The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

  • 120 South Main Street
  • Greenville,
  • Caroline du Sud
  • 29601
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay For Greenville First, Starwood did an excellent job of renovating and maintaining this Greenville historic landmark,the old Poinsett hotel. This was our second stay here as we visit Greenville quarterly and the level of service from staff was consistent. The hotel is conveniently located near many of the downtown attractions/bars/park/restaurants, either by car or on foot. The workout facilities are great as well. If you're accustomed to 4-star or better accommodations, The Poinsett doesn't disappoint, you can't go wrong with this property. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I've stayed at this hotel several times because the location is fabulous and my prior experience, however, the lack of cleanliness in my room this time was extremely disappointing. There was a thick blanket of dust covering every surface in the bedroom. The carpet looked like it had not been vacuumed or cleaned in a long time. And the comforter had a disgusting brown stain on it. There is clearly an issue with housekeeping that made my stay very uncomfortable. Although I'm a SPG member, I will never stay at this hotel again. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed switch I booked this room for 2 special guests visiting me, and reserved a room with 2 double beds. We walked in the room to find a sitting area + 1 King bed. When I asked the front desk about it, they said, "we're full. there's a sofa bed in that room, so that counts as 2 doubles." I just couldn't believe it! If 2 doubles weren't available, I should have been told when making the reservation. I love the Westin, but this was a huge embarrassment for me and far below the standards I've come to expect from the hotel and its staff. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Service Through no fault of their own, our room was not ready when we arrived to check in around 6:30 PM (they were fully booked and a baseball team had been staying at the hotel had left all their belongings in the rooms -- which they could not remove). The staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful -- making us feel extremely welcome and taken care of until the team returned from their game and cleared out. The hotel itself is stylish and charming, and well maintained and staffed. We look forward to staying there again. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location to stay in Greenville. This hotel is in a perfect location if you are wanting to explore Greenville and the surrounding area. Right downtown with several places to eat, bars, parks, and points of interest within walking distance. The Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Valet Parking is reasonably priced. We stayed in the Junior Suite which I would recommend, it has a great view of the town square. I would stay here every trip into Greenville. The only downside is no pool so might not be the best choice for a long stay with kids. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work Hotel is a little confusing to navigate if you need to use the garage. Room was nothing more than average, but it was very damp: carpet, curtains, bed linens, and our clothes too. The hotel had a dehumidifier which they provided. The tank filled and shut off in just a few hours--that's alot of moisture. We had no turn-down service. And housekeeping failed to provide new towels after cleaning the room. The pillows were not comfortable. We had to ask for some others that were not much better. The hotel is nice overall, and very centrally located if you want to be downtown. The staff was helpful when asked, but not particularly proactive. The concierge was not working, and the staff was ill-prepared to provide even the basics of local points of interest or good places to eat. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Shelf Hotel My wife and I stayed at the Westin in Greenville. The hotel is lovely and the service was excellent. The front desk staff were accommodating and very friendly. The Valet attendants courteous, and also friendly and helpful. We were in town for a concert and the Hotel was most gracious in assisting us with shuttle transport to the concert, since I am on disability. We enjoyed dining in the restaurant, and the food was delicious. We definitely plan on staying at the Westin Poinsett on our next visit to Greenville. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We stay here whenever in town. It is our favorite hotel in the Carolinas. Love the area so much we are moving in 2 months to Greenville. Still plan to visit the hotel for special occasions. The employees are great. They are very attentive to your needs. Restaurants serve great food and reservations try to meet your special needs. If in the area, do not miss this hotel. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar personalized service I thoroughly enjoyed my visit back to the Westin Poinsett. It was expecially gratifying to be recognized as a return guest by the restaurant manager Mary and concierge Janice. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff My daughter stayed here with her bridesmaids the night before her wedding and stayed with her husband the night of her wedding. The staff was very accomodating and they were very friendly. They made her stay very easy on a day that could be very stressful! Andre was a bellman who helped us tremendously! Their stay was a great experience! March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Repeat custmoer - rethinking longtime customer of this hotel, so when we experienced problems on our last stay, we dismissed it as an aberration. Our stay last weekend was similarly lackluster, however. As such, we are rethinking our patronage and will not recommend to our friends. We booked the Indulge package, which specifically includes sparkling wine and strawberries. These never materilialized. Then, we were startled awake at 10:30 pm by roomservice, who had apparently mixed us up with someone else. When we didn't answer the door immediately THEY LET THEMSELVES IN. Luckily we had the door catch in place, but it was still unsettling. 'Spoonbread' also has a rude and unattentive waffle cook. He actually argued with me about my order! Overall, attention to detail is now completely missing from this hotel. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliest hotel We stayed t the Westin Poinsett from February 9th - 12th 2013. The staff were the friendliest and obliging we have ever come across and I'll definitely stay there again when in Greenville. The only criticism is that one of the curtains in our room (921) did not close properly and the set up of the bedding with a duvet between two sheets was not nice it's like sleeping on a pillow with no pillow slip. Also dirty dishes were outside rooms when we went to breakfast and were still there when we went to bed. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect Stay My stay at the Westin was almost perfect. The room was very comfortable, and the food service staff were wonderful. My only complaint was on the day I was to check out. My understanding was that check out was at noon. At 9:00am the maid was trying to open my door, and I had the "do not disturb" sign on the door. 30 minutes later 2 guys from Maintenance were knocking at my door. It seems like there should be some communication between the checkout desk and the service staff. Otherwise, great stay. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. The Westin Poinsett has always been a joy to stay at. The staff is always attentive and friendly. They have always done an exceptional job recognizing platinum guests. I was upgraded to an "Executive Suite" which for me was a perfect area to get work done but also relax. It is also perfectly located in the middle of a number of restuarants, shops and bars. I ate at "Nose Dive" which is connected to the hotel and the food was excellent. Can't wait to come back to Greenville and the Westin Poinsett. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by overpriced minimal services for guests , rooms small , highly over riced and over rated . Waits for concierge services pushed twenty plus minutes , car delivery even longer , staff seemed highly stressed , and when attempting to extend reservation , downright rude ... we were there for Hincapie GF , and there were zero service accomodations to the riders , requiring us to lug our bikes up to our rooms on elevators which barely accomodated five people . All in all , a poor experience for the price . October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Poinsett Great historic hotel. Fantastic staff, centrally located near great restaurants and shops. March 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Several issues The key cards to our room did not work. We had to get new ones three times. The key card for the parking deck did not work. Never did get that fixed. I would expect a hotel of this calibur to have a small frig for guests. I would also expect at least coffee in the lobby for guests. No extras available here or if there were, we were not told about them. Also, our room looked out to a brick wall with heating/ac units. Would like to have a better view as I booked early. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not 5-Star Quality This hotel is rated 5-stars but fails to reach that standard by missing the small details that verify that rating. Room service did not heat the breakfast pastry and bacon; housekeeping was very loud in talking and laughing in the hall outside a room with a do not disturb; dining room temperature was cold; etc. Just small details that make the difference between ok and excellent. Overall, it is an elegant, historic hotel but needs to refine the details December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Old Hotel This hotel is a grand old hotel. It has the charm of yesteryear. With that though, some modern charm is yet to be found. While you have beautifully ornate style, there is no pool or sauna. They have added a modern workout facility which is very nice with several cardio machines and weights. I noticed that they have gone the extra mile to add parking spaces for electric vehicles which is absolutely incredible. I wish more companies would follow their lead. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Floor Assignment Our room assignment was on a floor with large wedding party. One after another small group came down the hall until 3:30 in the morning, each one very loud. Certainly did not want to dampen their spirits, but it strained our ability to rest. Will be more careful, if we return, to make sure we are not in similar situation again. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel What a beautiful hotel right in the heart of downtown Greenville, SC! Aside from the bustling busy streets by cars and pedestrians outside, the hotel was very quiet and serene. Love all the marble in the lobby! Our room was very clean which is very important to us! The bed is so comfortable with the nice sheets, comforter and pillows....just wanted to stay snuggled in all morning but unfortunately had to go back home early morning! Truly enjoyed our stay! September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness I have stayed at the hotel many times and have never had a issue. NEVER. This particular visit I had a dirty bathroom, and a dirty wash cloth hanging from the shower rod. I understand that this was a very busy time of year for this hotel however it was not what I would expect from a Starwood Group. I would however stay again at this location and the staff and claning staff were excellant in meeting my needs. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff! Excellent location The staff was very helpful and friendly. Raymond gave us a ride to dinner and returned to pick us up. That was a nice plus. I will definately stay at the Poinsett again. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the usual Poinsett Experience I travel to Greenville on business annually, and the Poinsett is the only place I stay. I've always had a great experience, but this stay was not up to the standards I've become accustomed to with the Poinsett. The room smelled of mildew, and there was moisture in the air.....almost as if it was humid in the room. The room did not cool down (room 621). I set the thermostat at 60 degrees, and it never got unbearably cold in the room, and the moisture continued to stay in the air. I notified the front dest as soon as I checked in, and they supposedly had a serviceman check it out, and indicated everything was working properly. It wasnt. I was there for two nights, and while it wasnt unbearable, it was certainly noticeable, and I just dealt with it due to the fact that the hotel was completely sold out (front desk indicated they were completely booked). June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful surprise Both seeing Greenville and the Westin for the first time was a very pleasant surprise. The city is really a gem with its parks, tree lined streets, well appointed shops and such a variety of restaurants. The Westin was a great experience. The tastefully renovated lobby and very clean and comfortable room made our stay so enjoyable. The staff was very welcoming and most helpful. Our stay was a wonderful and delightful surprise. September 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst treatment to date as an SPG member. I am for lack of a better word appalled at the treatment of my family and myself this stay. I have stayed at this location before and had no problems, but this time has been anything but. First we were told we could not be upgraded unless we paid, which fine, we had the rooms booked through a third party site which we never do but a new admin assistant thought they were helping. Regardless of that fact we are Platinum SPG members that stay exclusively at Starwood properties. Then we were told we would be in a room with two queen beds, well it was actually two double beds. So in the morning I asked to be moved to a room with a king and a roll away, checking online i confirmed there were still rooms available. I went to the front desk and was told Yeah I can do that, let me just check on something. And then when the front desk person returned she said "unfortunately we can't actually do that, we are in an oversold situation" It makes me question why we are even members of the SPG program. Ive never been so disappointed in an SPG property. If I had not already booked one additional stay here I would NEVER stay at this location again. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff but stay on a high floor We were met by Raymond and found him and all the staff, ESP the concierge extremely friendly and helpful. We had a good lunch....Asian chicken salad but then smelled either chicken or bacon in our room # 521 all the time. Obviously, the vents from the kitchen came to our room. My only serious problem but a major one as I really felt ill from the odors several times and we were there for several nights. I will not post this but I do hope for your sake it can be remedied. I would suggest and already have referred someone to stay with you but to request a high floor. Also, our room was dark, there was not adequate lighting. There was not a light in the closet and it was very hard to see. The tiles on the bathroom floor need to be professionally cleaned. These comments are meant to be constructive as I am so pleased to see an old hotel restored and the old charm kept. Thank you. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paper products not so "Heavenly" I recently stayed at your hotel and found it to be very nice. Rooms was spacious and the "Heavenly" bed and shower were very nice. However the paper products (toilet paper, tissues and paper towels) were really bad, not "Heavenly" at all. I have allergies and my nose was not doing very well after my stay. I found these things to be well below the other standards you have set. Otherwise my stay was very nice. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent We chose this hotel to celebrate a special anniversary, and because of the location, convenient to what we were doing. Our only less than perfect experience was breakfast. We were seated, pointed to the buffet, and then almost ignored. No offered refills on coffee, tea or water, until we managed to flag down the hostess, who alerted our waitress. However, we still would come again, but eat breakfast out. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of character, excellent customer service This hotel has lots of charm and character. The staff is friendly and most accommodating. They are excited to share the history of the hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable. Great location. February 24, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>