The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • British Columbia
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Away from the crowds I enjoyed my BC Day getaway at this Westin because it was just far enough away to be able to relax away from the crowded Village stroll area. A very good meal without having to stand in line for sometimes up to an hour in other places. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Winter Escape It was a one night stay with a few friends to do some boarding the next day. It was perfect because they allowed early check-in at 12:30pm and for after check-out we were also allowed to park until 5pm all no extra charge. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The pool was amazing an experience and very memorable as it was snowing a lot and the snowflakes looked like falling stars. Truly a magical winter escape for my friends and I. Thank you. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is run down The property needs a major upgrade. Everything, other than the beds, is run down and not close to Westin standards. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Experience! The Westin Group is always our preferred place to stay and The Westin Resort and Spa at Whistler is no exception. A beautiful property; a very warm welcome from the Bell-boys/Concierge to Reception. Our room was spacious, beautifully fitted out and, of course, the Heavenly Bed. Excellent recommendation for excursion and restaurant. We had only allowed for one night at the resort and wish it was more. We will look forward to our return. Fran and Dex August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient & Serviceable Everything is convenient at the Westin Whistler Resort:: Whister village access, Gondola for both Whister & Blackcomb, full kitchen, even shuttle service to-from Vancouver. As a loyal SPG member, I have stayed at much nicer SPG properties. The Westin Whister resort is starting to show age and needs some renovation. The only complaint we have is that the room we stayed has a false ceiling and we can hear every footstep from the guest room above us. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids Experience Hotel needs to improve their kids menu. Especially at the poolside they used to offer chicken fingers, hot dogs etc and now it's more of a gourmet menu and if you have kids you would know they rarely eat that kind of food. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxing Resort in Whister I have stayed three times at this property in the past year and every time I am pleased with the consistent great service that I receive. The hotel is conveniently located and has nice spacious rooms and suites. The staff always explain the amenities and location of the room being provided at check in and are polite and professional. The facilities are great and its the perfect place to kick back after a great day of biking, hiking or shopping. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everthing was good, except the noise. Our room was #859. We checked in around 2pm. Everything was good. Except one thing... Noise. The problem was noise from the outdoor swimming pool. Kids didn't stop making a noise until 10PM. Well we expected the staff will stop them as your policy at 9pm. "9-10m, only adult can access" We also woke up with that noise at 9am. For 8 hours noise.... well I don't know I will choose your hotel again with the same view. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by House keeping missed something. Everything from front desk staff to restaurant staff has been great! We liked every bit of our stay except for one little detail!! After the kids went to sleep, I started to pull out the sofa bed for myself. In disbelieve, I discovered an old pair of socks stuck inside the sofa bed! This tells me the bed sheets were not replaced after it was last used!! I ended up using some towels to cover the sofa with the hope that the pillows are clean! December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent location but staffs were terrible Usually when u pay the big bucks to stay in a star hotel, u expect everything in order. Unfortunately, for the first time I had a terrible experience with Westin. Cons: 1. Platinum breakfast was totally not worth it. They serve you in a bowl - very small portions of five fruits and yougurt. 2. No westin heavenly shower. The tiny little shower nozzle - powerful speed of water can poke your skin and u just want to get out of shower asap. 3. No one at the concierge for 45 minutes - we wanted to buy peak to peak gondola tickets and was waiting. 4. Escalators didn't work for 50 minutes - we were in the 8th floor with an infant + stroller and were just struck in 8th floor because the escalators didn't work. 5. Valet parking is very pricey and have to wait for 20 minutes each time to get our car. Cons: Location - Best Location in the whole of Whistler. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay at the Westin Resort in Whistler We celebrated my son's birthday at the Westing Resort & Spa in Whistler, and the facilities and service were excellent! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel with Exceptional Staff We had a wonderful experience at the Westin in Whistler. The front desk staff checking in and checking out were very friendly and helpful. Our room and the hotel were beautiful and had everything we needed. The chef did a fantastic job cooking up our salmon we had caught the day before. We will come back again and gladly stay for the duration of our trip. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic stay This hotel never disappoints. The pool is fantastic, the hotel staff are amazing all located in a fantastic location in Whistler. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but needs some improvement. Great resort, but rooms need to be refurbished with simple yet modern tech amenities which have come to be expected such as easily assessable bed side outlets or USB hubs. Also house keeping missed our room one day... July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed We arrived early, hoping to get our room. The front desk kept telling us a check in time that never happened. We checked in at 4:15 PM. Were told luggage would be right up. Waited one hour, called front desk who said it would be right up. Waited another hour, we went down stairs to get our own luggage! Our luggage was on the only cart there. The bellman apologized and brought it up to us. We missed our dinner reservations!!! February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Very enjoyable, small accommodations but comfortable August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Error Hello, I only gave 2 stars on the Food section as I checked out in the morning. At work just now I reviewed my bill and was not happy I was charged incorrectly for food and alcohol. I called the desk and the young lady corrected it for me immediately. By the window the paint had all worn off as rain had come in and it needed painting...not retouching! I was disappointed there was not free wifi in the room. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hit and miss service Waited about 15 minutes to check in and there was not a line- one person on the phone and the other helping a customer. Had dinner at Grill and Vine, party of 16 but restaurant was pretty empty. First couple to sit down at the table and last couple to get a drink. Took a very long time to get our bill after we asked. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience I have a mixed review that resolves in an average score. Positives? Location. Places to improve? SPG recognition (Paying Platinum got literally nothing, charm factor, service Bottom line is that beyond the location, there is nothing to keep me coming back. That is quite disappointing. I would rather pay the same price for another hotel that would make my stay feel more special and less like I am doing them a favor. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Whistler Great hotel in a great location for everything you need to do at Whistler or Blackcomb August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Post Mudder Sleep at Westin We checked into hotel morning of our Tough Mudder event in Whistler. The rooms are a bit tight, we had a king with sofa bed. The washrooms are very small. Overall it was clean and comfortable, but for the price I would expect alot more so not happy from that perspective. However the customer service, location were excellent. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great ski vacation Location cannot be beat -- right in Whistler and steps to the gondola. Property is quite nice. SPG recognition is great (we received an upgrade over Christmas week). Standard rooms are quite nice and some of the upgraded rooms are stunning, Concierge team was excellent and gave us a lot of help pre-arrival -- airport transport and dinner reservations. Have stayed several times and would definitely return. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest feedback Very nice experience staying at your hotel August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed this time i reviewed this hotel in Jan and it was great,this stay not so much, i know the hotel was sold out,but room this time was very small,last time was upgraded to loft unit,this time given very small room,as for the room1024 it missing fire grate so very unsafe with wires showing,as it was very dangerous,i talked to someone who said they would fix it,but no one showed up(not great with small kids)one on the nights i went to front desk to ask for a pencil as my son needed one for work and front staff girl was very rude and told me Westin has no pencil in all the hotel(really)not one in the back office,also i know it was not the fault but elevator broken on Sunday to get to underground parking,very hard to access anything and to top it all off it was raining and the hotel was out of umbrellas, it just seemed no one cares,anyway i must be a gluten for punishment as i am going back next weekend April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel staff went out of there way to make our stay the best it could be. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The westin is as all we have stayed clean and has nice room and very comfortable bed , easy to go for walk as close to village and sights. The food and lounge good and greeting staff more than happy to give directions July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a lovely weekend getaway with friends The rooms were beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. Many thoughtful features such as free coffee and soft robes were included. The shower and bath were very nice. I loved having a full kitchen in the room. The hotel staff were courteous and responsive to any questions that I had. We really enjoyed relaxing by the pool in the comfortable lounge chairs. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great position for the ski lifts We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for your staff to help with. Everyone we met was happy and very willing to help. The ski collection at the base of the lifts was a most welcome service. Everywhere we went in the hotel was very clean and well kept. The fittings and fixtures where top of the range and the hotel had a luxury feel. All in all an excellent place to stay. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Usual high standard from Westin I spent an excellent 10 nights at Westin Whistler, with almost all aspects of my stay meeting or exceeding my expectations. Superb location, very comfortable 2-bedroom apartment (though relatively small), clean everywhere, great facilities (but a bigger outdoor hot-tub?!), and most of all brilliant staff - front desk, bellmen, ski valet, concierge, housekeeping - all very courteous & professional. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel this hotel is very nice and a great location. I thought the front desk staff could of been a little more helpful with hotel amenities as we discovered most just walking around. We were unable to get the discount on rental equipment at the hotel as we did not have the discount certificate with us upon renting our equipment. This should be an automatic discount upon proof of staying at hotel. March 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>