The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán tener 18 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 845 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly situated the stay in this hotel was a great experience. the staff is really committed and always ready to help with a smile on! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This staff at this hotel delivers exceptional customer service The front desk and concierge went out of their way to make our stay one to remember for a long time. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Great service, decor and staff (especially Lee Gojmerac, our wonderful friend). And, in my opinion, the best location in town. We always look forward to coming back. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not up to Starwood standards. I truly don't like staying here. I've stayed here a handful of times, and after this stay, I need to find a new hotel. When I valeted park, the valet didn't even offer to get my suitcase out of my car. When I went to the Platinum area to check in, the woman told me that the SPG office is closed. I then waited and there was no Starwood status recognition. I then came to my room, my minibar wasn't stocked (no snacks) and I couldn't find a room service menu. I then learned that it was on the TV. I asked to have a toothbrush, and the receptionist then called me annoyed that my Do Not Disturb sign was on the door (which it wasn't). I haven't even checked out yet, but felt that I needed to write this review. This isn't my typical Starwood service experience. Unfortunate, since I'll be in Seattle a lot in the foreseeable future and will have to find a new property/brand. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I could have stayed longer! I was in Seattle for a conference and The Westin was definitely the perfect place to stay. Everyone who works there was exceedingly courteous and I was continually surprised by the different amenities and options that the Westin made available to me. The room was spaceous, clean, welcoming, and I can't even say enough about how blissfully comfortable the bed was! This hotel is located only a short walk from the marketplace, shops, a multitude of restaurants, and many of Seattles premier attractions, I never had to take a cab once! I had a fabulous experience, as did the other 17 people in my group. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Changes, But... We have stayed at this hotel a few times a year for several years for my daughter's dance conventions. Improvements by adding Burger area and 3p late check in are appreciated. But, staff at Burger area were very slow and overwhelmed on Sunday. One didn't even know how to input an order. Valet got sloppy with who was next and some people were receiving cars before others that arrived after them. Getting luggage out of storage was an additional issue. Requests for housekeeping, etc are usually answered promptly, but this trip it took two calls on three different needs to be answered - room service menu, extra towels and unclogging a slow drain. Concierge was, as always, extremely helpful. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest Billing Not only was I charged incorrectly for a bottle of water during my stay, but I contacted the guest billing department four times with absolutely no call back or email. When I called the billing department, there is no human being who answers the phone, and I had to go to the front desk to get a connection to a human being in the billing department. I am a gold SPG member, and I have never had so many problems including an incorrect bill and a non-responsive billing department. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Guest Service, location, and FABULOUS views! Very impressive Guest Services ...from the Valet, to the Front Desk, to the Housekeeping Staff. Check-In for SPG Gold and Platinum is the best I've experienced to date! I received an upgrade (to celebrate my anniversary) to a suite in the North Tower with FABULOUS VIEWS. It was one of the most tastefully decorated Westin suites I've seen to date. The "take out" or "eat-in" cafe in the lobby is an excellent meal alternative...AND the Grill directly across the street offers a good selection of menu items. The location is perfect for business, shopping OR leisure travel. GREAT hotel and staff! September 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very unsatisfied I was expecting way more out of this hotel. This is the first hotel I have been to where I have to pay for a fridge to store my personal belongings. The beds where to small and they were uncomfortable. We had to go upstairs or down stairs to get ice due to our ice machine being broken on our floor. The night stand was too small for the lamp, alarm, and the phone. The bottom of the night stand was broken upon arrival. The plugs on the desk didn't work. The shower was so slipper which is a liability. There was no information in the room about the hotel amenities. For a hotel that was supposed to be a 4star hotel I was disappointed I have stayed at 2star hotels and had a much better experience. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service a priority Friendly staff. Customer service in all areas was superb. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel wasn't clean and looked worn out We booked this hotel using cash and points with our SPG hotel points. The first room that they tried to give us was dirty, dusty, and right across from the elevator, which was noisy. We moved to a lower floor and the room was fair. The floor in the bathroom was not clean, there was hair on the sheets, on the toilet and dust on most of the surfaces of everything. The couch had stains on it, the wallpaper was starting to pull from the wall and when we opened up the side table trays there were crumbs on the surface. The ice machine on our floor didn't work. We will not stay here again. This was very disappointing given that the other Westin's that we have stayed at were clean, well maintained and some place that we would recommend. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Value This might be the best location in Seattle! Just a few blocks to Pike Place Market, and less than a mile to the Space Needle. Or, you can take the Monorail from the Westlake Center across the street to the Space Needle. We arrived before check-in time and were able to get a room right away. We stayed in the North Tower on the 43rd floor - awesome views! Because I was an SPG member, they included free in room wifi for our stay. The room was clean and of decent size. The beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience. I am in Seattle all the time, and my favorite place to stay time and time again is the Westin downtown Seattle. Special thanks to the travel ambassador who helped me out. Usually its just me, or me and my wife but this time we have the whole crew in tow (3 kids) and the staff really is taking great care of us. Amazing room, clean and beautiful view. Another home run Westin Seattle, I would suggest everyone stay here at least once. Having lived in a penthouse downtown Seattle I can tell you the views here are second to none. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location! If you are one that likes to read up on reviews before deciding which property to book. This is one to read! We spent three days at this hotel before getting on an Alaskan cruise. Coming from the east coast it was the best thing we could've done to get ourselves better acclamated to the time difference! The location of this hotel is nothing short of outstanding! EVERYTHING you could possibly want is within walking distance! The post office! Mc Donald's. Starbucks. Grocery stores, Target - in case you don't want pack your toiletries (they are a tad pricey - but worth it versus taking up the luggage space) You are just a few blocks from the water (that's where Pike Place is) and a huge shopping district! Every store imaginable. You are also a block away from the tram that takes you to the Music Museum and the Space Needle - both are a must see! I wish we would've spent a few more days than the three we spent here - but it was just enough to see the main sites you hear about. About the hotel...we had inquired about upgrading to a higher floor with a view. The only room available was a view of the city on a high floor in front of the elevator. We never heard a peep! We were willing to pay the extra few dollars - which would've been worth it either way but our front desk agent waived the fee. Sadly I can't recall his name but he was super welcoming and pleasant - as was the bell boys. Concierge assisted us with reserving a car service to pick us up at the airport. He was very nice and was on time to pick us up. It was just a few dollars extra over what a taxi would've cost to take us to the hotel from the airport. Hoping that I've captured all the things I would've wanted to know even though it has been a few months since our trip! This was an awesome vacation and I hope your experience is nothing but the best also! December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room smell We were in junior suite 1950/51 and the musty smell (maybe stale smoke?) in the room was horrific! I did mention it to the front desk staff as well as the bell man that brought our luggage down. The front desk attendant seemed very indifferent to my concerns (sad since I am a platinum starwood member) but the bellman said he would tell someone in management. I would have made a bigger deal of it but with four kids with us it just seemed like too much of a hassle especially since the front desk didn't seem as though they didn't want to do anything about it. All other staff was fantastic. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Downtown Location The hotel is a little old, but clean and well kept. The staff are very efficient and courteous. Close to the monorail and Pikes market. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some disappointments.... The check-in line was very long. We learned that there were large groups staying there over the Labor Day weekend, hence the lobby was always packed. The gentleman, however, who checked us in was terrific!!! Concierge was helpful. The disappointments arose because our room was not made up after our first night's stay. We called the the front desk, and it was remedied. I don't think this has ever happened to us in all our years of travel. Secondly, the fitness room should be expanded - too hot and limited variety of equipment - especially weight room - way too small. Elevator waits were painfully long, often too crowded to board. On a positive note, our room was spacious and comfortable! Great location. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Responsiveness I had a bad experience during my stay - no water in the morning! I was not able to take a shower for an important meeting. I understand that maintenance issues happen and although I was VERY frustrated at the situation and not being told about it ahead of time, the Service Express Manager "Theodore" handled the situation well. He was empathetic, understanding and he offered complimentary points to help make up for the bad experience. I was pleased with his response, and left the hotel feeling much better than I had a few hours earlier. Thank you! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOTEL HAS REMARKABLE FEATURES AND LOCALITY I HAD A REALLY ENJOYABLE STAY AND EVERYONE WAS KIND AND HELPFUL BUT EXCEPTIONALLY GREAT WA THE LADY AT THE CONCIERGE I BELIEVE HER NAME WAS LOUISE. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay I was very happy with my stay. I was there for 5 nights and once I was in the room I never knew there were other people in the hotel. It was quiet and very comfortable. It was in a perfect location, only a short walk, cab, or monorail ride away from all the big tourist spots. Water pressure in the shower would be my only negative. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service at Night can be better! From a person who works nights, I only advice is to remind night staff to be more customer service attentive to detail. I ask for slippers at least 2 and the person in front wasn't welcoming and gave me one. The ages of my kids could've been asked whereas I received 2 Westin kids but 1 should've been for an infant because I have 1 baby and 1 7 year old. In Summary, I know how hard nights can be but the Westin stardard is to keep in consistent all day in the Welcome process. Good job Westin Seattle ,don't worry I'll be back! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO GOOD AND COMFORTABLE Second time I stayed here in Seattle. Feel very comfortable and staff are so helpful and friendly. Bed is lovely .So close to shopping and downtown. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Service Great, room service food bad Kyle at the front desk was great, very friendly and recognized I was an SPG guest immediately, even though the room was booked under my wife's name. He put us in a great room with a view and the kids loved it. The bar service was also very good and the server was friendly. The waitress interacted with my entire family. Only negative was room service food. The individual that brought food was very friendly and apologized for the delay. However, the food was 25 mintues later than we were told. As a result, the yogurt was warm and the scrambled eggs had calcified on the exterior, which made them nasty to try and eat. I would not order room service again. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with few not so good things Well I had an overall good stay at the hotel with few bad things. I will list down all in detail. Good things: 1. Location is really good, can't be better. Easy access to monorail for space needle, walking distance from downtown attractions and places 2. Staff is amazing! All are very good and attend to needs promptly. Right from front desk, to housekeeping, and to people at the lounge! Full marks here 3. Outside architecture is nice Bad things: 1. Hotel requires renovation. Elevators are old, and broke down couple of times 2. Swimming pool and jacuzzi maintenance is bad. They put so much chlorine that the entire 5th level smells of chlorine even when you are passing by in an elevator. And when I used jacuzzi, water was dirty. I have a suggestion, please clean pool and jacuzzi at least once in a day or two days, rather than using excess chlorine as an excuse. 3. Most important, food in the restaurant was pathetic! Relish bistro is such an over hyped place. I ordered Beans burger and it was probably the worst burger I've had so far. For a vegetarian, there are no options. Tomato soup was more like offering canned tomato puree. And in breakfast I could only have granola with yogurt! And moreover these guys politely refuse to make something vegetarian. This is certainly not acceptable in a hotel which caters to international travelers of varied food preferences. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous experience! This hotel is first class from the moment you pull up to valet parking, to check-in to check-oout! My wife and I spent an anniversary weekend at The Westing downtown Seattle, and it was phenominal. The room was gorgeous with incredible views of Puget Sound, the Cascade mountains and the Space Needle. The bed is indeed "heavenly". We hated to leave! But an impressive token of customer service was the Happy Anniversary card given to me at check-in that had been signed by all of the staff. That really meant alot! I cannot wait to return to this hotel!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We arrived just before 10am, after departing from a cruise, in hopes of checking our luggage before hitting the sites. When we went to the check-in counter the staff person told us our room was ready....wow! We were allowed to check-in to our room 5 hours early, although we really only needed to leave our luggage, it was nice to get the room so early. The hotel's central location was great...within walking distance of all the popular sites and just steps away from the monorail. Relish restaurant in the hotel was delicious. Lobby bar area was relaxing. We were happy to use free wi-fi in lobby. We checked out at noon but were able to store our luggage at the hotel until later that evening when we left for the airport. Great service all around. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conviently located everything was fabulous. the view from my window was much more than I expected. The pool had an open terrace. It was sunny and very comfortable. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walking down 39 flights of stairs is not my idea of a vacation! The electric went out, which caused us to have no internet, no water, no elevators and no phone to call the front desk and ask them what was going on. After about an hour we walked down 39 flights of stairs. The most disappointing part of the experience was that we were never given an explanation or apology by the company. Although the thermostat was set at 65 in our room (and wouldn't go any cooler), the room never went below 72-74. On a more positive note, the view from our room was outstanding, the beds were comfortable and the folks at the front desk were friendly. I was surprised that the only refrigerator in the room had a warning of a $25 fine, if we used it to store personal food. Rather it was used to store outrageously priced drinks. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too BIG to care for SPG I booked the hotel not completely with Points but with Cash and Points - Hoping that I would get better treatment - considering that sometimes when we use points - we get second hand treatment - However - It didnt change - infact -It got worse - I was given a sloppy room and it was not clean - the utensils inside were dirty - sheets smelled - bathroom was unflushed - and I can keep going on and on and on... I love being a SPG - however - I am starting to have my thoughts changed. With the amount of money I spent with points - I could have spent the same amount minus my points on Priceline.com and got a better deal. So much for being SPG. I regret my decision to stay in the Westin Seatte and would recommend other SPG's to reconsider their stay here. May 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Cost cutting evident at Seattle Westin The room was excellent except I found it hot even though I had turned the temp down to the min (65 deg.). I cound not adjust it any further. Low flow shower heads mean more time spent in shower. Newspaper no longer delivered unless requested. 5th Avenue Cafe closed. Only 3 bath towels now, other hotels I stayed in on this trip have 4. No bathrobes in room anymore. Ice machine broken down, had to find working machine on another floor. Upgrade to water view offered when I made reservation, but my request was ingnored when I responed. May 19, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 29 next>>