The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • Сан-Антонио,
  • Техас
  • 78205
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable the hotel is very comfortable and great to stay at. September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed !! Checked in hotel for a weekend to come bring our daughter to the One Direction concert. This hotel has good parts and bad parts. Let me start of by saying check in was good but SPG recognition was not a big deal. However, Michael Dudek(Director of Food and Beverage) went above a beyond to make my daughter feel special. He knew we were in town for a birthday celebration and he sent chocolate covered strawberries and a plate of fruit to our room. Now here comes the bad part - the Valet parking charge is expensive but we decided to go ahead and use it. They parked my new 2015 Tahoe and scratched the roof of my car because the driver backed up and hit a hanging clearance pilar. They gave me a claim number but the manager decided to just pay for it without going through insurance. They waived the Valet parking fees but only because I told them I refuse to pay since they scratched my brand new car. I have to add that the pool is extremely small and not heated. During check out the lady was not friendly at all and just grabbed my keys and said the receipt would be emailed to me but I asked her to print it because I wanted to make sure that they removed the Valet fees and she acted irritated by my request. Never did she ask me how my stay was. I will most likely not come back to this hotel. I expected a lot more from Westin !! September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place and great place as always, this is a great place with amazing views, great restaurant and well trained staff. i stay here everytime i am in san antonio September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by avarge The idea that they charge for wireless aces says it all. The fact that even in the lobby one only get two free hours of internet time is ridiculous. The second point is that my credit card was over charged $70 and they connected me to the accounting department, but it was a recording and no one has yet to respond. The valet parking was 37 (plus tip) a day. Oh yea paper in the business office is .40 a page which should be illegal. I understand that this property is located on the San Antonio river walk and their mission is to separate us from our money, but damn they attempt to squeeze every penny possible with average serve rice at an older average property. Heck the towels were frayed, and the balcony has a step up that will almost one to trip every time you attempt to step on the (small) balcony. The staff was all professional and very nice. They were knowledgeable and courteous. In the future I will find another property away from the river walk that offers normal accommodations, and just drive down to the river walk. If you would like a great weekend get a way go to the Westin in the Domain in Austin Texas, where everything is normal and they don’t charge for air. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel w/ Responsive Management Upon arriving to the hotel I noticed that the sheets looked like there may have been vomit on them previously and there was old food in the mini-bar. Immediately after calling the concierge an attendant changed the sheets and inspected the mini bar to ensure there were no further discrepancies with the room. Immediately following the cleanup the manager came to the room to double check and apologize for the lapse. All in all the room was awesome post cleanup and the location was amazing. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! I attended the Mid-America's Lenders Conference at the Westin Riverwalk as well as stayed at the hotel as a guest during the conference. The facilities were outstanding. The service level from the staff was excellent. The room was top notch. The restaurant was 5 stars. The concierge handled an odd request with ease. I will never stay anywhere else in San Antonio. Everything was perfect! September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fuego conference Andrew thank you for the two complementary drink cards and your kind message celebrating why return to San Antonio as a guest. It was an anticipated trip and was a greatly appreciated experience both at the Westin Riverwalk and with my conference. I have a list of over 21 different people in your hotel who contributed to my wonderful stay. But I would start by just now saying thank you to the Zocca restaurant area for Jose and Jezze's leadership as well Janie's and Amanda's wonderful service. and I cannot leave out the Starbucks coffee shop which Saccina, Lorraine and Alana served. Your front desk area was outstanding starting with Al and then Jose in the morning at the door and Grace at the front desk when I checked in. One of the highlights was when I miss placed the Air Force Academy baseball hat overnight and it was found and I was able to retrieve it in the morning. Thank you to housekeeping and to the entire staff for the Westin Riverwalk. Thank you Andrew for the communications prior and during my stay at the Westin Riverwalk. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the perfect location! I was impressed from the moment I booked my stay. I received an email from their Director, Front office, Andrew Carey, welcoming me to the Westin Riverwalk. I'm happy to see it wasn't an automatic email, but a personal welcome. I asked him to provide me with some airport transfer info as well as info regarding some of the tours, etc. He was very quick in providing me with the info and even had a special treat waiting for me at the front desk when I checked in. Now that is what I call service. Never experienced that anywhere else. The hotel was lovely and located right on the water. There are so many restaurants around that it's hard to choose where to dine. However, I was happy to discover the Zocca restaurant within the hotel. By far the best meals I had were at this great little restaurant. And to think I strolled around for hours just trying to find the right place, and it was right under our noses. Excellent food!! The rooms were very spacious and comfortable as is always the case with Westin. Very convenient location too. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service have no words for how people friendly. never made felt out of place and always smiling faces. very courteous treated all people the same / equal not like other hotels that we have been at that made discriminations August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs work My late arrival got later when my plane was delayed. I got in close to 1am and found a single desk attendant taking a great deal of time with a woman who seemed high on something but was checking in. Fine. But it really did take too long, and during my fairly long wait for my turn to check in I don't think the attendant even looked at me to acknowledge that I was being kept waiting. So I was not happy about that, because I was very tired from my long trip and wanted to get to my room. Despite being an SPG member, the room I was initially given looked into a parking garage and was waaaaay back somewhere in the hotel -- a long walk from the elevators. And the room smelled bad. So I went all the way back to the desk and requested another room, which I was given. But I felt it was possible I was being taken advantage of as a late arriving single woman. Perhaps he thought I wouldn't complain. Wrong! Also, on my second day in the hotel, I left at 9am in the morning and came back 6 hours later thinking I could use the room to rest, shower and relax before going out for the evening. But housekeeping had not been in yet, which left me unable to do any of that unless I put a do not disturb sign on the door and completely gave up on having a clean room that day. When I called to ask why no one had been to the room yet, the answer I got was that a lot of people had checked out that day and the cleaning crew was running behind. I think there must have been a wedding or something. But why should the people who were continuing to stay in the hotel be inconvenienced by this kind of thing? And why should the cleaning crew be pushed beyond their limit? Surely a large checkout can be anticipated and a larger crew brought in to handle it. As it was, a young woman from the cleaning crew was sent to my room to at least clean the bathroom. She seemed very stressed but did a lovely job and I gave her a big tip for her help. But I kept thinking it should not have been necessary for her or for me to take up the slack. Also, the clock radio in the room told the time and the radio worked but it had broken pieces inside that rattled and it looked beat up and worn out, like a Salvation Army purchase or something. Really? And the last thing is this, though I don't imagine anyone has time to do anything about it. In every Westin I stay in, the placement of the radio and/or phone or placement of a bed right next to a wall, or whatever means than 90% of people staying in the room will sleep on the same side of the bed. As a result, that side of that mattress is beat down and saggy. Yes, one could choose to sleep on the far side of the room or next to the wall, but I don't imagine many of us do. But since part of your brand pitch is the comfort of your mattresses and your beds, does no one ever consider flipping those mattresses? August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Automobile parking Could have better parking options in the self park. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slamming stairwell door all night and early morning Overall we were very pleased with our corner suite. The room and bathroom were lovely, however, the carpet was a bit dirty. We had a corner suite (room 939) and unfortunately was next to a stairwell which people were using well into the night and started again at 5:00AM each morning. That door SLAMMED each night until about 1 or 2AM and then again starting around 5:00AM. The SLAMMING interrupted our sleep and was very annoying. Other than the SLAMMING door, we enjoyed our stay. Nice staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend I can not express how awesome our experience was at the Westin Riverwalk. The room was gorgeous and the view of the river was so charming. Staff was pleasant and service was prompt. We were there celebrating a birthday and they went out of their way to make sure our weekend was special and one of a kind. If you are a local and need a break or just visiting the city, this is the hotel to stay at. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room cleanliness The hotel room carpet was extremely dirty, as was the floor in the bathroom. An aged container of food from a previous guest was also left in the refrigerator. Front desk staff was attentive. Bed was comfortable. Location was great. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Other than the pool being too crowded, the facilities were great. Beautiful setting. Had breakfast on the Riverwalk twice, dinner once. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room I stayed in one of the rooms which overlooked the river walk. The view from the balcony was amazing. I ended up spending more time on my balcony than down on the river walk itself. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upper Manangement should have concerns! Spent 3 nights. Arrived & room was not ready until 5:00, bathroom had a sour/urine smell, called to get bathtub drain fixed & make-up mirror light bulb replaced - neither was done. Glass of wine at happy hour was $12 way too expensive!!! Found a charge on my bill for package handling which I am disputing I was NOT informed and then valet failed to put an item in my vehicle, I had to call when I got home to get hotel to FedEx missing item back to me. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went out of their way My Grandmother and I just return from our stay at the Westin and I was a little worried about her being able to get around with her being 84 years old. The staff was so wonderful always going out of their way to accommodate her and help her with whatever she needed. From carrying her bags, to opening doors getting cabs and even helping us find reservations for a concert that she wanted to see. Thank you Westin!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel I had a conference at the Westin and got great service from the second I showed up on the premises of the hotel. I would highly come back with my family. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location on San Antonio River Walk The hotel staff were wonderful. The food was good in the hotel restaurant and in the conference banquet facilities. My room was nice except for some deferred maintenance. The carpet seemed old, and I think that is why my room had a musty chemical smell. It was hard on my allergies. The tub faucet dripped. A bathroom drawer was difficult to open. The a/c thermostat was very difficult to set at the desired temperature. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were friendly amd accomodating Service and facilities were excellent with the exception to the A/C. Not sure if it was working as it should. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by centrally located and all the comforts of home The staff works harder than any other hotel where we have been a guest. The moment you walk in the door you are treated like part of the family. Extremely helpful and eager to please. The hotel was very crowded however we were treated as if we were the only guests. We spend our anniversary there every year and we will be back next year. There is something comforting about checking out and telling the desk clerk , see you next year! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location on the Riverwalk The staff here is very professional, friendly and caring. They make us feel at home every time we stay here. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Stay - Oustanding Staff! My wife and I stayed here last week for two nights. We were celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary. We found the hotel both elegant and beautiful. The location along with Riverwalk was outstanding. The highlight of our stay turned out to be how hotel staff turned a negative issue into a positive expereince. We dined at the Zocca restaurant on site. It turned out that my noodles were undercooked so I sent the dish back and just helped my wife eat her meal. I really didn't see it as a big deal but the Chef himself (Wesley Virassamy) came out to our table to see how he could make it right for us. He knew that this meal was a celebration of our anniversary. He was very friendly and sincere. Naren Naidoo, the restaurant manager, was also very attentive and courteous. They provided my wife and I with a complimentary and elegantly appointed dessert. We were very surprised and appreciated the gesture. However, the Chief and Manager blew me away when they also arranged for a bottle of champagne and additional desserts to be delivered later that night to our hotel room. My wife and I couldn't have been more appreciative of this "above and beyond" level of service on honor of our anniversary celebration. Clearly they wanted to ensure that our evening ended on a positive note. I also found all other hotel staff to be very friendly and responsive. Employees worth mentioning were Andy (IRD), and front desk staff Elmo, Grace, and Ashleigh. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This hotel have lots of great features. My room was clean and bed was heavenly. The bathroom was spacious. Love the rainfall shower head. Zocco restaurant was great. Kids love this hotel! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Service! We stayed at the Westin last week for our family visit to SA. We had a wonderful and memorable experience. I just wanted to take the time to compliment your entire staff! From valet, to check in, to the restaurant downstairs-it was truly wonderful and friendly service! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dogs under 40 lbs welcome The fact we were able to take our Yorkie is the primary reason we stayed here. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 beefs #1 could NOT get the phone in the room to work #2 no ice bucket in room and could not find ice machine on my floor ....... I was told there was one , but I couldn't find it August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no coffee in lobby no coffee in lobby, i think you should offer coffee and drinks to customers in lobby in the monrings. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE HOTEL!!! Excellent service. Very dog friendly. Valet parking a little slow. Small pool. Overall a very good place to stay. August 17, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:56:39.828-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_392, tr_392
  • loc_en_US, sid_1167, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>