The Westin Portland

  • 750 Southwest Alder Street
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time visitor, happy as a lark! Without question, every effort was made to ensure our needs were met. Westin will be our first choice every time we travel. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown classic Westin This hotel is a nice choice for a downtown Portland stay. Nice staff, nice rooms, good central location... October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay Had a great time at the Westin Portland Hotel. It's location in downtown Portland is perfrect for the close restaurants and shopping. The staff was friendly and quickly answered any questions we had. Will definitely stay there again. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so impressed with the rooms.. The rooms are not so new, even though they say it has been remodeled recently, the bed skirt had shoe marks on and had to be changed, overall the hotel room we were staying in was not so great and not so clean......furniture was all scratched.... The valet attendance were very nice and very polite. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great hotel! I have stayed in several downtown Portland hotels...this is the best one, by far! The staff is welcoming, friendly and unobtrusive. My room was so comfortable and the bed heavenly. It was on the 12th floor and was very quiet. Amazing rain-shower in the bathroom. Plus, great lighting in the room. Premium central downtown location is close to everything. I loved it and will be back! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We stay in the Penthouse. It was great! September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great As usual, the staff and accommodations were great. This hotel is really well located when visiting Portland. Good job. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always. Staff is pleasant and helpful. The room is very clean and comfortable. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff My check in was least favorite here.. I had to wait 10 to 15 minutes before someone figured I wasn't same group as people checking in front of me. After the check in, it was great. Great locations for walking to go shopping, eating(street foods) and just to stroll with baby.. Staff are caring and want to help. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury hotel with perfect downtown location We love to stay at the Westin Portland downtown. It is in a perfect location for us whether we want to walk, ride the trolley, or take MAX. It is beautifully decorated & the staff is always helpful & gracious. They have a convenient restaurant that consistently has great food. We have been staying here for over ten years. The only thing that might improve our stay would be to have warm cookies at check-in! :-) August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was like coming Home!!! I was so impressed with my recent stay at the Portland Westin. I had not been there for 6 months and the valet, Ali, greeted me by name when I pulled up to the hotel. IMPRESSIVE!!! Everyone went above and beyond to insure my stay was confortable. When I found out last minute that the facility I was to make a presentation at did not have a projector, Alyssa made sure she had one delivered to my room in plenty of time for my presentation. I was so relieved and my presentation was a success!!! Thank you to all at the Westin Portland!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by World-Class Quality The staff was extremely friendly and outgoing and really made me feel welcome. The room was clean and the beds were the most comfortable I've ever experienced. I really had the best night's sleep ever at this Westin. This will be my first choice on my next trip here. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thrilled again This was our second trip to the Westin in Portland and we were just as thrilled with our stay as our first. Our first visit was in February for just one night and when we pulled up in July the bellman actually remembered us. What a pleasant surprise. The rest of the staff was very pleasant and efficient and our room was extremely comfortable. This is our favourite Westin hotel because it is so quaint and comfortable with a staff that goes above and beyond every time. August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by HD Flat Panel TVs - NO HD Programming? I have been staying at this property on and off for over four years now. The property is very nice, with an onsite restaurant that serves delicious food. The hotel lobby, front desk and lounge area all went through a renovation a while back and the atmosphere is very nice now. Generally, the staff at the front desk are pleasant to me when I approach for check-in. However, this time around I was not acknowledged for being a Platinum member nor asked about which amenity I preferred; I had to request the "GoGreen" points in lieu of housekeeping [instead of being asked]. I will say, however, that the staff did accommodate me with an upgrade to a Studio Suite [after I asked], which was helpful and appreciated. NEEDS ATTENTION: For the last three years I have mentioned to numerous staff and front desk management the unacceptable fact that they are still pushing out analog programming on their TVs. Also, to add insult to injury, the rooms have flat panel HD TVs. The OnDemand movie selection is abysmal, I counted roughly 10 movies to select from and again, no HD programming to be found. As a Westin-branded property the entertainment system needs to be upgraded and fast. You can only say that the property is "in process" of upgrading, for only so long ... but for three years? August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great downtown location! The staff was very helpful, the restaurant very nice with delicious food and friendly wait staff. I was a little disappointed with the size of our room; the king size bed only allowed for a desk and chair and one upholstered chair tucked in the corner not facing the television. There was only about 4 feet of space between the desk (facing the window) and bed, and the wall and bed on the other side. It felt cramped compared to other Westin facilities we have stayed at. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st of many The Westin was such a pleasant experience that helped us to consider visiting Portland many more times in the future. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by portland visit lovely hotel and great location I booked to include breakfast but when we checked in we were given a $25 voucher for 2 of us which was not enough to cover the cost Explained to checkout person who fixed the issue. Not aware of any SPG benefits received July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs attention Great facility...just need to improve service and attitude. Front desk appeared overwhelmed...promised top floor...got 6 th. Said they would call when room ready...I called at 3:00 ...room still not ready. Having arrived by amtrak at noon...and being old..very tired. Front desk never acknowledged SPG member nor amenity, no newspaper at door ..tho at others. Valet great however! Fix, and earn a 5 star rating! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Visit Front desk staff, especially Jeffrey, excellent in follow up on requests. Other front desk staff helped with mailing an important letter and help with computer issue. The hotel feels comfortable - nice environment, easy on the eyes, no insincere script given to the staff. Decor of rooms is tasteful and restful. Am not a fan of in-room Starbucks coffee, but that's minor. Mouthwash provided was good. The restaurant was surprisingly good with service and food - delicious bread. I'm platinum status in a few hotel chains, and am glad to have chosen this Westin. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall, it was ok ...but I would like to say that the lack of food choices for a late dinner was a problem. We were only able to get a salad after 10pm and we had to go to the bar to get our wine and even that closes at 11pm. The linen is also sparse, only leaving two washcloths each day. I called for more and got them but geez! And when I ask for a quiet room, putting me in a room next to the ice machine and maid room is NOT my idea of quiet. I would hesitate to recommend this hotel until I see some changes. The front desk though was very helpful for dinner suggestions and trips. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION Hotel had a great location for all the downtown Portland activities and was well kept. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasurable stay The staff is very friendly and it's nice when the valet's remember you by name and provide great service. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! We especially loved the shower. Only aspect missing was that the hotel does not have a pool. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but parking is a bit of a problem Hotel is very comfortable, and the rooms were spacious. Lounge and bar area were well done and attractive. Excellent location in downtown Portland and friendly staff. The street loading and unloading area is small and difficult to get room to park and unload. Staff was helpful, but we had to circle the block 3 times before we found a space to park. Parking is $35 a day. And not waived or discounted for Platinum SPG members. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I am very disappointed that we payed so much for so few amenities. Westin should be ashamed of charging guests so dearly for WiFi service in this day and age. I work in a financially struggling urban community hospital that realizes the necessity of its patients and visitors to have internet access and therefore provides free Wifi. It is a courtesy and should not be charged. There is also no pool, and breakfast was much too overpriced to consider with such great food and restaurants in the vicinity. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply a great experience I wanted to write you and tell you that our stay this weekend at the Westin Portland was the best we have had. We travel A LOT with Family and with our positions in the military and by far this was the best experience we have had. We checked in at 9:00 pm and were greeted by the valet with a smile he was very helpful and got our bags out and took the car. Then at the front desk we were checking in and asked how much an upgraded room would be to a corner King and she upgraded us for free. This was fantastic. Once arriving to our rooms which was phenomenal ;) we noticed we left a bag in our trunk. I called the desk and they brought it up in 10 minutes that was great! Being as though we checked in so late we called the desk again and asked for late checkout and they said 2:00 that’s great I can tell you that my husband and rarely get alone time with work and kids so getting to stay late was fantastic. We went out on the town that night and then came back late. The front desk was so nice when we asked about where we could get food they told us about your late night menu. We were so surprised you offered that most hotels do not. So we went upstairs and ordered two BLT’s which were great! In the morning at checkout we were waiting for our car and asked the valet where would be a good place to get an original beer. They suggested Deschuttes. We went there and it was great! With all of this amazing service I also want to point out that the room was immaculate everything was clean and beautifully arranged. The rain shower was especially nice. We had such an outstanding time and we will be back and I will tell everyone I kow that’s traveling or visiting Portland that this is the place to stay. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staff was very courteous & attentive to needs. The room was clean, spacious, well-maintained, and had a nice view. The staff recognized the SPG Gold status & were able to offer a room upgrade. The only issue with the facility is that it doesn't have a pool or hot tub which would be a nice touch for relaxing at the end of the day. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Portland This delightful small hotel in the heart of downtown Portland is staffed by genuinely helpful people who do everything they can to make your stay memorable. June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty but no wifi The hotel was clean and well decorated. The bathroom was particularly well appointed. However, after spending $300/night, wifi was NOT even included! Westin wanted to charge us another $12.95 to access wifi. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location downtown Service was excelent. amelia at the front Desk was exceptional !!!! she deserves a raise!!!!! June 20, 2013
  • 2015-06-02T19:35:50.275-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_297, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_1189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>