The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and Excellent Food I would highly recommend this hotel for its incredibly wonderful and professional staff. The hotel was clean and the food superb. An added bonus is its location right on the amazing Riverwalk. I know I appreciated that convenience. I would not hesitate to recommend a future stay at this hotel. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Customer Service Hotel Had a great experience staying at the Westin. Everyone was so friendly and accommadating. The Valet service was great also. The rooms were clean, great bedding and quiet. If I had any complaints it would be that there was no free wi-fi and was a bit surprised that it had a wet bar but no microwave. But overall it was fantastic and the pool bartender Kitt was awesome. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glorious Hotel but Hotel check-in staff pathetic This is a absoulutly glorious hotel right on the Riverwalk. Beautiful in every way except for the staff at check-in. I came in from a long and difficult business day on the road and the 3 girls behind the counter at check-in acted as if I wasn't worth their time. A gentlemen walked up shortly after I got there and it seemed the three of them were knocking themselves out to chat it up with him and meet his needs but they couldn't even take the time to direct me to the elevators. Had it not been for JR Vasquez being kind and even suggesting a dinner spot I would probably have nothing nice to say. JR was very helpful! After the workday I had, I really appreciated his kindness to someone like me who had never been there before. There was also a gentlemen named Daniel who served breakfast who had great customer service as well. I won't ever return to this hotel unless I come with a 'cute guy' that the front desk staff might pay more attention to since I obviously wasn't worth it. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hospitality The staff at this Westin have Texas hospitality at heart. My wife and I are both on Vegan diets and the Chef de cuisines both went out of their way to accommodate us. We would definitely return. Only one minor issue which will be resolved. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location Great to get out onto the River walk July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! We loved the Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio! We stayed with our Westies and were treated great and everything was very convenient! Directly on the riverwalk for convenience, very helpful staff including Ruben when we arrived and when we left Joe F. helped us with our luggage. The bed was very comfortable and really liked the handheld and "rain" shower. The Cafecito had great croissant breakfast sandwich and good coffee for a reasonable price. We ate at Zocca and it was delicious. Plus, every day except Sunday, they provided some free refreshments (alcohol not free) between 5 and 7 PM. Nothing but class and we will definitely do it again! Well worth every penny! Thanks to everyone at the Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio! Last, but not least, I had left an expensive pair of sunglasses and was sure I would never see them again. But, when I called the hotel, they referred me to Manuel M., Security Officer. I identified them, he verified they were there and sent them to me Fed Ex. Thanks, Manuel!!!!!! September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking Problems I spent 4 nights at this hotel the week of July 15, 2013. The hotel was fine, but the valet parking service could not have been worse. If you have business appointments, or a plane to catch DO NOT relay on timely car service. Our longest delay was 30 minutes, but we had several of 15 or more. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Had a wonderful time in San Antonio, the Westin River Walk meet all my expectations. Close to all forms of transportation. Motel was clean and staff was very accessible. Loved the Breakfast Buffet. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Professional Staff There was a little hiccup in the beginning of my registration, but Ms. Victoria handled it quite professionally. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four days in San Antonio... I was in town for a client conference at a nearby hotel, but decided to stay in the Westin instead. Made a great choice, Wonderful staff and they upgraded me to a Junior Suite which gave me more room to spread out. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was expecting more. The room felt muggy. It had that window unit feel to it. The bathroom had a septic smell and we had to have someone come look at it and fix it. I was expecting a little more for the price. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel!!! Just an amazing property and great location. Was very impressed with the room and the hotel overall!! Thank you for an enjoyable experience! Can't wait to stay again!!! September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food, comfortable beds, responsive staff Very nice facility. The staff inquired to satisfaction whenever I interacted with them, speedily dealt with issues raised and apparently happy to do so. The food, even during group functions was wonderful. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by charges on bill not supposed to be there When I checked out there were charges on my bill for three telephone calls of $0.50 each. I certainly am not excited over this small amount of money but I am very concerned about other things. The receptionist readily removed the charges without comment. She said probably a technical error. If the hotel makes technical errors on something like this, then what other errors does it make, especially with regard to my credit card information? Other undesirable possibilities: 1) did someone enter my room and make phone calls? 2) does the hotel routinely add charges to the bill as a money-making device expecting that most guests will not notice? February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Excellent hotel in great location July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by meeting eveything was great except you need doors that close less loudly. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, from check-in to check-out! February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay at Westin Riverwalk Hotel is in a wonderful downtown location on the river and is comfortable with great conference facilities. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rushed Room Readiness at Cost of Cleanliness I checked in on Sunday, Oct 27th at 5 p.m. as part of a conference being held at the hotel. Check-in time is 3 p.m. I was told that there was no room available, but he would check with someone else. He came back and gave me a room on the 8th floor. The room seemed fine until the next morning when I went to take a shower and noticed the huge clump of long dark hair stuck to the upper part of the bathtub. Yuck! It might have been a better decision to make sure the room was clean prior to checking someone into it. It kind of makes me wonder what else I didn't see that wasn't as it was supposed to be. Also, on the last day of our conference I called down to the Concierge to ask about where to catch the riverwalk boat tour - he gave me short directions and hung up never even said goodbye - not exactly friendly or professional in my opinion - in fact I thought it was rude. The location, restaurant and lobby were all quite nice, however the issue with the bathroom and the concierge ruined my opinion of the hotel. I would definitely think twice before staying here again. I travel quite a bit on business and this particular hotel is not at the level it should be. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Rooms were very comfortable and the food and beverage service was very nice. i highly recommend this facility. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location within Riverwalk Loved the location within Riverwalk. Parking was pricy ($35 by valet or $15 in garage when available). July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable Lack of Housekeeping I splurged on a Corner Suite so I could have the large soaking tub and entertain family and friends in my room. I had surgery 2 days before staying here, and needed to soak in tub 3 times a day plus had a little bleeding/leakage from my wound. Two days in a row at 5pm there had been no housekeeping and, while they said they would send someone before they leave at 6pm, it was inconvenient. I could not soak in the tub if housekeeping was coming. Also 2 nights I had friends and family with me to entertain in my suite, so it was awkward having housekeeping in the room at that point. My sheets were not changed for 3 nights even though I put the card on the bed, which is completely unacceptable since I had post-surgical leakage. I specifically asked them to vacuum the second time because I had tracked mud in the room and they still didn't do it. Even after I wiped it all into a spot in the bathroom, they simply took the towels from the floor and left the pile of dirt - appalling! I had to chase the person down the hall because they didn't give me any more coffee, left all the dirty glasses from the night before, didn't replenish my towels, etc. Complete incompetence! I will be writing a letter to the manager of this hotel to express my dissatisfaction. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We liked the easy access to restaurants and bars. Liked that street in front of hotel wasn't extremely busy. Wedding set up was awesome. Would definitely recommend. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by For a hotel like this I'm surprised it has taken fifteen calls Taken fifteen calls and no answer. Same problem when I stayed there when family called they never pick up. This happens on different days! Lady by the name of Destiny answered once put me through to some else since she couldn't even look up my account! Not by last name or spg account number! I'd understand if this was a motel but a hotel like this? wow! Training issues! Shouldn't take more than fifteen calls on different days and never an answer as the phone rings for many minutes each time. This would be a tough place to do business if people need to reach you by calling the hotel!!!! Sad to see since everything else is fine with hotel July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very clean hotel and friendly staff. i would highly recommend this hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What great customer service this hotel has Very impressive hotel, from the decor to the food service, to the great customer service! Excellent hotel and very clean as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay, but more staff training needed! I had read the hotel reviews prior to booking and was slightly skeptical about booking our stay at the Westin. I of course took into consideration that people often will tell a few people about a good stay, but will tell everyone if they had a bad experience, and I was certain there had to be a lot more happy customers than the reviews reflected. I booked my room and my sister-in law booked hers. We then decided to call and see if we could get joining rooms. We were told by the young lady answering the phones that she didn't know how to do that and would need to call us back, no problem. Never got the return call. I called back again, and requested the same thing....same senario. She didn't know how to do it, and would have to call back. Two hours later, and 6 days from the original call, we received the call back, but they flip-flopped the rooms. My sister-in law received the king bed for 4 people and my husband and I received the two doubles. Not a big deal, we will switch. We get to the hotel and I had to get my own bags, had to open the door to the hotel myself, and received a dirty look from a guy coming to clean the door. My goodness, did I leave a print on the door while I opened it carrying 3 bags???? I will say this. The hotel was beautiful and clean. I think that the Westin needs to be more responsible with employee selection. This is a gorgeous hotel.They should definately consider looking for higher quality staff!!! Bottom line is that I would stay at the Westin again. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service Sucks Call front desk to tell them that we had no wash clothes and face towels. We waited for over an hour and they never came with any. My husband went down to complain and they said that they were already delivered. Which they had NOT. Once we got back into the room after being out for a couple of hours. When we returned to our room the cleaning crew did come in and clean but left the dirty wet towels on the floor behind the door in the room. We were very unpleased with the service of this suppose to be up scaled hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!!! Absolutely a wonderful hotel!! The staff was so nice & kind! The food was amazing! Mackenzie White treated us so wonderful! We will not stay anywhere else when we come to SA and we come to SA at least 3-4 times a year. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Waited HOURS for our room! We arrived at 3:30 after getting stuck in San Antonio traffic behind an accident. Since check-in time is 3:00, I was shocked that our room was not ready. Since we were only staying one night, I was anxious for our adventure to start. Long story short, after waiting and waiting, at 5:20 it was STILL not ready, so we were given a nice suite room with a TERRIBLE view of a parking garage. Plus, the TV did not work and the hair dryer was nasty dirty. Other than that, the upgraded room was nice, but I would have preferred the promised view rather than a suite. February 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>