The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1181 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great access to Time Square Great location close to Time Square with easy access to NYC August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking Too few front desk workers. Concierge staff as whole made us feel as though they were doing us a favor by talking to us. Final bill incorrectly charged us for minibar items not taken. Took me 3 phone calls and 2 1/2weeks to correct. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin NYC Great stay Had fun Wonderful Hotel August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel ever I gave this hotel one star because it would not allow me to give it no stars. When I say this hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed it might be an understatement. From the rude, inattentive, misinformed, and argumentative staff at check in to the numerous bugs in the room this was only the beginning of my problems at this Westin They gave me a room on the 25th floor right above construction. All you could hear for hours was what sounded like jack hammering. You weren't even able to have a conversation with the person standing next to you. After calling downstairs to ask for a room change I was told to bear with the noise as it will end in a couple of hours. When I mentioned the bug problem they told me to swat at them and kill them. After asking to speak with a manager I was informed one was not available and would call me back. No phone call was ever received even after two more attempts to contact someone. I am a long time SPG member and have stayed at many Westins worldwide. I have NEVER had a bad experience until now. I understand that there may be problems what I will never understand or appreciate is how the staff handles these issues and how poorly they treated their guests And after speaking with other guests I was not the only one treated like this August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in July. The hotel is in a great location but the customer service leaves a great deal to be desired. I stay at SPG properties basically every week but one issue came up here has driven me to never stay at this hotel again. As an SPG platinum member, I requested and was approved for a 4pm checkout. On the day of checkout, I leave the hotel room at 4pm to catch a 7pm flight from JFK. The hotel then charged me for an extra night and alleged that I had the room occupied at 8pm that night, when I provided proof that I had been on a flight. When I called to get the charge reversed, I was given the run around by accounting. I wouldn't expect a hotel like this to treat any guest in this manner and especially not a platinum member that has stayed several times at the Westin. I will never stay at this hotel again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved My Trip There was easy access to the hotel via various modes of transportation. It was also conveniently located in Times Square with access to numerous venues - plays, music, food, shopping, and transportation to other parts of the city, etc. I loved, loved, loved it. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience The location was perfect for our plans of sightseeing. The room was newly remodeled, clean, and quite comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing time the staff was friendly. the room was clean. housekeeping was excellent. the was presentation was awesome. as soon as i arrived i was upgraded to preferred customer. many places to eat in the area. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin NY Our third visit to the Westin. A perfect location for the theatre minded. Hotel logistics are great - checking in, out, the speed of the elevators. We stayed in a remodeled room, very nice. The bed is always the best, which is why we stay in Sheraton properties. We like the breakfast at Shula's. We will come again. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst ever experience My worst ever experience. Started as soon as I landed in the Hotel. I requested for a room with a front and better view. I was told that is available for a premium only and hence was given a room at the backside. I requested for a late checkout. I was told max 1.00 PM. I got stiuck in traffic and reached late (3.30 PM) I was charged 100 USD extra for being half an hour late. Staff was rude as usual. I will never go back to this Hotel again July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for visiting NYC The hotel is relatively new, and it shows. Everything about it was great. I was lucky to be put on the top floor in a corner room. I had amazing sunset views over the Hudson River. I could also see the Empire State Building to the south. Inside the room, the bathroom was really nice. There was great water pressure, even though I was on the top floor, which has been a problem at other hotels. The room was also mostly quiet. It helps to be that far above the street. My only gripe is the blackout window shades. The roll up ones are both noisy to operate and hard to move. Westin should reconsider these. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TerribleSPGexperience this is the worst SPG experience I have had. The person checkin us in was chewing tobacco and was incoherent. He did not really care about providing us with any kind of service. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding property I felt very safe and the staff was very friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Centrally located in Times Square The hotel is clean. The rooms set aside for SPG members are adequate, not special. One small bottle of water for a two-night stay was inadequate. Presumably the water was to be used to make one pot of coffee. SPG benefits at this hotel are pretty Spartan, no concierge lounge, or afternoon wine with cheese and crackers. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NEEDS IMPROVEMENT Concierge not Knowledgeable, gave incorrect address info for both my requests. When asking for 1 PREFERRED GUEST AMENITY that was listed in Hotel book that I needed to Borrow since I left mine at home, I was told they don't have any!! Also, NO COMPLIMENTARY INTERNET IN LOBBY AT ALL!!! I ASKED SEVERAL WORKERS, THEY DO NOT EVEN OFFER THE FIRST 5 MINUTES FREE!!! ALSO, NO BREAKFAST OR SNACKS OFFERED FOR FREE!!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family-Friendly We've stayed here several times, and it became our go-to NYC hotel for family trips once the Parker started the crazy/offensive resort fee policy. SPG Plat recognition has always been good -- have gotten the Junior Suite every time, pull-out sofa for the kids, great view to the river. Once, when the folks in the room next door started smoking, filling our room with cigarette smell, the night staff moved us to a corner suite, which was really nice. Suite upgrades are key for travel with kids, and we keep coming back here because the upgrade is reliable. Plenty of street parking west of 8th avenue, by the way. No need to pay the high rates at the not-nearby lot. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to theaters and time square Nice room, we stayed in a corner king grand deluxe. Housekeeping could use a little help. The dining was good. It's very close to the theaters and many great eateries, as well as time square. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sleeping & Convenient The hotel was very nice and clean but would have liked a softer pillow. The valet parking is unclear and the valet people are not friendly. Also, not clear on having to get your valet ticket stamped paid and we should have been told this when we called and ordered the car. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service and worst Westin experience Despite the great views, excellent tourist location and paying top dollars, the suite was woefully inadequate! To start-it had just one small bathroom which was not even accessible from the bedroom! The WiFi service was slow as a snail! the "Service Express" was anything but express- was kept on hold for 10-15 min on an average before someone responded! it was faster to take the elevator down to the front desk to make the request! room service staff were incompetent who regularly got our orders wrong! housekeeping staff did a poor job and on one of the days did not even bother cleaning the room until I had to call multiple time when we got back to our room at 6PM in the evening! overall- a very bad experience for me and my family! the front desk staff were generally unfriendly and curt with their responses. if they treat a SPG Gold member so poorly, I only wonder how they treat non-frequest guests! I have been a loyal westin/SPG customer for a long time and generally have a decent experience at your properties. But this property was just terrible and I'll probably try to avoid it if I can... July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Just returned from a 3 night stay (July 18-20). Very impressed with the Westin Times Square. Newly renovated rooms are well done and comfortable. The bathroom is amazing! Can't believe the room size for NYC, largest I have ever stayed in! Will definitely return and recommend to family and friends. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location and helpful staff great room, great staff, but when I was checking in, the line was too long! Over 40 minute wait, you don't want to wait in a line, after being on a plane and then a taxi ride for that long. Seems like everyone before us had long issues checking in. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Place to Stay The Westin Times Square in New York was a fabulous place to stay. The front desk staff was very helpful and upgraded me to a suite upon arrival. In addition, the concierge staff was more than happy to assist me and my mom with finding things to do and explore in NYC. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean- great location- Room was clean and comfortable- double beds were a bit small- Easy access to Theater district- ferry- Times Square- Radio City- Highly recommend July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS EXCELLENT LOCATION I DONT LIKE THE DOORS OF THE BATHROOM July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one annoyance Noisy street but realize there is not much the hotel can do about it. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish your valet parking staff are more helpful. Arried in the rain at night waited a long time in my car for valet parking staff. No one showed up. Googled hotel number to call front desk but the number was for reservation. Got transfered to the wrong department and it was only voice recording. This is about 10 minutes in my car already. Had to get out ran inside ask for help and was told someone would be with me soon. When I checked out, it took 30+ minutes to get the car and the guy raised his voice and told me to calm down when I tried to explain to him I didn't have the ticket he wanted and I was told my invoice could serve the purpose. Valet parking staff were totally unprofessioanl. It seems they are miserable with their job. What a shame for such a beautiful hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back home Been away from this property for a while and reception from staff was like visiting family. Well done Times Square Westin! July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Busy Hotel I always stay in Westin whenever I take vacation. When I come to Westin NY, I was asked to wait until 3 pm and then when I enter the room, there is only 1 bottle of complimentary of water, 1 soap, shampoo and conditioner. I just don't feel I stay in 5 star hotel July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where all the action is – Times Square This hotel is in the perfect location for restaurants, subway transportation, tours, theater and anything else you wanted to do while in NYC. I was upgraded to a Jr Suite which was a nice size for NYC. Everything was completely renovated so there were no complaints regarding the room décor or bed. The bathroom was large with plenty of amenities including a robe. If I am in the NYC area again I would gladly stay at this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This locaton is close to everything. Subway, buses, time square, restaurants, theaters. Very comfortable room. Great view. Safe. Clean. Very helpful staff. Was a very enjoyable stay! July 16, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:07.427-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1181, tr_1181
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 41 next>>