was GREAT but I didn't get her name. Alex would know. I had Credit Card issues and she and Alex worked very hard and went above and beyond to help me as did Eduardo. Thanks to all. The food was so/so as were the rooms. Both needed work and the noise from the fountain was disturbing at times, but the view was nice. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay I know that our group had a very good rate for the rooms. My only issue was the number of items not included in the base rate, in particular WIFI and the gym fee. I prefer to have all inclusive. I loved the smell of the bedding - fresh like cucumbers. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facilities, but paying for the gym? Everything is very nice, but paying for gym usage as a guest is pretty cheap. It would make sense if it was a huge gym and was also for the pool, but you don't even need to pay for the pool. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, but had to pay to workout Hotel was great, but I was surprised that I had to pay extra to use the workout facility. That being said, the workout facility was worth the $5. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Very clean hotel. Close to several attractions that we were visiting while in Kansas City July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation. I was disappointed with the quality of the hotel and furnishings. No exhaust fans in the bathrooms? A charge for WiFi? Check-in clerks should "all" be required to speak fluent English. This is a 3 star hotel. On a positive note: I loved Kansas City! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by reservations & Valet parking Issue with reservations reqested 5Th floor facing north got 13th floor facing east she changed our rooms too 6th floor facing west so we stopped there didnt want to change made reservations 3 wks prior shouldnt been a problem.Now for the Valet we brought 2 cars while I was checking in we w2ere told we had to move our pickup we had just unloadedour luggage and hadnt even got our room number to give them so wepent 176 dollars and get treated rude thats wrong July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by service lacking Paid for club level, when oatmeal ran out at 8:45 in the morning I was told they close at 9:00 so I couldn't get any more. Then, I was charged for internet twice when it was included in my rate. Was also charged for th workout clothes I returned upon checkout. Had to call TWICE to get these charges removed. Also, $5.00 charge to use the workout facility is ridiculous July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pure Disappointment To whom it may concern: My girlfriend and I just returned from a weekend in Kansas City, MO where we along with over Fifty of my family members stayed at the Westin Hotel to celebrate my cousins wedding. The weekend was great other than the entire experience of booking and staying at the Westin. I was excited to hear that my cousin had decided that Westin would be the hotel of choice for herself, her wedding party and guests of wedding. My intentions were to make a Single phone call to reserve one room for two nights the 24th and 25th and then to have a room upon my arrival that was clean, peaceful and a place to relax after the 600 miles of travel to get there. Nothing could be further from the truth. My first phone call was made on May 29th to reserve the room. I asked a few questions that the person I spoke with was unable to answer such as... was a breakfast included, was parking included and was there a hot tub. The person assured me that someone from the Westin Kansas City Crown Center would call me with the answers to those questions. I never got that phone call. After a few weeks (July 16) while talking to my girlfriend she asked if there was a hot tub which is all she was adamant about making sure of. I then took the time to call a second time to ask my same few questions. During this phone call I learned that I did not have a room for two nights but instead I only had it for one night (July 26th). The person I spoke to assured me that the issue had been corrected. At that time I had one room for both the 25th and the 26th of July. I was again told I would get a phone call regarding breakfast, parking, and if there was a hot tub. I never received a call and again my reservations for incorrect. I in total called the number that was provided to me (816-474-440) a total of 7 times. Once on 5/29, twice on 6/16, twice on 6/17, twice on 7/23 and once on 7/24. I received 9 emails during that time that were ALL WRONG!! Some of the emails said I only had a room reserved for 7/25, some of the emails stated I only had a room for 7/26, One of the emails said I had a room both nights but they were at two different rates. The worst one was an email stating that I would check out at noon on 7/26 only to return at 3pm the same day to check into a second room. I was told on the phone that I had waited too long to get the same room both nights. Even though I had started this long process nearly 2 months prior to the dates I needed the room. I traveled over 600 miles not knowing if I would have a room when I got there or not. As it turned out my brother showed up to the hotel a day before I did to check in using the reservations that he too had made months earlier for 2 rooms for him, his wife and their small children. Upon his arrival he was rudely told that he only had one room for 3 nights not 2 rooms for 3 nights. He was also told I had reserved 2 rooms for 2 nights. That HE had not reserved the rooms properly. My brother was able to correct the issue in person for the both of us. Once I arrived on 7/25 I was able to get my room without a problem. However it was only finally then that I was able to get some of my most basic questions answered. No there was not a breakfast included. No parking was not included in the price of the room. I was happy to hear that Yes there was a hot tub. When we walked into room 635 we were instantly disappointed. There was a feminine hygiene product left in our trash can and there were a ton of grass clipping inside the room along the sliding glass door leading outside. After our long drive we did not feel like moving rooms nor did have we have time. We immediately left to visit with other out of town family. That night after a long day we were woken up every noise possible. The wind outside sounded like a tornado, every time the toilet above us flushed and sounded like it was going to land on us and each time a door opened on either side of our room it sounded like someone was walking into our room. The second day we finally had our chance to make it down to the hot tub to relax before my cousins wedding. We were both really looking forward to this. Once we got to the hot tub we learned it was big enough for maybe 6 people if you sat close. We could not help but wonder how could a hotel with several hundred rooms only have a small hot tub. We sat and waited for 30 minutes hoping for a chance to soak in the hot tub, but there was a family that never left. So we gave up and went back to our room. We tried 2 other times to use the hot tub and each time the small little hot tub was full mostly with children splashing around in it like you would expect in a pool. The one thing we both had looked forward to, we never got to do. I made a point to make a list of all the issues and talk to the lady at the front desk about my horrible experience during check out. She was pleasant to talk to and showed concern but she never offered anything more than an "I sorry". I saved all 9 emails confirmations showing that my simple reservation was never correct along with pictures of the grass clippings in the room as a reminder of the entire disappointing experience. I had very high hopes for this past weekend but after all of this I can confidently say I will not be recommending any Westin hotel to friends or family. Ryan M July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness and extra costs I have stayed at many Westins and unfortunately this one could use some attention to detail when it comes to cleanliness of corners and baseboards. These things matter to people who stay at hotels such as the Westin. Extra costs added up: for gym (only Westin so far I have stayed at with this fee), internet, parking, high cost for drinks. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, but....... Still baffles me that parking is $16 per night at this hotel. Didn't realize I was staying in San Francisco or NYC. I would think motel guests would be comped or at least get a reduced parking rate. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay This was my first stay at the property - and first at a Starwood property in several years. While the location is great, small things like charging for the use of the fitness center, lack of vending machines and early closing of the gift shops, and general unresponsiveness of front desk staff was disappointing. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too warm! This is my first time staying, so will give the hotel another try, but my room was hot. Sitting downstairs in teh lobby with a glass of wine was too warm. I put my thermstat on 65 and there was no way it got near that temperature. By the time I showered, dried my hair and left, I was sweating!!! July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel doesn't honor special rates I checked in for the Silpada Convention on July 17 and out on the 20th. My rate through Silpada was $162 however, I noticed on line that there were several specials running during my stay that would have made my rate about half of what I was paying. I spoke to the day manager, Colin, who said there was nothing he could do. Sorry. However, he would speak to the GM and call me. He never did. The next day, I inquired again and same response, sorry. Very disappointing and not at all how I expected the management to react. Obviously customer satisfaction is not high on Westin's list. I sent an email Monday with the same dissatisfaction but no response again. So, I will now post my experience on social media. I know several of my Silpada Sisters had the same experience and are also dissatisfied. How disappointing. Next year for conference, I will NOT be staying at The Westin, or any time for that matter. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place for our wedding guests! We were so happy to work with the staff at the Westin Crown Center for our wedding guest room block. They were helpful, always answered questions right away and our guests enjoyed their stays. We also spent our wedding night in a suite and were so thrilled with the size and comfort of the room. The champagne and strawberries that were left in the room for us was a wonderful touch! Thank you for everything! July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice The hotel is attached to Union station via catwalk which is very nice. The hotel lobby is very nice but the star is definitely the mezzanine which showcases a beautiful waterfall. The room was spacious and clean. The pillows were a little odd, more cylinder shaped rather than a rectangle but that was ok. The air conditioner didn't work too well, I put it down to 67 just to get the room to 70. The staff was extremely friendly! Mollie checked us in and she was so friendly! She made a great impression!! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You need better TVs Check-in was a breeze and the staff was quick to respond to any request. I did have a problem getting the TV remote to work. I called the desk and later that day while I was out maintenance came in to check the TV and left a note saying that the sensor was blocked by stuff on the dresser. Which had I been there when he came I could have told him that during the time I tried to use the TV there was nothing in the way of the sensor. I continued to have trouble with the TV remote through the duration of my stay but did not want to call the desk again to complain. Dinner at the Milano's restaurant was sub par and I was unable to finish my meal (others in my party of 25 who ordered the same dish were also very disappointed). I was prepared to just walk away with a literal bad taste in my mouth but the restaurant manager was very nice and sent a complimentary bottle of wine to my room which I told him was not necessary. Because of his dedication to customer service I would try the restaurant a second time in the future (as a cook I know we all have bad days in the kitchen once in a while). July 22, 2014
  • 2015-08-04T19:12:47.366Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_788, tr_788
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 27 next>>