The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1083 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay I was really happy with my stay this past week at the Westin Times Square. I stayed a month ago at a different Starwood property that was simply horrendous, and so I was feeling a bit "battle scarred" as I checked in to the Westin. The check in desk agent upgraded me to a junior suite in recognition of my SPG Platinum status, and checked to make sure I didn't have an "adjoining" room, as I had requested. The room was lovely, spacious and immaculately clean, and though it was on a lower floor (30th), the room was surprisingly quiet...even though it directly overlooked 42nd Street. The 8th floor lounge offered a very good continental breakfast, the breads and pastries were excellent quality, surpassing the norms of hotel fare I generally experience. It's difficult to argue with the central location, it's in the heart of the city. My one complaint: the wifi service was slower than dial-up, seriously, to the point that I gave up trying to use it. I suspect this is a routine problem based on reviews of this hotel I've seen. When I checked out, I told the woman at the desk about it. She apologized for the inconvenience, but I didn't leave convinced that anyone in the hotel would fix the problem. I'll return here again, this is a superior Starwood hotel. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Check-in = A+ Doorman/Valet = F Enjoy the fact that since I've been a repeat guest several times over the past few years that many of the polite, kind and helpful agents working the SPG Check-in desk remember me by name and are helpful to my needs. The Club has perhaps the best selection of hot/cold items Ive ever seen in a Club for breakfast (*however, the selection is weaker on wknds), the gym is first rate and the views are really stunning. As many have said, the location can't be beat for being in the "heart of it all". An area needing MUCH IMPROVEMENT (though since I believe they are a unionized protected department it may be difficult), is the doorman / valet department. They are, without question, the RUDEST of any hotel I've ever been to, and when I have spoken to multiple NY City taxi drivers, they have all said the same & is apparently well known in Manhattan, at this particular hotel. UNLESS you are headed to one of the airports, the doorman/valet have very little interest or regard in assisting you with getting a cab (i.e. if your only utilizing the taxi for within Manhattan) or even helping you get your luggage safely into the taxi. This has been a serious problem at the Westin New York, Times Square, since I first started staying here, and its only gotten worse, unfortunately. November 23, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment at the Westin I was extremely disappointed with my recent stay at the Westin Time Square NYC. The front desk staff was rude, requests for towels was extremely slow. I never received an apology from any staff member. The room was small, one of the smallest I have ever had and it was by the elevator. I was awake half the night hear people get on and off. The constant ringing of the elevator didn't help either. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel, The hotel was located in a great spot. Hotel clean, and a good place to stay. I was disappointed by check-in clerk when I asked for an extra bar of soap. She asked why which I did not feel was appropriate. I also missed small amenities such as Body Wash, mouth wash, cotton swabs, Q-tips. I usually have those in our room when I travel and don't have to bring them. Compared to other hotels I couldn't give you a five. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by July 4, 2014 When we arrived we had 2 rooms and we asked for adjoining rooms which they said they would do. Rooms were not ready so they said they would call. Came back at 4:30 only 1 room was ready. they said they would have 2nd room in about an hour. Came back at 6 still not ready. Finally came back at 6:30 and it was ready but not adjoining. Went back to front desk but was told they had no more rooms. Disappointing. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by westin time square we checked in to room 3010 I noticed right away there was an awful Musty smell coming from the bathroom. after letting housekeeping know several times I was put in touch with Suria Yusuf Desk manager, Suria was so professional & moved my family to another Junior suite on the 45th. floor. If not for the move I would have never returned to the Westin Time Square. Thank you! Suria Mr. Jay Scott Sr. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location - bad service I have stayed here previously due to its convenient location in mid-town. This time, my room was on a terrible floor. They have a handful of rooms that appeared to be tucked away on a floor with various conference rooms (9th floor). I stayed two nights. After a long day of meetings and dinner my first night, I came back and no housekeeping had been done to my room. The experience made me feel like I was stuck in a forgotten area of the hotel, lost to all staff and consideration. I am always shocked when a hotel forgets housekeeping. For their industry, this is a bare minimum standard. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! The Westin hotels never disappoint me. This wasn't exception. It was a great location close to everything. We were on the 43rd floor so the city noise didn't bother us at all. Of course, the heavenly bed always provides a good night sleep. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel -- needs work and attention to detail the hotel was fine. the room was nice but did not feel 100% clean. the towels in the bathroom seemed very old ratty and were not up to the "westin" standards. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best NYC hotel! Once my husband and I checked in, we knew we had finally found our NYC hot spot! We visit NYC 1-2x's a year and have tried several Starwood properties, but this is our favorite! It's within walking distance to the train and bus station, right across the street from our new favorite "Shake Shack," Starbucks, Japanese restaurant, French bistro, and more! This location is perfect!!!! We were able to walk everywhere because this location was so central to everything. It's also not loud at all! Being a "Time Square" location, we thought for sure it'd be really loud, but it wasn't!!! A+ February 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was too dark inside Location was good but hotel was dark inside and room fixtures were old and smell of Mildred in bathroom Went to the resturant for breakfast where we encountered the hostess arguing with a customer. Needless to say we didn't want to be exposed to the stress of that situation so we went across the street to the deli for breakfast. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Time Square is by far the most comfortable and it has all to do with the people. I have been traveling on the road for the last 3 years and out of all the SPG hotels I have stayed at for prolong periods: The Westin Time Square is by far the most comfortable and it has all to do with the people. I was lucky enough to have met Sabam and Jane at the front desk. Sabam and Jane have been amazing in making sure I was attended to and were able to resolve any issues I've had. Being away from home and on the road this much it is wonderful to know that I was well taken care of. These two are amazing and I do recommend all of my colleagues to stay at the Westin TS. April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is good to stay in The only aspect I did not like was the breakfast. I was give the coupons for breakfast but the service was not that good. I just ate the breakfast one day out of my three nights stay. This was due to the service I got, it took me an hour to have a breakfast. There was no self serve arrangements which professional people who need to leave for work can not spend an hour eating breakfast. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Very disappointing experience. The room was very oddly configured and not at all covenient for anything. The gym is woefully inadequate, much too small for the number of people in the hotel, with people trying to exercise always bumping into one another and a surly attendant at the front desk. The front desk is understaffed and they did not make any effort to recognize SPG related amenities. The lounge area for SPG guests has been remodeled but with far fewer food and drink choices for breakfast. It certainly appears that this hotel is skimping wherever they can. Too bad. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Times Square Great location. Check-in easy. Very comfortable beds. Loved our stay! July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Award Stay Upgrade My initial arrival was unimpressive. As so many properties do, they had the SPG Plat check-in signage but, of course, nobody staffing that position. There was a bit of a line and only two agents at the far other end of the desk. Despite no elite check-in and despite I was staying on points and it was the weekend of the 10th anniversary of 9/11 and the US Open was going on, I was upgraded to a sizeable corner room on the very top floor of the property (44th maybe). I don't ever expect an upgrade when I'm using points and this was a pleasant surprise. Kudos to the Westin! October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in NYC I travel to NYC on business twice a month and I have a broad range of choices of places to stay. I keep coming back to the Westin Times Square. It has become my home away from home. It actually has become a joke when I check in and someone will say to me "Welcome home." I would rather be home with my family, however, if my stay is comfortable and people are friendly it sure makes business trips a lot more tolerable. The staff are professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. I have already logged 70 plus nights in 2012 at various hotels and over 50 of those nights have been at the Westin Times Square. They have an understanding of what makes my stay more enjoyable. Hence, I keep returning and encourage you to do the same. July 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below standard Very rarely do things go right here. The only reason I stay is it's close proximity to the office, however I will never stay here again. something always isn't right- the sink doesn't drain, the iron doesn't work and this last time, the shower head didn't work. I mean no water came out of the shower head- it's completely unacceptable to not be able to take a shower at a hotel. When I told the hotel employee about this at check out he was completely disinterested - just said, "oh, sorry" That too, was unacceptable. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way The staff was wonderful and efficient! They knew the things we needed & wanted to know about getting around in NYC. That shower is truly Heavenly. It was a perfect location to be in the mix of Times Sq but not come out of the hotel & be bombarded with mobs of people like further up 42nd. The doorman who I forget his name was AMAZING- He found us the best driver & made our trip more enjoyable than taxi hustling.My parents felt special & were concerned we spent too much bringing them to NYC staying in this type of hotel,esp with the breakfast pkg. Loved it ALL, December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dank rooms Disappointed when I got in the room - the lighting was terrible which, as a result, made me not want to go into my hotel room. The light when I came into the room was half bright, the lights in the bedroom were few and far between. Brutal. Room 1515. (I'm a Platinum SPG for many years so was upgraded.) May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood choice in NYC Generally, people think I'm nuts when I say I'm staying at a Times Square location. This property has too many pluses to even mention the minuses. Centrally located, great roomy rooms, excellent service, and super easy to get the subway, taxi or anything else. I stay here frequently and am rarely disappointed. Shulas is awesome for meat lovers and who can complain with a Starbucks and Movie theatre connected to the complex. I am always upgraded to a lovely room, although never ever ever ever to a suite. Maybe one day :). I highly recommend this property. February 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel next to Time Square Just 1 block away from Time Square. If one wants to enjoy exploring Time Square, Broadway shows or shopping this is the place to stay. Very busy area. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not For SPG Plats This hotel made no effort to enhance our 5 night stay. It took a day and a half, from an outside party, to connect us to the WiFi. Cause; no record of us as a guest. 1 robe and 1 bottle of water for two guests. No wash cloths 1 night. No water for last night. Loyalty programs are two way streets but management at this property do not recognize that. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We spent four days at The Westin whilst on a visit to New York with our two sons. From first arrival the staff were attentive, courteous and helpful. The concierge was more than happy to give advice and recommend (or otherwise) restaurants and also did the booking for us. The bedrooms were fantastic with beautiful views - we were on floors 24 and 26. The room was well equipped, ultra clean and modern and the bed and pillows so so comfortable. Probably one of the best we have slept in in a hotel. The situation is excellent - near enough to Times Square to get the atmosphere and close to transport to get away from it!! As busy as the area is - it feels very safe. The hotel rooms are also very quiet. Thank you for a stay to remember. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice in NYC We stayed twice in the Westin last week and left with a very good impression. The hotel is always quite busy but the staff manages to provide a friendly and efficient service. High quality dining, both at Bar10 and Shula. All in all, a pleasant atmosphere. For the first stay, we got a minor upgrade and told the hotel management we would have hoped a better recognition. They listened to us and rewarded us in the second stay with a very nice room on the top floor. Definitely the hotel of choice if you are not scared by the Times Square crowds :-) May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location but getting disappointed Stayed there 2x in 3 weeks, no welcome back greeting. Disappointing given my long standing relationship with Starwood. Used points for rooms. Nice size. Bed this second time was not as comfortable. Black grout in tub may hide the mildew that my wife noticed, but I even I saw the black mold on the ceiling... and where is the shower gel asked my wife. Upgrade?Great Location. 1 restaurant and 1 bar, Lobby is bordering on Shabby. . Lackluster staff - no one offered any notable service. Plan on 30 minutes to retrieve your car. Very secure location. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK, needs training As a Platinum member, I was not given any upgrade even though I had to be moved from my first room because of noise. I was told on the phone when I asked for a late check out that I would need a new key after 12. When I requested it at the front desk, I was told I didn't need one. Result, up 35 floors and back to get a new key. Almost missed my train July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to Stay in NYC The staff at this hotel understands customer service to its finest degree. The people at the front desk (Miguel, Candice, and Luis) have always welcomed me as if I were part of their family. Their care and concern for my comfort and well-being while I am at this hotel cannot be compared to any other hotel in NYC. In addition, the beds are great, the pillows are the best, the towels are big and absorbent, the air conditioning does not go on and off and wake you up, showers are powerful, and all very clean. I highly recommend this property. September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience This was not our typical experience at Westin. We waited nearly 5 hours for a roll away bed after calling twice. I also was ill and as a platinum member granted a late check out. The housekeeping staff knocked on the door 6 times, waking me up each time, even after explaining that I had a late check out. While we had a city view I also could not sleep with the street noise of taxi horns and sirens. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement and Updates The Westin NY Times Square is in dire need of updates. Our room is very worn out, the shower curtain smells bad, furniture is old and the towels are poor quality. I've reported these issues to the staff but either they do nothing or can do nothing. I do not recommend this Westin property and it does not meet the high standards that Westin has established across the US and internationally. June 30, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 37 next>>