The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 780 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel With Great Service Could not have asked for a better stay. Everything was perfect. Great staff and great facility... July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attendee Excellent property. Plan to bring the family back for a stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good experience I have been attending a law enforcment conference here for years now and the guest experience is very consistent. My only criticisim would be regarding service and food quality/options at the Aqua Star. Service is too slow and this year we only had the buffet option which was cold hamburgers and hotdogs. Leave those menu options available and perk up that staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The river is wide We loved having the free ferry to historic Savannah. Used it daily. Even more we loved the day trip by boat to Bloody Point on Daufuskie Island. Played golf every other day at the hotel course and the Troon card was a good value. Parking was easy! July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I was extremely disappointed with the service I received. The hotel manager was very unprofessional and rude. To add insult to injury, the air conditioner would not kick in resulting in an uncomfortable night's rest. This is an upscale hotel and the problems I experienced should not have occurred. I will not revisit this location. My experience last year was much more pleasant when I stayed in a hotel across the river. Take my advice, select a hotel across the river, save some money and do not be fooled by the name. You will enjoy the ferry ride, people and food on the Riverwalk. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the Midnight Sun Bar our server Our conference held there was very comfortable. The food served was good. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Visit Facility was very nice, but no one ever really explained the layout and how things worked such as the free water taxi or where some of the facilities not in the main hotel were. Parking also seemed more impacted than it should have been July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great view of citywayn the overall stay was fine the only problem was someone used my room number in restaurant to make a charge no one checked to see if this was me the problem was corrected July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff went out of their way for us We arrived after 3pm EDT -we were hungry -looking for sandwich for a late lunch -we were directed to Golf Pro Shop- even though the kitchen help was leaving, Ms Carol Combs had them to serve us -we had a wonderful time during our stay! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty disappointed Just not the luxury Westin I came to expect. Parts of the building smelled like gas/sewage. Food service at the Midnight was so slow food was cold, if you were at the pool you got served quicker. The Starbucks in the hotel closed for the day (Friday) at 2:00 PM! If you wanted to go over to the town via the water ferry you could be waiting 2 trips before you make it on, happened to us twice and we had reservations we missed. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement not enough staffing-slow check in, incorrect billing, over charges, non responsive accts rec July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic We were there for the Smith Trade Show and were, in the words of my wife, "beyond impressed". We have traveled extensively through the years, and we would rank our time in Savannah right up there with the best! We shall return!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 **Local** Staying at the Dock on my boat Overall we LOVE going to the Westin Savannah Harbor for a Staycation. We usually utilize both the hotel rooms and the marina. At least once a year and sometimes twice or three times, my family and I get away to the riverfront and enjoy the dock, Spa, pool, dining, and service. That's what has brought us back year after year, the great service. We love the scenery too, beautiful historic River Street, sunsets behind the bridge, beautiful golf course, ships and tugs passing by, great dining, cabana by the pool, etc. Having stayed on our boat at the docks on both sides of the River, we enjoy more privacy for boaters on this side. You can still be a part of the excitement across the River by hopping on the ferry to River Street and City Market (short walk away) to eat, bar hop, shop, people watch, etc. Tip - First Fridays and holidays afford hotel and marina guests a front row seat to fireworks and staying at the hotel is a huge plus when you factor in traffic heading back home for locals! There were a few changes this past year and pool/marina service came down a couple of notches. Nothing earth shattering, but when you are used to a high level of guest service year after year, it's disappointing to have a blah experience. Nonetheless I return with 11 close girlfriends in two weeks and am looking forward to another great time! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Loved the Ferry to Savannah! We highly recommend this Hotel for so many reasons! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience This hotel is conveniently located and has the most wonderful view of the river and the city of Savannah. The amenities are outstanding and the staff were all very accommodating. We had a deluxe room on the river and the oriel type windows were great for viewing the river activities as well as the pool and the river taxi's comings and goings. Would hightly receommend this hotel to my friends. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort Fee Unnecessary The reservation never indicated the resort fee that was found on my bill when I checked out. When you come to a conference, you are not here for fun and games. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our stay this was the second time in a month that we stayed in this hotel. we had a wonderful and relaxing time. the pool was great and the dinner was over the top. the room was really nice, but the house-keeping left us disappointed. from the first night and throughout the rest of our stay, we noticed the general neglect regards to clean. no soap. gels or shampoos/conditioners or body lotion the entire stay. and the bath tub really needs replacing. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel except for house keeping Our stay was very enjoyable except for a problem getting house keeping services despite asking for it a number of times. Even after speaking to a manager we did not receive housekeeping until we spoke to a manager a second time. When a hotel charges that much money per night it should be able to clean a room without being asked three or four times. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed This was disappointing. To start off we entered our room and unloaded, there was a used plastic fork under the desk and hair in the bathroom. Since I knew the hotel was sold out I just let it go. Later that night my child played on her knees with the Barbie on the bench, when she stood up her legs from her knees to her toes were BLACK. It was disgusting. Then our refrigerator didn't work. The pool is cloudy looking (others at the conference told me this was way better then the last two years). The "KIDS MENU" at the pool is a joke- tuna melt, fish tacos, etc...... nothing a kid would eat. There should be chicken fingers or a turkey sandwich. Overall the hotel is starting to look run down upon a close look. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great River view Hotel Close to Riverfront attractions, easy to get around with Ferry Boat coming right to location. pretty cool watching ships coming in and out. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean Nice hotel. Rooms were average. Very clean, which is of upmost importance for me. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Gorgeous property! Wish that the restaurant would have stayed open later (closed at 11PM I believe...) and then room service only serves about five options after that. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED The room and hallway leading to room had a musty smell. The linen on the bed was stained and housekeeping did not thoroughly clean the room. I am very disappointed in the fact that I am stickler for cleanliness and this is suppose to be a 4 star hotel/resort and I felt cheated having used my SPG points for this quick getaway. I requested clean linens and I'm certain there is a red flag on my account. Having to come in and deal with this after traveling was not what I was looking forward to. DO BETTER. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by River Ferry Appreciated the convience of the water taxi. The hours were very timely and the crossings were pleasant. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just beautiful but great location From the minute we pulled up we were thrilled with the hotel. It just got better when we checked in and saw the facilities. But then we got in our room and it kept getting better. So Nice and so Comfortable. This hotel was 5 star. The location to downtown Savannah was perfect. can't wait to stay again July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Bed The bed & pillows were so fine I took my personal 'can't sleep without' pillow back to the car. Friendly staff, food was great, plenty of outside seating to view the river. Convenient by ferry(free) to Savannah. No complaints & would definitely recommend this Westin. PS..a big PS..the coffee was excellent. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay This resort is located in the best location that I have had since staying in Savannah. I love that it is so close to Riverstreet but across the water so there was none of the noise or disturbances. The only drawback is that the room felt more like a hotel room than a resort - but the facilities and accomodations were well up to par. The food was excellent and the staff very courteous and professional. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful View The view of Savannah River and the historic part of the city is fabulous. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Great place to stay. Great location. The were five stars. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be perfect, but not quite Corner room so great view of the river and golf course. Comfortable room overall, but very poor lighting. Make up mirror even had only 2 light settings working. Mold in bathtub around soap dish and toilet tissue holder way too far from toilet. July 21, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:41:14.298-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_780, tr_780
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 27 next>>