ウェスティン ポインセット,グリーンヴィル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 29601
  • サウスカロライナ,
  • グリーンヴィル
  • 120 South Main Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location to stay in Greenville. This hotel is in a perfect location if you are wanting to explore Greenville and the surrounding area. Right downtown with several places to eat, bars, parks, and points of interest within walking distance. The Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Valet Parking is reasonably priced. We stayed in the Junior Suite which I would recommend, it has a great view of the town square. I would stay here every trip into Greenville. The only downside is no pool so might not be the best choice for a long stay with kids. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work Hotel is a little confusing to navigate if you need to use the garage. Room was nothing more than average, but it was very damp: carpet, curtains, bed linens, and our clothes too. The hotel had a dehumidifier which they provided. The tank filled and shut off in just a few hours--that's alot of moisture. We had no turn-down service. And housekeeping failed to provide new towels after cleaning the room. The pillows were not comfortable. We had to ask for some others that were not much better. The hotel is nice overall, and very centrally located if you want to be downtown. The staff was helpful when asked, but not particularly proactive. The concierge was not working, and the staff was ill-prepared to provide even the basics of local points of interest or good places to eat. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Shelf Hotel My wife and I stayed at the Westin in Greenville. The hotel is lovely and the service was excellent. The front desk staff were accommodating and very friendly. The Valet attendants courteous, and also friendly and helpful. We were in town for a concert and the Hotel was most gracious in assisting us with shuttle transport to the concert, since I am on disability. We enjoyed dining in the restaurant, and the food was delicious. We definitely plan on staying at the Westin Poinsett on our next visit to Greenville. December 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Repeat custmoer - rethinking longtime customer of this hotel, so when we experienced problems on our last stay, we dismissed it as an aberration. Our stay last weekend was similarly lackluster, however. As such, we are rethinking our patronage and will not recommend to our friends. We booked the Indulge package, which specifically includes sparkling wine and strawberries. These never materilialized. Then, we were startled awake at 10:30 pm by roomservice, who had apparently mixed us up with someone else. When we didn't answer the door immediately THEY LET THEMSELVES IN. Luckily we had the door catch in place, but it was still unsettling. 'Spoonbread' also has a rude and unattentive waffle cook. He actually argued with me about my order! Overall, attention to detail is now completely missing from this hotel. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect Stay My stay at the Westin was almost perfect. The room was very comfortable, and the food service staff were wonderful. My only complaint was on the day I was to check out. My understanding was that check out was at noon. At 9:00am the maid was trying to open my door, and I had the "do not disturb" sign on the door. 30 minutes later 2 guys from Maintenance were knocking at my door. It seems like there should be some communication between the checkout desk and the service staff. Otherwise, great stay. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliest hotel We stayed t the Westin Poinsett from February 9th - 12th 2013. The staff were the friendliest and obliging we have ever come across and I'll definitely stay there again when in Greenville. The only criticism is that one of the curtains in our room (921) did not close properly and the set up of the bedding with a duvet between two sheets was not nice it's like sleeping on a pillow with no pillow slip. Also dirty dishes were outside rooms when we went to breakfast and were still there when we went to bed. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. The Westin Poinsett has always been a joy to stay at. The staff is always attentive and friendly. They have always done an exceptional job recognizing platinum guests. I was upgraded to an "Executive Suite" which for me was a perfect area to get work done but also relax. It is also perfectly located in the middle of a number of restuarants, shops and bars. I ate at "Nose Dive" which is connected to the hotel and the food was excellent. Can't wait to come back to Greenville and the Westin Poinsett. July 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Floor Assignment Our room assignment was on a floor with large wedding party. One after another small group came down the hall until 3:30 in the morning, each one very loud. Certainly did not want to dampen their spirits, but it strained our ability to rest. Will be more careful, if we return, to make sure we are not in similar situation again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff! Excellent location The staff was very helpful and friendly. Raymond gave us a ride to dinner and returned to pick us up. That was a nice plus. I will definately stay at the Poinsett again. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by overpriced minimal services for guests , rooms small , highly over riced and over rated . Waits for concierge services pushed twenty plus minutes , car delivery even longer , staff seemed highly stressed , and when attempting to extend reservation , downright rude ... we were there for Hincapie GF , and there were zero service accomodations to the riders , requiring us to lug our bikes up to our rooms on elevators which barely accomodated five people . All in all , a poor experience for the price . October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not 5-Star Quality This hotel is rated 5-stars but fails to reach that standard by missing the small details that verify that rating. Room service did not heat the breakfast pastry and bacon; housekeeping was very loud in talking and laughing in the hall outside a room with a do not disturb; dining room temperature was cold; etc. Just small details that make the difference between ok and excellent. Overall, it is an elegant, historic hotel but needs to refine the details December 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst treatment to date as an SPG member. I am for lack of a better word appalled at the treatment of my family and myself this stay. I have stayed at this location before and had no problems, but this time has been anything but. First we were told we could not be upgraded unless we paid, which fine, we had the rooms booked through a third party site which we never do but a new admin assistant thought they were helping. Regardless of that fact we are Platinum SPG members that stay exclusively at Starwood properties. Then we were told we would be in a room with two queen beds, well it was actually two double beds. So in the morning I asked to be moved to a room with a king and a roll away, checking online i confirmed there were still rooms available. I went to the front desk and was told Yeah I can do that, let me just check on something. And then when the front desk person returned she said "unfortunately we can't actually do that, we are in an oversold situation" It makes me question why we are even members of the SPG program. Ive never been so disappointed in an SPG property. If I had not already booked one additional stay here I would NEVER stay at this location again. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Old Hotel This hotel is a grand old hotel. It has the charm of yesteryear. With that though, some modern charm is yet to be found. While you have beautifully ornate style, there is no pool or sauna. They have added a modern workout facility which is very nice with several cardio machines and weights. I noticed that they have gone the extra mile to add parking spaces for electric vehicles which is absolutely incredible. I wish more companies would follow their lead. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Several issues The key cards to our room did not work. We had to get new ones three times. The key card for the parking deck did not work. Never did get that fixed. I would expect a hotel of this calibur to have a small frig for guests. I would also expect at least coffee in the lobby for guests. No extras available here or if there were, we were not told about them. Also, our room looked out to a brick wall with heating/ac units. Would like to have a better view as I booked early. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel What a beautiful hotel right in the heart of downtown Greenville, SC! Aside from the bustling busy streets by cars and pedestrians outside, the hotel was very quiet and serene. Love all the marble in the lobby! Our room was very clean which is very important to us! The bed is so comfortable with the nice sheets, comforter and pillows....just wanted to stay snuggled in all morning but unfortunately had to go back home early morning! Truly enjoyed our stay! September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness I have stayed at the hotel many times and have never had a issue. NEVER. This particular visit I had a dirty bathroom, and a dirty wash cloth hanging from the shower rod. I understand that this was a very busy time of year for this hotel however it was not what I would expect from a Starwood Group. I would however stay again at this location and the staff and claning staff were excellant in meeting my needs. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of character, excellent customer service This hotel has lots of charm and character. The staff is friendly and most accommodating. They are excited to share the history of the hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable. Great location. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great straff Any member of the staff with whom I had contact was friendly, courteous and knowlegeable. TThey were a credit to the hotel. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the usual Poinsett Experience I travel to Greenville on business annually, and the Poinsett is the only place I stay. I've always had a great experience, but this stay was not up to the standards I've become accustomed to with the Poinsett. The room smelled of mildew, and there was moisture in the air.....almost as if it was humid in the room. The room did not cool down (room 621). I set the thermostat at 60 degrees, and it never got unbearably cold in the room, and the moisture continued to stay in the air. I notified the front dest as soon as I checked in, and they supposedly had a serviceman check it out, and indicated everything was working properly. It wasnt. I was there for two nights, and while it wasnt unbearable, it was certainly noticeable, and I just dealt with it due to the fact that the hotel was completely sold out (front desk indicated they were completely booked). June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I stay at this hotel multiple times a year when I am in Greenville. I have to say that this place never disappoints. The staff is wonderful; very hospitable, accommodating and attentive to our needs. As a SPG Gold Member, I always feel that they go above and beyond to make my stay more enjoyable. I cannot say the same about other Starwood properties. I absolutely love this place. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful surprise Both seeing Greenville and the Westin for the first time was a very pleasant surprise. The city is really a gem with its parks, tree lined streets, well appointed shops and such a variety of restaurants. The Westin was a great experience. The tastefully renovated lobby and very clean and comfortable room made our stay so enjoyable. The staff was very welcoming and most helpful. Our stay was a wonderful and delightful surprise. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff but stay on a high floor We were met by Raymond and found him and all the staff, ESP the concierge extremely friendly and helpful. We had a good lunch....Asian chicken salad but then smelled either chicken or bacon in our room # 521 all the time. Obviously, the vents from the kitchen came to our room. My only serious problem but a major one as I really felt ill from the odors several times and we were there for several nights. I will not post this but I do hope for your sake it can be remedied. I would suggest and already have referred someone to stay with you but to request a high floor. Also, our room was dark, there was not adequate lighting. There was not a light in the closet and it was very hard to see. The tiles on the bathroom floor need to be professionally cleaned. These comments are meant to be constructive as I am so pleased to see an old hotel restored and the old charm kept. Thank you. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Are you kidding me? This place exists in Greenville? What a Gem! Can't beat the location, accomodations and staff. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paper products not so "Heavenly" I recently stayed at your hotel and found it to be very nice. Rooms was spacious and the "Heavenly" bed and shower were very nice. However the paper products (toilet paper, tissues and paper towels) were really bad, not "Heavenly" at all. I have allergies and my nose was not doing very well after my stay. I found these things to be well below the other standards you have set. Otherwise my stay was very nice. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent We chose this hotel to celebrate a special anniversary, and because of the location, convenient to what we were doing. Our only less than perfect experience was breakfast. We were seated, pointed to the buffet, and then almost ignored. No offered refills on coffee, tea or water, until we managed to flag down the hostess, who alerted our waitress. However, we still would come again, but eat breakfast out. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful, classic southern charm A friend recommended this hotel to me. I booked my stay based on their review. They were right. Excellent place to stay. Will stay here again on my next visit. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room selection Room selection - unfortunately, the room's view was not good. The view was a brick wall. I understand the hotel was sold out, but I thought our early arrival (2:30) would have afforded a better room selection. The person at the counter told us we could wait another room (not sure when one was going to be available), but could not move us if we took the room that was available. I did call ahead. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room too noisy this hotel is a little bit old fashion but the location is nice if you like to be downtown. The major issue is the noise. of course you have to stop the air conditionning which is extremely noisy in the room, but even with the airconditionning stopped , there is plenty of noise coming from outside and the noise insulation is zero. In summary , a good hotel but not if you want to sleep !!! September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Poinsett Greenville,sc I appreciate the email. Our stay was great. We appreciate the special attention given to our requests. And we really appreciated the Anniversary surprise that came to our room Sat. night. Your entire staff went out of their way to make our stay the best “hotel” experience we have ever had. I will highly recommend the Westin to friends, family and coworkers. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you'd expect from a Westin I am a regular guest of Westin hotels and in fact have stayed at this particular Westin on a several occasions in the past. I was surprised when I checked in that I wasn't even recognized as a SPG member. In addition, some of the usual request on my profile were not accommodated. The lobby area is very comfortable for a quick drink. However sitting for a while waiting to be helped, I had to seek someone out. The room was very old and outdated. Sheets were not up to the heavenly bed standard. The pull out bed had what appeared to be mildew on the bottom of mattress pad. I wasn't surprised to find mold since the entire floor and room smelled very musty and felt very humid. Overall the hotel was a huge disappointment. The Greenville area is fantastic and the hotel is in a great location, but there are new additions to the area as far as hotel options so I'd consider those before staying here again. September 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>