The Westin Dublin

  • at College Green,
  • Westmoreland Street
  • Dublin,
  • 2
  • Irlande
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Excellent location, very clean, friendly staff, however free wifi was not included and the parking place was very expensive, which was not expected from such a hotel. Breakfast and lunch were above average,. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good staff & location Well situated. Friendly and helpful staff. Water and newspaper provided. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at the Westin Dublin Great location for the hotel in the center of everything in Dublin. No matter your plan for the day you'll be able to walk to great pubs, restaurants, shops, site-seeing, etc. The hotel staff was great in the restaurant and the Mint Bar. My stay exceeded my expectation during my first ever visit to Dublin. I'll definitely be back but next time with family and friends! March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Great location, handy to everything, staff were excellent; very helpful and gave the impression that they would go out of their way to please. My only complaint was Wi Fi was not complementary, which in this day and age is an accepted norm. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming spot in busy Dublin My nephew and I spent a great week in Dublin staying at the Westin. From check-in to check-out our stay was outstanding. Everyone from front desk to concierges to doormen to wait staff were professional, knowledgeable, friendly and actually seemed to enjoy their jobs. Rooms were quiet and tastefully furnished. Kudos to you all and thanks for a very memorable visit! Cynthia New Mamaroneck, NY 15 February-22 February 2014 February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location We have just come back from a wonderful stay at the Westin, Dublin. It was the perfect location to be able to visit everything on foot. As it was our anniversary, our room was upgraded and a Happy Anniversary message was left in our room together with chocolate cake to share - what a lovely touch. The room was clean, well maintained and very luxurious. Every member of staff we came into contact with was very helpful and pleasant. On the last day, before leaving for the airport, we had lunch in the Mezzanine bar, which was the perfect way to finish off our visit to Dublin. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Extreme comfort, relaxed ambiance and great food in a central location made our Westin stay just perfect. No fuss valet-parking took the stress out of big city centre and let us concentrate on just enjoying what the city had to offer. Highly recommended. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Nice Hotel & Friendly Staff I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights.I never complained any SPG hotel's brands since I become their membership since 2008.That why most of the time I like to stay at SPG brands. This hotel really fantastic to stay.The hotel's staff were friendly and well-trained. I got upgrade to Junior Suite while I was checking in and the room I had really spacious ,big enough and with a great view. The neighbourhoods like restaurant,Starbuck coffee ,Tesco and etc all just less than minute to walk away. I really like this hotel and definitely will be returning to this hotel again in coming May . February 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy with SPG Points Awarded for Wedding We had our wedding here at considerable expense. The hotel provided a measly number of points considering the expenditure that was made. The explanation offered is that the wedding was classified as an "event" and thus doesn't count. Very impersonal response. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly They say the Irish are the friendliest people. The staff at the Westin Dublin are not just Irish, they are in a class of their own. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service Service with the door staff, concierge, and the restaurant wait staff was fantastic! Very attentive! January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice hotel Was a pleasure to stay at, nicely appointed, well staffed. Would stay again! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Our Stay was fantastic. Met every expectation of a well-run Luxury Hotel. The International staff was knowledgeable about the local happenings including great restaurant recommendations. The property is walking distance to everyting you will want to see or visit. Will definitely visit this property again. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Visit We spent our final day/night in Dublin pre Christmas at The Westin. The festive feeling was certainly alive and well and we immediately felt a warm, tasteful Christmas atmosphere upon arrival. Reception staff were fantastic, and Karl and The Mint team (not to mention drinks and food) were amazing. We ate in the Exchange and the service and staff were again, flawless. I would most definitely recommend The Westin Dublin to a friend or colleague, either for corporate or personal usage. A must visit you might say! January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, great staff I stay in hotels about 80 nights a year of which about 40 are at various Westin properties. This is by far the nicest Westin I've ever visited. As SPG Platintum, I was upgraded to a writer's room overlooking the front of the hotel and the old Bank of Ireland. The room was immaculate, bathroom was huge and brand new, and the bed was heavenly. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was excellent and I really loved the fireplace. I can't think of anything negative to say about this place. Even the location is perfect. Close to shopping on Grafton St, very close to Trinity and Temple Bar and there are multiple buses that run right next to the hotel. On top of that, I was looking for a particular bottle of liquor and emailed in advance asking if they had any recommendations. The concierge, Ross called around to local shops before I arrived and emailed me with a response. I didn't meet Ross on my stay but I really appreciated his effort. Stay here, you won't be disappointed. I wish all Westins were like this place. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We had high expectations and were very much looking forward to our stay at the Dublin westin. Great location, renovated rooms, contextual architecture, an email from the manger ahead of time asking, as a platinum Starwood member, what was most important to us for our room preference. The front desk was very welcoming and although we had not gotten a suite upgrade due to a wedding, we were assured that we were on a preferred floor and we would be away from the elevator, it was the onky request that we had stated a few times in our request from September when we booked. We had even called and asked again to confirm. Sadly, the nice reception gentleman was an intern which he explained when we reached our room and he was not familiar with the hotel layout so had been wrong when he had said yes, the room was not near an elevator. In fact, ,it was the first room off the elevator. 99 percent of everyone else on the floor had to pass our room to get to theirs; a challenge to quiet. The room that was offeredp as a replacement, was 1/3 the size, not really a challenge, but it was not much further away from the elevator, we stayed in the first offering. The room was not very clean as was evidenced by the last guests garbage still under the bed. Our toilet paper was not replenished during our stay., nor was our minibar. The concierges had very little depth of any dining options past what was near the hotel and they certainly did not have any experience with fine dining further then what they might have read in foeder's. . Their directions were actually terrible. They were just not familiar with the city as not one of the front desk or concierge staff was a local to Dublin. The BEST department was the door and bell staff, who were locals, and gave us so much good information and attention, and were FABULOUSLY helpful, funny and professional!!! PLEASE, with such a great location and potential, I would take a hard look at what improvements you can make to service and attention to cleanliness Please don't get me wrong, your whole staff was lovely and polite, this is about attention to detail and follow through to detail. Overall, we had a fine stay, but were just very disappointed. Thank you January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely Restaurant city centre In the week before Christmas we had an excellent celebratory meal in the Exchange Restaurant. The mixed age group found plenty to choose from on the very well priced Festive dinner menu. The buzz in the restaurant added to our mood on the occasion and staff were friendly and attentive, even though very busy on the night. It was first visit for many of us to this venue and would gladly recommend to friends. Thank you. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We found our stay in the Westin Hotel Dublin to be very enjoyable. Ideal location downtown and the hotel was very well presented in its Christmas decorations. Very happy to recommend this hotel. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, location, and comfort I absolutely loved my stay at the Dublin Westin. The central location was perfect for exploring the city on foot. The staff were so friendly and helpful, really enhancing my stay. And, the room was just perfect. Comfortable Westin bed. Lovely soaking tub. Beautiful marble in the bathroom. Quiet room. Good food (and more good staff) at the Atrium lounge. When I return to Dublin, I know where I will be staying. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel let down by breakfast The hotel has an excellent location, is well furnished and with generally excellent staff. Breakfast was poor, though: despite being almost empty at 0720, the service was lacking and the buffet not fully set out December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting hotel in an old refurbished building Thank you kindly for upgrading me to the George Bernard Shaw Suite which overlook the entrance to Fleet Street and Temple Bar. It was great except for Sat night when the ruckus didn't die down till around 4 am. The bars apparently stopped serving at 12.30 and it sure takes a lot of Irish merry-making to remain rowdy till that wee hours. Hotel is at a good convenient location. I was able to walk from the Guinness Storehouse back to the hotel quite effortlessly. Coaches to/fro the airport stop right at the doorstep. Gym was a little disappointing and the one dinner I had at the restaurant was a little underwhelming. Otherwise, hotel facilities were great. Would definitely stay here if I visit Dublin again! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you expect from a great Westin Hotel From check in to check out every staff member was terrific. The hotel was recently renovated so everything was in excellent working condition. We ate at The Mint onsite and enjoyed a superb meal. Highly recommend the Beef Cheeks and the Fish and Chips. The hotel is centrally located in Dublin with easy access to multiple forms of bus transportation (regular Dublin Bus or Hop on Hop off lines) that allows you to visit many attractions in a short time frame. Air Coach has a route from the airport that drops you within two blocks of the hotel, Trinity College stop. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Option to get points for not having room cleaned was confusing With this option which I accepted at checkin I at least assumed the mini bar would be restocked , toilet paper refilled etc but appears non of that occurs. The door hanger in the room indicated if you left it on the bed they would change sheets etc which did not happen. The program is good but the instructions for how to get the room cleaned or at least the basics done needs clearer instructions. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Dublin, perect hotel perfect location perfect expericence This hotel is beautiful and in the perfect location for exploring Dublin, Walk right across the street and you are in Temple Bar, trinity college is next door as well as is the river liffe. I would definitely stay here again upon another visit to Dublin. the hotel is great, food is fantastic and the staff go out of their way to assist. The concierge even coordinated my car hire delivery. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Great food, staff, so central in the hart of Dublin so close to shops, bars December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Dublin - Excellent Experience This hotel has great features. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great service The service was AMAZING! Best location in Dublin. Would highly recommend the hotel. Thank you for making our stay the best it could have been.... December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some service improvements required Service a) atrium b) bar Saturday afternoon left a lot to be desired - so much so we went else where to get coffee. Room was too warm and AC didn't work, even though someone was sent to fix it. Location is very good, room quality excellent, however above aspects disappointed. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location Good hotel in good location. Spacious rooms. Nice breakfast. Doorman - invisible. One bar of soap in room. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Westin Dublin We had the pleasure of a one night stay in The Westin Dublin.From the moment we arrived outside the hotel we knew we were about to receive Top class Irish hospitality at it's absolute best. From the valet parking to the ease of check-in, nothing was too much for the uber courteous staff.Our room.was spectacular with fantastic views of the city and the beds are aptly named " Heavenly" certainly true. We had an amazing dinner in the Exchange the food was delicious.A flawless stay, can't wait to visit again!! December 1, 2013
  • 2015-10-03T08:50:30.324-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_365, tr_365
  • loc_en_US, sid_1314, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>