The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1054 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Great We've stayed at the Westin Seattle a number of times over the years and always love it. The location can't be beat. It's right across the street from the monorail to the Space needle and museums, so that's very convenient. And one can walk down to Pike Place & the Waterfront easily. The view from the upper floors is fantastic. Rooms are nicely redone and well furnished- great HDTVs, safe, charging stations, mini-bar, comfy beds, nice bathrooms. The new Relish Restaurant was excellent and the service from the staff was even better. Our waiter Abdul was one of the best waiters we've ever had anywhere in the world. Cons: parking is $46 a day including tax. (Valet staff was very quick and friendly) No SPG recognition was given for us as gold members, hotel was totally sold out, so no room upgrade. No free internet or SPG gold gift was mentioned. There was a little construction noise from a site next door, and some standard city noise during the night, but only noticeable since we were on a lower floor this time. But everything else was great and we will definitely stay there again. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay Pro: Friendly staff at parking and room service. Comfortable bed, good interior and furniture, nice view of downtown Seattle. Really appreciated the hotel holding onto the luggage after 6 pm on the day of checkout. Cons: Too much attitude from younger staff at the front desk when making a request on available room selection or asking a question. Old building (cracks on ceiling) + carpet near desk was completely wet. Unusually high price for overnight guest parking. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good experience The only thing lacking was hot water in the morning. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay in July 2014 for a wedding Positives: Convenient location, great view from our room in the North Tower, and the room was large and comfortable. Negatives: Very little space to hang clothing (we were attending a wedding, and therefore had more changes of clothes with us than usual), and they charge you if you keep any of your own food in the refrigerator. At the price of the room, that just seems petty. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't live up to Westin standards I love staying at Westin hotels, there is nothing like the Heavenly bed and showers. I was really disappointed with my stay in the Westin Seattle. From long lines at the SPG check in counter, to being sent to the wrong tower with all of my luggage, to not being put on a SPG floor even though I'm SPG Platinum, nothing went right. When I finally got to my room the bed was in bad shape, the mattress had seen better days, really soft and not what you expect of a Heavenly bed. I wouldn't recommend this Westin, location is great but the service and rooms left a lot to be desired. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Good place stay in Seattle Nice, comfortable room with a great location in downtown Seattle. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by baseball trip Took my husband for his birthday to Seattle for a Mariners game. Had not stayed at this Westin before and was very pleased with my choice. He had a great time but was a little unhappy with service at the Burger bar, bartender was a little snotty. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk The front desk staff at this hotel was excellent as well as those in housekeeping. The front desk staff were always quick and efficient. And one gal have a great sense of humour and was a pleasure to deal with. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staycation at the Westin The beds are great, I am considering purchasing one. The staff was attentive and really helpful. On a down note, the room is way too dusty. It makes you feel dirty. I had a deluxe room and expected a bit more. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location My husband and I love staying at Westin hotels. The room amenities were quite nice here although the fitness center could use some sprucing up. Unfortunately, our experience with 2 people at the front desk and the concierge were underwhelming. No one could be bothered to truly help, or even smile for that matter. Being that this hotel is in a larger city, I expected great staff and service. The bartenders at Relish were much more helpful - even when we were just purchasing soda! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel enjoyed stay especially after arriving 7 hours late on train from Chicago. Welcome by all concerned reassuring. SPG recognition not a problem as only joined on arrival at hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SSIB Conference We stayed here for a conference last week. Everything from the facilities to the food to staff was excellent. Every request was taken of quickly and with a smile. Highly recommend this hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should be Guest policy, not Pet friendly policy I've stayed at the Westin Seattle over 100 times in the past 10 years. This last stay was highlighted by barking dogs IN THE ROOM NEXT DOOR. No guest was in the room at 10:15PM. YOU are not a Motel 8, stop accepting PETS!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Seattle The hotel is in a great location. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and location An unexpected detour to Seattle led to a 3 night stay at this property. Due to a busy weekend at the hotel they could not get adjoining rooms the first night but they did get us transferred to adjoining rooms the very next day. This hotel is very close to all the major downtown attractions. It was a great stay! August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and restful Room was great, and bed was exceptionally comfortable. On ly negative was that there was not a hair dryer to be found, and i did not discover until too late to request one. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Seattle We enjoyed this hotel very much, but had some issues with the wireless access that were never really resolved with the staff. We were also charged for wireless on days promised to be free based on conference we attended. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view Very nice double room with a fantastic view! Work out facility could be larger and not with glass frontage. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very pretty This hotel was very nice and we upgraded to a room with a view. The staff was very nice, but the cleaning crew wouldn't replace necessary items and I would have to call down to ask for restock. It would have been nice to have a fridge and microwave for the expense. I have stayed in nicer hotels for the same price. Very easy for the conference. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THe place to stay The hotel is conveniently located, clean and has everything you want when you travel to Seattle. Had a great time and the hotel was full but it did not feel like it. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was extremely quiet despite being right in the city. It was very close to all the major shopping spots and attractions. The vallet was very friendly upon welcome at the hotel and left a lasting impression. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious and there was a lot of fitness equipment in the gym. I really liked the fridget of cold towels. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good service Everyone from the moment we checked in till we checked out was very courteous and helpful. Great place to stay for a visit to Seattle. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family get a way weekend Average room not what a a Platinum member should expect or receive. No Club floor? Platinum gift was $9 continental breakfast? Cheapest "gift" ever received! On top of that, only one restaurant and it was average at best. Bit disappointing. Best part was the enthusiasm of concierge! August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Central The Westin Seattle is located in DT Seattle. Very central location close to shops and restaurants. Room was pretty good but walls were pretty thin. You could hear muffled conversations very easily. But overall, still a good place to stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Thank you for have me stay at Westin, it was a nice experience. All of the staff I met was professional and also the location of this hotel is strategis. The food is great too. Only one thing that I got the room with back view, so never see the window since then :). August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Stay This is my go-to hotel when I come to Seattle. The staff is always pleasant and the accomodations comfortable. The pool area could you a face lift but that's the only thing I can fault. I want to call out Jonathan at the front desk for a wonderful check in experience - Thank you! He made my birthday. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to just about everything in Seattle Westin is centrally located in downtown Seattle. Lots of things to do around and within walking distance from the hotel. Liked the proximity to the monorail going to the Space Needle as well as Pike Market. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking confusion It was a very confusing location if you are approaching a hotel by car. Considering a heavy traffic in the area, I spent almost an hour driving around the hotel in order to get our rental car to a valet. I was also told at the reception that I supposed to receive an e-mail with the parking instructions but I have not received such information. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvement Our room was average but high priced. Major complaints are that the number of outlets is limited for people with laptops, etc. that need to be charged/used; one outlet was broken. Curtain rod was broken. Beds were small for (2) adults and (1) teenager. We booked 2 queens but they gave us (2) doubles. Bathroom smelled like a dirty mop. Every time we had to clean up it was gross to be in there. The pluses are: location can't be beat for cruisers like us who were on their way to Alaskan cruise, ie airport, restaurants, sites,harbor, transportation. Hotel Lobby was clean and modern as well as the small coffee counter and cafe. If you like a "city" walking atmosphere, this is your hotel to stay. Very close to monorail and Lite rail which worked out excellently for us to ride straight to hotel. Beware of high priced under-insured "Uber" "taxis". One rude driver pirated our fare on side of hotel (not valet) and overcharged us for ride to ship. Yellow taxi drivers are safer and properly insured. I think they get away with it because of the luxury car ride enticement. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The building and the room was out of date, although there is nothing you can do about that. However, your staff is incredible. Responsive, smiling, always ready to help. August 1, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T20:02:55.063-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1054, tr_1054
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 36 next>>