The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • United States
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Examples of the Gold Standard This hotel makes me feel welcome at every turn! They have exceeded my expectations and set the new standard for customer service! Example A: One day after I checked out of the hotel, I became very ill. I had to check back into the hotel because I could not make it home that evening. The front desk was excellent in accommodating me. When I called for room service the investigated to see if they had chicken noodle soup or could make some, they suggested food that would make me feel better. Then, when the room service delivery steward could not reach me when knocked on the door (I had run down for some medicine to the first floor) he was so concerned he was on his way to get security before he ran into me in the hall. Example B: When I checked out last week, I realized I forgot my toiletries bag the next morning. Not only was the customer service/sales team able to locate the items in the lost and found, they also let me know I left a sweater. When I arrived this evening, the items were already in my room. Amazing! The staff at this hotel is warm, friendly, and kind. Each person seems to have been waiting all day just to see you and they are so happy you are there. From the valets, to the courtesy shuttle drivers, to the front desk, to the bellmen, to the gift shop staff - are all here to make sure you have a great time. This tells me the hotel management is top notch and doing something right! I feel lucky to be able to stay here. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms This is a okay hotel. Needs updated. The main item with our stay was the that the bathroom was not clean. Mold growing in toilet. Even after talking to front desk, toilet was never cleaned. Makes me wonder how long it had really been since the toilet had been cleaned. For the price you pay per night, not worth the money July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View! The hotel staff were exceptional however the breakfast that we had for the Canadian contingent was not good at all. Other than that the food and service was good. The beds and room were quite nice. I would like to have had a refrigerator that we could use. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst westin i have ever seen The staff was courteous. We arrived very late, got to our room only to find a room with a bad odor (pillow laying on edge of the foot of the bed....not sure why) like body odor. Went to the desk and asked for a new room. Walked through the swampy smell in the hall and went to the room. It was better, but still not the quality I expect of Westin. The HVAC system did not work well, was loud and the vents were dirty. Bathroom was not the greatest either--appeared dirty, the moisture had eaten through the bottom part of the bathroom door.We slept in our clothes and were glad to leave in the morning. This place needs to be torn down to the studs and rebuilt. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very friendly & accomodating This was the seond year in a row that I stayed at the Westin and I am always impressed with the friendliness of the staff, especially the house keeping staff. My sister and I participated in the Pitsburgh Marathon events and after our run the staff were so interested in how we did in the run & were just very friendly and interested in us as the guest of the hotel. The housekeeping staff were also very accomodating with our check out and allowing us ample time to get our stuff together to check out of our room. We were pressed for time in checking out because of the run, but the staff made it seem effortless and easy for us. Thanks for a great experience. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad elevators stuck in elevator for 45 minutes - almost again the next day. printers in business center didn't work. staff was good, but I was glad to get the heck out of there. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one issue Your cable hook-up is out dated. One splitter for four rooms. I could not get movies or the guide. Maintenance came but had to get permission to get into another room to fix my problem. What if he couldn't get permission? July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly beautiful As someone who has travelled around the country for conventions, I've stayed in my share of 'convention hotels'. This hotel rates right up there with the top of the list. The facilities were magnificent, the rooms were well appointed, if not a touch dated, and hopefully a renovation is in the future. My only complaint was with our bathroom. There was a slight smell to it, mostly of mildew. I'm not sure what that was all about. The only other thing I could complain about was the loudness of the shower of the room next to us. Every time they turned the shower on, it was like thunder on our side. All in all, though, it was a great, and convenient place to stay. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a way to go... Each morning I awoke refreshed and ready for another round of conference sessions. The staff Alay and Brian were most helpful.. Proximity to Seviche Restaurant and Macy's was a bonus! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, except seafood The hotel was fine. The staff was excellent. The seafood was overpriced and not very good. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Hotel information is missing or incorrect (TV channel numbers listed in the booklet in the room are incorrect, wrong location of Business Center on hallway signs, lack of helpful signage on the floor where meetings are held, etc.) June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness an issue. My daughter and I stayed two nights...my biggest complaint is the cleanliness of the bathroom or lack thereof....hairs were found on the back of the toilet seat! I did find the beds comfortable, but the linens seemed somewhat dated and shabby. Moreover, in this day and age, no frig in the room...an inconvenience. Also, I'll admit I did not do my due diligence before arrival, however, the front desk should not only have mentioned its in-house restaurants , but those eateries adjacent to the hotel, in the concourse. While the buffet breakfast at the Penn City Grille was nothing to write home about, the chicken Caesar salad at the Original Fish Market was excellent. March 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed bag A good hotel - some need in the room to clean thoroughly: bad odor in main room and moldy smell in bathroom. Clunking pipes took some getting used to. Good appointments and space though. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is in a great location - within walking distance of the two outdoor stadiums and a ton of good restaurants. Nice bar in the restaurant which connects with the hotel. Check-in was a little slow (only two employees at the desk at 2:00). They were pleasant, though. I cannot understand why any hotel would not have complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby in the morning. Consider that "lesser" hotels offer free breakfasts. That alone is keeping a few chains in business. Although the Westin was a nice hotel, there comes a point when it is no longer worth it. A couple little things like that make a world of difference. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive staff! We were impressed with the friendliness and willingness to help of the entire hotel staff. Everyone was perfectly capable and gracious. This will stand out for us, although I found the heaviness of the "heavenly quilt" too much! And we heard a "phantom flush" from the walls each night, thinking it was coming from our bathroom. And one of the elevators balked, stranding some acquaintances (and us almost) during a very busy Saturday. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel and Great Location This hotel was a great choice for the conference. Being able to walk to the Strip District of PIttsburgh was fantastic. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Hotel Review I stayed at your hotel during the APHON conference. Overall, it was a very good experience. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The gym was amazing! I called the front desk a few hours after arrival to let them know that the room was not clean. There was an unusual odor and I found hair in the bathroom and around the tub. They assured me it would be taken care of....but it never was. The hair remained around the tub the entire time I was there. So, I never felt that the hotel room was cleaned properly. If I was spending less money, I wouldn't have expected more but the hotel is very costly and cleanliness should not have been a concern. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Westin I will not stay in this hotel again. Although the staff was very accommodating, the hotel was crowded and loud. Lack of elevators (only four) lead to long wait times. It was worrisome that the staircase was locked, especially if an emergency occurred. The decor of the room was dated. The showers ran either extremely hot or ice cold. The room was noisy. I could hear running water from other rooms when showers and toilets were used. The noise level contributed to my restless night sleep. Finally when I ate breakfast in your onsite restaurant, I felt rushed by the waiter. I just wanted a few minutes to eat in peace and although the waiter was very nice, I felt he was a bit intrusive. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was very nice It was very nice and clean . The workers were very nice and helpful . The only complaint We have is they shuttled us to the concert at Heinz Field but could not pick us up after . That was very disappointing to us . Especially when we wornt familiar with Pittsburgh . June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate Hotel, Disappointing Service The hotel itself is perfectly adequate. The rooms are what you've likely come to expect from a Category 3-5 Westin, with comfortable beds and great showers. The restaurant is also very good and well above standard hotel food. The Fish Market has a constantly changing menu with great fresh fish options and decent sushi. Where this hotel falls flat is in its service. The first few stays are fine, but it is certainly frustrating to be checking in with the same representative for the 10th time - who you recognize and who's name you know - and are asked whether this is your first time at the hotel. They definitely need to up their game when it comes to their frequent fliers. November 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay 6/8 - 6/12 Pittsburgh Westin Convention center 1) Room smelled like mold 2) Coffee container where you pour water was not cleaned from previous stay and it was stinking 3) Platinum preferred guest get free buffet when they show the card. Front desk didnt give me the card, but my other colleagues had that card. So i had to charge full amount to room and then call customer service and spend 10 minutes or more to get it waived June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Visit Our accommodations were great. The view of the river, nice. The beds were so comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Enjoyed a great stay and. Friendly staff June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff I had some difficulties with my credit card when I tried to check in. Brittany at the front desk was incredible. She was very patient and kept apologizing for my problems. She went out of her way to make me feel welcomed. She is the BEST front desk person I've ever worked with. When her shift was over, a young man named Adam came over and finished the process. Your front desk staff was very accommodating. Thank you Brittany and Adam! June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff - Marvin and Tony We visited from Upper Michigan and stayed at the Westin for five days in early March. Marvin the doorman helped us multiple times with suggestions on attractions to visit, directions, great restaurant recommendations, transport to airport and helped us rent a car for a day of sightseeing. Every morning started with Marvin asking about our plan for the day, and helping us to arrange things. He's a treasure to this hotel! Tony the shuttle driver was just as friendly and helpful - both these gentlemen went far above and beyond what we expected and helped us have a great stay. We were beyond impressed! March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold Member for Life - not that special? Recently I became an SPG gold member for life. I realize it's not splitting the atom but it is a lot of stays. When I checked into the Westin Pittsburgh on May 12 I was put in room 1701. From this room I enjoyed the constant mechanical grinding of the elevator machinery. 24 hours constantly. As a gold member for life, I don't expect the presidential suite. As a gold member for life - I would hope for a quiet pleasant room and preferential treatment when possible. Disappointed is how I felt while staying in your lovely hotel May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Terrific and Accommodating Staff I was very impressed with the staff at this Westin, especially at the front desk. I had made a reservation using cash-and-points, but a back-end snafu on the part of SPG (not the hotel) left me without a confirmed reservation the day of check-in. Even though there was lots of activity (it was the Sunday of a Steeler home game), the front-desk staff spent 20 minutes with me in person and on the phone with SPG to resolve the situation. And the resolution was very much to my satisfaction -- the same number of points I was charged for "cash-and-points" except without the cash, and an upgrade to a King suite. The staff was pleasant, patient, and accommodating in resolving my issue. Highly recommended. September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a few issues Overall a decent stay, not sure that I would return. There was nowhere to park our full size van, was not advised of this prior to arrival - even though I called multiple times prior to arrival to confirm details of reservation. The special kits for children, I was told to ask for upon arrival, were never available throughout our stay. Hot tub was non-functional. I would not classify as a "family fun" location. The location was great, the shuttle service was excellent, and for the most part the staff was responsive when we had questions. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Arrived with a group for a event at the conference center was late getting to and from hotel and conference due to elevators out of order they had booked the hotel full and had weddings going on the hotel was filled to max. Decided to go to the hot tub And guess what no water in hot tub and out of order. Decided to swim instead and was told no towels a large group just came through and cleaned them out.. Bad experience from beginning to end May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Pittsburgh Convention Centre Stayed for the huge volleyball tournament - Pluses - great location; discounted buffet breakfast; did their best to try to encourage good guest behavior (i.e.minimize kids running through halls) Minuses - declined the 'eco' service (not having the room cleaned), but our room still wasn't cleaned the first day - not sure what the perks are supposed to be with that, but we didn't get a clean room or perks; asked about getting the shuttle to Southside Works - which we've done before - and were told they could only drop us a mile or two from there and they don't go all the way because it's too hard to catch a cab back. Well we took a cab in and had no issues getting 2 cabs for our group back to the hotel May 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>