The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Caroline du Nord
  • 28202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 784 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected The check in process was very good. My room 434 was anything, but what I expected. There was a fan runnung outside of the room day and night. The room smelled like burnt grease. I had to use one of the coffee packets and place at the HVAC intake to change the spell of the room. I had no wash clothes the first day. Had to use hand towels for wash clothes. When I needed an extra hour for check out, Jessica at the guest counter was very short with me just said no April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence All Around!!! Excellence is the Word! The accommodations,the courteous staff and the check in and check out procedures are excellent!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel rooms are like mini-spas. The atmosphere is refreshing and relaxing from the moment you enter the lobby until you reach your room. The rooms are very nicely equipped with crisp linens and the toiletries are a soothing, fresh white tea scent. The color scheme ties in nicely with a relaxing, welcoming feel. As a guest you most definitely feel pampered!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi-fi and Shuttle Service This hotel needs to provide free wi-fi for using a smart phone. The amount of money required was way too much. Free shuttle from the airport should also be provided. It cost $25.00 for a 20 minute trip for a total of $50.00. This is nuts! All hotels I have stayed at for this Trienniel have always provided free shuttles. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suprise brithday present for your 15 year old neice I cannot rave enough about how nice and kind the whole staff was. My niece and her best friend enjoyed the sky views pools and the comfy roads and beds. Grate stay after a long day concert. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicer uptown hotels Though the bed did seem a little aged, the room was above expectations. It was roomy, clean, well-furnished, and had all the amenities I required for my business trip. Unlike some of the other hotels, the desk chair was very comfortable. I also like the idea I can forego maid service for most of my trip in exchange for bonus points. The room service, though pricey, was excellent. The staff was friendly and competent at addressing all of my needs. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs improvement Check in was great, but everything went down hill after that. Requested a menu from the wait staff Thursday evening at the bar area she never came back, went to the restaurant (Ember) the hostess didn't even acknowledge us. So we went to another restaurant. The shower in the room would overflow. The day we checked out I called for our luggage to be picked up waited 20 minutes and no one showed up so we took them down ourselves and checked out. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hospitality a definite plus The staff are more than gracious and want to make your stay as pleasant as possible.From housekeeping to the front desk, from the restaurant and lobby bar staff to the bellman and parking vallet, they were warm, helpful, and hospitable. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations It was a Friday night. Earlier that day, I spent a hectic day pouring over a pile of paperwork at the office. My boyfriend had a similar day of meeting deadlines and endless errands. As a result, we didn't get out of town for our long awaited getaway until nightfall. By the time we arrived, both of us were in need of decompression. We chose the Westin Charlotte because of the beauty of the hotel, the convenience of the location, the cordiality of the staff and now for one more reason: a suite which has become my favorite room on the 11th floor (three beautiful views of the city one of those being an amazing view from the bathtub)! That suite and the friendliness and accessibility of the staff from the front desk to the valet took our weekend to another level. It was just what my boyfriend and I needed to reenergize and we will certainly be back. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING Service at the Westin during AKA 2014 Boule Outstanding from check-in and throughout our stay! The hospitality and professionalism provided by Nicole Johnson (I think that was her last name) from check-in through check-out and Jasmine was exceptional. The young gentleman originally from DC gave us extra special attention especially when he find out we were from his original home. (I should have written his name down. He graduated from Archb. Carroll in 2005.) Thanks to the entire Westin Staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over 2 hours wait We arrived at the hotel ready to spend some time with our family in Uptown Charlotte. Upon trying to check in we found out that our room was not ready. Okay, that happens, and we were told they put a rush on cleaning it. 2 hours and 2 more tries to check-in we find out that housekeeping still had not been contacted about the rush on our room. No real apologies and no al effort to make it right. Worst service ever at a Starwood Hotel. March 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel with convenient access to downtown attractions I enjoyed the hotel for its close proximity to the convention center and the downtown attractions. I also felt their fitness center was exceptional compared to other hotels I have stayed at. My only disappointment was with my room temperature. The room was equipped with a thermostat but it must be controlled by the hotel's building automation system because my room was too warm and I set my temp to 65 degrees but felt closer to 80 June 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay but more focus is needed Love Westin hotels....but this one needs to put more focus on rooms/services. Showerhead had rust on the jets and the control was not working properly. Amenities were not refreshed, and the housekeeping service did not empty the water out of the ice bucket. They made a big deal out of a new program having workout wear you could 'rent' - but they didn't have my size. No minibar so a refreigerator was provided, but didn't cool October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by expected better This is a beautiful hotel though I do not think I will return. A charge for in room wi-fi for every day we stayed, a fee for parking for every day we stayed, no working refrigerator in rooms and we hung the sign on the door for "going green" declining house keeping and they still came (this is only a few dislikes). I have stayed at many hotels as I travel often and I have to say this hotel has been the most disappointing. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Careless House Keeping and Guest Services I stayed for 3 nights from 05/01 to 05/04 this year, as Platinum Member of SPG. I called Guest Services at 0845 on 05/03 requesting to collect Laundry Bag, critical for my travel on 05/04, in the evening when I didn't find the laundry in the room, on inquiring Guest Services found that Laundry was never sent for washing and it was still sitting in House Keeping. No choice except collect soiled clothes. May 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expectations were not Met I was very disappointed that I did not receive the requested double bed room made during the initial reservation. I received a King bed that had to accommodate 3 unrelated people for 6 nights. This was very uncomfortable. When expressed to the front desk staff, there was no flexibility to accommodate my request to change. I was told no changes could be made. No exceptions. The only offer made to me was to have another room with a King bed at the regular cost. This was not a viable option! I was very disappointed also in the room itself. I asked at checkin if it had a good view and was told it did. Upon entering the room the view was of the roof and pipes. Unbelievable! In addition, fumes from pipes were very strong. I was very concerned about the air quality and having to breath in what at times smelled like gas or oil. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Westin WOWed me! The staff at this hotel is not only welcoming, but goes above and beyond when it comes to great customer service! The valet attendants are friendly and efficient. Our bellman, Alejandro, was a wealth of knowledge about the hotel and went out of the way to make sure we were satisfied guests. The housekeeping staff was thourough and the front desk staff kept us happy! Thumbs up to the Westin, we will be back! October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best of everythimg This was by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Room was clean and comfortable, view from top floor was great and we were close to everything we needed. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The lobby was beautiful so we were expecting the same for the rooms. The beds were smaller than queen and very uncomfortable. There were not enough towels. If you chose not to valet your car, they were not very helpful. Also, to have to pay for wifi was unbelievable. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Beautiful Hotel. Comfortable Rooms. For the price of the room, in-room WiFi should be included. Restaurant a bit pricy but food was good. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor front desk and bar on arrival about 9:30 I went to Bar 10. I had to wait 15 minutes for the bartender to appear, after I asked, to get a drink. Then I waited another 10 minutes for him to come back so I could order food. At check out I provided my voucher for bonus points for making a green choice. Those points have not been credited. Also I asked for a copy of my bill to be sent by email. That has not happened. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Conference Experience Not a good experience if you are with a conference. There was little to no accommodations for early check-in. Most rooms had King size beds that did not accommodate the majority of requests for two double beds. Guest were advised to purchase air mattresses because cots were not available. The telephone staff member was curt telling me "let me break it down for you." However, on-site staff was very pleasant. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed, but the AC needs improvement Overall, I enjoyed the stay. The staff was wonderful and the amenities were good. However, the AC unit in the room did not work properly. I arrived at the room with the thermostat already set on 68, but it felt more like 78. I turned it as low as it would go (60), but the room never cooled off properly. It made for an uncomfortable night’s sleep. Everything else with the room was reasonable. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed We got off to a bad start when we stopped in the parking garage ($18 per day when the private lot around the corner was $6) and there was no signage for an elevator. We found one, but it delivered us outside in the back of the hotel, so we had to walk around the block. The front desk just laughed when they heard this. About an hour later in our room, we killed a cockroach walking up the wall. I'm not surprised now that I've read the other reviews complaining about cleanliness. The in-room wired internet connection had vague instructions, so I called about that and was told that wireless was available, we just had to login and sign up for a payment plan. It turned out that the first day was free, so I was thankful for that. Why does a $200 per night hotel charge for internet, but the $89 hotels have free wireless? Overall, we did not deal with friendly staff, who made me feel that I was in their way. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best that Charlotte has to offer Nicest and most comfortable stay I have ever enjoyed. Rooms are well appointed with beds you hate to abandon. Very clean. Restaurant and bar staffed by cordial wait staff who are very knowledgeable about their offerings. Prices very reasonable for level of offerings in restaurant. Only downside was valet service for carpark. Seemed disinterested and disorganized when providing services. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay I was a walker in the Avon Breast Cancer walk and the Westin was the host hotel for the event. I chose to stay at the hotel rather than a tent at the Avon Wellness Village. The Westin advertises the beds and showers as heavenly and I must agree. After walking 26.2 miles, I was thrilled to return to my room and enjoy those ammenities. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Rooms was not available for my group until after 3:30, Soap and shampoo from previous guest remained in my shower. Stong smell of mold and mildew in shower area, pink mold in shower head. Complaints regarding shower were not acted upon. Restaurant food was not up to typical Westin standards and service was slow. All areas of hotel appeared understaffed for WOCN meeting. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Issues Overall the hotel was fine, but the lack of Internet service in the first room and the spotty Internet service in the room I moved to was extremely frustrating.  Do not wait for IT to fix it.  Demand to change rooms.  I waited three days before I changed and it was a mistake.  My co-workers had similar issues.  Kimberly, the front desk manager, was excellent and very helpful. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Needed a good night's sleep and good food. Got both. Next time I will stay a second night and skip the pink tents. The bed's were great, the food was really good and the restaurant service was exceptional. Aisha was friendly and never lost sight of our needs. I would recommend this hotel for any event. We received a nice rate for the event which added to the pleasant stay. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but spendy The hotel facilities are very nice. However, the charges for wifi, food, and other services were too high. July 28, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 27 next>>