The Westin Westminster

  • 10600 Westminster Boulevard
  • Westminster,
  • Colorado
  • 80020
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was dissapointed this hotel is categorized and priced as a luxury hotel. I receive more amenities from a value hotel. The pool and locker rooms were not maintained, the hot tub was closed the whole time we were there and the all their services were extra. There was no complimentary services. For the price, I expected some sort of care. The bell service was great. the attendants were prompt and curtious. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Totally missed the mark There were issues from the moment we walked in. We arrived to check in at 5:15 p.m. and the king room I reserved a month prior was not cleaned. We could wait or take a double room with an "upgraded view of the mountains". It is dark outside. We need to change for my company party so we take the double. We drop off our things in the room and return to park the car. There are 4 handicap parking spaces and they are full. We park the car in valet and let them know that is why it is there and go to our room to change. When we enter the lobby and ask the desk where the party is, the first answer is I don't know. After some fumbling around we are told "it is that way" with a point of a finger. No room name or number, just that way. We are served cocktails and appetizers outside the room we are to eat in. There are only two different appetizers. One is horrible and the other tolerable. When dinner was served buffet style their were three tables all with long lines. We got in line and it stopped moving. There is no food available. When asked when more food would be out the server replied "tI don't know, there is no available food in the kitchen to bring out." Finally three of the eight dishes were replenished. My husband had returned to the table so I grabbed a plate. filled it and took it to him. When I returned the station was again out of food. Frustrated, I gave up. I never did have dinner. Our table was out of water so I went to one of the bar stations to ask where I could get some water and was told my server would bring some. Server, what server? There had not been a server to our table once during this whole time. I ran someone down and they brought me a pitcher of water. Didn't ask where my table was or offer to serve it. I didn't bother with dessert which I was told at the table was much the same disaster. When we returned to the room I discovered the temperature in the room could not be adjusted below 65 degrees. That is way to warm for us. The humidity in the room was non existent. Dry and warm is what we got in the middle of December. Next morning I wait to check out so I can grab a Starbucks in the lobby while my husband collects our car. The line is ten people deep and the Starbucks counter has a sign that reads "Barista will return at 12:45. It is 10:50 a.m. I comment on this and the desk clerk gives me a coupon for ONE breakfast. We are leaving she says. Just give that to them in the restaurant and they will make you some coffee, they have a Starbucks machine in there. I walk in the restaurant, there is a line waiting at the desk to be seated. There is no one around, host or servers. I walk to the bar and ask him about Starbucks and he says he can go to the Starbucks counter and try to make me some beverages. I give up and return to my husband waiting in the car all this time and we leave. P.S. When trying to pick a nickname both Disappointed and Very Disappointed were taken. Now I am trying Very Very Disappointed. If that doesn't work I will write more. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Starwood properties that I have stayed in. One of the best Starwood properties I have ever stayed in. The room was comfortable and very clean. The resturant was excellent. The hotel grounds were beautiful, and the surrounding area provides plenty of good resturants and shopping as well as biking and hiking trails. And downtown Denver is a short commute away. Would stay again, without question. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by don't publish this, just read it I like the location because there are restaurants/bars within walking distance. Kachina, the new restaurant looks promising. The door men and reception desk seem friendly and competent. In general, I like the Westin brand's decor, ambiance and comfortable beds. What I do NOT like about this particular hotel is how often maids knock on the door despite the fact that I have a Do Not Disturb sign on the door AND usually a late check out. Worse yet, the last time I was there, I asked for a Gold late check out and was denied. The person knew I was Gold but did not accommodate me. You really have to be Platinum these days to get much in the way of any worthwhile amenities. My pet peeve about the overall program is that for me to go from my Gold, Starwood Vacation Owner (SVO) status to Platinum, I have to do a full 25 stays vs just the difference between Gold & Platinum. This does not make me feel appreciated. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Place to Stay when in Westminster!! We recently stayed at The Westin in Westminster for our wedding. We booked our rooms and a room block with them for our guests. From start to finish, our stay was one of the best parts of our wedding. All of our guests raved about the hotel and the new restaurant. The level of service, price, and location consistently exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend this hotel. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Fit Program is great! The stay fit program where they will provide, a shirt, shorts, socks and shoes during your stay is awesome. Everything appeared to be brand new. The gym/fitness center was big, clean and all equipment was in working order. My only complaint about the hotel was the shoe shine service. While they did it quick, they did a terrible job. Couldnt even tell they had been polished. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is great to stay at. The hotel is one of the most comfortable places to stay in the Greater Denver area. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel fell short On the 2nd night of my stay there was no maid service and my room was not cleaned. At checkout, the desk clerk tried to charge me again for my room that was prepaid. He had to do research and then said it was a computer page problem and then finally did not double charge me. Another issue, the published rate was $107 per night but when requesting the deal of pay for 2 nights get third free, the price jumps to $139 per night. That seemed a little underhanded. Lastly, I was with a group of over 25 people. Many of them had more serious issues at check in including one couple having to go to another hotel. Many members of our group received free breakfast coupons for their troubles, but the rest of us did not and thus our group stay was uncomfortable and frustrating when some went for breakfast. Overall it is a nice hotel and the 2nd floor rooms are really nice with the very tall ceilings but service could be better, March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference This is my second year at Accessing Higher Ground at the Westin Westminster. It's a fabulous hotel! I like everything about the place. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a "with-it" hotel The hotel has wonderful views, clean rooms, and very, very, comfortable beds. What it doesn't have is the New York Times despite the fact that the newspaper is available a short drive from the hotel. This is the only luxury hotel I know that does not carry the NY Times. The hotel also lacks sufficient light to read (the NY Times or any newspaper) in the hotel restaurant. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs more attention to detail The front desk was understaffed at check in, the room was in need of maintenance and paint, house keeping wasn't great (didn't replace the towels we had left on floor) and the patios were filthy in the morning. On a positive note the bed and linens were very comfortable and the room spacious. We would have appreciated a little frig and a real coffee maker. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel I stayed on a quick trip to Denver and was highly impressed and satisfied with the hotel, the staff, and overall stay. It is a very neat design for a hotel and everything about the stay was first class. The room and bed were among the most comfortable I have ever enjoyed, and certainly better than anything in many years.. Service matched the facilities, superb!!! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel,staff, always willing to help. Easy access to movies that are within walking distance, Rock Bottom Cafe, Dave and Busters, etc. BJC airport for corporate aircraft 5 min away. DEN is 45-50 mins away depending on traffic. Being a pilot for NetJets, its nice to know that you will be staying in a nice hotel when overnightning in BJC. Love your dog Westy. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was ok For a Westin property that looked great from the outside but clearly needs housekeeping and maintenance help on the inside. Floors in lobby and on the elevators not maintained. Housekeeping left dirty disposable cups in our room daily and didn't replace the dirty cups with fresh ones. When leaving I wrote my name in the dust on the dresser in front of the TV. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great people This hotel has the friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever encountered. I am not exaggerating, from check in staff, to the lobby coffee bar, to room service, they were the best! November 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over booked I was booked into a living room of a suite. No closet, no iron, and a roll away. It was late and when I complained they told me the a hotel across the interstate had rooms. I had the reservation for over one month. I was offered two drink coupons. I was attending a conference and did not want to stay across the interstate at another hotel. The staff is terrible. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This property is fantastic! I stayed at the Hotel for a conference that I was attending in their meeting facilities. Upon arrival I was warmly greeted by Margaret who did a fantastic job of giving me an overview of the Hotel and where everything was located. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the food in the meeting space was wonderful. I would absolutely stay there again! August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Extra Two Miles I arrived believing I had made a reservation, but in fact hadn't actually done so. The staff gave me the room I thought I reserved, at the rate I thought I had reserved it! That was better than going the extra mile -- that was going the extra two miles. I travel a lot for business and try to stay at Starwood Hotels. The staff are what make the difference. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was the whole couples only package! My husband and I had no intentions of making use of the hotel amenities as Denver was not our final destination. But then we saw the amenities and decided to spend our day at the Westin before continuing on! The room itself was just ok - the room was small (we would have normally set up a pack and play but we were traveling without kids - pack and play wouldn't have fit - that's how small it is) and was showing signs of aging (bad caulk job around the bathtub, some stains on ceiling). However, what really matters is that it was a comfortable bed, modern bathroom, and had a wonderful hotel feel overall. And then we discovered the roof top terrace complete with hot tub (it was snowing while we were hot tubbed!) and workout facility. Bonus: there is a huge trail/path right across the street if you prefer to do cardio outdoors. Don't miss the amenities - it totally made the experience! *would not recommend the stay for families with children (small rooms, small indoor pool that felt as cold as it was outside) October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel and service! The Westin Westminster sets the standard of elite hotel stays. From the friendly front desk to the beautiful lobby and rooms, to the quick room service and extra towels, you can tell that this hotel really cares about their guests. Fabulous, restful, fun stay! You should definitely consider becoming a Starwood preferred guest..there are some fun perks! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff made my stay exceptional The room was quiet with great views (sunrise especially), I slept better than ever, the staff was cheerful (genuinely) and helpful and good coffee (thank you for the water). I was attending a "HealingFest " - the hotel was welcoming and gave me a wonderful base to focus and reflect. I am very grateful. Suzy September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the price of admission The hotel was extremely comfortable and laid out well for a conference. During my stay I made the front desk aware that the desk chair in my room would not adjust to the proper height. I was brought a replacement chair in a matter of minutes. Hotel staff were genuinely pleasant. September 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff/Not family oriented They dont even offer guests a free cup of coffee or a glass of milk for a baby bottle.Not for families period. Rude Staff. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent trip, thank you. Since I travel a lot, I have to say this was "top of the line" ..thank you. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Lot's to do and plenty of places to eat nearby. Also some great running areas in the area. In addition to the excellent location, friendly staff and great rooms and facilities, something as simple as complimentary bottle of water make this hotel a must to stay next time I am in the Denver area. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotel offers excellent service This hotel offers fantastic views of the Rockies in the distance. The staff were wonderful throughout my stay. very helpful in all departments, reception, conference, bar and they all seemed extremely happy. The hotel had a relaxed atmosphere. it was also easy walking distance to restaurants bars and cinema. Highly recommended. May 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff at Front Desk were Awful! The staff at the front desk were absolutely the rudest and disrespectful girls I have ever dealt with. There is no way that they should be dealing with the public. October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Normally very good-just poor this time Greeting was not good. Room not ready for early check in. attitude was nothing they could do about it. did not even offer a differtn ytype of room until i asked. There was a sensor in the room that beeped all night. When I told hte front desk, again said nothing they could do and as an after thought offered a cup of coffee. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best I really enjoyed staying at the Westin Westminster. The staff made me feel so welcome and the room and view were beautiful. I attended a Pilates conference and the facility was perfect for it. The food was so delicious! They even arranged a private driver to take me back to the airport, who was a delightful man. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Westin We enjoyed everything about our stay! Great room, pool, scenery. If I have any recommendations for improvement, the ice machines were all broken and our bathtub didn't drain well so it literally filled up when we showered. Restaurant was phenomenal! September 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>