The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

  • 120 South Main Street
  • Greenville,
  • South Carolina
  • 29601
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness I have stayed at the hotel many times and have never had a issue. NEVER. This particular visit I had a dirty bathroom, and a dirty wash cloth hanging from the shower rod. I understand that this was a very busy time of year for this hotel however it was not what I would expect from a Starwood Group. I would however stay again at this location and the staff and claning staff were excellant in meeting my needs. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lodging Experience My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience at the Weston Poinsett. I would give an unqulaified recommendation to my friends and associates. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Poinsett Never Disappoints We stay at the Poinsett regularily....and it is always a pleasure.. The rooms are great, the location to everything in Greenville is perfect, and the staff is second to none. The feeling walking into that historic lobby is wonderful. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable! Great Location Staff is very professional. Location is ideal to walk around, get cabs, and walk to restaurants. It is across the street from CVS and the Aveda Salon. There is a coffee shop downstairs. Car to and from airport is complimentary. There is also a trail nearby perfect for a run. Very nice stay with the Westin Poinsett! December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most hotels have this fault even great hotels Wonderful stay at the Westin Poinsette. Staff rallied to fix unforeseen problems. However...my issue is not only with this hotel, but most others. You want us to be Green, and reuse towels. However, there is NOT ENOUGH ROOM TO HANG UP TOWELS, especially for two people. Put up more hooks and towel bars, and not over the toilet. I would act as I do at home, and not throw once used towels on the floor. And put a shelf or two in the bathroom for our own toiletries. There was plenty of space for that in our bathroom. Otherwise...everything was truly great...lots of electrical outlets...and lamps made the room very usable. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wedding The entire hotel was wonderfully decorated for Christmas. The room where the wedding was held was beautiful for the ceremony and then expertly flipped for the reception. The food was plentiful and excellently prepared. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great stay Everything agan was just perfect December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and staff Absolutely great stay From the time of check in until we checked out . The entire staff was fantastic. Everyone should check you out. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff extremely helpful and friendly Hotel was within walking distance of great restaurants, shops and events - exactally what I was looking for when booking. Also didn't want the typically "chain" - this older property met all my criteria, in the heart of town and walked everywhere. The staff was the icing on the cake! Will be back. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not 5-Star Quality This hotel is rated 5-stars but fails to reach that standard by missing the small details that verify that rating. Room service did not heat the breakfast pastry and bacon; housekeeping was very loud in talking and laughing in the hall outside a room with a do not disturb; dining room temperature was cold; etc. Just small details that make the difference between ok and excellent. Overall, it is an elegant, historic hotel but needs to refine the details December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Poinsett Greenville,sc I appreciate the email. Our stay was great. We appreciate the special attention given to our requests. And we really appreciated the Anniversary surprise that came to our room Sat. night. Your entire staff went out of their way to make our stay the best “hotel” experience we have ever had. I will highly recommend the Westin to friends, family and coworkers. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great historic hotel Over a period of 10-15 years,Mm wife and I have been staying at this hotel every few years when visiting for weddings of children of friends. We enjoy historic hotels, and the Poinsett has always been first rate in terms of room quality, personal service, and food. We highly recommend it to others. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in attempted resolution of issue. The location is ideal - the best spot available in Greenville. It is central to all the must see/do attractions near by. The hotel itself is nicely appointed, however we had an issue that made the overnight stay uncomfortable. When we arrived our room's temperature was 80 degrees. We set the thermostat to 69 to cool off and left for the evening. When we returned the temp was still 80 degrees and stuffy. The AC was not functional, only hot air would come from the vent. We called the front desk for help. A representative came up and had no luck fixing the issue. The offered solution was "I can bring you a fan and we can open the window". As you know, hotel windows only open an inch or two so the fan did little to solve the heat issue. The evening was uncomfortable for sleeping. I asked the front desk for relief on the bill or a voucher for a future stay since this visit was unsatisfactory. They would not do that, and offered only to discount the stay $40. There are other hotels nearby and I guess for future stays I will try them instead since the Westin was not interested in trying to do more to win us back. Sad really - everything there points to be option, except for the response to the issue. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property I am bias to the Westin Brand. I use them frequently and always had a great time. This particular property has a great location and great management. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Headboard This is the only hotel where I have stayed where the headboard on the bed is not securely attached to the wall in order to prevent banging through the wall to the next room -- my room. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as expected My wife and I stayed here last year for the first time and we pleasantly surprised. The hotel is wonderful , but the staff is remarkable. Jason, at the front desk, should be complimented....very helpful. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Focus on fitness I loved the fact that my room had a tredmill! After a long day of travel, it sometimes is difficult to work up the energy and effort to make it to the onsite gym. However, the convenience of the tredmill and yoga equipment in my room was inspiring and I got my workout in! Thank you for your commitment to health & fitness. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love this modern and historical hotel! Everything about this hotel speaks to what Westin and starwood brands stand for. Smart, friendly, and welcoming staff right from valet and it continues with the front desk. They always have my reservation laid out in advance so check in is super easy, and they always recognize your spg level with appreciation and even welcome baskets from the GM. The hotel itself is in a great location right on main st so walking to everything is very easy. The hotel is quite old but it has been updated to make it feel modern while maintaining the antique charm. The restaurant has a very nice breakfast . All in all, this what an SPG hotel should feel like. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Old Hotel This hotel is a grand old hotel. It has the charm of yesteryear. With that though, some modern charm is yet to be found. While you have beautifully ornate style, there is no pool or sauna. They have added a modern workout facility which is very nice with several cardio machines and weights. I noticed that they have gone the extra mile to add parking spaces for electric vehicles which is absolutely incredible. I wish more companies would follow their lead. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute perfection! It was a very special occasion, my mother's 75th birthday! The Westin was absolutely perfect....great location in downtown Greenville, great room with a beautiful view, Andre the valet was awesome, the front desk and concierge was fantastic, everything was just perfect, thank you Westin Greenville and staff! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Above and Beyond" Everything about our stay was exceptional. The free Shrimp and Grits "samples" in the bar were wonderful. Staff was caring and most helpful. What really blew us away, though, was finding a slice of Raspberry Cheesecake in our room with greetings from the front desk staff wishing us a "Happy Anniversary." We will recommend the hotel to our friends. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect Stay My stay at the Westin was almost perfect. The room was very comfortable, and the food service staff were wonderful. My only complaint was on the day I was to check out. My understanding was that check out was at noon. At 9:00am the maid was trying to open my door, and I had the "do not disturb" sign on the door. 30 minutes later 2 guys from Maintenance were knocking at my door. It seems like there should be some communication between the checkout desk and the service staff. Otherwise, great stay. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Hospitality The Westin Poinsett continues to be our family's favorite hotel for the location and service. We've never had a request go unfulfilled and the staff are always courteous. A recommendation for Platinum guests - take the breakfast instead of the points for your amenity. The food is fantastic. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Greenville SC Close to downtown, close to great restaurant, great bell hops (Matt was great), loved the lobby, very comfortable bed, very helpful front desk staff, great in-hotel breakfast buffet and the best omelet in the south, toilets are low and bath tube floor was a little slippery November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Poinsett very much. It has a wonderful location in downtown Greenville - close to everything. The staff is very courteous and the breakfasts were especially impressive. The only difficulty we encountered was the directions given to the parking garage were a bit confusing. November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR CLEANING POOR CLEANING BUT PLEASANT EMPLOYEES. GREAT FOR MEETINGS November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly Managed This hotel is poorly managed, from the valet service, to the Sunday morning breakfast buffet. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but airport shuttle fell short of expectations!!! Great hotel accommodations & meeting room. However, beware that when you use the on-line registration site and include your airline and arrival info, this has absolutely no connection to a shuttle service from the airport and hotel. You need to contact the hotel directly for that. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Unfortunately this review is based on a bad experience after leaving. The hotel was fine, if a bit old and worn, but the room was clean and comfortable. I left a phone charger behind and the only way they would send it back was to use my credit card for a $20+ charge to Fedex my $30 plug. In the past, the few times I have left something behind and it could not be sent as a courtesy, free of charge, I was charged a nominal $5 mailing fee. So this is a policy that really bothers me and makes me reluctant to continue a relationship with such a "Host". After all I am an SPG member and have tried to use the hotels wherever and whenever I travel. Very frustrating and "deal-breaking" policy! October 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping The overrall experience was just ok. The location was great! The housekeeping needs to be improved. I was on a business trip for 5 days and my sheets were never changed on the bed. The housekeeper was too lazy to take down the Iron and ironing board. October 21, 2013
  • 2015-04-18T18:35:42.403-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_334, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_1255, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>