The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 592 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was fine, but wouldn't recommend There is nothing horrible about this hotel, but also nothing great. The fact that you have to pay extra for the gym and internet in the room is annoying. While on business (probably like most people staying in the hotel), I wanted to shoot off a few emails before I went to sleep. It was annoying it was going to cost me $20 to do that. I've also never been to a hotel that you had to pay for the gym. Don't you want to encourage guests to stay active? My initial room smelled horrible and I had to switch. Even in my new room, the hallway smelled like smoke. The plus side is that the staff was friendly. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not very pleasant experience Room is quite nice, considering prime location at Crown Center. Not very clean though, room has red stain on the carpet, and despite being told that we're staying extra night and informed front desk we keep getting knock by the housekeeping staff three times. Already informed the first crew of housekeeping that no need to clean only need water and towels but second and third person knocked and tried to open bolted door. It's a nuisance. Reprogrammed key given by front desk not opening correctly. One doesn't open the room door but give pool access. Other doesn't give pool access but open room? Weird. Also pool not very children friendly, can't even bring floatation device for kids? August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Overall I had a great stay. I was in town for a conference. I have a lot of experience traveling for business, especially for conferences. What I have found is either a hotel can handle the influx of people or their staff struggles. I would say the Westin did a great job. The only set back I had was that room service was not prepared, as they told me it would be and hour to hour and half if I wanted room service. So, tried the buffet and the food was too be desired. The staff in the restaraunt were very kind and attentive, but they were out of things and it could have been a little more fresh. It was a minimal setback in my stay and would definitely stay again. Beds are AMAZING!!!! February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crown Center - our 35th Wedding Anniversary This is a very nice facility and we reserved a beautiful two room suite for our special anniversary. Unfortunately we shared the 10th floor wing with a mens wrestling team. The coach and team were Loud and woke us up at 5 am with loud knocking and yelling and running down the halls. Too bad the hotel didn't put the team somewhere alone or give them curfews. Our reservation representative was not interested in our complaint and was not interested on our complaint. A little more customer service would have been nice. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Hotel and Staff This hotel is everything you would expect from a Westin, but in particular, the staff was amazing. From the minute you step on the premises you are treated like you are the only guests in sight. The valet attendants, bell hop, front desk personnel, housekeeping and management were not only friendly, but genuine. They sought out the needs of each guest and then went out of their way to meet them. In addition, the hotel had a modern and classy, yet very comfortable feel. It is very conveniently located near Power and Light, Country Club Plaza and is attached to Crown Center and Union Station. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and really nice hotel The Westin Crown Center Hotel is a beautiful place to stay. My room was really comfortable and clean. The renovation of the lobby was happening when I was last here 2-3 years ago and it's beautifully done - very modern, yet comfortable and easy to relax in. Great access to the Crown Center Mall - just a short walk across the lobby or around the corner from the elevators. My only surprise was with the cost of internet in the room. It didn't even occur to me that I might need to pay for internet access in such a lovely hotel. But the concierges were extremely knowledgeable, so I was able to ask and they gave me the driving directions that I was wanting to research. Thank you for the lovely stay! June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing really to complain about at this hotel. Except...for a Westin the carpet in the room could be a little newer, the TV at least a 42"er and the bedding (sheets, pillows) be just a bit more plush. Otherwise everything else was just fine. One other thing, lunch at the Brassier restaurant (if it is a Westin-owned eatery) at 1:00pm on a Sunday is not very well managed and service was lacking. Even my 11 year old said the service was bad (and he's a fast food restaurant goer). The food was good but the whole experience in that type of setting was...upsetting. So you see, nothing really to complain about the hotel. Book with confidence. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in KC You can't beat the location of this hotel It's where we always stay in KC. What's so great is you never have to get in your car. There's great food choices in all price ranges, entertainment and shopping. Oh and you can go ice skating. I love this hotel for kids and even the romantic getaway without the kids. Across the stree is the only WW1 Memorial in the US. it's so well done and would be a shame to miss it. Another historical venuse is the Union Station across the street too, which is great for kids of all ages. December 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience at the Westin The Good: Hotel staff was friendly. The Bad: Had to wait in line 20 to 30 minutes just to get checked in. The Ugly: When I finally made it to my room I realized that the room had not been cleaned. The bed wasn't made, dirty towels and washcloths were all over the bathroom, and the trash had not been emptied. My wife and I stayed in the room because it was nearly 1 a.m. and we were exhausted. I did request clean towels, washcloths, etc. which were brought to our room. However, when I went to take my shower the next morning I had to make another call to guest services because they hadn't brought up everything I had requested. This particular stay at the Westin resulted in two thumbs down--way down. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs an update We stayed here to attend a wedding so this was not our hotel of choice even though I'm a Starwood member. There was a dirty Q-tip and Kleenex outside our door as we entered--which stayed there for 2 days. Room wasn't bad, but coffee maker was on a wall with no outlet. Bathroom was in good shape, There is a large hole at the top of the window which is straight ahead and to the right of the room. Bottom sheet on the bed didn't fit-didn't even tuck in on the one side. No AC in fitness room which cost $15 and it was 107 outside! Avocado for salad was all brown-brought out on separate plate. July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeepers Need Training When I checked in and arrived at my room, there were no towels, no soap, no shampoo. I informed the front desk and they called Housekeeping. When I returned to my room a hour later, the towels were just placed in a pile on the bathroom counter and the amenities in a plastic bag next to them. There's a place for all that stuff but instead they just haphazardly placed it wherever. In addition, the housekeepers should prop the door open when going in & out. The door slams shut over and over because they keep getting supplies and going back in the room. It's very annoying when you're next door or across the hall when they clean. Lastly, you should give your hotel guests free access to the Fitness Center. May 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected My fisrt impression with the Westin Hotel was really bad. I'm from Mexico and tha lady at the reception was rude, she couldn't have patience when speaking to us. My english is average and yet she was kinda upset because of it, Our bathroom seemed to be half cleaned at our arrival with the lack of some essential items. The rest of the days we never had new soap or shampoo, they even left the used and empty bottles there. They charge for the internet in the rooms, what is really strange these days, and the "free" internet at the lobby was really slow. My only good impression was our last talk with the lady the day we checked out, she was kind and she did have the patience to follow our conversation. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude I stay in KC for 2 nights every year. Mainly for the balcony that is advertised on the site and when I called to verify with the hotel. (which is STILL advertised on the room information) when I got there I had issues checking in-then to find out we had no balcony. They shut it off for 'a certain group' that comes into town. I spoke over email with the manager who I'm sure had a laugh only saying I'm sorry. Myself and group WILL be staying elsewhere for the years to come. We did have the breakfast last year and it was better then others in the city. Thats the best comment I can give. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Pet Accomodations Your staff's acceptance and welcoming of my dog was excellent. My room was on the 6th floor. The balcony and huge grassy area there was a wonderful place for my pet to enjoy. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone travelling with a pet. Service and facilities far above the norm. Thank You. And my dog thanks you. February 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservations I was there to attend an Integrity Management Seminar. Due to staff changing plans, I called the night before to cancel one room of 4 that we had reserved. I was told that I would pay for one entire night's stay if I canceled the room or used it. I can understand a 10% to 15% fee, but to pay for an entire night when I don't need the room is not good business. I am a small business and times are not the best and to pay an extra $149 for a room that I did not need is a waste of my money. I will not recommend Westin Hotels in the future to anyone based on my reservation experience. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise We were very pleased with the accommodations. However, throughout the entire evening we were awakened by a yelping dog, running young athletes in the hall, and a drunk wedding party pounding on our door, as well as others. The front desk replied that there was a wedding party on our floor and that just happens. They also could not help us regarding the yelping dog that barked and yelped all night. Never again will I pay the money you charge to stay and be disturbed all night. It was a weekend away for us and I am unhappy with the lack of sleep, and courtesy of your staff April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised by Westin First room was very dirty (brown stains on bedskirt, white adhesive on mirror, stain on chair), that we asked to move. Staff changed us immediately into another room. Room 2 (1554) was fine enough. Bathroom mirror caulk had come down and was hanging in front of the mirror. Everything was just a little run down but better than the prev. room. At 1 am, the next room were yelling and slamming (these were drunk adults) their doors for a good 15 min. Security was called and they quieted down for the most part. We were planning on ordering room service, but decided to leave. The beds were very nice and the coffee in the morning was a nice touch. Staff is very nice and friendly. However, the actual hotel needs some work. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient access to Crowne Center but a little disappointed when we first arrived. We recently stayed at the Westin so that we could take our son and his cousin to Legoland and Sealife aquarium. We were so happy with the convenient access to Crowne center and the attractions. Just a staircase up from the hotel and we were there! When we first arrived however, the beds were not fully made and there was a duvet and pillows thrown on a chair, but the bathroom looked like it had been attended to so we couldn't tell if they had cleaned the room or not. There happened to be a member of housekeeping in the hall and I informed them. They were very kind and immediately came and totally changed both beds and went over the room again. Other than that, they stay was excellent and the staff was very friendly. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dont call to make reservations The hotel was great, but it took 7 phone calls to reserve my rooms. I can't believe it was this hard to make a reservation. I even called the manager and had to leave a message and never received a call back. I finally gave up and just took a chance that the reservation had been made. I Love this place and never had this much trouble before. when I got there I told the lady at the front desk what had happened, she seemed way to busy to listen, but did say she was sorry. Next time I think I will just go online to make them, but not sure I want to go back after all this. February 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by There are better hotels in Kansas City In the past 2-years I have stayed art Westin Hotels. Each one had a nice lobby; but people do not sleep and stay in the lobby. I found my rooms to have many stains on the carpets and bedding. The long-time bellmen Gary and Paul still are excellent in their jobs. Most staff was friendly, but many were snooty and disconnected. The customer service call me twice between 7:00 a.m. and 7:30 a.m. to get my opinion on my room service breakfast, during a hectic time I'm trying to get ready for a meeting. He couldn't understand why I didn't want to talk to him. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed I am very disappointed, Housekeeping is awful..My top comforter was left on the floor, garbage left sitting around, left 1 hand towel, dusty. Did not start cleaning our room until around 4:15 and we had to leave again to come back to a mess. Not sure what the shuttle bus is for but was told we had to call a cab. No vending machines to get a drink and everything closes at 10. Only met 1 nice person and that was the bell hop who took our luggage to the bus. Probably will never stay in a westin again..Beautiful place, but that's not what makes your stay comfortable. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs to improve We experienced service problems from check in to check out. The desk clerk had trouble checking us in for the 3 rooms we reserved. When we got to the floor, one of the rooms did not have the bed configuration we ordered. We ate in the restaurant only once due to SLOW service from the kitchen, mediocre food and the uncleanliness of the restaurant. There did not appear to be sufficient staff in the restaurant to wait on clients and bus dirty tables. The carpets on our rooms needed to be shampooed. Our bills were incorrect on check out and required a stop at the desk. We could not call the valets to bring our cars up but had to go to the lobby to have them brought from the garage. Overall, I would not return to this hotel. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fantastic This hotel is AMAZING! I came into town for a wedding and was annoyed since every hotel was full and Westin was my last option.. Once I walked in, I was extremely happy I had chosen The Westin! The lobby is amazing; the staff is very friendly and speedy, the rooms were large and clean, and the views were absolutely breathtaking! I now insist on ONLY staying at The Westin when I visit Kansas City. They offer Starbucks coffee in the rooms, and the hotel lobby is connected to a mall with many stores and restaurants. The hotel is also RIGHT across from Union Station. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by room cleanliness and quality I am a frequnet traveler. On this stay at the Westin, my first room the TV was broken when I was moved to a second room- the carpet had large stains on it, there was food left from a previous guest, no trash can in the bathroom and the internet would never connect. After calling management I was assured all would be taken care of the next day while I was out of my room- but after being gone from 7:30am-9:00pm - nothing was done to fix the problems- and the yogurt I had from the conceirge lounge was covered in mold when I opened it! Just a total quality breakdown. July 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor house keeping Did not sign up for the green program yet received only 2 towels per day with no face cloths or mid range towels . strange , no bedding updates while staying for 4 nights June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly excellent conference catering Having attended conferences around the world I have eaten more than my fair share of 'rubber chicken'. In fact I often employ the frequent traveller ruse of claiming the vegetarian option just to ensure variety and taste. No such ruse is needed at the Westin. We were in attendance for a 500+ person conference and the catering staff never failed to delight. Whether breakfast, lunch, h'ors d'oeuvres, or snacks, the standard and efficiency of service was first class. I'm glad to know my trade group has apparently signed a multi -year deal with Westin. Thanks. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Good for Stroller This hotel is not accommodating to families with young children in strollers. I was traveling alone with my children ages 5, 3 and 20 months. Everywhere I went I had to ask people to help me carry the stroller and my child up and down stairs to get to the elevators or to the pool. It was a huge inconvenience. The majority of the staff seemed very "un-emotional" and empathetic, including restaurant staff. However, their were two hotel staff that went above and beyond and I plan on giving them a rave review to management. Overall, I would not stay here again. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel My son, a friend and I stayed at the hotel for the October NASCAR Sprint Cup race at Kansas Speedway. As soon as we got to the hotel I was very impressed with the courtesy and offers of help from the staff. We got there a few minutes before check in and all of the staff were very courteous and observant. One asking if I was in town for the race. The hotel is one of the prettiest hotels I've seen, especially the Atrium and waterfall. The view from our room was fantastic with a gorgeous view of Union Station and downtown. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great assistance by staff We stayed at a special rate due to our son having surgery at Childrens Mercy the following morning. The front desk allowed us a late check out at the last minute when he had a difficult time coming out of his anesthesia. A manager walked up and down the hall and said loudly to the housekeeping staff, "Are they out yet, when will they be out?" He spoke spanish, and so does my husband who understood every word of of his loud warnings. This is our only complaint, the staff should realize we now live in a bilingual country and if guests are allowed a late check out, they should be left at peace. We were out prior the 2:00 p.m. check out. The rest of the stay was wonderful even though the construction was a bit confusing at times :) February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Our stay was great...there was a big rock concert in town and the hotel was full, but the front desk staff accommodated our needs for 2 new rooms the night we checked in...the concert guests were smoking in their rooms and the hallway smelled horrible and I am allergic to cigarette smoke. When my daughter and I went down to the front desk to ask if there was any way we could be moved to a different floor, they were so kind and helpful and didn't hesitate for a moment to find us 2 new rooms on a much higher floor with a wonderful view of the city. Thank you! May 16, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>