The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1013 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and very helpful I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was excellent except I found it hot even though I had turned the temp down to the max (65 deg.). It is ok for but for those who want it cooler like me, I cound not adjust it any further. Also, I could hear some noises coming thru the room which was disturbing. Also, when I booked the room, I was not informed that a deposit will be taken from my account which I found unusual. Normally, wherever I have done advance booking before. I give my credit card details but money is not taken out until I check out of the hotel. When I asked at the check in counter, they were not able to explain why. Other than that, the room was very clean and comfortable. I had forgotten my toothbrush and toothpaste and called and they delivered it very quickly. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The location of this hotel is perfect as it is just a few blocks from everything - shopping, Pike Place Market, the waterfront. We had a nice view of the Needle. A small glitch when we first checked in when the lady advised me that as a Gold member I was not entitled to a complimentary late check out. However, I checked again the following morning with a different staff member and my request for a late check out was met with "it would be a pleasure to give you that and it is not problem at all.". July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, not great Problems started at check in when my confirmation number brought up a different arrival date and name. Fortunately I had the original email from the hotel with the proper info. In retrospect this was not the hotel’s fault; the travel arranger changed the reservation. It took about an hour to sort out the situation. in the end I received a (physically) great upper floor room with a partial bay view. The problem with the room was terrible (i.e. none) soundproofing between the room next door through the connecting room door. The noise from the room next door was terrible and at 1 AM I finally contacted the front desk who assured me they would take care of the situation. About an hour later the neighbors quieted down. The same thing happened two nights later necessitating another front desk call after midnight and a resolution about an hour after that. So much for a restful night's sleep. In fairness, at least the second time, I don't think the neighbor's were being all that loud, but the noise through the connecting door sounded like I was in the room with them. Putting pillows around the base of the door helped a little, but not much. Internet worked OK and meeting service was good. I think they need to address the sound issue but other than that the hotel was fine. August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest Billing Not only was I charged incorrectly for a bottle of water during my stay, but I contacted the guest billing department four times with absolutely no call back or email. When I called the billing department, there is no human being who answers the phone, and I had to go to the front desk to get a connection to a human being in the billing department. I am a gold SPG member, and I have never had so many problems including an incorrect bill and a non-responsive billing department. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was GREAT We had a problem with our rooms which we had booked thru the 800 number. We booked two rooms for two nights. These rooms were supposed to be next to each other, we were meeting friends from out of town. When we arrived we discovered a problem with our bookings. Our room was going to be TEN floors away from our friends. The staff was great. Jessica went above and beyond the call of duty. She was amazing. She worked and worked until she able to find us rooms on the same floor only one room apart. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful city views from a lavish room I staid here about a year ago, but have very fond memories of that stay. We were part of a group, and as such check-in was handled in a non-standard way. I was about mid-way up in one of the round towers, and was amazed by the view offered in the pie-chart shaped room. I had a 20+ feet wide view of downtown Seattle by night through the glass on the outer edge of the spaciously appointed room. It made for a very romantic evening. Staff was pleasant, even at the ungodly hour of my check-out. November 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing with a view This was a very nice roomy and relaxing hotel. I had a great view of the city and it was nice and quite at night. Very clean and updated too. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Telephone charges I have stayed in this hotel on a couple of occasions, very comfortable bed, good service, great location, attentive staff. On my last visit I was horrified by the exceptionally high international telephone charges. When they appeared on my bill I checked to find out if there is anything in the room that gives the charges, but no. I therefore queried them at check-out and the duty manager reduced them 'as a courtesy'. Nice of him - but either the call does cost that much or it doesn't: if it is a Westin cost-centre, that bothers me. When the charge came through on my card, the adjustment to the lower charge had not after all been made. I have queried this twice by email - no reply. I hate posting a negative review, but I am finding this silence infuriating. What do I have to do to get a response??? March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seattle Marathon Our stay at the Westin far exceeded my expections. We came to Seattle for the Marathon. Everything was just so easy. We valet parked for two days. The guys were quick and polite.Check in was simple and fast. The location was great for walking around and looking at all the Christmas lights. We found multiple great restaurants just blocks away. Our room and beds where very nice and comfortable. Room service breakfast was delivered right on time and hot. The coffee was good! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Seattle Great hotel with great proximity to restaurants. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel very noisy and pillows had odor The walls are paper thin. Could hear birds outside in the middle of the night. Placed by elevator and heard people until 3 am. The pillows on the bed had such a bad odor it was hard to sleep. Beds were too soft. We stayed at a competitor for less money and had a wonderful stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel overall Great location - right in Downtown Seattle! The staff was a bit slow to respond, but overall, my 6-day experience staying at the Westin Seattle was positive! Get amenities - pool, hot tub, pool-deck, gym - and it's a huge plus they have almost everything you need at their service desk! I would definitely recommend the Westin Seattle to friends and family. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by District Manager I really liked your hotel but what really made my visit special was Camila. She is soooo customer service oriented. She kept in constant contact and made sure that my meeting needs were met. She is very professional and friendly. Also your Tangent room should be a big hit. The room is welll designed for small meetings. The only upgrade I would suggest is to get better chairs - the chairs in the room are hard to sit in aall day. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by optimal place for getting around seattle My daughter and I did a mother-daughter trip here. We had a great time!! The hotels location is great for catching the monorail to the Space Needle, the light train from and to the SeaTac airport which is really cheaper than a taxi and takes just as long, plus the Pike Market is just 3 blocks walking distance from the Hotel. The hotel was really quiet, we had a great night sleep every night, and the hot tub was a welcome relief from all the walking we did!!! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as usual I love the Westin. Thank you for a very enjoyabe time in Seattle. Your conciege, Judy, was outstanding and helpful. Everything she suggested was outstanding. The reservations she made for us at The Blueacre were the highlight of our trip. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, clean and comfortable room. This was my first stay at this hotel and I really enjoyed how comfortable it was. The staff we friendly, the room was clean, bed very comfortable and it was close to all local attractions that I wanted to see. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central Location Central location for most of downtown Seattle. Walked to The market and monorail location just around the corner. I read issues with elevator times on waiting. Stayed three days with not a single problem. Vee the bellhop was excellent and Lee the SPG Coordinator was the most helpful and efficient person that has ever checked us in. Rooms were great with a great view ( Thanks Camilla). I would highly recommend the Westin as the place to stay. WE stayed one day prior to cruise and two days after and everyone still remembered us from the first day. I Cannot say enough. Asked the concierge desk about a place to eat late at night within walking distance and not only was it a great place but they gave us a coupon to use. They are all about service and Seattle should be proud of the Westin. I will most definately stay here next time in Seattle September 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pre cruise stay A great place to stay anytime. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, very nice accommodations - but no hair dryer!! The Westin Seattle is in a great location - very urban, walkable, lots of great restaurants and bars close by. The rooms are nicely furnished - GREAT views - and none are far from the elevator, and the meeting space is adequate. My only issues are the super soft pillows with no support - a problem I encounter at every Westin I stay at - and the fact that my room was missing a hair dryer. When I called to get one I was told they were "out of hairdryers," which was surprising and irritating, especially since I was only asking for what should have been in my room to begin with! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Seattle hotel I love this hotel and stay here several times a year for work. One of the best hotels for the price in the city. Everything was great except for one major issue: the internet service provider is either new or changed its firewall security. I was not able to get onto my company network - I work for a financial services firm and find 1 or 2 hotels a year where this is a problem (happens to financial firms and govt agencies. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Staff I stay at the Westin in Seattle several times a month for business. The staff is courteous and accommodating across the board -- from the valet desk upon arrival to the front desk upon checkout and everything in between. The only dings I give this hotel are the rooms get very loud if it's windy (design issue) so if you're a light sleeper bring earplugs, and the room service menu is boring given the Seattle food scene. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great rooms, nice amenities. This hotel is accommodating in every aspect. Great downtown location; it is convenient to Convention Center, Public Market, Space Needle, and other attractions as well as- accessible to public transportation. Rooms are clean and spacious (I was fortunate to have a fantastic view). The staff is incredibly friendly and very professional. The concierge(s) are extremely knowledgeable and experts at their trade. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Views! From check in to check out staff was extremely helpful in assisting us with recommendations and directions! Our room was on the 38th floor with forever views! We walked everywhere except to the airport, but that was an easy part, catching the rail for a mere $2.75 per person across the street. We did have a coffee maker spill or two because it is in a cabinet and hard to see. they do offer brewed coffee in the lobby in the mornings that we discovered upon checkout, probably would have used that in the morning than dealing with the in room maker. We had a fantastic trip, did almost every attraction in 4 days!! Love Seattle! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Great Locations Westin is located in such a great location. Everything is within walking distance and just around the corner to take monorail. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay I stayed at the Westin Seattle recently in conjunction with a conference. I will say that most of the staff were customer oriented and friendly. The condition of the facility could use some attention. The plumbing is at best suspect and associates of mine experienced the unthinkable.....sewage back up through the toilet and tub onto the floor. Pressure issues galore...mattresses too soft & uncomfortable August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Hotel in many ways..... Just returned from a wonderful trip to Seattle and stayed at The Westin Seattle. What a wonderful facility! Comfy bed, GORGEOUS views of Puget Sound and the Seattle Needle, so convenient for walking to the various areas around the city. Can't say enough about our stay and the absolutely perfect location! I'm telling everyone about our experience. Thankyou for making our visit a very memorable one!!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy hallways We've stayed at this hotel a few years ago and I remember the hotel as nice and clean, the staff is excellent and friendly. However I have a few things I'd like to note: 1) I've noticed others have commented about the rooms being noisy. We started in the south tower on the 31st floor and there is constant noise of some sort, probably just the building construction. But the noise from hotel guests in the hall ways is very annoying - almost to the point of checking out! 2)Whatever happen to Westin hotels taking care of your every need? Before you arrive? There are no shower caps,mouthwash,Q-tips,cotton,hand lotion,bath robes in the room. You now must call housekeeping to request any of the above and that takes over an hour to get delivered to your room. 3)The television had poor reception on many of the channels and the remote was annoying. This hotel has slipped a notch in my opinion. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for that Shopping Trip The Seattle Weston was the perfect resting stop for a shopping weekend. It was close to all the major shops. The room was relaxing and the staff very helpful. I just wished there was complimentary wifi in the room. So many hotels in this category already give complimentary wifi I hope that the Westin will follow soon. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Seattle close to convention center Great location, kind of expensive however comparable to other hotels of similar caliber in the area. Can walk to many of the major sites and convention center in Seattle. Great views from my room of the city and bay. Recommend taking public transport from the airport- fast and you'll save yourself $40. Very convenient and a short walk from the hotel. They recognized my status and upgraded my room December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay Pro: Friendly staff at parking and room service. Comfortable bed, good interior and furniture, nice view of downtown Seattle. Really appreciated the hotel holding onto the luggage after 6 pm on the day of checkout. Cons: Too much attitude from younger staff at the front desk when making a request on available room selection or asking a question. Old building (cracks on ceiling) + carpet near desk was completely wet. Unusually high price for overnight guest parking. August 11, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 35 next>>