The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité officielle avec photo en cours de validité pour réserver une chambre. Les hôtes âgés de moins de 18 ans doivent être accompagnés d'un adulte.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 916 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless in TO I've stayed at this hotel before and had a great experience. Last year, at about the same rate, we had a great view and the room was comfortable and quiet. This time it was a big disappointment. All day, all night, we could hear the clanking sounds from the elevator. If this wasn't bad enough, the sounds from the loud drunken partiers next door came throught like the walls were made cardboard. Will think twice before staying here again. February 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and bad Your hotel is long in the tooth. As a SPG member, I was surprised I could not get a king bed. My business partner, checking in RIGHT AFTER ME who was not a SPG Member gets a King bed without asking..... Room had bobby pins on the carpet and hair on the floor in the bathroom (That were not mine...) upon check in. The Good: The only savior was the concierge service. A young man named Christian went out of his way to help and gave great selections for dining out. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Promising Hotel but... I checked into the hotel with my wife and daughter as part of a little Canadian tour to celebrate our Anniversary. The staff member at the front desk was helpful in arranging for somewhat of an upgrade in room and arranging something as a surprise for my wife after we came back from dinner. While the room and its partial Harbor view was good and somewhat of what I was hoping for checking into a Westin located on the Harbor, the biggest disappointment was the "Heavenly Bed". It turned out to be pretty lumpy and over-used giving us both a back-ache that persisted as we drove out the next day to our next stop in Ottawa. This hotel seems to have most things going for it - great location, a generally helpful staff and decent amenities. I do not know if we got the short straw on "upgrade" rooms, but a good bed is a pretty basic expectation from a chain like the Westin December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A WESTIN IN NEED OF A FACE LIFT AND A FOCUS ON GUEST CHECK IN Checked into the hotel and waited over 20 minutes in the SPG Gold and Platinum check in line. The front desk was very short staffed. I noticed when AIr Canada or British Airways crew arrived to check in one of the two desk agents focused on them and left the rest of us standing there. I noted that this happened at least on 2 other occasions when I was at the front desk or in the lobby area. NOT impressive. Up the elevator we went only to discover a smelly hallway, littered with food trays, linens, and vacuum cleaners. No cleaning personnel were in sight. The hallway carpets were stained and dirty. The room wwas similar. Smelly with stained and frayed carpets. I am sure the previous guests were smoking in the room; it was repulsive. We had to leave immediately for a engagement otherwise I might have asked for a different room. We we returned late that evening it because apparently to me just how smelly and smokey the room really was. My 84 year old mother was simply too tired to relocate rooms so we bored the smell for the night and could not wait to leave the next morning. The swimming pool, hut tub is very spacious and there were lots of towels available both in the pool gym area and the steam sauna shower area. Nicely equipped. The buffet breakfast we pleasant enough although we were told one price and it turned out to be higher because it was a weekend. There was an item that was a real turn off. Amongst all the fresh fruit was a bowl of previously frozen berries that looked like someone upchucked breakfast. VERY unappealing to a person who only eats fresh fruits each morning for breakfast. Why this hotel cannot offer fresh berries especially when in season is beyond me; clearly its likely a case of same old same old,so why change. Self parking is off site, so if you are on a budget you have to park you car a block away. Of course if you pay a higher valet park rate the car is left on site. Again not appealing to a guest. All in all a very big disappointment for a Westin Hotel. Staff was helpful and understood my unhappiness but I think the entire hotel needs a revamp from service at check in to room renovations. I will give it a couple years before I consider a return and I am a bit fan of Westin, so feeling very let down with this property in Toronto. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Upgrade Upon arrival we were told we were the SPG guest of the day and were upgraded to a nicer room. This was very unexpected but very much appreciated. We have stayed here many times and never have we been disappointed. Keep up the great work August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually good Stayed many times at this hotel, last visit the bath tub would not drain properly so that was a disapointiment for the higher end Westin brand August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Harbour Castle - May 2013 Warmly greeted by the valets as we pulled into the driveway, recognized from previous stays, and equally well-treated as soon as arrived in the check-in line, by Jeniffer, as in past visits. She is warm, gracious, and efficient, and makes an immediate impact. A follow-up call from Jeniffer 15 minutes after arriving in the room was also appreciated, as was her recommendations on local sites and shopping. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another pleasant stay at Westin I am very satisfied with hospitality, great facility and cleanliness of the hotel. But I have two suggestions for improvement. First, it was a pity that the wind was not clean - I would have had even better harbour view, Second, room service needs to be quicker, as it took almost an hour for a bottle of wine and some slicesof cheese to be delivered. I called twice as a reminder but it didn't help. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected in a Westin facility I was quite disappointed with the overall quality of this facility. The room was small (compared to similar priced facilities in the downtown area) and not very comfortable. Chair at work desk too short and not appropriate for a work desk. The bathroom had a moldy, mildewy smell from the shower curtain that should have been washed. The bathroom was not very clean. Just overall not Westin quality. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly exceptional Had a truy exceptional stay at the Westin Harbour Castle. The staff were very attentive and welcoming, the room spotless and comfortable, the pool delightful and refreshing. We had a beautiful lakeview room with a magnificent vista. The beds are wonderfully comfortable. My only regret was that we were only able to stay one night. Next time it will be for two nights - at the very minimum. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This hotel has always been one of my wife’s and I favorite hotels in Toronto. So when I asked her what she wanted to do for her birthday she said spend a night at the Westin Harbor Castle. And this trip was no exception it was an amazing stay. From the very moment you check in with staff that makes you feel appreciated and valued, and whatever you need is not a problem and any request is immediately taken care of. The location is close to downtown and if you get a room with a Lake view they are absolutely stunning views, and you would never believe a busy Metropolitan town is just blocks away, with a view that looks like it should be at a resort. They had upgraded us to a corner King Suite, which when we walked in never wanted to leave the room, it was so nice. The service and the Hotel itself from rooms to lounges keeps us coming back time and time again and definitely on the top of our list for Toronto April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff and Great Room Even though the hotel was hosting a major event the night I stayed, because I was an SPG member (not even Gold), they let me jump the line completely. Everyone was so accommodating and nice. The Starbucks girls were fantastic and truly entertaining at 7 am when I was sick. I've stayed at many competing hotels with Westin and this is definitely my first choice for my next stay. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Hotel, Professional Friendly Staff Recently attended a conference at your hotel with 800 other nurses. We also had the pleasure of staying in your hotel. Staff was excellent, professional in every way, from check in to concierge, to catering, to housekeeping. Really appreciated the extra effort the staff went to with directing our group to guide us to our destinations. Would not hesitate to stay again!! June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by overpriced I understand that during PDAC hotels over charge their clients. The prices at the restaurants (lobby and breakfast) was a just too much. Also, I was very disappointed that my bed linen were not changed during my whole stay. I can understand about the "environment care" but they should be change at least once every two days or so... so my overall impression was poor. March 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was below expectations I was really looking forward to relaxing at this 4 star hotel. I went to have a bath and the tap was coming off the wall and there was no tub stopper for the drain. Two rooms down there were dirty plates in the hall for our entire stay. Gross! I give it 2 stars. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not match previous experience, or my expectations When I checked in at 9:30 pm on a Friday, it took 30 minutes to get to the counter (5 people/families ahead of me,and only 2 staff). Because of the the long wait, the hotel attendant 'upgraded' my room from a 'City View' to a 'Lake View' room, which was a nice gesture. However as soon as I got into my room I could hear (loudly) the wind whistling through the window. The window did not have a good seal, and there was a strong wind off the lake that night. I debated for about 5 minutes, and finally decided to call the front desk and ask if I could change to the other side of the hotel. However, the phone didn't work when I tried to call the front desk. I tried a few times, and then decided to use my cell phone. However, by this time the wind had died down (temporarily it turned out), and I was tired, so I decided to stay in the room. When I used the sink in the bathroom, the drain was plugged, and after running the water for only about 10 seconds, it was backed up, with grimy soap film, and toothpaste floating in the sink. Altogether it was a disappointing stay, and did not match my previous experience at this hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really helpful staff We stayed at the Harbour Castle recently for a weekend stay. We were pressed for time when we arrived as we were headed to a concert at the ampitheater. Check in was simple and the long line (I think a tour had arrived or something) moved surprisingly quickly. The guy at the concierge desk had great advice on how to get around the Jays and CNE traffic and construction. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable but a bit too soft for me as I discovered the hard way in the morning. We were most impressed with the valet service. Along with keeping our vehicle safe and available within minutes, they had great suggestions for restaurants and took the time amid herding cars and taxis to give us directions. We did get a random wake up call we weren't expecting but the staff was quite apologetic. My only real "complaint" which seems pandemic to the hotel industry is the lack of a power bar or accessible outlets by the beds. I plug my phone in to charge at night and use it as my alarm clock, nighttime reading, etc... and generally the only available outlet is across the room. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the Westin Standard. Being a lifetime gold, Platinum member, I have stayed over 450 nights at starwood hotels. Unfortunately, there are no benefits at this hotel. No welcome letter, no bottle of water, no upgrade. After a long drive, I just wanted to sit and enjoy room service, but here again it was lacking. It was expensive, you will get a nice butter holder, and butter knife, but no bread to be seen. Paying $95 for a steak, desert, and drink, one would expect a bread roll or something with the meal. I will probably visit again, as the location is good, but this hotel is no better than a mid-grade starwood hotel. Very sad, as I always look forward to staying at Westin Branded hotels throughout the world.The desk in the room had deep scratches, there was heavy dust on the cables under the desk, just not up to the Westin standard. I would suggest changing the name to a more applicable brand, or improving the overall experience to bring it up to the Westin Standard. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service that surprises Consistent great service with upgrades more often than not. New loyalty recognition program for SPG program members - Guest Ambassador of the day. Upgraded to the Prime MIinisters Suite - quite spectacular all around. This is a great property that has always provided service beyond what frequent travellers come to expect as the norm. April 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a happy camper well,, it took 40 min to check in at 11.20 pm at night because front desk computer system could not find my pre-paid booking.....then valet guy told me i could not pay for parking on the room bill....so i had to go in and get front dest to tell him to give my $ back and they put it on the bill. in the morning... in my rush to leave... they told me my room was not paid for and that i had to settle my account. i was late for my meeting as a result of this. i was offered a Murphy bed room....btw.. don't look between the wall and the Murphy bed ...this is an area about 1.5 ft wide that is very unclean. bathroom floor was not clean. pillows were horrific and there was no bathrobe. If i looked hard to the left i could see the water through the dirty window. i have stayed at this property in the past and have been happy with my experience. it has been at least a year since then as i have been staying mid-town for location.... what has happened to this place??? September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful view & room Check in and out was great. Valet parking awesome! We were celebrating our anniversary and I told the hotel that when I made the reservations, reconfirmed my reservations and on check in. I was disappointed that the hotel did nothing. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Excellent hotel from when you pull up to check out. The front desk was very courteous. MIMI at the Mezzin restaurant for Bfast was exceptional in service. DID NOT LIKE TOULA RESTAURANT. Took 2 hours to eat and we didn't make it to a show, unbelievable. But everything else made up for it. Next time Ill just get room service. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel It was not my first time lodging at that hotel..I intend to come back indeed... :) August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish we could have stayed longer! From the moment we arrived at the Westin, we were the recipients of excellent customer service. The entire staff were so friendly and approachable and willing to help. I wish we could have stayed longer! One night wasn't enough :) August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Weekend We stayed at this Westin again this weekend and as usual, it met with our standards. Front desk person (Patrick) was soooo nice and helpful that it just started the stay.. There was a group (5 rooms in total ) and we were there to watch a ball game.. My only complaint would be the actions of some people staying at the hotel. Some of the elevators were very dirty the next morning, but were perfectly clean the day before.. There was beer cans and garbage outside the hotel entrance, but again we observed people loitering outside making a mess and then going to their rooms. It is a shame that a few unruly guests can spoil the image of a fine hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most pleasant hotel with truly five-star service Just spent a wonderful weekend in Toronto to celebrate a special occasion and The Westin Harbour Castle met all of our expectations and beyond. Convenient and nice location minutes away from the Billy Bishop airport, spacious, clean and comfortable rooms overlooking the lake, nicely-designed (airy yet intimate) lobby and common areas and an altogether pleasant and welcoming ambiance, especially thanks to the professional, courteous and friendly staff. It so happens this was Honda Indy weekend and the hotel was booked solid, yet we didn't feel the shuffle and were tremendously well looked-after. Although TO offers many options for accommodation, we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful The hotel service was amazing. Friendly, courteous, patient and informative staff. Upon arrival we were greeted and directed to the main lobby and offered valet service. This was wonderful. The rooms were spacious and immaculate. Our stay was enjoyed and we will definitely return when visiting Toronto. Thank you. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic We recently stayed at this location, and I will now be booking all my Toronto visits at this hotel. The breakfast buffet, was one of the best I have ever had at a hotel, and I spend around 5 weeks a year in hotels. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too loud!! I have stated here several times and this was definitely the worst. It was loud....everywhere. The lobby was crazy, the hall to our room was noisy well into 1am, the fire alarm at 7am and the bar area. Starbucks has always been wakeful with their service. Not a good experience this time. February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel Where do I start: we had 2 rooms, they were dusty, the sink was blocked. The fan in the bathroom sounded like a locomotive... The food at the breakfast buffet was dry. Not what I expect from a Westin hotel. April 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 32 next>>