The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service All service representatives met me with a smile and catered to all my needs. It eased my business trip. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Calgary never disappoints! The Westin Calgary never disappoints: Check in is always efficient. My heavenly bed was just that...heavenly! All associates were friendly and helpful. We had lunch and breakfast at Essence and both were very good. Everything was spot on! Thank you Westin Calgary. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Found the room to avoid on my 6th stay! I obviously love the Westin Calgary, as this is my 6th stay this year (yes - business travel) - but... the room this week was in serious need of adjustments. Not quite enough for me to ask to be moved, but - oh so annoying every single morning . If you start your day with a shower (I hope you do) this room could challenge even the most positive person! I'm of average build, 5'7" and ~155lbs, I didn't measure the size, but it certainly felt like about 2'6" x 3'6" - which wouldn't be so bad but the design was horrible! They used a solid glass partition which only covered about 60% of the 3’6” opening and the rest was left open (no curtain or sliding glass like the other rooms). Because of this ‘design’ (I think) they used one of those rain head shower fixtures… now here’s the problem – the rain head was low flow and the water dripped approx. 6” from the wall… same place where the soap shelves were installed. With this setup, I could not avoid bumping and touching the walls and soap tray shelves constantly – and with the low flow rain head… if I tilted the head to spray water further outwards it would actually spray closer to the wall since only the lowest part of the head dripped water (hard to explain). As if this wasn’t enough frustration, here’s a quick list of other annoyances which probably wouldn’t have bothered me as much if I had started the day with a comfy shower; - Toilet didn’t flush completely (even without solids and a single tissue), required holding the lever and good luck to get a complete flush - Housekeeping was, well, unpolished… I noticed some hairs stuck to the wall in the shower on my first morning and they were still there on the last morning – this is an issue mostly because of the telephone booth feeling shower in my main complaint - Housekeeping strike 2, Calgary is bloody dry… I use a lot of their moisturizer and take them with me to the office for use during the day – they replenish consumed toiletries in a somewhat random manner… and I usually have way more shampoo conditioner (which I don’t use) than humanly necessary and run out of moisturizer and body wash. (aren’t those supposed to be completely stocked up daily?) - Housekeeping strike 3, normally they stock the in-room coffee with 2 regular and 1 decaf coffee pouches… the coffee is acceptable (at best) and I need to have two before leaving the room for work – Defac is not an option for me, but on my third morning I woke to three decaf pouches – Ahhhhh! Did not have a good morning without my caffeine! I’m hoping there aren’t a lot of rooms like this in the hotel and I will try to remember to ask about the shower on my next check-in … and hope you take my review as constructive criticism because I still love the Westin! February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised at the overall experience! Very friendly, efficient staff, great attention to detail and made us feel like honored and recognized as individual guests. Chrystal at the front desk made check in and initial hotel impression outstanding. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic Love the smell when you walk into the lobby!!!! Like walking into a spa!!! Great staff!!! Comfy beds, great amenities!! Clean, and nice having a fridge in the room. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Spirit of the Stampede Hotel staff were very helpful about local event and Stampede program July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food service There was no food available when I tried to order room service and there was no mini bar in the room. This was very frusterating considering everything in Calgary closes so early! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Everyone was very helpful and friendly but the person that stands out is Jordan. He helped with taking my car and helped us up to our room with our luggage. He took the time to ask us some questions about our visit and shared something about himself as well. Jordan also went above and beyond by sending up a bottle of wine for the girls to enjoy since it was a girls get away evening. It was extremely thoughtful and we were very impressed with his professionalism, friendliness and exceptional customer service. The Westin should be very thankful he is a reprsentative of their hotel. He made our stay standout! April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staycation for my wife's 40th birthday we decided to stay downtown and have a night away from the kids. We mentioned this to the receptionist when she asked the reason for our visit. She was very kind and told us the hotel would provide us with a complimentary breakfast. We simply had the buffet for breakfast and it was good that it was complimentary. As it was anything but spectacular and had we had to pay $50.00 for that buffet it would have been extremely disappointing. I just wanted to make someone aware as everything else about the stay was great. It would be a pity if you lost business simply because of a buffet breakfast. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Plus Superb location. Excellent staff. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, location, & property Enjoyed a 2 night stay for a work event incorportated with our clients and the Calgary Stampede. Attentive staff, nice accommodations and centrally located. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 My New Favorite Calgary Hotel Stayed at the Westin Calgary for the first time. I spent 5 nights there and I love this hotel. I have travelled the world and stayed at some of the finer hotels. The Westin Calgary gets 5 stars from me because they give awesome service that's not in your face. The staff are almost in the background waiting for whatever needs you might have . Friendly, courteous, and professional. A class act all the way. If you want the security of a big brand name hotel in Calgary, the Westin is a great choice. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Place to stay in Calgary overnight stay, here to see the stampede July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold room We stayed at the Weston for two nights. When we arrived in the room it was cold. We called down and a service man came up. We were told that the hotel was at low capacity so the hot water would not heat the room adequately. We were given a space heater that then proceeded to turn on throughout the night. The following morning there was no hot water. When we finally got hot water, as soon as the cold water tap was put on along with hot, the water than returned to very cold. When leaving the hotel we were not asked how we enjoyed the stay. Although we received sSarwood points as compensation I was not impressed to have paid for a 4 star hotel with no heat and little hot water. February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! From the front desk to housekeeping to the valet, wonderful service all the way around! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendliness all the staff that i met during my 3-day staying was geniully helpful and sincere. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good concierge and front desk service and we liked that you are a pet friendly hotel. The concierge staff were prompt and very welcoming and helpful when we arrived. We found the hotel to be clean and centrally located. We also appreciated that it was a pet friendly hotel. While we found the hallway to our room to be quite warm, the room itself was nicely air conditioned. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk was Superb I booked the Junior Suite for Nov 30 Drake concert girls nite out...it was a long drive to Calgary and I paid for the hotel and 4 tickets. Despite ungrateful friends etc, etc Max checked me in and his smile brings comfort and relaxation to Westin as my stress melts away. He upgraded me to a few floors up away the construction view and this is the 2nd time he gave outstanding Cust Service. Minor oops was Sun 4pm checkout, housekeeping came opened our room door to ask if we are leaving soon. I had an anaphylactic shock from allergic reaction had just fell asleep; miscommunication somewhere???!! December 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low quality for a Westin product Disappointing for a Westin Product. Felt more like a category 4 SPG than an over priced Category 5. We used SPG points for this stay and are used to using 12,000 points to stay at a Category 5 however this one requires 16,000 points. So needless to say we expected it to be 25% better than the rest of the Westin Category 5's. This location underwhelmed...No spa, small rooms, mediocre service. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top! We stay at this hotel whenever we are in the area because each time is exactly as wonderful as the last. My expectations were exceeded on my last trip. I arrived in the evening on a Monday night and was greeted by a cheery Westin employee named Jane. She efficiently checked me in and added lots of care and attention. She asked if I would like to move away from the elevator room which was thoughtful. The room was beautiful, with a lovely view and lots of extras. I'm sure it was an upgrade and such a lovely surprise. Her extra touch made my night away from home for work so much more pleasant. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gym The treadmills in the gym do not have all of the TV channels. For example, one cannot watch a baseball game or other sporting event when working out as most of the sports channels are blocked. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property overall a great property. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Proximity to downtown attractions, as well as the hotel staff were excellent to deal with. Very attentive and very polite staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming staff Comfortable rooms. In hotel restaurant facilities ok if not outstanding although food good. Great staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel! When we arrived at this hotel, the front desk clerk told us they did not have our reservation on file. We showed them the email and she checked us in at the price that was shown on our confirmation email. All staff were very helpful and accomodating, the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We were on the 16th floor, and even though there was construction going on right across the street from us, we didn't hear a thing! This was a major plus, as we were travelling with two small kids. Our experience at the Westin Calgary was awesome - we woud definitely stay here again! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great time would recommend the hotel to everyone. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Rooms met our expectation as we were upgraded on arrival due to us celebrating our golden wedding anniversary. Extra TV located in the mirror in the bathroom seemed "over the top" Beds VERY comfortable Staff very attentive to our minor requests. Price was very reasonable for the type of hotel and location June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service ,,,but All was very fine, I have allergies and when I requested pillows changed the guy almost beat me to the room. Only thing ,,, there was no hot tub. But the pool was the greatest temperature I have ever encountered. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Calgary Westin We stayed at the Calgary Westin from June 5 through 9th. The Room was lovely, very quiet even though there was a construction site across from our room. We used the pool which was kept at a lovely warm temperature. The cleaning staff were fantastic. She checked each day to see when we wanted the room done and it was done when we wanted. She gave us the extra decaf coffee we needed each day. The concieige was a great help each day finding activities for our grandchildren, and the valet found us the cabs we needed for our group within a few minutes. The hotel was very busy but you wouldn't know it - everything is done to make sure each person feels important. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were outstanding After the airline lost my case and I arrived 14 hours late into Calgary the staff at the Westin were wonderful in taking care of my immediate needs including trying to track down my bag. I cannot say enough thanks to them for their support June 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>