The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener al menos 18 años y presentar una identificación vigente con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Calgary Downtown The hotel was conveniently located in downtown Calgary. We walked around the city and many shops were in close walking distance February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service outstanding From the Door man to the Hotel Manager, everyone was extremely helpfull whenever called upon. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel Location of the hotel is excellent, room is very comfortable, pool and gym are very good too. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to visit Not only was the staff and the room great, but we had an excellent meal as well. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by furniture I stayed in the corner suite which was nice and big and comfortable. I thought it was odd there was a big balacony with no chairs to sit outside . Also the sofa and chairs were a bit dirty and there was no table for us to eat our in room breakfast at, no even a coffee table. I also thought there was suppose to be a microwave in the room . The only other thing is I was disappointed to find out there was no hot tub. I was happy I had a 25% discount for attending the Spartan Race because the breakfast was really expensive for the quality. The beds were awesome and the air conditioning was terrific. Had a good nights sleep, which was the main thing. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! From the front desk to housekeeping to the valet, wonderful service all the way around! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally located, wonderful staff and a very good restaurant My favourite hotel in Calgary! December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendliness all the staff that i met during my 3-day staying was geniully helpful and sincere. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good concierge and front desk service and we liked that you are a pet friendly hotel. The concierge staff were prompt and very welcoming and helpful when we arrived. We found the hotel to be clean and centrally located. We also appreciated that it was a pet friendly hotel. While we found the hallway to our room to be quite warm, the room itself was nicely air conditioned. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-Out issues Had to flush the toilet 2-3 times just toilet paper to go down. Small bathrooms with only 1 face towel. I had to ask for my bill at check out and explain how payment was made. At the airport I reviewed my bill and found out I was charged for North American calls when I had the North American telecom pkg. If I hadn't had to request my bill I might not have caught these extra charges. Also, I was there with a conference and missed the booking deadline by a couple of days. Was charged the full $269 rate as opposed to the $179 rate. Even called the hotel to see if the could squeeze me in under the conference rate for 3 nights. No luck. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome atomsphere II travel for work into Calgary, so my needs might not be terribly complicated – a comfy room, convenient access and perhaps some interesting/fun things to do in the evening. The Westin is the third hotel (all in the upper tier) I’ve tried since starting my Calgary Travels 3 months ago… and it definitely goes to the top of my preferred list! The hotel has an aura of their fancier ‘W’ hotel, and no compromise on style, cleanliness and great staff operating the hotel. Okay, so reviews are only useful if you provide some constructive feedback and here’s mine for room 828; - The heat/climate in the room sucks – but this is standard in ultra-dry Calgary – I could not get the temperature in the room to stay comfortable… raise temp and it became crazy dry, lower temp and I felt my head and exposed skin start to freeze (exaggeration) :). Humidity in the room hovered around 27% - I wish they could centrally humidify the air, but this is a very common issue in the city so I do not fault Westin but do suggest they consider improving this. - TV, wasn’t always responsive when I turned it on… at times the screen would stay dark but I’d hear the broadcast, I had to repeat a couple off-on cycles to get full functionality. - Hot water in the sink, turn hot on all the way… took a good minute to actually get hot water – and the strange thing was after the water got hot I’d turn on a bit of cold water and then it seemed like the water went from boiling to ice… was a bit tricky to work with, but not a big issue. - On the plus side, the Westin provided great room coffee and also complimentary water bottles – yippy! The other two places would ding me $4.50 and $7 for a 1l convenient water bottle – so I was very happy to see the Westin did not stoop to the convenience cash-grab. - The Westin is also conveniently on the +15 network and with all the other positives going for it, I may never try another hotel in Calgary! :) January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Found the room to avoid on my 6th stay! I obviously love the Westin Calgary, as this is my 6th stay this year (yes - business travel) - but... the room this week was in serious need of adjustments. Not quite enough for me to ask to be moved, but - oh so annoying every single morning . If you start your day with a shower (I hope you do) this room could challenge even the most positive person! I'm of average build, 5'7" and ~155lbs, I didn't measure the size, but it certainly felt like about 2'6" x 3'6" - which wouldn't be so bad but the design was horrible! They used a solid glass partition which only covered about 60% of the 3’6” opening and the rest was left open (no curtain or sliding glass like the other rooms). Because of this ‘design’ (I think) they used one of those rain head shower fixtures… now here’s the problem – the rain head was low flow and the water dripped approx. 6” from the wall… same place where the soap shelves were installed. With this setup, I could not avoid bumping and touching the walls and soap tray shelves constantly – and with the low flow rain head… if I tilted the head to spray water further outwards it would actually spray closer to the wall since only the lowest part of the head dripped water (hard to explain). As if this wasn’t enough frustration, here’s a quick list of other annoyances which probably wouldn’t have bothered me as much if I had started the day with a comfy shower; - Toilet didn’t flush completely (even without solids and a single tissue), required holding the lever and good luck to get a complete flush - Housekeeping was, well, unpolished… I noticed some hairs stuck to the wall in the shower on my first morning and they were still there on the last morning – this is an issue mostly because of the telephone booth feeling shower in my main complaint - Housekeeping strike 2, Calgary is bloody dry… I use a lot of their moisturizer and take them with me to the office for use during the day – they replenish consumed toiletries in a somewhat random manner… and I usually have way more shampoo conditioner (which I don’t use) than humanly necessary and run out of moisturizer and body wash. (aren’t those supposed to be completely stocked up daily?) - Housekeeping strike 3, normally they stock the in-room coffee with 2 regular and 1 decaf coffee pouches… the coffee is acceptable (at best) and I need to have two before leaving the room for work – Defac is not an option for me, but on my third morning I woke to three decaf pouches – Ahhhhh! Did not have a good morning without my caffeine! I’m hoping there aren’t a lot of rooms like this in the hotel and I will try to remember to ask about the shower on my next check-in … and hope you take my review as constructive criticism because I still love the Westin! February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property overall a great property. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Everyone was very helpful and friendly but the person that stands out is Jordan. He helped with taking my car and helped us up to our room with our luggage. He took the time to ask us some questions about our visit and shared something about himself as well. Jordan also went above and beyond by sending up a bottle of wine for the girls to enjoy since it was a girls get away evening. It was extremely thoughtful and we were very impressed with his professionalism, friendliness and exceptional customer service. The Westin should be very thankful he is a reprsentative of their hotel. He made our stay standout! April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gym The treadmills in the gym do not have all of the TV channels. For example, one cannot watch a baseball game or other sporting event when working out as most of the sports channels are blocked. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low quality for a Westin product Disappointing for a Westin Product. Felt more like a category 4 SPG than an over priced Category 5. We used SPG points for this stay and are used to using 12,000 points to stay at a Category 5 however this one requires 16,000 points. So needless to say we expected it to be 25% better than the rest of the Westin Category 5's. This location underwhelmed...No spa, small rooms, mediocre service. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Proximity to downtown attractions, as well as the hotel staff were excellent to deal with. Very attentive and very polite staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staycation for my wife's 40th birthday we decided to stay downtown and have a night away from the kids. We mentioned this to the receptionist when she asked the reason for our visit. She was very kind and told us the hotel would provide us with a complimentary breakfast. We simply had the buffet for breakfast and it was good that it was complimentary. As it was anything but spectacular and had we had to pay $50.00 for that buffet it would have been extremely disappointing. I just wanted to make someone aware as everything else about the stay was great. It would be a pity if you lost business simply because of a buffet breakfast. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great time would recommend the hotel to everyone. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming staff Comfortable rooms. In hotel restaurant facilities ok if not outstanding although food good. Great staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 My New Favorite Calgary Hotel Stayed at the Westin Calgary for the first time. I spent 5 nights there and I love this hotel. I have travelled the world and stayed at some of the finer hotels. The Westin Calgary gets 5 stars from me because they give awesome service that's not in your face. The staff are almost in the background waiting for whatever needs you might have . Friendly, courteous, and professional. A class act all the way. If you want the security of a big brand name hotel in Calgary, the Westin is a great choice. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service ,,,but All was very fine, I have allergies and when I requested pillows changed the guy almost beat me to the room. Only thing ,,, there was no hot tub. But the pool was the greatest temperature I have ever encountered. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold room We stayed at the Weston for two nights. When we arrived in the room it was cold. We called down and a service man came up. We were told that the hotel was at low capacity so the hot water would not heat the room adequately. We were given a space heater that then proceeded to turn on throughout the night. The following morning there was no hot water. When we finally got hot water, as soon as the cold water tap was put on along with hot, the water than returned to very cold. When leaving the hotel we were not asked how we enjoyed the stay. Although we received sSarwood points as compensation I was not impressed to have paid for a 4 star hotel with no heat and little hot water. February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Rooms met our expectation as we were upgraded on arrival due to us celebrating our golden wedding anniversary. Extra TV located in the mirror in the bathroom seemed "over the top" Beds VERY comfortable Staff very attentive to our minor requests. Price was very reasonable for the type of hotel and location June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were outstanding After the airline lost my case and I arrived 14 hours late into Calgary the staff at the Westin were wonderful in taking care of my immediate needs including trying to track down my bag. I cannot say enough thanks to them for their support June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel to Stay At The staff is always looking to please you, I forgot my umbrella & they immediatly found one for me. I love staying at this hotel for my business trips. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was higher end and great location the hotel was updated and clean. Very comfortable. No Jacuzzi was the only down point. Centrally located. Would stay again June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Director Staff were curtious and friendly. Changed room location on request. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by well located hotel Excellent service,very responsive staff June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Menu The hotel is great but the breakfast menu prices are too high.... June 21, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>