The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1175 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience The location was perfect for our plans of sightseeing. The room was newly remodeled, clean, and quite comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing time the staff was friendly. the room was clean. housekeeping was excellent. the was presentation was awesome. as soon as i arrived i was upgraded to preferred customer. many places to eat in the area. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin NY Our third visit to the Westin. A perfect location for the theatre minded. Hotel logistics are great - checking in, out, the speed of the elevators. We stayed in a remodeled room, very nice. The bed is always the best, which is why we stay in Sheraton properties. We like the breakfast at Shula's. We will come again. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst ever experience My worst ever experience. Started as soon as I landed in the Hotel. I requested for a room with a front and better view. I was told that is available for a premium only and hence was given a room at the backside. I requested for a late checkout. I was told max 1.00 PM. I got stiuck in traffic and reached late (3.30 PM) I was charged 100 USD extra for being half an hour late. Staff was rude as usual. I will never go back to this Hotel again July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for visiting NYC The hotel is relatively new, and it shows. Everything about it was great. I was lucky to be put on the top floor in a corner room. I had amazing sunset views over the Hudson River. I could also see the Empire State Building to the south. Inside the room, the bathroom was really nice. There was great water pressure, even though I was on the top floor, which has been a problem at other hotels. The room was also mostly quiet. It helps to be that far above the street. My only gripe is the blackout window shades. The roll up ones are both noisy to operate and hard to move. Westin should reconsider these. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TerribleSPGexperience this is the worst SPG experience I have had. The person checkin us in was chewing tobacco and was incoherent. He did not really care about providing us with any kind of service. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding property I felt very safe and the staff was very friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Centrally located in Times Square The hotel is clean. The rooms set aside for SPG members are adequate, not special. One small bottle of water for a two-night stay was inadequate. Presumably the water was to be used to make one pot of coffee. SPG benefits at this hotel are pretty Spartan, no concierge lounge, or afternoon wine with cheese and crackers. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NEEDS IMPROVEMENT Concierge not Knowledgeable, gave incorrect address info for both my requests. When asking for 1 PREFERRED GUEST AMENITY that was listed in Hotel book that I needed to Borrow since I left mine at home, I was told they don't have any!! Also, NO COMPLIMENTARY INTERNET IN LOBBY AT ALL!!! I ASKED SEVERAL WORKERS, THEY DO NOT EVEN OFFER THE FIRST 5 MINUTES FREE!!! ALSO, NO BREAKFAST OR SNACKS OFFERED FOR FREE!!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family-Friendly We've stayed here several times, and it became our go-to NYC hotel for family trips once the Parker started the crazy/offensive resort fee policy. SPG Plat recognition has always been good -- have gotten the Junior Suite every time, pull-out sofa for the kids, great view to the river. Once, when the folks in the room next door started smoking, filling our room with cigarette smell, the night staff moved us to a corner suite, which was really nice. Suite upgrades are key for travel with kids, and we keep coming back here because the upgrade is reliable. Plenty of street parking west of 8th avenue, by the way. No need to pay the high rates at the not-nearby lot. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to theaters and time square Nice room, we stayed in a corner king grand deluxe. Housekeeping could use a little help. The dining was good. It's very close to the theaters and many great eateries, as well as time square. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sleeping & Convenient The hotel was very nice and clean but would have liked a softer pillow. The valet parking is unclear and the valet people are not friendly. Also, not clear on having to get your valet ticket stamped paid and we should have been told this when we called and ordered the car. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service and worst Westin experience Despite the great views, excellent tourist location and paying top dollars, the suite was woefully inadequate! To start-it had just one small bathroom which was not even accessible from the bedroom! The WiFi service was slow as a snail! the "Service Express" was anything but express- was kept on hold for 10-15 min on an average before someone responded! it was faster to take the elevator down to the front desk to make the request! room service staff were incompetent who regularly got our orders wrong! housekeeping staff did a poor job and on one of the days did not even bother cleaning the room until I had to call multiple time when we got back to our room at 6PM in the evening! overall- a very bad experience for me and my family! the front desk staff were generally unfriendly and curt with their responses. if they treat a SPG Gold member so poorly, I only wonder how they treat non-frequest guests! I have been a loyal westin/SPG customer for a long time and generally have a decent experience at your properties. But this property was just terrible and I'll probably try to avoid it if I can... July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Just returned from a 3 night stay (July 18-20). Very impressed with the Westin Times Square. Newly renovated rooms are well done and comfortable. The bathroom is amazing! Can't believe the room size for NYC, largest I have ever stayed in! Will definitely return and recommend to family and friends. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location and helpful staff great room, great staff, but when I was checking in, the line was too long! Over 40 minute wait, you don't want to wait in a line, after being on a plane and then a taxi ride for that long. Seems like everyone before us had long issues checking in. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Place to Stay The Westin Times Square in New York was a fabulous place to stay. The front desk staff was very helpful and upgraded me to a suite upon arrival. In addition, the concierge staff was more than happy to assist me and my mom with finding things to do and explore in NYC. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean- great location- Room was clean and comfortable- double beds were a bit small- Easy access to Theater district- ferry- Times Square- Radio City- Highly recommend July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS EXCELLENT LOCATION I DONT LIKE THE DOORS OF THE BATHROOM July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one annoyance Noisy street but realize there is not much the hotel can do about it. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish your valet parking staff are more helpful. Arried in the rain at night waited a long time in my car for valet parking staff. No one showed up. Googled hotel number to call front desk but the number was for reservation. Got transfered to the wrong department and it was only voice recording. This is about 10 minutes in my car already. Had to get out ran inside ask for help and was told someone would be with me soon. When I checked out, it took 30+ minutes to get the car and the guy raised his voice and told me to calm down when I tried to explain to him I didn't have the ticket he wanted and I was told my invoice could serve the purpose. Valet parking staff were totally unprofessioanl. It seems they are miserable with their job. What a shame for such a beautiful hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back home Been away from this property for a while and reception from staff was like visiting family. Well done Times Square Westin! July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Busy Hotel I always stay in Westin whenever I take vacation. When I come to Westin NY, I was asked to wait until 3 pm and then when I enter the room, there is only 1 bottle of complimentary of water, 1 soap, shampoo and conditioner. I just don't feel I stay in 5 star hotel July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where all the action is – Times Square This hotel is in the perfect location for restaurants, subway transportation, tours, theater and anything else you wanted to do while in NYC. I was upgraded to a Jr Suite which was a nice size for NYC. Everything was completely renovated so there were no complaints regarding the room décor or bed. The bathroom was large with plenty of amenities including a robe. If I am in the NYC area again I would gladly stay at this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This locaton is close to everything. Subway, buses, time square, restaurants, theaters. Very comfortable room. Great view. Safe. Clean. Very helpful staff. Was a very enjoyable stay! July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel even has great facilities but the service is terrible I paid for upgrade fee when checking in after noticed by front desk to experience higher and better view room as well as free premium internet costing $20 per night. But the room was not prepared, the phone was not working, no tissue in the toilet. I called them with my own phone to verify these but the lady was rude and hung out the phone while talking. Dealing with these things even delayed my Broadway schedule. So frustrated about whole things. If I know these in advance, I would like not to pay any upgrade fee for this hotel. And then, the hotel didn't reply to my complaints. Moreover, the hotel even charged me the room fee again even though I paid for that in advance. I hope this is a mistake but no one respond this issue so far. I was so upset not only with their phone service but also the manner this hotel stealing extra room fee from my pocket. It absolutely can't earn my loyalty. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location...poor customer service. We stay primarily at Westin hotels and appreciate the quality of their hotels and service. Westin Times Square sadly fell far below the Westin standard for service. We booked two rooms, one of which was still not ready for check-in by 7pm at night. Housekeeping did a substandard job of making up our room - the sheets had come off the bottom corner and the cover was just pulled up. The garbage was not removed from the room. I asked the concierge to print google map directions - he couldn't help me as his printer was broken but did not offer to assist me in any way. His response was that I could ask someone else. Will not recommend this location to others. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT WORTH THE Not worth the price , Hotel is very clean but basic, lobby is a bunch of couches with no atmosphere, you have to buy everything at restaurants. Bathroom towels were very cheap and small smelled of bleach permeated the whole room, bathroom vanity was stainless steer and reminded me of a cruise ship room. Bed is very uncomfortable for being a "Heavenly bed" Concierge was unresponsive to checking in and recommendations to restaurants or taxi/limo service , stated just walk to curb for prices with driver. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in NYC We had a great time, the bell staff was especially helpful with directions, suggestions. The concierge was always busy, so it was nice to get a bit of help from these wonderful gentlemen! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay in the city we enjoyed a great stay in the city seeing a show and gong to dinner. The hotel was convenient to the theater and restaurant. The room was comfortable. We also enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant as well as a drink in the lounge. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love NY! Great hotel. Just like most SPG properties it met our expectations! July 13, 2014
  • 2015-08-01T00:56:23.046Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1175, tr_1175
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 40 next>>