The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 18 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference 3 night stay I recently attended a conference, I found the room small but comfortable enough. Found hair stuck to walls, wasn't mine because I have short hair and I had just checked in! View is so beautiful though, balcony would have been so worth it! The restaurant I had dinner there and was good, although breakfast service was not a good experience.. Food is decent and is over-priced, waitress looks harassed, we waited for service and had to stand around to pay for 5 minutes! No one smiles to make it acceptable, for the breakfast price, friendliness would have been awesome. Also waitress did not hang around long enough to ask for options for a vegan customer. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Group Stay We enjoyed the Westin Bayshore. A group of us had a cruise and then stayed afterward. The staff was incredibly polite, accommodating, and kind. The brunch was delicious with lots of variety. The servers were very attentive. Our beds were very comfortable. My only complaint is that the room could have been a bit cleaner. The walls hadn't been wiped so stains remained from previous guests. All in all it was a great stay and I would definitely recommend and return. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore Vancouver is a wonderful hotel! We recently stayed at the Westin Bayshore for nearly a week as I was scheduled for a major surgery in Vancouver. The staff was wonderful, very accommodating, very understanding about me not knowing our exact check out date due to my surgery and extended our stay without a problem when I needed one more day to rest before travelling. They even sent up a card with lovely snacks and drinks for my family the day of my surgery, so thoughtful! We can't thank Emily at the front desk enough for making our stay so wonderful!! I hope the company recognizes what an amazing employee she is; the best customer service we've experienced in years. I really credit her with making our stay and experience extremely comfortable, which all of us really needed given the circumstances for our stay. Thank you!!! We've stayed in many high end hotels over the past several years but this hotel has really won our loyalty.We will definitely book this hotel again whenever we are staying in Vancouver, it's our new favourite! You can't beat the location either being right on the harbour and Stanley Park. Awesome views, safe location, and a terrific place to walk your dog. We had our dog with us and the hotel provided a lovely pet bed, treats, and food bowls. They're very friendly about having dogs there. Our beds were really comfortable and the room was very clean and quiet even with people right next door. My only suggestion would be to have some room with queen beds in them too. Overall, fantastic experience! June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG not honored I was expecting the same treatment as my previous stay in the Hotel and the staff at the reception did not have rooms available and then gave me one without a view in a lower floor. We had reserved more than ten rooms for a shipping event and I think I deserved a better attention September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoyed our stay The hotel has a premier location: Coal Harbor, where everything is in close proximity like restaurants, Sea Wall, English Bay. Being a gold member, we were upgraded to a harbor view room. My only negative experience is that the TV remote control was not working. We had the remote control replaced, but the replacement unit stopped working again the following day. The hotel's TV does not work without the remote control, so it was a hassle to call and have a replacement again. Also, the lamp on the console did not have any light bulb. So it was dark looking at the mirror. I did mention about the missing bulb to housekeeping so they can put one on it. Over all, our stay was satisfactory and will return again given the opportunity someday. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location This is a nice hotel with great service. My husband and I spent four nights in what we call a "starter vacation," which is a stay to experience the city before spending time at a resort. Nearly all activities that Vancouver has to offer (bikes, nature walks, restaurants, clubs, shopping) are a short cab ride or walk away. Public transportation also seemed accessible, although we didn't personally exercise that option. The Plat benefits are nice – we were upgraded to a harbor-facing corner room, even though we were traveling on points. Free breakfast benefit was fantastic. We were given the option of the complimentary cold options from the buffet or to upgrade to the full buffet for $10. We found the cold option more than sufficient with smoked salmon and other proteins offered. First of all, Vancouver is a walking friendly city and the Bayshore is centrally located to activities for couples and families. In addition to a Safeway, there's a Whole Foods and several liquor stores nearby, definitely walking distance. Not to sound whiney, but cocktails at restaurants are absudly overpriced compared to purchasing a bottle of wine, so plan accordingly. I'm not sure why other reviews mention that tower rooms are sub-standard. Our corner tower room had a lovely view of the harbor, was nicely renovated and also quiet. The Westin is a great people watching spot, since it is located near Stanely Park and harbor activities. The reason we say the service was great at the Westin (with the exception of a rude poolside waiter) was the manager Cassy who made our stay special by giving us the inside track on restaurants and entertainment spots that are not as touristy and more local. This is how we like to travel and she put our stay over the top to excellent. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location and wonderful weekend away from home The Westin Bayshore hotel is located in the perfect location for a relaxing vacation or weekend away. We stayed at the Westin Bayshore hotel for three nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. My son loved the sea planes taking off and landing right outside and hotel window and balcony. The hotel is directly opposite Stanley Park and is within walking distances to downtown and good restaurants/coffee shops etc. We loved walking alone the sea wall. The pools and gym looked great unfortunately we never used either of them. The Westin Bayshore hotels internet speed was effective and seem to work very well. We loved the Starbucks located in the hotel. The Starbucks is open early in the morning until 4pm in the afternoon. Since Starbucks was located in the hotel we never had to eat breakfast from the hotel. However the hotel breakfast buffet did look very good. It also looked over priced. Our room was 1880 located on the 18th floor. Our room was next to the elevator shaft. Every time the elevator went up and down you could hear it. I would recommend you request a room that is not located next the elevator shaft in the tower. Very poor design if you ask me. We also had to the ask the hotel staff four times before we received the babies crib. For some unknown reason we receive a bath mat with the crib. I don't think the hotel staff known the difference between a hotel mat and baby blanket. Hotel management was very apologetic and send up a tray of cookies and water. Regardless of the elevator and crib issues our stay was wonderful. Safeway's and whole-foods supermarket are two blocks from the hotel on Robson St. We purchased some fruit, yogurt etc. The hotel room has a refrigerator. No SPG platinum upgrade from what I could tell. We received a standard Westin king room. Well room did have a great view of the downtown. We will definitely be back. No SPG club lounge. October 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location. The hotel location is impeccable! It's right next to Stanley Park which I loved having the access to riding around the seawall and in the thick lush woods of the park. The rooms view was also spectacular overlooking the harbor. The room was very nice and we were taken care of superbly. The workout facility and the pools were enough to keep me satisfied. The hotel is also located within walking distance to nice restaurants and Robson street for souvenir shopping. The only two things I disliked was 1) there was no shuttle to and from between the hotel and airport and 2) the buffet breakfast at the hotel was immensely overpriced . Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone! July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by unfriendly staff Check in staff person behind the desk was terse and unwelcoming. I'm a platinum guest with over 100 nights per year. Even with my elite status they did not give me an upgrade and did not even put me on a preferred floor. TV in room is very small - maybe 30 inch. Parking at the hotel is $37 per night, or you can literally park across the street at a public garage for $20 per day. There are no free computer access for platinum guests. Platinum breakfast amenity only includes the "cold buffet" section - hot food is an extra charge. When we asked the front desk person for directions to a restaurant she said "just Google it"... I didn't care for her attitude. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Cleanliness and condition is a problem Good Hotel overall, but the hallways are in bad shape, with wallpaper torn off at various areas throughout the hallway to my room. The carpets in the hallways doesn't look like it has been vacuum in at least a week or two. The room was dusty. I swiped my hands on top of the bedframe, and on the top of the case good where the TV is located, and it was very very dusty. My finger was filled with DUST! The toilet had hair from the previous guest, which was bad. Lastly, the duvet was dirty, and had tears on it. The service overall is average at best. My check-in experience however was fantastic. If the conditions and cleanliness of the hotel were improved , I would stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far from expectations In August'14 I traveled a lot across US and Canada and stayed at many hotels. The Westin was the worst experience. Westin Bayshore Vancouver asked 199CAD per night without tax and offered: no Internet in room, weak Internet in the lobby, uncomfortable and unhealthy very soft beds, frequent maintenance visits during the day, food of poor quality, charges to my credit card which the stuff could not explain. Enough to be far from expectations. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location and excellent hotel The Westin is in a beautiful location near Stanley Park. The views (from a bay view room) are spectacular. The room itself is well laid out to maximise comfort and enjoyment of the views. The opening balcony doors enhance this experience. The Westin heavenly bed remains an excellent and restful experience. The only weak point is the bathroom. The shower screens are inadequate for the wonderful rainfall type shower head resulting in minor bathroom flooding with every shower. There is a paucity of places to hand towels to dry (and no ability at all to hang swimwear or hand washed items to dry). A liquid body soap would also have been a nice additional feature. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value. Clean, well-run and helpful staff. Location very convenient to business center and to tourist attractions. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel features Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The room and view were great September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We upgraded our room to a harbour view, the extra cost was well worth it for the lovely view over the harbour and the lovely sunsets. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I arrived at the Westin without my luggage, and it didn't catch up with me for 24 hours. The young lady at the desk named Ayla was such a comfort! She talked to the airline, found a store that was open (on a Sunday night), and even found me dry socks! Kudos to Ayla and to Westin. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fab location Best location in Van. Recommend a bike tour of the city September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service Stayed at this hotel several times and always impressed. However this stay was extremely poor. As a platinum level guest did not receive any special treatment. Requested a high floor but upon check in was given a low floor with limited view. As a platinum level I am a custom to Starwood hotels pre selecting a room that honor’s my request. One of the mornings I had to wait 30 minutes to get a table for breakfast. The pool area had towels laying round on the empty chairs for a long period of time. The room only had one guest robe and housekeeping did a poor job of cleaning the room daily. Would not recommend this hotel!! August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff issues Needed extended van CAB for 3:40am pick-up of four to airport. Repeated requests at desk before one staff acknowledged plans to reserve CAB early for us. That morning ~ 3:10am took one bag downstairs to remind staff at desk and request use of cart for other bags in room. Staff said that they would order person to assist us in room to bring bags down and get CAB. Return to room cross path with two "women of the evening" departing a room on our floor. Waited till 3:35am, still no bellboy, went back downstairs, staff tracked down assistant manager to get bellboy for us. Family beginning to transfer bags downstairs since bellboy so slow. Then no appropriate CAB at door for us and bellboy clueless as to size of cab needed or why cab not requested earlier for us. While waiting at curb, one small cab arrived and guy and gal upset with bellboy that they could not just walk into hotel to "get a room" for the night after wild party night on the town. Glad that our family members are of age so that local traffic of hotel by wild crowd was not an eye opener for kids. Nice location, however not my hotel of choice in future visits here. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Loved our stay at this hotel. Breakfast was a bit pricey. Wished we had known about the extra features inside the hotel. We didn't expect whale watching expeditions could be organized right inside the hotel. We would have taken advantage that had we known. I was at this hotel for s conference and this was also not advertised in part of the conference package. Massages were well advertised and were a welcome treat. We also loved the outdoor pool and proximity to many shops, dining, marina and finally Stanley park. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all very good, but a couple of minor issues. Over all, the staff was amazing and the food was very good, but there were a couple of issues. The room service pizza was very poor, and despite expressing my disappointment with what tasted like a frozen pizza, they did not follow up with me. Upon departure, one staff member plunked my heavy luggage down with a "There ya go" after he brought them from storage. I had interrupted his google image search (the porter was helping someone else), and neither he nor the doorman offered any help as I struggled to get the luggage to my vehicle. It is too bad that these incidents had to blemish an otherwise excellent stay. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible Location Waterfront-Stanley Park-Downtown-What more can you ask for. This hotel has 24 hr room service which we needed due to our late arrival, they also let us check out a bit later, I had 2 very tired teenagers to get moving. I was able to go for an amazing morning run at Stanley Park, they have directions right in your suite with a running route! Starbucks downstairs and restaurant, swimming pool. A great place, was worth the extra money to stay here. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location and terrific view We stayed at the Westin Bayshore for five nights. We were upgraded to a fantastic suite with a living room and enough space for our family of five to spread out. The location was perfect for us. It was very close to Stanley Park, and we walked to wonderful restaurants and shopping. The views from our lanai were spectacular and watching the seaplanes come in, the boats and the sunset made for very relaxing evenings. The kids loved the large heated pool and the inside workout room was nice. Customer service here was top notch. Concierge Ayla steered us to wonderful restaurants and activities. Housekeeping kept our rooms in great order and even turned down my son's makeshift bed on the couch. This was our first family trip to Vancouver and hopefully not our last at the Westin Bayshore. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by rooms not always ready at check in I stayed at the hotel twice within a week and had different experiences. Arrived on 7/28/13 was able to check in at 1530 with no problems for 2 rooms. Rooms were clean and service was great. 8/5/13 room was not ready until 6 pm. Stated they had a late check out. Was diffiucult as i was traveling with young children and had been at the hotel since that morning. After checking in I took the kids swimming and the pool area was a disaster. Dirty towels no clean ones to be found and old empty drinks laying next to the pool and on the tables surrounding the pool. Not what I expect out of a 4 star hotel. Not overly impressed with my second stay but would give the hotel another chance. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business and pleasure The entire staff at the Westin Bayshore was outstanding and provided the utmost extraordinary service from every department. The hotel restaurant Seawall Bar and Grill food has the most delicious seafood chowder and great service. At times we had up to 15 people from our group ordering drinks and food at different times and the wait service was friendly and prompt. Especially Erin, she was so accommodating with our group and provided us A+ service. The tower rooms have the most beautiful view of the harbour but from what i heard most rooms have a nice view of the pool, mountians, city streets, etc. When I return to Vancouver for pleasure, I know I will stay again at the Westin! October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs an update The hotel is in a great location and the staff was wonderful. However, it was quite upsetting to see the difference between what the hotel looks like on the outside and what the rooms look like on the inside. The outside of the hotel looks beautiful and the rooms feel like a 2 star hotel. My husband and I went to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary; and had quite a rude awakening when we realized the condition of where we would be spending that special weekend. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at the Westin Bayshore I booked 7 rooms for myself and guest with specific needs. When the front desk staff and manager found out that things were not quit right they all worked as a team to get it right. I was very happy with how they worked together as a team. I was very happy. I spent some time at the front desk so my guest wouldn't have too, but It gave me the opportunity to see how the staff moved with professionalism and confident. The very first person I talked to at the desk said the rooms are not guaranteed, but that was the only time I heard that. When I came back to the desk everyone else that I talked to worked to get it right. I booked this stay with SPG call center. Thanks for a great stay, Neal March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The Westin Bayshore exceeded our expectations. We would not stay anywhere else in Vancouver again. It had everything we needed. Starbucks, tourism, friendly and accommodating staff! The hotel is located directly next to Stanley Park and many waterfront restaurants. Very close to Robson Street, the Sea Bus and many beaches. We walked everywhere and rented bikes one day. There are at least 4 bike rentals within a 5 minute walk from the hotel! Amazing! One thing we did not love was the breakfast prices. It was too pricey for eggs and bacon, but there are many close places to walk to for breakfast. August 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible customer service Located on the water - great view, great area for walking, running, etc. Nice, large room with a great view - could not be more pleased with the room. Stayed 7 or 8 nights, used valet parking for only the first night. A while after checkout, I noticed that I was charged for valet parking for every single night. Went through a nightmare to actually have this reimbursed back to me. Hotel management refused to call me back after requesting them to do so. Stayed in Starwood hotels over 220 nights in last 2.5 yrs and have never received such treatment. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a fun Experiance, We brought our 11 month old Boarder Collie and she enjoyed the staff and other guests as much as we did. We have found that over the years the staff goes out of their way to make every ocation special. My wife is a diplomats daughter and she prefers to spend every birthday at the Bayshore Westin. She isnsts that this is the finest hotel ithat she has ever stayed in anywhere in the world. December 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>