The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 801 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not enjoy stay -- EXPECTED MORE!!! I'm a Starwood Rewards member and was not pleased on my recent visit. My room was really hot which caused me not to get any sleep. The shower had very little water pressure which made it a challenge. I think something should be done for me in return for the negative experience. Thank you! January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Out of the Bars and Restaurants One of the most disappointing bartending/waiter/waitress staffs that I have come across. It appears management has understaffed these locations making the bartender-the waiter-the busboy etc. This accounts for the below expectations in service. The front desk personnel were outstanding. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Rooms-Overpriced Food and Beverage A $30 breakfast was a little too much to stomach when just included bacon, eggs, sausage and tri-color potatoes. Bar prices very high and HVAC in bar was high too (hot). Was given a $5 credit for forgoing maid service, but was unable to use it due to too many restrictions, so a waste. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservations are Meaningless I booked 6 rooms for 11 adults attending a conference at the hotel. Upon their arrival they were offered rooms with King beds. The adults were co-workers, not family members. When you book and request double beds it should be honored not on a first come first served availability rate. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable Our room was very nice and comfortable. My daughter and I were there for the Avon Walk. One dissapointment was returning to our room Sunday at the end of the Walk our room was not serviced and it was 3pm.After a call a very nice young woman came and serviced our room it was 3:45pm. November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The lobby was beautiful so we were expecting the same for the rooms. The beds were smaller than queen and very uncomfortable. There were not enough towels. If you chose not to valet your car, they were not very helpful. Also, to have to pay for wifi was unbelievable. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Between the service and lodging it was wonderful I had a terrible flight but when I entered the hotel the staff was timely and pleasant. My room was ready right away . The cleanliness of the hotel was impeccable. The food was very good. The atmosphere was very realxing but sophisticated. I would recommend this hotel. October 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't honor room booked reserved a regular king room and was given a disabled room:roll-in shower,low sink, no closet,bathroom door automatically closed room overlooked roof with many exhaust fans. Just booked future stay in Charlotte for myself and a number of colleagues at another hotel November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Stay We stayed here while attending a conference at another hotel that was not pet friendly. Since we were bringing our dog along, we chose to stay at the Westin. The staff was warm, welcoming and friendly. I was particularly impressed by the fact that they remembered my dog's name (every morning the woman in the coffee shop greeted her by name), and one staffer even made a point of coming over and telling me how happy he was that we chose to stay with them. The food in the restaurant was delicious, and my kids enjoyed the kids menu (was very happy they had one.) The coffee shop served Starbucks coffee, and we also appreciated non-carb options like cheese, yogurt and fruit among their breakfast selections. My kids enjoyed the small indoor pool, and we spent many hours there between conference activities. The location of the hotel is lovely, and we greatly enjoyed the art district and the lovely park down the street (The Green). I would definitely choose this hotel if our travels take us back to Charlotte. Thanks for a great stay! June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business Travel This hotel and the staff that work here are consistently a pleasure and top of the line. I have booked out this hotel through the end of the year on a week to week basis. Book early in case there are conventions in Charlotte because Westin fills up fast! October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in every way I go out of my way and pay up (a little) to stay here. It is that good. They reward SPG members, the rooms and facitlites are clean and well maintained. The staff is excellent. The food is very good... whatr more do you want when traveling on business? September 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is horrible!! This is a pet friendly hotel, great for pet owners. However, the pets tend to leave behind a mess in the carpet the hotel doesn't seen to clean very well within the rooms. There is only wifi in the lobby not in the rooms. Cleanliness of rooms is poor!! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility Friendly Staff From check in to check out, the staff went above and beyond to meet my needs. I had a total of 6 rooms booked, all were ready when I arrived, all we well appointed and very comfortable. Thank you to the Westin Charlotte for making my stay enjoyable. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Place to Stay in Charlotte We have stayed in the Westin Charlotte twice this year. Both times with a large convention group and this hotel's ability to serve a large group is second to none. Courteous staff, comfortable rooms and excellent service will keep us coming back. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location The conference center was confusing as there were several conferences occuring at the same time. While our conference was pretty well marked, I felt like I was intruding on others to get to meeting rooms, etc. Other than that, the stay was fine. November 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great anniversary experience. We were able to check in early, we're upgraded to a suite, and had a complimentary plate of chocolate covered strawberries and a handwritten happy anniversary card waiting in our room after dinner. It was a wonderful experience.thank you. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, comfortable and convenient All staff were very helpful and friendly (as were all Charlotte natives!). All areas - room, lobby, fitness center, bar, restaurant, clean and comfortable. Great location - right downtown "Uptown" Charlotte. Short trip from airport. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT SERVICE After reading many negative reviews we were skeptical. But the staff was very helpful and the rooms were very nice. I would highly recommend this facility.. Only negative is that the wireless service is virtually non-existent. October 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened in 2 weeks? I was just at this hotel 2 weeks ago and everything was great. This past week it was one the worst hotel stays I've had in years and I travel every week. Room was dirty, bed spread gross and it took forever to get service. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable I totally enjoyed my stay, it was only one night, but everyone was very very nice and the bed was so comfortable, I wanted to take it home with me. I thought it a bit pricey, especially having to pay $18 to park...but October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is so quiet. It is close to the Stadium for football games. The only problem we had was the parking of 18.00 a day and we didn't leave the whole time we were there. This was not mentioned when we booked this Hotel. Other than that we were treated like Roality our whole stay. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by CONVENIENT LOCATION Very convenient location close to stadium, highway and eateries, clubs and movies. Disappointed that we had to pay for parking even though we were staying at the hotel. That should be complimentary. August 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by dirty, broken & uncomfortable My title says alot. The bell men were difficult. No towels at pool and when they did bring then they where stained with brown spots. The heat in our executive suite was broken in both rooms. Maintenance finally said it was fixed at almost midnight. So I finally got my 6 month old who was sick and my five year old daughter to bed. Then I found out I had to get them up by 7 am the next morning to get down for breakfast before 830 am or no breakfast would be available. I then went to bed. At 2am I got up to feed my son and found that the heater was broken again. I had to feed him two times in a cold room. The wake the kids for breakfast. 3 hrs sleep for me. Breakfast offered lipstick from another guest on my husbands cup. Bad runny eggs and hair on my waffle from some one. We also had a large brown sneer on the deceptive pillow on our bed. I also, never even had a chance to shower. Who knows if the shower was havenlly or not. Don't go to this hotel. The company I work for has over 60k employees and our travel people will hear about this. I used to think they were great I know the truth now. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review Not a real closet in room, locked out of room by key system problem, couldn't get out of parking lot and no one was attending exit, restaurant is expensive and below average in quality of food. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay We were their for my daughters wedding. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and polite. I was astounded at how well we were taken care of. The bedding was excellent very comfortable. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Highlight In town for a convention at the convention center across the street and was well pleased with the Westin. Our corner room was nice and the staff helped us when we needed an extra bed. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Charlotte! Great location and nice lobby bar with ample seating. Hotel staff were friendly and provided excellent service. Restaurant had an off day with a number of menu items not available. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needed thorough cleaning and noise control. Upon check-in I found my room to have a intense odor of perfume or fragrant spray. The room was filthy. There was dust on most surfaces, hair on linens and bathroom, trash bag under night stand, clumps of food on remote and toothpaste left in sink. It seemed as though the bed was made and no further efforts were made to clean. I cleaned it up myself as I was severely carsick from travel and did not want to change rooms. I wrapped the remote in paper to prevent me from touching and purchased wipes to clean other surfaces. House cleaning staff were very loud; laughing and carrying on in the hallway, talking about other visitors and their rooms. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This is my 3rd or 4th time staying here and my stay gets better each time. Staff is very friendly and helpful with everything. Close proximity to the stadium and epicentre. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why The Westin The Westin in Charlotte, NC is in a great location and it is easily accesible from the interstate. It has everything you need and I felt safe and at ease. Thank you Westin! October 24, 2012
  • 2015-03-29T17:52:29.570-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_801, tr_801
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 28 next>>