The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 543 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Beautiful hotel with a very relaxing atmosphere! It was refreshing to sit by the river in front of a warm fire and watch the boats go by. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the location in relation to city I thought the hotel was nice, bathroom could be updated (shower/tub outdated). Loved the ferry rides and Christmas decorations. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location with relaxation Easy access to Savannah via river taxi's. Away from the crowds and a great place to just relax by the pool. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by relaxing Stylish hotel, nice pool, restaurant, bar. Rooms are good size, nice bathroom with great shower. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff/Annoying pool view This is a perfect location to enjoy the serenity of the Savannah River after a fun evening at City Market. The staff was extremely pleasant especially the Midnight Sun/Starbucks staff. The only complaint I have was the large boats/yachts that stayed docked directly between the pool/patio and the river/River Street. Grant it, the resort is located on a river, but other docking areas should be established for the larger boats so that guests can enjoy the view of the river and Savannah and not have to stare at a big, not so attractive, boat. It wouldn't be so bad if the boats left occasionally, but according to some locals, they are rarely in use. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place We stayed at the Westin resort in Savannah and the hotel was lovely. The rooms were nice and the beds"Heavenly" however there was no mini fridge or microwaves in the suites. The pool and jacuzzi area were great and we enjoyed a very tasty burger although it only came with chips and was a bit pricey. The golf course was excellent to play on. My only real complaint is that we had an early tee time and went to the clubhouse for a breakfast sandwhich to go. All they offered were microwaved Jimmy "disgusting" Dean sandwhiches that were $4 bucks a piece and warm starbucks yougurt for $5.25. Not exactly what we were expecting for such a highend place! September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My wife and I stayed for our 25th anniversary. I was planning to stay at a bed and breakfast on one of the squares or one of the hotels on River Street. After checking the room rates and quality of hotels, I decided on the Westin. The hotel has everything. The pool is right on the river and we positioned our chairs facing the Savannah River and River Street. Our room was newly refurbished and very quiet. The staff was very helpful and cheerful. The golf course is a five iron away. And, probably the best perk, there is a free water taxi that travels all day and night long back and forth to River Street...once parked at the hotel, no more driving. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel - best one yet for pets Excellent Hotel - best one yet for pets June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kent Great location and great staf. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the Weather 2nd stay..First was lied to by reservations asked and offered to pay for a balcony room ,was told they would request a bacolny room when in fact balcony rooms were sold out for 2 weeksor more prior front desk acknowleged that fact after check in ,lock on door didnt actually work so we figured out upon check out Sunday then when telling Jerry at front desk at check out marched me to room and Ihad to show him he then kept slamming door ect like I was making up the lock story we got lucky nothing was stolen when we left the room we had to take all our valuables. lromm was unlocked all weekend also the safe in room battery low and didnt work .,called for shampoo and conditioner when we checked in with 2 towels in room We'll send them right up never showed up or happened. Maurice in bar ,Matt in pool area great service Bellmen great help,Brunch server tall grey hair and accent all I saw was her back and details like fills wifes coffee and leaves mine empty all we saw was her back as she dropped someting and walked away .Brunch was great except for service. Sorry but not happy and this was one of our favorite properties and recommended for a rebook of a company association group convention.Coming back is very doughtful Jerrry at front desk needs to remember guests are why hotels exsist May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reserved room not availiable! I was very unhappy with my experience at this paticular hotel. I had reserved my room weeks prior to my arrival, and when I arrive I was told that the room that I reserved with my credit card was not availiable. Also, when I was given a room I did not have the view that I originally asked for. The front desk clerk tried her best to rectify the situation and I appreciate her efforts to make my stay as pleasant as possible, but I did not receive the experience that I wanted the holiday. I drove 4 hours after flying cross country to this hotel hopefully no has to have this happen to them. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin need improvement The Westin has great rooms and locations. My issue was with the services. First there were no gym facilities in the hotel proper; the gym was located about a 1/4 mile away at the golf club house. I wanted to do a quick workout without a cold walk over to the club house. Another issue was the bell hop service. I wanted to use a cart to unload my car and also to load up my bags at checkout. The staff refused my request and told me that only they could do that. Of course, its just a scam to get tips for pushing the cart around. I would like to do that myself. I hate having others handling my bags. Fix the staff situation and I would have a better stay! March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk VERY accommadating. We noticed several areas that needed to be paid attention too. Example...shower curtain rings all unattached, small refrig was dirty and looked like it had been beaten up, spa shower had broken tile, no light in the closet,cigarette butts and garbage in parking area. We were very pleased with the people working there and the food was good. The Westin just needs to pay attention to detail. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Far and away a exceptional experience. Savannah is an incredible city to visit, the location of the Westin over looking the city directly on the River is just perfect. The water taxi adds so much to the trip. We used the Golf course, great track, the spa, great services, the restaurants and lounges, the pool, everything. Perfect. One more thing that made this an unbelievable trip, shortly after we checked in a yearling bald eagle perched on our balcony. No BS, room 1602 top corner next to the wooded area, we have pictures and video of this once in a life time experience. Take the boat trip to Daufuskie Island, If you are boater you will love this trip. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice view but disappointed with hotel. I travel frequently, for work and pleasure, and expected a much nicer suite for the price. Overall, the suite layout was nice, but everything seemed very aged and I didn't understand the hotel's decision to have wine coolers rather than mini fridges. My dog found a pair of boxers (not ours) behind a table. The management sent someone to remove them, and apologized, but didn't offer anything. We had to call back and ask for some type of credit, which amounted to less than 15% of one night's room cost (excluding taxes, fees, etc.). We also had problems with the remotes for both tvs, couldn't see the one premium channel, and ended up ordering a super expensive movie. We rented a few movies while we were out, but then discovered that the dvd player didn't work. When the nice engineering guy couldn't fix it, we ended up having to move to another room on the second night of our stay. The second room was the same price, even though it seemed smaller and even more worn--toilet seat was rough and scratched and appeared to have been painted over, more of the furniture was scuffed, and there was one bath vs. the 1.5 we had in our initial room. By this point, we were so disappointed we decided to leave, on Christmas night. The staff was friendly, but there was only so much they could do. When I voiced my concerns about the room differences, the front desk clerk seemed not to care. I had to have the credit put on the bill, because it wasn't reflected. When the corrected receipt was printed, it showed that my points for the stay had been reduced by half! I love Savannah, and the city at Christmas was lovely. The stay at this hotel was my gift to my fiancee and I feel like I took him to a 2 star hotel for 4 star hotel money. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could have been better There were broken handles in the room, the tub did not drain. This hotel does not support breastfeeding moms. Each day I had to give them my ice pack to store and several times they could not find it.They said they would arrange for a refrigerator for me upon arrival and did not. The room has a "cooler" not a refrigerator- I thought it was a refrigerator and discovered that all of the 14 ounces I pumped went sour when I stored them in the room cooler. It took them 45 minutes to find my milk they stored overnight in the employee fridge and I was late catching my flight. There was never anyone on staff to pass out towels by the pool. July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok hotel - don't expect greatness The hotel lacks any wow factor beyond the fact that it is on the river. The rooms are nicely sized, but plain. The pool and bar areas lack character and design, though these things are nice to have and won't be found at most other Savannah hotels. The food and drinks were alright, but nothing special. Of course there is the resort charge that everyone hates, but I actually didn't mind it because I enjoyed hitting golf balls on the driving range, which the resort charge covers. And it covers parking, which if you stay at any other hotel in Savannah, you will pay $20 just for parking alone - at least here, the resort charge covers more than just parking. But the hotel will basically lie to you and tell you that the ferry to/from River Street is "complimentary" and covered by the resort charge. It is not! The ferry is 100% funded and ran by the local municipality to promote business/tourism. It has no affiliation with the Westin. As a platinum member, I was upgraded to a river view room, which I appreciated. But perhaps the thing that left a bad taste in my mouth was 2 service failures within 45 minutes of each other. First, the hotel could not provide an HDMI cable, because they had "already given all they had away and some guests didn't return them." Ok, I get that, but as a platinum member I was hoping they could procure one. Please provide an HDMI cable and perhaps charge a fee if the cable is not returned at the end of the stay. Secondly, I called and asked for 2 champagne glasses to be sent to my room. It took 3 more calls and 45 minutes before they finally showed up - right in time for my husband and I to go to dinner and not have time to drink our champagne bottle. There were also multiple times when I would talk to the SPG desk for a few minutes about an issue, only to eventually be told that they couldn't help and I should talk to the concierge (and vice versa.) Very frustrating. The walls are also a bit thin, and it is not the quietest hotel. But overall, I would still recommend the hotel for a relaxing weekend. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but busy resort Stayed here two nights over the weekend, and there were both a convention and a wedding here. Needless to say that the hotel was very busy.Add the fact that Savannah is a party city during weekends, you may want to consider a weekday if you want some peace and quiet time by the pool. As a platinum, we were upgraded to a nice suite, Had to push hard for it though, a bit frustrating. The room was nice, though the bathroom needs a renovation. Very 90ish. Had a strange noise from above coming and going all the night (elevator noise?), but with earplugs we got the needed sleep. The gym was in the club house abut 1/2 mile up the road, which was a bit inconvinient. And please get rid of the old earplugs in the gym, most of the ones I tried did not work. As a platinum member, I asked to get the much-hated resort fee to be waived, but was told no. It included parking, so I didnt bother pursuing it further. However, it is a shame that spg platinums and golds need to pay a fee that includes internet - as that already is one of our benefits. Really not sure what the resort fee meant for me? Pool chair? Location might be a plus or a minus, considering how you look upon not staying in Savannahs historic district and have to take a ferry evey time you want to go into the city. It was great to get away from the hustle and bustle, especially in the evenings, but it also was a bit time consuming waiting and timing the ferry schedule. Breakfast in Aqua star was okay. Chose the continental breakfast as platinum amenity, and we were offered an upsale to the full buffet for 4 dollars each. The continental breakfast was nothing to write home about, so we took the upsale. I really do not understand why the platinum breakfast has been limited this way. Luckily, in Asia and Europe you get the full buffet anyway. Learn something, America. After all, we platinums put in a lot of money in your hotels! All in all a decent choice in the area. Not sure how the standard rooms are, but I would visit again if I could snag a good rate (tip: the hotel often offers cash and points rates) and their upgrade policy gets better. I would probably avoid the weekend, though. June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by no money in the register The front desk was unable to change a $20 bill when I check in and sent me to the gift shop. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Rate Friendly and Accommodating The site staff was friendly, helpful, and very accommodating at all times. The room was wonderfully comfortable. The reservation staff was helpful and understanding when our conference and travel plans were delayed due to an unexpected snow storm. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay We were in Savannah for the Rock n Roll marathon. This was the perfect location to stay - we did not have to touch our car the entire weekend! The valet staff was very friendly and informed us that we could cut through the lobby to get to the expo which was great news! Our room was BEAUTIFUL with a gorgeous view of the river. the lobby was lovely and the front desk staff, concierge and PBX were very helpful throughout our stay. We went to the jazz brunch on sunday which was perfect before heading home. the food was delicious, the music was nice and we were able to get seated 15 minutes before our reservation. i will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting savannah! November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the usual standard. The hotel was sold out due to a conference I was attending. I had to change hotels midway through my stay. When I asked about extending my stay, the Director of Front Office, Jessica, assured me that she would look into the possibility and get back to me. I never heard from her again. The room was shabby and small. After our stay at the Westin Hilton Head resort, it was quite a letdown. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pet policy needs work From checkin at 4 until we were finally allowed to change rooms around midnight, there was a dog barking in the room across the hall. We went down to speak to someone about it, called down twice and finally my husband went down again around 11:30 pm to insist that we be moved. The overall attitude of the staff was "sorry, nothing we can do" - which is just unacceptable. We should not have had to ask 4 times for something to be done. It's fine for you to be pet friendly, but there has to be a way that this does not ruin other guests' experiences. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great except pet fee The hotel is exceptional,great service especially at Midnight Sun lounge. I have one negative comment and it's the 100 dollar pet charge,which also is subject to 2 different local taxes,bringing the total to 113.00 dollars. The hotel doesn't provide you with anything for the dog. I have stayed at 5 star hotels where the pet fee is only 25 dollars. Also my previous night 's stay was at a Sheraton in Alexandria Va ,a Starwood property and the charge was only 25.00 January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing and Wonderful Property I stayed at the Westin because I was there for a meeting for 1 night but I wish I could have stayed longer. The hotel is on the river and has a resort feel. Walking into the grand lobby you will see the Elliptigo bikes which you can use to explore the island. You will also notice the large and relaxing pool just through the main lobby at the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. My room was well maintained and had a small balcony overlooking the river. It was nice that you could take the free ferry across the river to the historic district and enjoy the restaurants and shops. I enjoyed my stay here and would not hesitate to stay here again if in the area. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean but overbooked Our second stay at the Westin in Savannah. It was very nice - as anticipated. We had booked a King room. They admittedly overbooked, and we had to sleep in two doubles. They said I had a "guaranteed" rate (non-refundable). I guess the guarantee is only one way! My higher thoughts of the Westin... went unmatched by delivery on this point. A disappointment when it was a rare weekend getaway with your spouse. We were given a discount - but would have much preferred to have awaken rested - and paid what I was anticipating. Also... toilet seat had been "refinished" - kind of rough. How much does it cost just to replace it? December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by RJO show The staff took us in as family,after the ice storm. Dawn Ryan was great. February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very tired from no sleep The amenities were very nice, but the hotel missed the biggest mark...a good nights sleep. My fiancé travel a good amount. We have stayed in a wide variety of hotels in various price ranges. This was supposed to be a relaxing weekend before our upcoming Vegas wedding. Since these hotel rooms are smaller than any other hotel we have ever stayed, both cheap and expensive, noise was a huge issue. The hallways are so narrow you can hear every word other guests say in the hall. We were both woke up several times that night. I was glad to get home. Though, the pool was very nice. The bathroom was nice, but too small. Wish we had stayed at the Another River St hotel for the price April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I enjoyed my stay for the weekend: great location, beautiful setting, very comfortable room. Everything was clean and ready. I even got to check in earlier than 4pm. The only problem was that I wasn't notified that the electricity would be off for most of Sunday, with no power and no water; so it was not so good a surprise when I came back to my room for a quick rest before leaving to find out that I could not make use of the place properly. It looks like they had notices available at the front desk the day before but I did not have to go to the reception so I did not know. Also, when I checked out, the staff didn't even say goodbye or 'I hope you enjoyed your stay'. They were rather unfriendly. Apart from that, it was a great experience and I look forward to return here in the spring. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Everything was top notch. Loved being a water taxi ride away from downtown- historic district. Great property. Everyone on staff extremely polite and helpful. January 27, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>