The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlín,
  • 10117
  • Alemania
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en la habitación de cortesía acompañados por un adulto. Podrín cargarse cargos adicionales por camas plegables, camas plegables para niños y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más y tener una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with a character and charm Our stay was excellent. There has been some miscommunication about room change with the receptionist but the manager on duty on the evening of August 31 solved the problem immediately to our full satisfaction. I would like to compliment him for his professional and customer satisfaction attitude. The hotel restaurant and lounge menu and the food was excellent. We really liked that although the hotel serves an international profile of guests, the restaurant menu features typical German dishes. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is slipping I have stayed at this hotel a number of times before, always satisfied but never blown away, this time however i have to say i was genuinely disappointed. It seemed like I was an inconvenience to the staff and the room laundry was worn out,. again a shock for a hotel of this standard. the Spa staff were very little short of rude when i tried to ask a question (firstly in english and then in poor German) but i recognise people laughing at someones inability to properly communicate in German. I actually tried to raise the above points at checkout but it didnt happen, was never asked was I happy with stay and when i tried to talk about it the receptionist answered the phone..... March 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding` I've never written a review for SPG before, but this hotel deserves the effort. The staff was incredible from check-in to check-out. The room was the nicest and largest room I have stayed in throughout all of Europe. The indoor pool and spa services were incredible. The food just as good. All of these were delivered and executed with a smile. My only complaint, would be after the massage, we were given a glass of tap water instead of a bottle of water. After spending a couple hundred Euros on the service, I think it would be a nice touch to give a $.30 bottle of Nestle than just the plain tap water. Bravo to management and the staff. You guys certainly are doing something right! December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand Berlin is in a great location Despite nearby construction, the location and superior service of this hotel made it an excellent base for a wonderful trip to Berlin. We were able to walk to many historical sites and museums, shopping and restaurants, and the nearby U-bahn stop was very convenient. The concierge desk helped us greatly on a daily basis, and we enjoyed the ambience of the lobby in the evening as well as the spa. This was a one-on-one trip with my young teen daughter to celebrate my remission from a rare and aggressive cancer. She picked Berlin, and I picked the Westin Grand, and we could not have had a better trip. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standard of Starwood Hotel Given room next to very loud construction after specifically asking not to be located next to construction when made reservation. Tld no other rooms. Then after I complained, offered room upgrade. Then after 20 minute wait, said room not available. Put on twin bed room ( It was our wedding anniversary. Told no other rooms. After I called Starwood Ambassador, room upgrade located for next day. Told bringing wine to us for trouble-wine never arrived. Next morning got call from day supervisor saying they had upgraded room but on side with construction. After much complaining, finally got upgraded room on garden side, which we had to pay extra for, even though hey had no alternate room to give us. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 right in the center of historic berlin fantastic site right in the center of historic berlin. Short walk to Gendarmenmarkt oder Unter den Linden Boulevard. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Well situated in a shopping area. No lack of top class shops and restaurants. Convenient for those taking the subway too. Room was up to expectation. Like the bed a lot. View was a let down. My room over look the side wall of another building so not much view really. Like the bathroom though the shower hose need some fixing as it makes a shrill noise during showering. Overall a pleasant stay. The check out was a let down though. The staff was cold and not helpful to some queries that I made on my bill.Definitely she is not up to the kind of service standard of Westin hotels I stayed in. September 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has a good location The hotel has a good location in Berlin. But it is not good enough that the hotel does not have a lounge for Platinum members. It is simply to bad. AND that we need to pay for getting breakfast is also to bad. June 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful customer service Cannot believe the service I received in this so-called five-star hotel. In short, I accidentally had tea poured over my head one morning at breakfast by the staff and in return got laughed at by the manager because i asked to be accommodated for being burnt as I wasn't even asked to get my shirt dry-cleaned nevertheless an apology by the manager. To add salt to the wound, the hotel GM gave me 5,000 points which I found it extremely insulting for my troubles. To paint you a picture of my state-of-mind, on the long-haul flight on this trip, the entertainment center was not functional during my flight and Delta gave me a 15,000 points (over $150 value) for the trouble (they didn't even physically hurt me like Westin did.) I really didn't expect a service like this from a hotel like Westin. I cannot begin to describe my feelings over this incident and how Westin staff handled the situation. The staff really needs some training in handling situations like this. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, central location Very pleased with our stay at The Westin Grand Berlin. Received upgrade to a suite (#235) due to the hotel being fully booked and it was absolutely gorgeous! The only slight downside, no fault of the hotel, was that there was street construction just outside the room which started a bit early in the morning. Windows are well soundproofed though so wasn't terribly disruptive. Very centrally located in the city for sightseeing, just steps away from the Brandenberg gate and many other historic monuments. Staff was very quick to respond to our requests. A very clean and elegant hotel. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific location and great service We would strongly recommend staying at the Westin Grand given its central location and the attentiveness of the staff, especially the concierge personal. Our only complaint would be that there was not free wi fi in the lobby unlike other Starwood Hotels ie Prague and Toronto. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall; wifi headache! Overall, I was very pleased with the hotel and its amenities. However, I was very dissatisfied with the internet process. I required 4 internet access keys (2 for each person in my reservation). I was granted 2 for the room using my last name and then I was required to go to the front desk EACH DAY to obtain a unique access code for the other two. Finally, on the last day (day 5), one of the staff members thought it would have been best to give me a 5 day pass. I'm not sure why they didn't provide this on day one. Even with the room access key, I was still required to renew my access code after about 8 hours. This proved to be annoying given that I would have to remember to log back in in order to receive emails. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel for experiencing Berlin Location is fabulous. Close to anything the city has to offer in culture, shopping, hjstory, nightlife and restaurants. Ideally placed for christmas markets. Seamless, professional service with a nice in house bar and restaurant.. Friendly staff. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect We have been, we are and we will be very happy in the Westin Grand Berlin. If you have a problem, they will do everything to fix it. Perfect. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by an old classic We stayed four nights last week. Interior is a bit outdated but atmosphere is still ok. Breakfast is very good and staff is friendly. Rooms are a bit small, and bathroom only has shower in the tub. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We asked for a drop off laundry service and the concierge was excellent in doing research for us and getting us the information. They always went out of their way to answer our questions, provide recommendations and help us look for information. This hotel exceeded my expectations. My only recommendation is that they work on the cooling in the rooms. We had to open the windows to get the room to cool off. Great place to stay overall and I hardly recommend this place. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi Fine Hotel. Only problem is the WIFI. Cumbersome and expensive. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but poor night sleep The Westin is a nice weel run efficient hotel; however, get a room away from the main central atrium area. The noise from too many late night revellers can hamper your sleep. May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Berlin Room 177 attracted a 60 euro per day extra charge which was outrageous. Nothwithstanding that access involved changing floors twice the balcony was a joke looking at a wall and a car park and very noisy and full of kitchen smells. Room itself was fine. Asked manager for reduction and eventually had one days charge removed. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location overall a great stay in a great location with great service. A few minor points to note here, but I wouldn't let it stop you from staying here: 1. lighting in the lobby bar/restaurant area is dim at night, making it hard to read or work on a laptop 2. I stayed in room 313, the "spa suite". The shower was incredible, but the bedroom lacked drawers to put things like underwear, socks, t-shirts, etc. 3. I had trouble to get the A/C cooled down to my desired level, but at night open windows brought in plenty of fresh cool air so no problem. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel When booking an hotel in a city you have never visited before, if like me you worry about 1. Is the hotel location safe and not rough? 2. Is the hotel quiet and a true reflection of it's website? Believe me this hotel gives a big tick to 1 and 2. Although becareful of one or two fancy worded statement within you room. 1st one being, the cleverly place bottle of water. This isn't free, read carefully, cost 6 euro. The 2nd is the bathe robe and slippers. DO NOT OPEN OR USE these aren't free to use and will properly cost you big bucks. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Concierge staff was very helpful. Restaurant staff friendly; food good. Close to shops, restaurants, historic sites. The only complaint was that I found the room a bit warm until I opened the window. The lobby was beautiful, with a sweeping staircase. No hesitation to recommend this hotel. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Stay at Westin Berlin DO NOT STAY AT WESTIN BERLIN IF YOUR BUSINESS TRAVEL DATES CAN CHANGE. I reserved to stay at the Westin Berlin on business for 8 nights and had to deparat one day early, leaving a total of 7. I notified the staff the night before and they informed me I still owend 90% of the room fee. I informed I would like to discuss upon check out. At check out I was informed the manager would not meet with me and all guest relations personnel were in a meeting. The receptionist said if I was not going to stay the entire 8 nights, I would have had to notify them AT CHECK IN. Business travelers often to not have 7 days notice. These restrictions are impossible for business travel and the management was not willing even to speak to me. I complained and still have heard nothing - 10 days later. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July in Berlin We had two rooms, one on street side, one on garden.---Street side was subject to construction noise on Friedrichstrasse which precluded late sleep-in Garden side was silent and lovely.-----Easy to find, easy to come and go----English 24/7 no probelm (we were spoliled)---Rooms were humid, and we had limited control on AC.-----Rooms were large, and quickly cleaned each day; bathrooms were luxurious for European standards.---Bathtub is too high off floor, and difficult to get out of.---Would stay again. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location but facilities could be improved The location of the hotel is very convenient. The bed is comfortable but very hot, perhaps a plastic sheet was placed beneath the bed sheets. Also should provide a lighter blanket as alternative. Room cleaning acceptable but staff forgets to refill the paper tissue and took away my own towel, so they should be more careful in identifying what are hotel and what are guest properties. The most inconvenient thing is not having free internet like most other hotels, including those in the Starwood chain July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary in Every Way Our third stay at this extraordinary hotel property within the past year. Staff are most courteous from the bell staff to the housekeeping staff. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. The 'hop-on hop-off' bus stop is across the street from the hotel. There are numerous restaurants, coffee shops and bars in walking distance from the hotel. It is also close to shopping areas (H&M is across the street). Although there is not WiFi at this hotel, there are plenty of hot spots just outside the hotel including a Starbucks. Ask to include the continental breakfast with your room upon checking in. It is a small amount for a great buffet with a variety of Western type food choices as well as your typical European breads, cheeses and sliced meats. You can't go wrong if you choose this hotel. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra workout ;-) The rooms and location in this hotel are excellent and it remains one of my favorites. However, beware of the rooms all the way on the off-side facing the construction site on Unter-den-Linden Street. You'll find yourself walking each way for at least 10 minutes to then enjoy the view of a major construction site. Also, do not miss the breakfast time by more than a few minutes, there won't even be a cup of coffee and they will send you to Einstein down the road (actually very nice there). July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old fashioned charm This was one of our best hotel experiences. The hotel has that indefinable old world style. Service was utterly professional with genuine friendly and good humoured staff. The location is perfect for visiting the stunning sites in Berlin. Facilities to make tea/coffee in our room would have been welcome - yes, a British foible. It was great we were in a room overlooking the garden because of the U-bahn construction. Westin is definitely at the top of our priority list. Bravo! October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another superb Westin A great hotel, with superb staff, led by a fabulously open and visible management team. This is my second visit to this hotel in 2013 and I can honestly say, this property just shot up to my equal first favourite Westin hotel. For me, what makes a perfect hotel: 1. clean 2. comfortable (heavenly bed) 3. polite (non gum chewing) staff who show you are special 4. high standards of food 5. able to deal with fussy guests (me) 6. good internet connections 7. executive lounge, which this hotel does not have, but an alternative was arranged 8. Central city location so places I need to go can be accessed on foot 9. Acceptable / fair room rates 10. when "challenges" occur, hotel are able to find immediate solutions. The Westin Berlin scored 100% in all of the above. Can not recommend this hotel highly enough.. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, just inside the old East Berlin. Easy walking distance to the Brandenburg Gate & other sights, 2 tube stops within minutes. Friendly staff with excellent English. Delightfully grand staircase & chandelier. Nice comfortable room with great bed, although room a little small for a supieror. Decent pool & hot tub but sauna was extra( (Eur 8 pp), no steam room or other facilities. Cloud Wi-Fi was good & free, I had no problems surfing & downloading The Times. December 8, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>