Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • При визите в течение более 90 ночей позвоните по номеру 866-539-3446.
  • Вы можете забронировать номер заблаговременно не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by First visit to Whistler Excellent location but hotel a little tired. My only real complaint was the wifi. We up graded to Comprehensive bundle & we still had problems with internet connection dropping in & out. Facilities in the hotel complex were very good & valet ski service was also excellent. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort Great facility near the slopes. Warm and cozy rooms - the loft with kitchenette is a nice touch. The $30 parking charge is a little expensive given most guests much drive up to the facility. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for skiing - petty charges The hotel has a great location next to the ski lifts and village. We went on the President's Day week (school break). Overall we liked the hotel. We were annoyed however at the policy of not allowing skis in the rooms, and "offering" instead a valet-service solution that costs $9/day per pair of skis. This is ridiculous; the hotel should either allow skis in the rooms or provide a free alternate solution. Additionally, they wanted to charge $14/day for internet access in the room; again, this should be a free service. In sum, we liked the hotel, but they should do away with their petty charges for ski storage and internet access...these can add north of $50/day to your bill. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed.. Overall enjoyed our stay as our room and the hotel facilities (lobby and pool) were nice. Our biggest issue was on check-in. They were running a big cat to clear the snow and it seemed determined to run us over. Once in, the valets proceeded to box us in with other cars and not provide any assistance. Finally, we were then directed to self park the car, and as the valet didn't know the height of the garage, he said he would check as we pulled in. As it turned out, with our skis on the rack, it was too high. The valet then said he would help pull them off, but then proceeded to throw the wet & muddy skis into the back of our Denali on top of our clean luggage and coats. After we parked we then had to carry the skis up to the ski valet! Our disappointment continued, when we heard that there were separate charges for Wifi, parking and ski valet and I was not impressed at all with the front desk. I would say the ski valet staff, were always nice and having the ability to drop the skis at the outside tent was great. The ski valet, bellman and front desk staff performed well on check-out. The hotel location is great both for skiing and access to the Village. Whistler is so beautiful - we will definitely be back. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and dimed Rooms are showing their age, had to pay to store our skis! Internet access is extra and doesn't work during peak times (like late afternoon when unwinding after a day of skiing). And the thermostat needed a manual for operation and still had a mind of its own. Thank goodness the skiing was great and Whistler shone through as it always does. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Was a little concerned reading previous reviews, but my family (including three teenagers) had a great experience - confessing that we reserved adjoining rooms. The weekend we visited had this property at capacity, but the staff kept up without the slightest hint of being overwhelmed. Thank you! February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little annoyances add up to a negative experience. We have had good experiences staying here in the past but the staff training seems to have gone downhill. On arrival we were able to check in early although, the clerk did not inform me of the costs involved for parking and ski valet. We got into a suite but found that our request for a King Size bed was not met. I asked if there was one available and the desk clerk said yes but we would have to wait as it was not clean yet. She was kind enough to allow us to wait in the room and said she would contact us when it was ready, guaranteeing that it would be before 4 PM. Having not heard by 4 PM, my wife went down to find that the shift had changed and the new clerk knew nothing about it. Also, she insisted that my wife provide ID before allowing her to move to the King suite. The suite itself was clean and comfortable but well worn. For the cost and reputation, I believe the rooms are ready for a renovation. A couple of days later we came to drop our skis at the tent outside and the Westin employee there advised us that it was closed for the day and we would have to carry them in. When we brought them in I asked at the storage what time the valet service ended and was told 4:00 PM. I checked my cell phone to find it was 4:01!!! On departure, I checked the folio that had been emailed to me and found that I had been charged for one extra ski valet. I called down and admittedly we are not talking about a huge sum of money but the voice on the phone clearly conveyed "why are you bothering me with this?" Nevertheless, she agreed to make the adjustment and I later received an email stating that attached was my updated "final" folio. No change had been made. As you can see, none of these are serious problems however they convey a message that we are not valued as customers. This is a shame as we had been very impressed with the service in the past. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great ski vacation Location cannot be beat -- right in Whistler and steps to the gondola. Property is quite nice. SPG recognition is great (we received an upgrade over Christmas week). Standard rooms are quite nice and some of the upgraded rooms are stunning, Concierge team was excellent and gave us a lot of help pre-arrival -- airport transport and dinner reservations. Have stayed several times and would definitely return. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Ski Holiday with my Family Having read a number of previous reviews on SPG and Trip Advisor, I was concerned about what we might experience at this hotel. My expectations are high as I was travelling a long way and stay in a lot of hotels annually. I would have to say our experience at the Westin Whistler was absolutely wonderful, the one bedroom suite was quiet, clean and really comfortable. The cooking facilities were fine for four of us and suited our needs. The facilities including the spa, pool, gymnasium and ski concierge were all wonderful and I could not have been happier. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Staff perfect,wonderful hotel,as a plat spg member,was given a upgrade,will be back in 2 weeks to enjoy the hotel again January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and tired and out of control A one bedroom suite with water damaged ceiling in kitchen area, mould showing on ceiling through drywall, who knows how much behind drywall.....stove top controls bent, door to bedroom coming off hinges. Common areas: late night noise disruptions in hallways (3am), swimming pools and hot tub turned into massive snowball fight with at least a dozen children ( 8 to 12 yrs old) being allowed to run roughshod over everyone there, all while under the watch of their parents. No staff there to put stop to it. Simply unacceptable for a property of this supposed calibre. Will not recommend to anyone and will certainly not return. Just plain poorly run. January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disaster When checking in was told hydro will be out overnight. Not told before arrival and given option of staying elsewhere. Fire alarms were set off when hydro came back at 7AM. Had to carry belongings down from seventh floor as elevators went out when fire alarm was set off. No coffee for the guests in the morning.(told to go next door) The worst hotel stay I have ever had. P.S. CHARGED FULL PRICE!!!!!!!. Two nights later stayed at another Westin and valet the rental. My windows were smashed out, costing me another kings randsome by renal company for the window. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It had its ups and downs Upon arrival we checked in and were treated rather rudely. We were never acknowledged for being Platinum members and were told there were no upgrades available for the 1st night. We were offered to switch to a 1 bedroom for a fee of $60 a night additional. We decided to pay the extra money as we were with our two teenage boys and needed the space. I am glad we switched rooms as the studio was way too small for the 4 of us. The 1 bedroom was great but please tell me why are there no hooks in the room? We would get home from skiing and everyone would lay their jackets,gloves,helmets all over the floor. It would be great if they had hooks! It was also great to have the kitchen and extra sink. Overall it was a nice stay but definitely didn't feel pampered by the staff in any way. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog friendly Love being able to bring our dog on vacation. Great location. Rooms are pretty small. January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst stay at a hotel I am so disappointed with this hotel I do not know where to begin. The Management was not only unresponsive but rude and confrontational when approached. The room was at best sub-par for the price and I will never return to this Westin. The verdict is still out on other Westins for me. January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel stay experience was disappointing Stayed 3 nights and found a few things that didn't meet my expectations. For this time of stay and the cost I guess I expected an awesome stay. The following things went wrong: The hotel lobby Wifi didn't work during our entire trip. Found cleaning bottle left in our room Requested the green program but the person who checked me in didn't add that request to the system Fruit water was not available in the lobby when I checked in Bed was not as comfortable as I expected No SPG rooms, no water, no newspaper The room tap water tasted horrible. Outside jacuzzi were missing bubbles even with the pumps turned on December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin as part of SPG Staying Dec 22nd through 28th , points stay with Plat 35% discount. The fact that it's even bookable on points for such a demand time of the year says a lot about the SPG loyalty program . The staff are swamped , bell hops going steady , breakfast staff terrific .Comments about front desk staff aren't based on knowledge of how Whistler business's are staffed , there are no lifers , turnover is the norm and I'm sure the Westin does their best to educate them about programs , benefits and entitlements. Westin has something special happening every day of our stay and they do it well. December 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by customer service We booked for four nights and extended one more night. The room was not cleaned the last day even though there was no DND. When we talked to FD at check out she told us there was "nothing I can do." She did not offer any compensation from the room rate. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncoordinated Great property and have stayed here numerous times over the years and experience has generally been good, consistent with the majority of reviews here. This last stay was an exception and I feel compelled to write this as a caution to others. I made two separate reservations on Starpoints and I made a point to call SPG more than a month in advance to connect the two reservations. SPG assured me that the property had been contacted with these instructions. Upon arrival we were told we are only staying one night. We reminded them of our instructions and after some fumbling with the computer the front desk located a room for both nights (middle floor with no view or upgrades). The first night in our room we hung the Make A Green Choice tag on our door. In the morning I found the tag pushed back under our door with a slip notifying us we could not use this option on our last night. With the tag off the door we then got a knock later in the morning which woke my wife. I called Service Express immediately to explain we were staying in the room for two nights and did not need housekeeping. I was given an apology and that they would ensure this would be corrected. We went out for the day and returned around 5pm finding our room cleaned spotless. I called Service Express again to explain that we had chosen the Make A Green Choice option and did not want our room cleaned. Another apology and promise that we would still get the credit for the Green Choice program. I specifically asked for a voucher to be placed under my door (as you could tell at this stage I had lost all confidence that this would be communicated) which I was assured would happen. My concerns were confirmed as we never received the voucher. Upon checkout, the front desk was clueless as to what we have experienced. This is not a one-off issue limited to a particular individual. This lack of communication is systemic - from SPG to the Front Desk #1, from Front Desk to Housekeeping, from Service Rep #1 to Service Rep #2, from Service Rep #2 to Front Desk #2. Again, great property, and I would probably stay here again given this is the only Starwood property in the village, but if I had to make any sort of special request I would have no confidence it would be fulfilled. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great weekend Great stay! The new Grill & Vine restaurant is a must for all visitors. Fantastic Food! December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moving in the wrong direction. Too many additional charges. Charging for internet that barely worked is outrageous and the $9 per day per person charge to store skis is just low end. The hotel is looking tired - the spa's relaxation room is pretty basic and our bathroom shower needed to have the grout repaired and a paint job. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff were AMAZING This hotel is in the absolute perfect location in Whistler. The conference space was great and the catering was the best we've ever had. The staff made sure all issues were addressed immediately and professionally and were always available. Best business meeting location EVER! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pampered. I am looking forward to book our next stay. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in whistler The only issue was it was a littel cold in the room, and we couldnt get it warm enough rich December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin in December Really nice hotel with very attentive staff. My only negative comment concerns the lack of sound insulation between the rooms, particularly those with inter-connecting doors. We could hear what was happening in the next door room and we were woken by a child crying at 4am. Otherwise a nice hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What? There was dairy in my turkey wrap. I enjoyed my stay BUT, when I had breakfast in the restaurant on the 29th I ordered the turkey wrap and confirmed with my server that there was no dairy in the wrap. As I was part way through consuming my turkey wrap I discovered it contained cheese which was melted throughout, My server was no where to be found so I didn't get to confront him. Needless to say, I had issues the remainder of the day due to the dairy I had consumed. I was most uncomfortable during the conference I attended. If you have any idea what it is like to consume dairy when one is lactose intolerant, you'd understand. It was a waste of $30.00 because I could not eat my entire breakfast. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the hotel Overall nice hotel. Only issue was finding power outlets for my phone and computer. There we no accessible outlets on or near the desk or nightstand without unplugging the lamps. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to iron out the kinks We stayed here for the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend in October 2013. The hotel is a nice facility located right next to Skier's Plaza in Whistler Village, but service was lacking in a few areas. I had booked a studio suite and was not upgraded to a one-bedroom suite as a Platinum member, despite them being available. We did, however, receive a studio suite on the top floor with beautiful high ceilings. Having the sun shine through the window onto the Heavenly Bed in the morning was very nice. The restaurant was closed for renovations while we stayed, and the only available breakfast was through room service. This was a disaster for two out of the three nights we stayed. The Service Express operator didn't know what was included in the breakfast, and the order was delivered wrong twice. We waited over an hour for toast and juice which never arrived. We did, however, receive a handwritten card and a bottle of wine from the front desk manager for the trouble, which was a nice gesture. We were hoping for some help from the concierge on local fall restaurant deals, but he went on vacation beginning Saturday (of a long weekend??), which was unfortunate. We really enjoyed the bright and airy fitness centre, the indoor/outdoor pool, the outdoor hot tub, and the eucalyptus steam room, which I have recommended to many others. It was busy, though, so I can imagine how packed it must be during ski season. Overall, the facility and the location are great, so I think we'll be back. I hope they get the kinks ironed out for ski season. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin is my home away from home We come to the Westin Whistler at least 2-3 times a year and everyone is always friendly upon arrival and they remember your names! We just got a dog and LOVE the Heavenly Dog Bed and Bowls. Always a great vacation when at the Westin Whistler. November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as good as it used to be I expect a hotel of the Westin stature to excel at the details, as it always has done during my past stays. I found my recent stay (Aug 3-6) several irritating things that diminished my enjoyment. 1. We had a snack in the main restaurant (nachos) and they were terrible. Plain cold, not appetizing at all. I enjoy better nachos at the local pubs. The chicken add on was cubed tasteless, grilled chicken. It really needed some flavor. I also always ask a restaurant if they make their own guacamole or if it is packaged. I didn't ask this time, as I assumed at the cost of the nachos and stature of the restaurant, it would be homemade, but it was not and it was terrible. 2. The change room in the gym/pool was a complete mess. There was one clean towel and the remaining dirty towels were strewn about on the change room floor. Looked like no one had cleaned the change room in hours. 3. My room was not cleaned very well and not stocked with fresh shampoo/soap each day. We piled old dirty towels in the tub and they were not replaced or removed each day. At the end of out 3 nights we had an enormous pile of wet towels in the corner of our bathroom. 4. We were not restocked with disposable coffee cups each day. I like to make my morning tea in these cups as they are much larger than the small coffee cups. They were not restocked each day. 5. the sushi restaurant was closed every time we went to eat there (lunch and on Monday night). 6. I booked the room through Secret Suites of Whistler. Secret suites advertised that rooms with 2 queen beds were available, but the reservations clerk informed me that Secret Suite bookings were not eligible for 2 queen beds at the same rate as a queen and a sofa bed. I would say this is deceptive advertising. 7. There were no extra pillows in the room. On the King bed there was 2 decent pillow and 2 very floppy ones. I hope to stay at the Westin again, but am hesitant to do so after my last stay. I can get a similar stay in a 3 star hotel at a much reduced rate. November 5, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T19:40:22.490-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_278, tr_278
  • loc_en_US, sid_1199, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>