The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1089 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT WORTH THE Not worth the price , Hotel is very clean but basic, lobby is a bunch of couches with no atmosphere, you have to buy everything at restaurants. Bathroom towels were very cheap and small smelled of bleach permeated the whole room, bathroom vanity was stainless steer and reminded me of a cruise ship room. Bed is very uncomfortable for being a "Heavenly bed" Concierge was unresponsive to checking in and recommendations to restaurants or taxi/limo service , stated just walk to curb for prices with driver. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Just returned from a 3 night stay (July 18-20). Very impressed with the Westin Times Square. Newly renovated rooms are well done and comfortable. The bathroom is amazing! Can't believe the room size for NYC, largest I have ever stayed in! Will definitely return and recommend to family and friends. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to Stay in NYC The staff at this hotel understands customer service to its finest degree. The people at the front desk (Miguel, Candice, and Luis) have always welcomed me as if I were part of their family. Their care and concern for my comfort and well-being while I am at this hotel cannot be compared to any other hotel in NYC. In addition, the beds are great, the pillows are the best, the towels are big and absorbent, the air conditioning does not go on and off and wake you up, showers are powerful, and all very clean. I highly recommend this property. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sleeping & Convenient The hotel was very nice and clean but would have liked a softer pillow. The valet parking is unclear and the valet people are not friendly. Also, not clear on having to get your valet ticket stamped paid and we should have been told this when we called and ordered the car. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where all the action is – Times Square This hotel is in the perfect location for restaurants, subway transportation, tours, theater and anything else you wanted to do while in NYC. I was upgraded to a Jr Suite which was a nice size for NYC. Everything was completely renovated so there were no complaints regarding the room décor or bed. The bathroom was large with plenty of amenities including a robe. If I am in the NYC area again I would gladly stay at this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay The service, location, and the room I stayed in were great! Such a spacious king room and I lucked out with an amazing view of Madame Tussauds wax museum! The location was a block away from Times Square so one is central to everything. I even took the time to workout in the gym which had a decent selection of free weights and exercise equipment---definitely exceeded my expectations of a hotel gym. Overall, a very pleasant stay. My only recommendation would be to increase the water pressure in the shower heads as it was very low. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Qualified yes for "recommend this hotel" We used points for a family "getaway" and Christmas gift the week after Christmas (3 rooms for a total of 8 nights). Individual staff friendly and helpful. Great location and rooms very nice; unfortunately, our check-in experience was terrible-- the worst I have ever had at an SPG property. Arrived at 2 pm, waited in long, slow line and rooms not ready; told they would be ready at 4:30; returned at 6:15 to another wait in line and only 2 rooms ready together so 1 person placed on separate floor. Staff courteous and apologetic but made no adjustment or offer to adjust in light of inconvenience which other SPG properties have done at the slightest adverse situation. Check-in process slow and inefficient as every time we went thru the lobby there were long lines. December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to theaters and time square Nice room, we stayed in a corner king grand deluxe. Housekeeping could use a little help. The dining was good. It's very close to the theaters and many great eateries, as well as time square. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service and worst Westin experience Despite the great views, excellent tourist location and paying top dollars, the suite was woefully inadequate! To start-it had just one small bathroom which was not even accessible from the bedroom! The WiFi service was slow as a snail! the "Service Express" was anything but express- was kept on hold for 10-15 min on an average before someone responded! it was faster to take the elevator down to the front desk to make the request! room service staff were incompetent who regularly got our orders wrong! housekeeping staff did a poor job and on one of the days did not even bother cleaning the room until I had to call multiple time when we got back to our room at 6PM in the evening! overall- a very bad experience for me and my family! the front desk staff were generally unfriendly and curt with their responses. if they treat a SPG Gold member so poorly, I only wonder how they treat non-frequest guests! I have been a loyal westin/SPG customer for a long time and generally have a decent experience at your properties. But this property was just terrible and I'll probably try to avoid it if I can... July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding property I felt very safe and the staff was very friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dank rooms Disappointed when I got in the room - the lighting was terrible which, as a result, made me not want to go into my hotel room. The light when I came into the room was half bright, the lights in the bedroom were few and far between. Brutal. Room 1515. (I'm a Platinum SPG for many years so was upgraded.) May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Focus As I approached the registration desk to check out dragging luggage, backpack and purse, a staff membrane approached, asked if I needed a taxi, took my luggage and flagged down a cab while I checked out. As I emerged onto the street in the downpour, there was the smiling Westin staff member with an umbrella and thanks for staying, opening the door and helping me in the cab. He saved me precious time and demonstrated customer-focus. I so appreciated the customer service. Had a great stay at the Westin! December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Place to Stay The Westin Times Square in New York was a fabulous place to stay. The front desk staff was very helpful and upgraded me to a suite upon arrival. In addition, the concierge staff was more than happy to assist me and my mom with finding things to do and explore in NYC. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The location was amazing. Eveything was nearby or easy to get to. We had requested early check in but our room wasn't available until later. As we were travelling with a 10 year old, waiting to change clothes and unwind from the flight wasn't an option. The front desk staff worked diligently to find us a room that we could occupy immediately. Even though we were there using our points, we were upgraded to a junior suite on the 44th floor. What an incredible view! My sister remarked that the bathroom was the size of her room at the last NYC hotel she stayed in. As always, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Every staff member was exceptionally courteous, helpful and professional. I've stayed at several different Westins. This one is at the top of the favorites. I can't wait to go back. November 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by First disappointing experience I have stayed at the Westin in NYC numerous times and i am usually very satisfied but my last stay was exceptionally horrible. The first night I was given a room that had stained linen. The hotel manager was very curteous and helpful and kindly switched me to another room. However, while I was taking a shower in the new room, I noticed that there was a cockroach in the tub. As I said, this was an exceptionally bad experience but another similar circumstance will see me change hotels for good. December 5, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel failed my expecatation for Westin quality I have stayed at Westins around the world ( Americas, Europe, Asia) and I've been quite happy with their service. Based on my past experience I specifically chose to stay at Westin while visiting New York. I regret this decision. The staff was not helpful and not having access to my car due to the 1/2 marathon could have been handled better. I had to walk with my family 6 blocks +4 luggage bags , no guidance, we were told " Just walk 6 blocks" ... March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in services for platinum guests Reserved and gifted three rooms for family. Even though we are platinum members our assigned rooms were overlooking rooftop air conditioners. No mention was made for accessing the club room or any amenities. Our guests were not given any of the normal amenities normally extended to platinum members. Even when I called the hotel and spoke with a service express employee he assured me he would move them and call them. That was never done. I used almost 300,000 points and it was not worth it! May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel celebrate son's birthday The day we arrived at the hotel, was the birthday of our 4-year old son. The checkin lady noticed his birthday and gave him a small gift and arranged a birthday cake as suprise. It really make his day, we celebrated his birthday in the plane with a small cupcake. Can you imagine his face when we really celebrated his birthday with a real cake with the complements from the hotel (staff). Both a suprise for the kid as well for the parents. Many thanks for making his birthday memorable! May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a fantastic stay I have been staying at this hotel for the past 9 years a few stays every year and it never disappoints. The staff are amazing; from the moment you arrive the bellmen are there to greet you (my favorite Jorge) to the reception staff who have to be the quickest check in team I have ever experienced..(see Candice and Luis) The rooms are spotless and I love the atrium level. The lounge puts on a great breakfast. I stay in a lot of SPG properties and without doubt this is my favorite. May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel even has great facilities but the service is terrible I paid for upgrade fee when checking in after noticed by front desk to experience higher and better view room as well as free premium internet costing $20 per night. But the room was not prepared, the phone was not working, no tissue in the toilet. I called them with my own phone to verify these but the lady was rude and hung out the phone while talking. Dealing with these things even delayed my Broadway schedule. So frustrated about whole things. If I know these in advance, I would like not to pay any upgrade fee for this hotel. And then, the hotel didn't reply to my complaints. Moreover, the hotel even charged me the room fee again even though I paid for that in advance. I hope this is a mistake but no one respond this issue so far. I was so upset not only with their phone service but also the manner this hotel stealing extra room fee from my pocket. It absolutely can't earn my loyalty. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous NYC Hotel!! This hotel has it all!! Fabulous lobby, staff, bar (prosecco) rooms and prime location for NYC vacation fun!!! A special note of " Thanks" to Sarah and Jessica for making my 38th Birthday so memorable and personalized which put a huge smile on my face! Your staff gets an A+ in public relations and customer service! My entire family was very impressed with our stay at this SPG property! Our room was so relaxing and the aromatic smell is a plus!! Again, many thanks! #surprisecake #sparklingwine #besthotelbyfar JS July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can this be a Westin? Very disappointed with my stay in Westin in Time Square, NYC. 1. Arrived at 6:30PM or there after, and the room they gave me was not made up. Had to go downstair to get a different room, causing me to be late for my dinner appointment. 2. The room had a damp, moldy smell. 3. When I returned at night, I was challenged to show my room key every night before I was allowed to enter. I did not see them doing the same thing to male guests... I am over 55 years old. Maybe I should be flattered? In other Westin properties, often the staff knows the guests by name. Can't believe this is happening in a high-end hotel. 4. I visited NYC because I had a business school reunion. A classmate of mine also mentioned his friend had a terrible experience at this particular property. Conclusion: avoid this property if you visit NYC. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Busy Hotel I always stay in Westin whenever I take vacation. When I come to Westin NY, I was asked to wait until 3 pm and then when I enter the room, there is only 1 bottle of complimentary of water, 1 soap, shampoo and conditioner. I just don't feel I stay in 5 star hotel July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean- great location- Room was clean and comfortable- double beds were a bit small- Easy access to Theater district- ferry- Times Square- Radio City- Highly recommend July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wear and tear I've stayed at this property half a dozen times over the past few years, and the rooms are certainly beginning to show some wear. On my last stay, the grouting around the toilet showed water stains, and signs of recent leaks. The bathroom cabinets were a little beat-up, and there were several balls of mucus on the wall beside the toilet that had been overlook by the cleaning staff. I plan on staying at the property again, however hope this most recent stay doesn't become a recurring theme. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shocking, but a great stay We had a great stay at the Westin. The location is great if you want access to the Time Square area, and since it is centrally located in Manhattan, most things are within a (healty) walking distance. The staff was great, very professional and courteous. The room was big enough, by NY standards, with ample storage. A coffee pot, with Starbucks coffee packets. was in the room. The bathroom was also large enough, with a funky double shower head. My only complaint is the air quality in the hotel: so, so DRY. I got a static shock every time I turned on a light, touched a door...really, just about anything in that place would shock you if you made contact with it. The driness also resulted in a morning headache that stopped once I got outside. That being said, there are many more plusses than minuses, and I'd stay here again. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE STAFF AND HOTEL ARE 1ST CLASS FROM THE MINUTE YOU WALK INTO THE FRONT DESK PERSON TO OUR ROOM AND EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT. WE COME TO NY 5-6 TIMES A YEAR AND ALWAYS STAY AT THE WESTIN AT TIMES SQUARE. TERRY THE GM ALWAYS MAKES OUR STAY SPECIAL. SHE ALWAYS ASK BY THE KIDS ETC. SONYA THE RESERVATIONS MANAGER EMAILS ME JUST TO SEE IF SHE CAN DO ANYTHING FOR US. THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE ARE ALWAYS SO NICE. THEY EVEN TOOK THE TIME TO WALK OVER AND SAY GOODBYE TO US. SABAM, CESAR AND LUIS AT THE FRONT DESK KNOW US BY NAME. THE CLUB LEVEL ROOMS ARE JUST GREAT. THE CLUB LOUNGE PEOPLE ARE THE BEST. MUKTAR WAS ALWAYS ASKING US IF WE NEEDED ANYTHING, HE IS JUST 1ST CLASS. THE HEALTH CLUB IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND EQUIPMENT IS PERFECT FOR WORKING OUT. THE DISNEY SYSTEM IS THEY WILL DO ANYTHING TO MAKE YOU HAPPY. THE WESTIN HAS TAKING THE DISNEY SYSTEM TO THE NEXT LEVEL. April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay in New York We had a one-night reward stay @ the new Westin Time Square (formerly the Helmsley) during the Columbus Day weekend & it was AWESOME! A fantastic addition to the SPG chain and we will definitely return! Check-in was quick, Bernard explained all of the SPG amenities and we loved our room on the 31st. The Westin Workout on the 2nd floor is open 24 hours/day and has a full range of Nautilus machines! The elevators were very fast. We also had breakfast in Leonardo & the food was good & the service gracious. The location is convenient, near Grand Central and numerous subway lines. Also, the UN is right around the corner. High speed WIFI was complimentary for SPG Plat guests. The Business Centre is not yet open so its best if you bring your own laptop, otherwise there are two monitors available behind the front desk for a fee. October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor performance at front desk The front desk staff were clearly indifferent to customer needs, poorly serviced by their technology and there weren't enough of them. I experienced lengthy delays at check-in, no room ready, a failure to advise when one was ready, and a 30 minute delay to solve an issue when my room didn't work. They simply had no passion for customer service and the manager refused to come out when three separate parties wished to complain about verious shortcomings November 19, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel Terrible experience at this New York hotel. Upon arrival, when checking in, the front desk woman was not in a great mood and acted rude. When we went to see our room, it was small and run down, definitely not worth what they were charging. Plus the room had weird odors. We then went downstairs to the front desk to tell them about our dissatisfaction, the front desk lady did not seem to care at all. So we then booked another room at another hotel. Upon checking out the next morning, we once again told the front desk we were checking out because the room sucked and service was unsatisfactory. Once again, the lady (a different one) did not seem to care. I am a business traveler and I travel very frequently and have never encountered service like this. Avoid this hotel at all costs! You can get a better hotel with better service for cheaper. September 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 38 next>>