The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff I had some difficulties with my credit card when I tried to check in. Brittany at the front desk was incredible. She was very patient and kept apologizing for my problems. She went out of her way to make me feel welcomed. She is the BEST front desk person I've ever worked with. When her shift was over, a young man named Adam came over and finished the process. Your front desk staff was very accommodating. Thank you Brittany and Adam! June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel failed! Room was malodorous. While staff attempted to fix this problem their coordination was poor and consequently our sleep was interrupted. It ruined our first day of our holiday weekend. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff The Westin Pittsburgh is a well run hotel. All of the staff is very friendly and personable. Special requests handled with happiness! December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators---- please what is with the elevators. We had to wait 15 minutes to get onto an elevator going UP, just to go DOWN. The system was overwhelmed by excessive guests Saturday night and Sunday morning/afternoon. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Examples of the Gold Standard This hotel makes me feel welcome at every turn! They have exceeded my expectations and set the new standard for customer service! Example A: One day after I checked out of the hotel, I became very ill. I had to check back into the hotel because I could not make it home that evening. The front desk was excellent in accommodating me. When I called for room service the investigated to see if they had chicken noodle soup or could make some, they suggested food that would make me feel better. Then, when the room service delivery steward could not reach me when knocked on the door (I had run down for some medicine to the first floor) he was so concerned he was on his way to get security before he ran into me in the hall. Example B: When I checked out last week, I realized I forgot my toiletries bag the next morning. Not only was the customer service/sales team able to locate the items in the lost and found, they also let me know I left a sweater. When I arrived this evening, the items were already in my room. Amazing! The staff at this hotel is warm, friendly, and kind. Each person seems to have been waiting all day just to see you and they are so happy you are there. From the valets, to the courtesy shuttle drivers, to the front desk, to the bellmen, to the gift shop staff - are all here to make sure you have a great time. This tells me the hotel management is top notch and doing something right! I feel lucky to be able to stay here. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst westin i have ever seen The staff was courteous. We arrived very late, got to our room only to find a room with a bad odor (pillow laying on edge of the foot of the bed....not sure why) like body odor. Went to the desk and asked for a new room. Walked through the swampy smell in the hall and went to the room. It was better, but still not the quality I expect of Westin. The HVAC system did not work well, was loud and the vents were dirty. Bathroom was not the greatest either--appeared dirty, the moisture had eaten through the bottom part of the bathroom door.We slept in our clothes and were glad to leave in the morning. This place needs to be torn down to the studs and rebuilt. December 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Elevator Woes, Food & Houskeeping Blunders Elevators were not working and my room was not serviced in a timely or attentive manner. Although we were there over a busy Memorial Day weekend, the hotel knew we were coming as we were there for a major sporting event, and your hotel has hosted this event in the past, so it should have been prepared for the magnitude of people. Over half, if not more of the elevators were out of service throughout the entire holiday weekend and guests including us, ended up using your housekeeping elevators to get up and down from the guest floors. We also walked up once or twice, but my family member has heart issues, and it is lucky that there were no health related emergencies due to use of the stairs. Elevator wait times were upwards of 20 min. each time, and all of your guest were having the same issues. In fact, I believe this was raised to the management, but we see any resolve during our weekend stay. We were told our room reservations included breakfast, but upon checking, we were given coupons for the Grab and Go. Which, would have been OK, except that your restaurant staff did not know what Grab and Go included, nor did they have the take out containers readily on hand to support us as well as other guests. In addition, there were no trash receptacles for us to throw our trash in until we went and got one. By the way, A comment about your food setup> Having a hot food buffet line on the exterior of a restaurant which is not constantly manned by your wait staff or management is a nono. For many reason, including food sanitation, food temperature, food quality, cleanliness, etc. Are you licensed in ServSafe practices? Your breakfast food was way below par and should be reevaluated. For the price we paid for a room, even in a big city, I would have expected more than a cup of coffee and a croissant, but after seeing the food the way it was, I am glad I did not indulge. My room was not serviced until early evening and was not resupplied-I had to call and ask for toilet paper, tissues and towels on the 2nd day. Forget about the amenities, I just wanted the basics. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very friendly & accomodating This was the seond year in a row that I stayed at the Westin and I am always impressed with the friendliness of the staff, especially the house keeping staff. My sister and I participated in the Pitsburgh Marathon events and after our run the staff were so interested in how we did in the run & were just very friendly and interested in us as the guest of the hotel. The housekeeping staff were also very accomodating with our check out and allowing us ample time to get our stuff together to check out of our room. We were pressed for time in checking out because of the run, but the staff made it seem effortless and easy for us. Thanks for a great experience. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Arrived with a group for a event at the conference center was late getting to and from hotel and conference due to elevators out of order they had booked the hotel full and had weddings going on the hotel was filled to max. Decided to go to the hot tub And guess what no water in hot tub and out of order. Decided to swim instead and was told no towels a large group just came through and cleaned them out.. Bad experience from beginning to end May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold Member for Life - not that special? Recently I became an SPG gold member for life. I realize it's not splitting the atom but it is a lot of stays. When I checked into the Westin Pittsburgh on May 12 I was put in room 1701. From this room I enjoyed the constant mechanical grinding of the elevator machinery. 24 hours constantly. As a gold member for life, I don't expect the presidential suite. As a gold member for life - I would hope for a quiet pleasant room and preferential treatment when possible. Disappointed is how I felt while staying in your lovely hotel May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly beautiful As someone who has travelled around the country for conventions, I've stayed in my share of 'convention hotels'. This hotel rates right up there with the top of the list. The facilities were magnificent, the rooms were well appointed, if not a touch dated, and hopefully a renovation is in the future. My only complaint was with our bathroom. There was a slight smell to it, mostly of mildew. I'm not sure what that was all about. The only other thing I could complain about was the loudness of the shower of the room next to us. Every time they turned the shower on, it was like thunder on our side. All in all, though, it was a great, and convenient place to stay. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Westin I will not stay in this hotel again. Although the staff was very accommodating, the hotel was crowded and loud. Lack of elevators (only four) lead to long wait times. It was worrisome that the staircase was locked, especially if an emergency occurred. The decor of the room was dated. The showers ran either extremely hot or ice cold. The room was noisy. I could hear running water from other rooms when showers and toilets were used. The noise level contributed to my restless night sleep. Finally when I ate breakfast in your onsite restaurant, I felt rushed by the waiter. I just wanted a few minutes to eat in peace and although the waiter was very nice, I felt he was a bit intrusive. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness an issue. My daughter and I stayed two nights...my biggest complaint is the cleanliness of the bathroom or lack thereof....hairs were found on the back of the toilet seat! I did find the beds comfortable, but the linens seemed somewhat dated and shabby. Moreover, in this day and age, no frig in the room...an inconvenience. Also, I'll admit I did not do my due diligence before arrival, however, the front desk should not only have mentioned its in-house restaurants , but those eateries adjacent to the hotel, in the concourse. While the buffet breakfast at the Penn City Grille was nothing to write home about, the chicken Caesar salad at the Original Fish Market was excellent. March 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great features. There was only one problem with the stay. The bedding was made so that it is very hard too keep covered up all night it keep working too the bottom. We felt like we should remake the bed. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is in a great location - within walking distance of the two outdoor stadiums and a ton of good restaurants. Nice bar in the restaurant which connects with the hotel. Check-in was a little slow (only two employees at the desk at 2:00). They were pleasant, though. I cannot understand why any hotel would not have complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby in the morning. Consider that "lesser" hotels offer free breakfasts. That alone is keeping a few chains in business. Although the Westin was a nice hotel, there comes a point when it is no longer worth it. A couple little things like that make a world of difference. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Hotel Review I stayed at your hotel during the APHON conference. Overall, it was a very good experience. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The gym was amazing! I called the front desk a few hours after arrival to let them know that the room was not clean. There was an unusual odor and I found hair in the bathroom and around the tub. They assured me it would be taken care of....but it never was. The hair remained around the tub the entire time I was there. So, I never felt that the hotel room was cleaned properly. If I was spending less money, I wouldn't have expected more but the hotel is very costly and cleanliness should not have been a concern. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a few issues Overall a decent stay, not sure that I would return. There was nowhere to park our full size van, was not advised of this prior to arrival - even though I called multiple times prior to arrival to confirm details of reservation. The special kits for children, I was told to ask for upon arrival, were never available throughout our stay. Hot tub was non-functional. I would not classify as a "family fun" location. The location was great, the shuttle service was excellent, and for the most part the staff was responsive when we had questions. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate Hotel, Disappointing Service The hotel itself is perfectly adequate. The rooms are what you've likely come to expect from a Category 3-5 Westin, with comfortable beds and great showers. The restaurant is also very good and well above standard hotel food. The Fish Market has a constantly changing menu with great fresh fish options and decent sushi. Where this hotel falls flat is in its service. The first few stays are fine, but it is certainly frustrating to be checking in with the same representative for the 10th time - who you recognize and who's name you know - and are asked whether this is your first time at the hotel. They definitely need to up their game when it comes to their frequent fliers. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location for this hotel When hotel is full the elevator situation is very poor. Always a line up. Hotel wouldnt allow late or scattered check-outs so many had to take the stairs with heavy luggage. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff - Marvin and Tony We visited from Upper Michigan and stayed at the Westin for five days in early March. Marvin the doorman helped us multiple times with suggestions on attractions to visit, directions, great restaurant recommendations, transport to airport and helped us rent a car for a day of sightseeing. Every morning started with Marvin asking about our plan for the day, and helping us to arrange things. He's a treasure to this hotel! Tony the shuttle driver was just as friendly and helpful - both these gentlemen went far above and beyond what we expected and helped us have a great stay. We were beyond impressed! March 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay this hotel has many great features, however parking your car is not one of them. Has nothing to do with the employees, but the design of front entrance. too many cars at one time make it an accident waiting to happen. The rooms or nice, however the main purpose is sleep and the bed is lumpy and the comforter is too heavy and the way the bed is made short sheets you. I believe I fought with the blankets all night. I enjoyed your pool, had breakfast at the hotel it was good, but way over prized. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing good here except some staff Hotel is in dire need of an overall update. Rooms are extremely tired as well as furniture , bedding and bathroom is old and dirty looking. Pillows are very uncomfortable as well as bed. Very Gloomy overall. The drapes reek of stale dirty smell. When you flush toilet is sounds like a train is coming thru your room. All Westins are not equal. Buyer beware. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Terrific and Accommodating Staff I was very impressed with the staff at this Westin, especially at the front desk. I had made a reservation using cash-and-points, but a back-end snafu on the part of SPG (not the hotel) left me without a confirmed reservation the day of check-in. Even though there was lots of activity (it was the Sunday of a Steeler home game), the front-desk staff spent 20 minutes with me in person and on the phone with SPG to resolve the situation. And the resolution was very much to my satisfaction -- the same number of points I was charged for "cash-and-points" except without the cash, and an upgrade to a King suite. The staff was pleasant, patient, and accommodating in resolving my issue. Highly recommended. September 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend Stay The first day the hot tub was not working, which was the primary reason we stayed there. The next morning the hot tub was working, but the steam room was not working. Still could not get the full pool/spa experience. There were lights in the locker room with the trim rings that were falling down. The pool handles were all corroded and green with rust. When the sauna was hot, there was no working light all weekend. There were no towels in the locker room. The TV guide in the welcome binder had the wrong channel guide for the current channels available. On a positive note, the front desk was very friendly and the restaurant was some of the best food we've ever eaten. Our waitress was excellent at the Fish Market. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Pittsburgh Convention Centre Stayed for the huge volleyball tournament - Pluses - great location; discounted buffet breakfast; did their best to try to encourage good guest behavior (i.e.minimize kids running through halls) Minuses - declined the 'eco' service (not having the room cleaned), but our room still wasn't cleaned the first day - not sure what the perks are supposed to be with that, but we didn't get a clean room or perks; asked about getting the shuttle to Southside Works - which we've done before - and were told they could only drop us a mile or two from there and they don't go all the way because it's too hard to catch a cab back. Well we took a cab in and had no issues getting 2 cabs for our group back to the hotel May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Penny Grill service needs help Overall, I had a good stay at the Westin Convention Center in Pittsburgh. The room was clean and nice; I had a great view of the river; and the staff were friendly and helpful. My only really negative experiences came when I tried dining at the Penny Grill, the second-floor hotel restaurant. There were two conventions in the hotel when I stayed there, so the restaurant staff should have been prepared for a crowd. Instead, the waiter informed me that it would take 10 or 15 minutes for me to get an espresso drink at breakfast, and informed my companion that "He wasn't taking orders right now, and it would take a while for him to get to it." She was so exasperated she left. At lunch, I sat for over 20 minutes, with no one bringing me water or taking an order. When I finally stopped a passing waitress, she was apologetic, saying a waiter had left without telling her she need to take over his tables. Once she realized she was needed, she was great. But she said it was busy -- and I counted only five occupied tables in the place. The service experience at the Penny Grill was overall so unsatisfactory that I would not stay at this property again. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Westin We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay at this hotel. The beds were very comfortable, the pillows, towels, shower were wonderful. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxed and friendly Though arriving after midnight, I got the friendliest welcome at the Westin Convention Center in Pittsburgh. The staff are super-friendly, from the reception desk to the restaurants and cleaning personnel. The rooms are spotless and offer everything for your creature comfort. And that gift store and little mall downstairs also create a great flair. Will come back, if my travels take me to Pittsburgh again. May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long lines for elevators and valet parking The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, it was overly hot in both the hotel and convention center. The hotel is attached to the convention center by way of a walking bridge. That's nice. You don't have to worry about traffic or weather. However, when you get to the end of the bridge you have to take an elevator to the convention center. There are only two elevators, so there are long waiting lines. If you are physically able you can take stairs, but it is 4 sets of stairs to next floor. Then when your event lets out, you have to go back down those elevators to get back to hotel. Once at hotel, I waited 45 minutes or more for an elevator to get to my room. After checking out of hotel, I waited over 45 minutes to get my car from the valet. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Westin hotel meets expectations for Westin properties May 15, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>