The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond There is nothing worse than being sick when your traveling, other than being sick when you are traveling and facilitating/presenting a 4 day meeting. The staff at the Westin not only made this trip bearable, they made me feel at home when home was the only place I wanted to be. A big thanks to the staff for making my meeting such a big success and making me feel like family. From check-in with Jr. Vasquez & Destinee ensuring I was well taken care of, and Maria making my room feel like home, to Janie ensuring my meeting was set to be a success, I was confident going into the week even though I felt terrible. Jimmy Mena, Jason K, Roger R, Chris A, and Julio C were fabulous in making sure the meeting was going well, and Jorge, Armondo, and Veronica were awesome with ensuring the room and food was great. Everything was splendid! I cannot express enough gratitude for how wonderfully smooth this meeting went. Thank you, Janie for assigning such wonderful staff to me. Also, the young lady at the Starbucks coffee counter is a pleasure and wonderful example of customer service. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Riverwalk view an asset. Very satisfied with the one night we spent at the hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our opinion This is a very busy hotel. The food very average. Our key card didn't work on two occasions. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice weekend The hotel was very busy with several weddings and the Miami Heat in the hotel. My only complaint is that the light in the bathroom is too dim for putting on make-up. Even the make-up mirror light was dim. Others in my party had the same comment. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay From the very moment that I arrived at the hotel the stay was flawless. The hotel is situated on a part of the Riverwalk that is peaceful and quiet. I have been a Platinum guest for over 10 years and never met a more responsive or wonderful team running a hotel. Andrew Carey the Front Office Manager was spectacular and was truly meant for the hospitality industry. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place This was very handily located for all convention center and River Walk activities. I would stay here again. Staff was second to none all the way from the front door to the cleaning staff. This looks to be a classic old hotel joined with a newer structure and redone completely to match interior decor. All amenities were flawless. If it had a jacuzzi/hot tub in the pool area I would give five stars down the line October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five-Star Westin We love staying at SPG properties, specifically Westin Hotels. This is our second stay at the Westin Riverwalk. Our room was a corner suite and more than met our expectations. We loved everything inside of the room. However, the location of room left a lot to be desired. While we had two balconies, they were small and the view of the Riverwalk was minimal. We would prefer not staying on this end of the hotel on our next visit. We used the restaurant twice. Food and service were outstanding. Everyone from the moment we arrived until our departure made us feel welcome and we highly recommend this hotel. We just wish the view from the balcony was better so we could have enjoyed sitting out there. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girl's weekend We were extraordinarily pleased with our stay at the Westin. The staff was wonderful, the room was great. The location of this hotel is ideal, it's on the river close to everything but not exactly in the middle of everything to you don't have the noise and crowds. Once we checked in, we walked everythwhere. It was perfect. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming Hotel Myself and two friends were in town recently for a girls weekend getaway upon entering the property we knew we were in for a great time! We were cordially greeted and cared for from the moment our car door opened to the check in process. The staff throughout the hotel was attentive especially including MacKenzie at the front desk. Loved the little chocolates they leave out near the front desk and both the take out cafe counter and restaurant provided delicious meals and atmosphere relaxing and enjoyable. One night we sipped wine in the lobby and took in the lovely decor. The hotel has a an old world charm with unique decor and nice finishes throughout and feels as though it's an historical landmark. We had a sudio suite along with a adjoining double room. It provided a very spacious and comfortable place for us to chat and put our feet up. Loved being on the river side (9th floor) with open views of the city. Even though the balconies are narrow the suite one was spacious for us all and we enjoyed taking in the sunsets. Bathrooms were very nice with a classic marbel motief and the overall feeling of the room was fresh not dated. We checked out a few other properties and found the Westin to be far superior! Stay here it will not disappoint! October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable the hotel is very comfortable and great to stay at. September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed !! Checked in hotel for a weekend to come bring our daughter to the One Direction concert. This hotel has good parts and bad parts. Let me start of by saying check in was good but SPG recognition was not a big deal. However, Michael Dudek(Director of Food and Beverage) went above a beyond to make my daughter feel special. He knew we were in town for a birthday celebration and he sent chocolate covered strawberries and a plate of fruit to our room. Now here comes the bad part - the Valet parking charge is expensive but we decided to go ahead and use it. They parked my new 2015 Tahoe and scratched the roof of my car because the driver backed up and hit a hanging clearance pilar. They gave me a claim number but the manager decided to just pay for it without going through insurance. They waived the Valet parking fees but only because I told them I refuse to pay since they scratched my brand new car. I have to add that the pool is extremely small and not heated. During check out the lady was not friendly at all and just grabbed my keys and said the receipt would be emailed to me but I asked her to print it because I wanted to make sure that they removed the Valet fees and she acted irritated by my request. Never did she ask me how my stay was. I will most likely not come back to this hotel. I expected a lot more from Westin !! September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place and great place as always, this is a great place with amazing views, great restaurant and well trained staff. i stay here everytime i am in san antonio September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by avarge The idea that they charge for wireless aces says it all. The fact that even in the lobby one only get two free hours of internet time is ridiculous. The second point is that my credit card was over charged $70 and they connected me to the accounting department, but it was a recording and no one has yet to respond. The valet parking was 37 (plus tip) a day. Oh yea paper in the business office is .40 a page which should be illegal. I understand that this property is located on the San Antonio river walk and their mission is to separate us from our money, but damn they attempt to squeeze every penny possible with average serve rice at an older average property. Heck the towels were frayed, and the balcony has a step up that will almost one to trip every time you attempt to step on the (small) balcony. The staff was all professional and very nice. They were knowledgeable and courteous. In the future I will find another property away from the river walk that offers normal accommodations, and just drive down to the river walk. If you would like a great weekend get a way go to the Westin in the Domain in Austin Texas, where everything is normal and they don’t charge for air. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel w/ Responsive Management Upon arriving to the hotel I noticed that the sheets looked like there may have been vomit on them previously and there was old food in the mini-bar. Immediately after calling the concierge an attendant changed the sheets and inspected the mini bar to ensure there were no further discrepancies with the room. Immediately following the cleanup the manager came to the room to double check and apologize for the lapse. All in all the room was awesome post cleanup and the location was amazing. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! I attended the Mid-America's Lenders Conference at the Westin Riverwalk as well as stayed at the hotel as a guest during the conference. The facilities were outstanding. The service level from the staff was excellent. The room was top notch. The restaurant was 5 stars. The concierge handled an odd request with ease. I will never stay anywhere else in San Antonio. Everything was perfect! September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fuego conference Andrew thank you for the two complementary drink cards and your kind message celebrating why return to San Antonio as a guest. It was an anticipated trip and was a greatly appreciated experience both at the Westin Riverwalk and with my conference. I have a list of over 21 different people in your hotel who contributed to my wonderful stay. But I would start by just now saying thank you to the Zocca restaurant area for Jose and Jezze's leadership as well Janie's and Amanda's wonderful service. and I cannot leave out the Starbucks coffee shop which Saccina, Lorraine and Alana served. Your front desk area was outstanding starting with Al and then Jose in the morning at the door and Grace at the front desk when I checked in. One of the highlights was when I miss placed the Air Force Academy baseball hat overnight and it was found and I was able to retrieve it in the morning. Thank you to housekeeping and to the entire staff for the Westin Riverwalk. Thank you Andrew for the communications prior and during my stay at the Westin Riverwalk. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the perfect location! I was impressed from the moment I booked my stay. I received an email from their Director, Front office, Andrew Carey, welcoming me to the Westin Riverwalk. I'm happy to see it wasn't an automatic email, but a personal welcome. I asked him to provide me with some airport transfer info as well as info regarding some of the tours, etc. He was very quick in providing me with the info and even had a special treat waiting for me at the front desk when I checked in. Now that is what I call service. Never experienced that anywhere else. The hotel was lovely and located right on the water. There are so many restaurants around that it's hard to choose where to dine. However, I was happy to discover the Zocca restaurant within the hotel. By far the best meals I had were at this great little restaurant. And to think I strolled around for hours just trying to find the right place, and it was right under our noses. Excellent food!! The rooms were very spacious and comfortable as is always the case with Westin. Very convenient location too. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service have no words for how people friendly. never made felt out of place and always smiling faces. very courteous treated all people the same / equal not like other hotels that we have been at that made discriminations August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs work My late arrival got later when my plane was delayed. I got in close to 1am and found a single desk attendant taking a great deal of time with a woman who seemed high on something but was checking in. Fine. But it really did take too long, and during my fairly long wait for my turn to check in I don't think the attendant even looked at me to acknowledge that I was being kept waiting. So I was not happy about that, because I was very tired from my long trip and wanted to get to my room. Despite being an SPG member, the room I was initially given looked into a parking garage and was waaaaay back somewhere in the hotel -- a long walk from the elevators. And the room smelled bad. So I went all the way back to the desk and requested another room, which I was given. But I felt it was possible I was being taken advantage of as a late arriving single woman. Perhaps he thought I wouldn't complain. Wrong! Also, on my second day in the hotel, I left at 9am in the morning and came back 6 hours later thinking I could use the room to rest, shower and relax before going out for the evening. But housekeeping had not been in yet, which left me unable to do any of that unless I put a do not disturb sign on the door and completely gave up on having a clean room that day. When I called to ask why no one had been to the room yet, the answer I got was that a lot of people had checked out that day and the cleaning crew was running behind. I think there must have been a wedding or something. But why should the people who were continuing to stay in the hotel be inconvenienced by this kind of thing? And why should the cleaning crew be pushed beyond their limit? Surely a large checkout can be anticipated and a larger crew brought in to handle it. As it was, a young woman from the cleaning crew was sent to my room to at least clean the bathroom. She seemed very stressed but did a lovely job and I gave her a big tip for her help. But I kept thinking it should not have been necessary for her or for me to take up the slack. Also, the clock radio in the room told the time and the radio worked but it had broken pieces inside that rattled and it looked beat up and worn out, like a Salvation Army purchase or something. Really? And the last thing is this, though I don't imagine anyone has time to do anything about it. In every Westin I stay in, the placement of the radio and/or phone or placement of a bed right next to a wall, or whatever means than 90% of people staying in the room will sleep on the same side of the bed. As a result, that side of that mattress is beat down and saggy. Yes, one could choose to sleep on the far side of the room or next to the wall, but I don't imagine many of us do. But since part of your brand pitch is the comfort of your mattresses and your beds, does no one ever consider flipping those mattresses? August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Automobile parking Could have better parking options in the self park. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slamming stairwell door all night and early morning Overall we were very pleased with our corner suite. The room and bathroom were lovely, however, the carpet was a bit dirty. We had a corner suite (room 939) and unfortunately was next to a stairwell which people were using well into the night and started again at 5:00AM each morning. That door SLAMMED each night until about 1 or 2AM and then again starting around 5:00AM. The SLAMMING interrupted our sleep and was very annoying. Other than the SLAMMING door, we enjoyed our stay. Nice staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend I can not express how awesome our experience was at the Westin Riverwalk. The room was gorgeous and the view of the river was so charming. Staff was pleasant and service was prompt. We were there celebrating a birthday and they went out of their way to make sure our weekend was special and one of a kind. If you are a local and need a break or just visiting the city, this is the hotel to stay at. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room cleanliness The hotel room carpet was extremely dirty, as was the floor in the bathroom. An aged container of food from a previous guest was also left in the refrigerator. Front desk staff was attentive. Bed was comfortable. Location was great. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Other than the pool being too crowded, the facilities were great. Beautiful setting. Had breakfast on the Riverwalk twice, dinner once. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room I stayed in one of the rooms which overlooked the river walk. The view from the balcony was amazing. I ended up spending more time on my balcony than down on the river walk itself. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upper Manangement should have concerns! Spent 3 nights. Arrived & room was not ready until 5:00, bathroom had a sour/urine smell, called to get bathtub drain fixed & make-up mirror light bulb replaced - neither was done. Glass of wine at happy hour was $12 way too expensive!!! Found a charge on my bill for package handling which I am disputing I was NOT informed and then valet failed to put an item in my vehicle, I had to call when I got home to get hotel to FedEx missing item back to me. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went out of their way My Grandmother and I just return from our stay at the Westin and I was a little worried about her being able to get around with her being 84 years old. The staff was so wonderful always going out of their way to accommodate her and help her with whatever she needed. From carrying her bags, to opening doors getting cabs and even helping us find reservations for a concert that she wanted to see. Thank you Westin!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel I had a conference at the Westin and got great service from the second I showed up on the premises of the hotel. I would highly come back with my family. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location on San Antonio River Walk The hotel staff were wonderful. The food was good in the hotel restaurant and in the conference banquet facilities. My room was nice except for some deferred maintenance. The carpet seemed old, and I think that is why my room had a musty chemical smell. It was hard on my allergies. The tub faucet dripped. A bathroom drawer was difficult to open. The a/c thermostat was very difficult to set at the desired temperature. August 21, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:14:09.342-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_402, tr_402
  • loc_en_US, sid_1167, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>