The Westin Westminster

  • 10600 Westminster Boulevard
  • Westminster,
  • Colorado
  • 80020
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility The only negative thing we have to say about this hotel is that our A/C did not work, and the room got to 80 degrees by morning. It was quite uncomfortable. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel - Business Oriented Nice property, decent location, a hike from downtown and the airport. No matter how many times I stay here I have never gotten an upgrade as a Platinum. Always too booked, I am told. Rooms are a bit tired, maintenance needs to be done on them and the property. Trying to find out about the local area to find a restaurant was like pulling teeth. No one seems to know anything. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was a nice change for this venue Our stay at the Westin was for a beauty pageant. This is the first time at a Westin for this venue. I thought the hotel did a great job in meeting the pageant needs and hope the pageant staff will consider this hotel again! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exercise facilty The exercise facility was very nice... Large enough to accommodate many guest. The variety of equipment was a bonus also March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel meet all of my expectations and plus more I would stay at this hotel again. Very clean property . Had dinner at the Lake House excellent foods and service. The Lobby was beautiful with a see through fire place The space in the lobby had a lot of room for the guest to be seated and relax. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs better effort during conventions I would not recommend for a large convention. You have to request from a limited number of refrigerators for your room. Your room only has "cooling" units. Why bother. Just put a refrigerator in every room. Building layout with stairs is poor. If large group is leaving the convention the only option is to wait in a large line for the elevators. There are no stairs from the lobby area to rooms. This is a poor design. Very unhappy with convention stay. If stay when not crowded it was very clean and comfortable. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden jewel First class hotel with great attentive staff and an excellent restaurant.. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food/buffet provided for Donny Epstein group I've been attending Donny Epstein's Healing Fest twice a year for several years now. Every year, the food is exactly the same in the buffet (with the exception of dessert). On Saturday, there is a salad with NO toppings except croutons... I ask, what kind of salad is this? On Sunday, the salad has a few toppings, such as, tomatoes, cucumbers, and onions. This is better, but why aren't there any toppings on Saturday? This makes for an extremely poor salad. Moreover, the main dishes are also exactly the same every year. Consumers like variety... I find your kitchen's lack of variety, and creativity, to be extremely boring... and so do many others who attend the Healing Fest. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by little disappointed This is my husband's favorite hotel in the area so I booked one night to celebrate a romantic night for his birthday. He mainly loves it because of the hot tub. I called ahead of time to make sure it was working. Well it was working but the night we checked in there were about 9 young children unattended in the hot tub and about 30 in pool area. noise level was crazy which I realize is mostly out of your control. So we just went to our room and planned on going in the morning. When he went down in the morning, door was locked and staff told him it was "too cold" to let him go out. soo disappointing. since main reason I booked the room February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Westminster I like staing at the Westin but some things were not up to my expectations this time. I had no ice bucket in my room to start off. There usually is complementary water in the room, this time we got none. Aside from that I would change the pillows they are not very comfy and the comforter and sheets get to hot. One last thing I wish they had is Free Wi-Fi everyone offers free wi-fi nowadays. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by over booked arriving at 3:30pm the day of check in i was informed the room was waiting for inspection and it would be 30 min or less and i would be contacted. After 30 min i asked if the room was ready and was told that there was no rooms ready yet and it would be roughly 45 min from when i first approached the desk and be patient. at 445pm i was finally given a room. your hotel was over booked and UNDERSTAFFED something i shared with your corporate colleagues. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Little bed's Other than the very tiny double beds this Hotel was awesome in all other ways. The only way I would stay again is to have a king size bed. Traveled with my husband and 2 children and the room sizes are great but the beds are way to small. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff All staff at this hotel were friendly and went out of their way to ensure our stay was exceptional. I especially appreciated the fact that management participated in carry out bags and getting our car if the other staff was "swamped" with other customers, amazing, and all with a smile and a friendly tone in their voice in -degree temperatures too! February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was nice, but noisy We stayed the night following an event at the nearby 1st Bank Center. Everything was nice, except that our room's heating/air conditioning unit was very loud and continually starting and stopping, rendering our night very unsettled. Everything else was fine, but it's difficult to pull yourself out of bed in the middle of the night to have something like this fixed or to change rooms. I sure wish they had maintained the unit so it wouldn't do this. Our eventual choice was to shut the unit off and be cold. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference stay Overall very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding was plush. The restaurant has a great menu. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Dining Experiences My family and I have stayed at The Westin for many years and it has been a good experience. I have to share however, that my experience this year with the restaurant and overall dining was one of the worst I have had. While the customer service of room service was good, the food was poor. At the restaurant, the customer service was completely unacceptable. We visited the restaurant three times during our stay because the event we were attending didn't afford enough time to go elsewhere and also hoping that the next time would be better. It wasn't. We literally waited for up to 10 minutes each time even for someone to come to the table, on average 10 - 15 minutes to receive our drinks, 30 minutes to receive our food. On Sunday morning, the 10:00 Bloody Mary bar didn't open until 11:15, was poorly stocked, one of my dining mates never received her coffee despite asking multiple times and at the end someone (perhaps a manager) promised to "work some magic" with our bills because of the poor service and deducted 15% from our bills. For most of us that was a mere 1.50 for what we considered extremely poor service. There were numerous complaints from many throughout the weekend. If The Westin wants to continue to be considered a high quality hotel, something must be done about the dining. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This property has outstanding views and amenities. Unfortunately, our room was loud due to service elevator noise and popping pipes in the bathroom wall. We would stay again, simply request a room away from these issues. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel, bad SPG recognition Clean hotel, great location, free parking near by. Massive rooms and over all the best of what Westin has to offer. I was there on a very quite night and you could tell they were no were near capacity from the empty parking lot, empty bar, empty lobby. No Platinum recognition beyond the usual points offer; didn't get upgraded and no lounge. The lobby bar had no SPG or PLAT offers. The lobby restaurant had great food and 15% discount for SPG but a tad pricy for what it was. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Weekend My wife and I wanted an inexpensive little getaway to celebrate our 23rd anniversary. Our weekend at the Westin was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great views from the room and hot tub. Great restaurant and good price. We'll be back. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features and Location Not only did this hotel have the upscale look and feel, the proximity to other items for dinner, fun, etc was awesome. What a great hotel in a great location. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not normal Westin standards I was in town for a reunion and booked this Westin as it was close to where I needed to be. To begin with this is listed as a "pet friendly" hotel. It should be listed as a kennel. I could not believe the number of dogs at the place over the weekend. There were constantly 4-5 dogs in the lobby. Not just little lap dogs but large dogs. Almost every elevator ride included at least 3 dogs. Accordingly, you need to be prepared for the aroma of dog droppings when you get off the elevator on certian floors. The staff was very nice and they recognized me as an SPG Gold Member right away. My room was clean but small for a Westin outside of New York. Besides the dogs the only real complaint was the service staff in the restauraunt. Probably the worst staff I have ever encountered. Be prepared to be seated and then wait for a long time before they even acknowldge you. Very slow no matter how busy the place is. Perhaps they are just trying to drive the patrons to the nearby resturants, which there are a few. If you travel with your dog(s) and want them to have numerous playmates this is the hotel for you. In the future I will stay at one of the other Westin properties in the area. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not recommend We did request a room that would allow a dog but I didn't expect it to smell like a sewer. The refrigerator had a lock on the door so we couldn't keep anything in it. There are no vending machines. Unless you use valet parking you have to park about a half block away from the front door. WiFi is not free. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Rocky Moutian Guest Service was great! My check-in front desk agent treated me very well. Rooms are comfortable. There are couple there should be a lounge and I thought that the build did not utilize the mountain view, should have more room facing the wonderful mountain view. I was expecting a mountain view. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Totally missed the mark There were issues from the moment we walked in. We arrived to check in at 5:15 p.m. and the king room I reserved a month prior was not cleaned. We could wait or take a double room with an "upgraded view of the mountains". It is dark outside. We need to change for my company party so we take the double. We drop off our things in the room and return to park the car. There are 4 handicap parking spaces and they are full. We park the car in valet and let them know that is why it is there and go to our room to change. When we enter the lobby and ask the desk where the party is, the first answer is I don't know. After some fumbling around we are told "it is that way" with a point of a finger. No room name or number, just that way. We are served cocktails and appetizers outside the room we are to eat in. There are only two different appetizers. One is horrible and the other tolerable. When dinner was served buffet style their were three tables all with long lines. We got in line and it stopped moving. There is no food available. When asked when more food would be out the server replied "tI don't know, there is no available food in the kitchen to bring out." Finally three of the eight dishes were replenished. My husband had returned to the table so I grabbed a plate. filled it and took it to him. When I returned the station was again out of food. Frustrated, I gave up. I never did have dinner. Our table was out of water so I went to one of the bar stations to ask where I could get some water and was told my server would bring some. Server, what server? There had not been a server to our table once during this whole time. I ran someone down and they brought me a pitcher of water. Didn't ask where my table was or offer to serve it. I didn't bother with dessert which I was told at the table was much the same disaster. When we returned to the room I discovered the temperature in the room could not be adjusted below 65 degrees. That is way to warm for us. The humidity in the room was non existent. Dry and warm is what we got in the middle of December. Next morning I wait to check out so I can grab a Starbucks in the lobby while my husband collects our car. The line is ten people deep and the Starbucks counter has a sign that reads "Barista will return at 12:45. It is 10:50 a.m. I comment on this and the desk clerk gives me a coupon for ONE breakfast. We are leaving she says. Just give that to them in the restaurant and they will make you some coffee, they have a Starbucks machine in there. I walk in the restaurant, there is a line waiting at the desk to be seated. There is no one around, host or servers. I walk to the bar and ask him about Starbucks and he says he can go to the Starbucks counter and try to make me some beverages. I give up and return to my husband waiting in the car all this time and we leave. P.S. When trying to pick a nickname both Disappointed and Very Disappointed were taken. Now I am trying Very Very Disappointed. If that doesn't work I will write more. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the Best staty The room was very dusty, the tub didn't drain the second day I was there. The furniture was dented and scratched and the sink in the bathroom dripped constantly. The injury to insult, breakfast was $22.00 for one. Front Desk and Room service was poor and snobby! December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ruined My husband and I do not get a chance to get away ever and have 7 children. We get away once a year briefly for a weekend and this was to be a special one with our holiday party and then we got a room for the evening. Not only did my hubby pay cash for his drinks/food they also charged his card. Then the following morning we thought we would have a relaxing stay and sleep in. Then we were woke up to a fire alarm at 630ish in the morning and were not able to sleep in the morning and it was only a frozen pipe. We feel our stay was ruined and wish to have a "redo" December 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service Checked in and the room that I had booked (king bed) as not available. But me in a double room (I am 6'5). When I tried to get it changed they had no kiing available due to remodel. Manager said I should have been told at check in and would send up a coupon for a free breakfast (it never happened) , Overall front desk experience very weak in all part of check-in. I advised the conference coordinator December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacks good customer service... We attempted to contact the front desk at 2 am because the people next to us were very loud. No one picked up the phone so we had a very bad experience. When we explained this upon check out, we were merely told that there were many Holiday parties and that this happens. No customer serivce, no putting the customer first. I will never stay in your hotel again and will tell people not to stay there in the future. I would have i would have appreciated a better job at an apology or just something. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards As a Platinum Starwood Member I'm used to having a certain level of service at Westin hotels. I stayed for 3 nights at this property. Upon arrival the bathroom sink was clogged and would not drain. I told the hotel 3 different times during my stay and when I checked out... It was still clogged. Also the sheets on the bed were very "rough" feeling, again not what I normally experience at a Westin. Told the front desk about this also and still got the same rough sheets every night. Not quite the Heavenly Bed. Next time I'll stay at the Downtown Denver Westin November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 15 minutes to boulder and denver Great location! Walking distance to dozens of bars, restaurants, shopping, movies, bowling, and skating rink. The hotel is large enough to hold conferences but feels small enough to be a boutique brand. Restaurant is excellent with great southwest food and amazing tequilla and martini selection. Rooms are clean, cozy, and comfortable. Stayed for 10 total nights over three stays and never heard another guest in the hallway nor the room next to me and I know it was sold out most of those nights. The only area that I wasn't impressed with was that I never received much recognition nor an upgrade and I'm a platinum 75er so it felt at times like I was staying at another brand. Also, there was no club lounge so that was a bit dissapointing. If you are staying in the Broomfield or Boulder area this is likely your best choice amongst all hotel options. November 19, 2013
  • 2015-10-03T08:49:23.446-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_337, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_1173, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>