The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • Columbia Británica
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvement For some reason, the hotel concierge staff had gone home for the day at 2pm on a Sunday. The front desk staff were ill equipped to fill this void. One member said he would research dining options for me and leave a voicemail, but never did. When calling the concierge hotline, they were not willing to make a restaurant reservation for me - I had to do it myself. What's the point of having a concierge then? Overall, there was a very laissez-faire attitude to service at this hotel. The room was fairly nice though. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It had its ups and downs Upon arrival we checked in and were treated rather rudely. We were never acknowledged for being Platinum members and were told there were no upgrades available for the 1st night. We were offered to switch to a 1 bedroom for a fee of $60 a night additional. We decided to pay the extra money as we were with our two teenage boys and needed the space. I am glad we switched rooms as the studio was way too small for the 4 of us. The 1 bedroom was great but please tell me why are there no hooks in the room? We would get home from skiing and everyone would lay their jackets,gloves,helmets all over the floor. It would be great if they had hooks! It was also great to have the kitchen and extra sink. Overall it was a nice stay but definitely didn't feel pampered by the staff in any way. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed expectations While the facility was to the level expected for Westin Resorts, we were very unimpressed with staff at check-in and check-out. Not at all friendly. Quite impersonal. Valet at check-out simply handed car keys over while not helping with bags or opening car door. We will in all likelihood choose to stay elsewhere for our next weekend at Whistler. Disappointing service for the dollars spent. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ageing resort property Overall somewhat dissapointed with value obtained for this stay. Rooms are in need of a serious update with textiles and finishes clearly showing their age. Service and staff responsiveness not up to Westin standards overall. Will look elsewhere next time. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whistler getaway This hotel has everything we needed for a week end getaway, July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in village and attentive staff Even though the rooms are slightly dated the customer service was excellent and location is great July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The westin is as all we have stayed clean and has nice room and very comfortable bed , easy to go for walk as close to village and sights. The food and lounge good and greeting staff more than happy to give directions July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff are exceptional We booked at The Westin for three nights to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary, knowing that the hotel would offer a wonderful experience and that it is so conveniently located to the Whistler Village. The last time we were at Whistler was for our honeymoon! The changes at Whistler were astounding and we loved every minute. Our stay was thrown into jeopardy though when my wife awoke the first morning with a very severe back spasm. The staff particularly Juan and Laura reacted quickly with caring to resolve the situation. Laura knew straight away who to contact for acupuncture and Chris of Whistler Integrative Wellness Centre was in our room to consult and treat. The pending disaster was soon converted into a day and stay filled with happy memories - thank you Juan and Laura and The Westin. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel with Exceptional Staff We had a wonderful experience at the Westin in Whistler. The front desk staff checking in and checking out were very friendly and helpful. Our room and the hotel were beautiful and had everything we needed. The chef did a fantastic job cooking up our salmon we had caught the day before. We will come back again and gladly stay for the duration of our trip. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hit and miss service Waited about 15 minutes to check in and there was not a line- one person on the phone and the other helping a customer. Had dinner at Grill and Vine, party of 16 but restaurant was pretty empty. First couple to sit down at the table and last couple to get a drink. Took a very long time to get our bill after we asked. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Whistler I booked the Westin expecting a good set of facilties at the hotel. The room was good, had a good view, saved money having the kitchen which we used for breakfast, was quiet, staff helpful, close to the lifts, a good valet service todrop off skiis etc. But other than using our room, we found little else of interest in the hotel. In effect it became an expensive Suite. There is no atmosphere in the hotel at all due to the layout. It just seemed a very big warehouse. Pool too small. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ski Valet Charges unreasonable I have been a guest at the Westin many times, but the $9 day / pair skis valet charge makes me not want to return. The charge is made without any notice to guests. However signs clearly indicate not to bring skis to your room and direct you to the ski valet. How can this be reasonable? Two complaints to unhelpful front desk staff removed the charge but left a very irritated guest who no longer felt any of the relaxation that the Westin aims to provide. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Post Mudder Sleep at Westin We checked into hotel morning of our Tough Mudder event in Whistler. The rooms are a bit tight, we had a king with sofa bed. The washrooms are very small. Overall it was clean and comfortable, but for the price I would expect alot more so not happy from that perspective. However the customer service, location were excellent. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a good rest Wonderful beds and a great room. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everthing was good, except the noise. Our room was #859. We checked in around 2pm. Everything was good. Except one thing... Noise. The problem was noise from the outdoor swimming pool. Kids didn't stop making a noise until 10PM. Well we expected the staff will stop them as your policy at 9pm. "9-10m, only adult can access" We also woke up with that noise at 9am. For 8 hours noise.... well I don't know I will choose your hotel again with the same view. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant enough The Westin was our homebase for the 2014 Ironman Canada event. Excellent staff - very attentive and professional. Good check-in, fast bag handling, not “overly-friendly” receiving staff which I appreciate. At one point our in-room phone was not working and we needed a 4:30am wake up call. We mentioned this to the maintenance person, and someone was knocking on our door at 4:30 the next morning. Regarding our junior suite, it was small and bit dated with old cabin-style cabinetry, but quite comfortable. Clearly time for a facelift, though. Nice little gas fireplace and well equipped kitchenette. We were not able to cool the room adequately due to the fact that everyone was using the AC, and the system could not keep up. This property was built largely as a winter facility, so we assume it is an engineering issue, and likely not a common problem. If there is a compliant, it is prices, particularly with food and beverage. While the Whistler area is expensive, the Westin is "Beyond Categorie" as we say in cycling. Non-valet parking for our rental car at $30/day? Basic breakfast buffet at $35/person? Very limited entrée selection at the Vine and Grill dinner room (4) and very expensive. We can only assume that other guests may have felt the same, as the dining rooms seemed to have very little activity despite the fact that the hotel appeared to be very full. We realize that Whistler is a pricey get-a-way in general, but we got-a-way from the Westins prices (which means they generated no F&B revenue from us) and found better value and variety steps away in the village. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location If you're here to enjoy the outdoors then you couldn't ask for a better location; everything is right outside the doors. The gas fireplace gives the room a warm feeling and it's nice having a kitchenette. The rusty toaster in the drawer could use a Brillo-pad scrubbing, though! The Aubergine restaurant was fantastic. The server was professional and attentive--she anticipated my every need. The wine choices and food (especially the warm bread) was excellent. August 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Holiday Stay 2012 Staff was good and very friendly....Location is about the best in Whistler village with easy access to everything. However, I found the hotel to be very "cold" in that it did not take full advantage of its location or facilities to feel like a resort vs. a room near the lifts. Virtually no fire pits or entertainment, Lobby is not a place to relax and get a drink and hotel charges too many fees like ski -storage I have never seen at any comparable property. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for Bellman mixup Great place, kids were very happy and comfortable. But...when checking in, I asked that the reservation (in my wife's name) be credited to my SPG balance. The girl at the desk then proceeded to change the reservation name to mine without doing any follow up or even asking if this was what I wanted. The result was that our luggage sat in the bellman's area for hours because it was tagged with the original reservation name. We could not phone down and ask what was happening because the phone in the room was not working! When we went down to the front, no one was available or comprehended what the problem could be. Eventually I tracked down a bellman and had to describe the luggage, the the tag name and reservation name were now different! When checking out, we had to use our room number because the name was changed back and then misspelled! It was a simple screw-up easily avoided if the clerk had thought things through or our room phone had been working. At a hotel of this level, staff training must be better! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog friendly Great stay at your hotel always a treat when we can bring our dog Bailey to enjoy the outdoors of Whistler July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Winter Escape It was a one night stay with a few friends to do some boarding the next day. It was perfect because they allowed early check-in at 12:30pm and for after check-out we were also allowed to park until 5pm all no extra charge. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The pool was amazing an experience and very memorable as it was snowing a lot and the snowflakes looked like falling stars. Truly a magical winter escape for my friends and I. Thank you. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic service, facility and location Personal service truly sets this hotel apart -- Cesar at breakfast / Mike at the Concierge desk and Cara at the front desk all took a personal interest July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Experience! The Westin Group is always our preferred place to stay and The Westin Resort and Spa at Whistler is no exception. A beautiful property; a very warm welcome from the Bell-boys/Concierge to Reception. Our room was spacious, beautifully fitted out and, of course, the Heavenly Bed. Excellent recommendation for excursion and restaurant. We had only allowed for one night at the resort and wish it was more. We will look forward to our return. Fran and Dex August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient & Serviceable Everything is convenient at the Westin Whistler Resort:: Whister village access, Gondola for both Whister & Blackcomb, full kitchen, even shuttle service to-from Vancouver. As a loyal SPG member, I have stayed at much nicer SPG properties. The Westin Whister resort is starting to show age and needs some renovation. The only complaint we have is that the room we stayed has a false ceiling and we can hear every footstep from the guest room above us. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay Recently had the opportunity to visit Whistler, BC. We enjoyed our 5 day stay at the Westin, the service was exceptional, friendly and knowledgeable staff ensured our stay was successful. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is so comfortable and the service is awesome Food, service, comfortable, family fun, relaxation, shopping .accomodations, , July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxing Resort in Whister I have stayed three times at this property in the past year and every time I am pleased with the consistent great service that I receive. The hotel is conveniently located and has nice spacious rooms and suites. The staff always explain the amenities and location of the room being provided at check in and are polite and professional. The facilities are great and its the perfect place to kick back after a great day of biking, hiking or shopping. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by House keeping missed something. Everything from front desk staff to restaurant staff has been great! We liked every bit of our stay except for one little detail!! After the kids went to sleep, I started to pull out the sofa bed for myself. In disbelieve, I discovered an old pair of socks stuck inside the sofa bed! This tells me the bed sheets were not replaced after it was last used!! I ended up using some towels to cover the sofa with the hope that the pillows are clean! December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent location but staffs were terrible Usually when u pay the big bucks to stay in a star hotel, u expect everything in order. Unfortunately, for the first time I had a terrible experience with Westin. Cons: 1. Platinum breakfast was totally not worth it. They serve you in a bowl - very small portions of five fruits and yougurt. 2. No westin heavenly shower. The tiny little shower nozzle - powerful speed of water can poke your skin and u just want to get out of shower asap. 3. No one at the concierge for 45 minutes - we wanted to buy peak to peak gondola tickets and was waiting. 4. Escalators didn't work for 50 minutes - we were in the 8th floor with an infant + stroller and were just struck in 8th floor because the escalators didn't work. 5. Valet parking is very pricey and have to wait for 20 minutes each time to get our car. Cons: Location - Best Location in the whole of Whistler. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a lovely weekend getaway with friends The rooms were beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. Many thoughtful features such as free coffee and soft robes were included. The shower and bath were very nice. I loved having a full kitchen in the room. The hotel staff were courteous and responsive to any questions that I had. We really enjoyed relaxing by the pool in the comfortable lounge chairs. June 1, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>