The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina del Nord
  • 28202
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 731 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great rooms but constant issues The staff has finally started to get better recognizing that I've stayed there almost every week for the last 6 months, so staying positive that is good. The rooms are fantastic and comfortable and the wifi is really good and easy to use. Biggest problem lately has been the TV. The TV goes out at least one night per week. I could start to believe the excuse of storms in the area but it never applies to all channels and even all HD channels. It most often is on a channel that has a major event on such as a sporting event or primetime show. For a hotel of this caliber I feel it is completely unaccepable - and it literally happens every week I'm staying there. June 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful customer service reservation was not ready; waited several hours; no starwood preferred floor as reserved; no one to retrieve my luggage; key didn't work; boarding pass machine didnt work. gave me complimentary water which they then charged me for.... November 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid and Dependable Westin Consistently solid Westin. Platinum status always recognized, but don't expect suite upgrades as the hotel has very few. Rooms are comfortable, albeit on the small side. Food in Embers (hotel restaurant) is usually pretty good, and the workout facilities are better than average. Hotel is situated adjacent to the Convention Center and is extremely convenient for meetings in Uptown, and is a short drive to/from CLT or South Park. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Professional and friendly staff; clean and comfortable rooms; high quality dining options; relaxing atmosphere. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice front desk staff The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that there was no shower cap in the room, especially since the over-sized shower head sprays from above, instead of at an angle. Otherwise, I found the bed to be very comfortable. I liked having a refrigerator in the room. The Ember lounge staff were less helpful. No one told us we needed to go to the bar to order drinks, causing a delay in getting served. Otherwise it was a lovely stay. Thanks June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued Westin Quality The Westin continues to be my top hotels to stay in around the country. The staff are pleasant, rooms are great and the food it divine. June 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the mark As Westin hotels go, this particular one leaves much to be desired. Rooms are basic, and not cleaned well. The room I had this week had a big red wine stain on the carpet - no one seemed to care! The staff do the "bare minimum", no attention to detail, no going out of their way either. Housekeeping forgets to leave toiletries, water etc. Not to mention the room service is more expensive than any other Westin (even more than Manhattan!), and the food is not even par. Not sure what gives Westin Charlotte the license to charge $43 for a plate of bad pasta. Even though I'm an SPG loyalist, I avoid this hotel whenever I can. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Value for the dollar spent is not there Problems everywhere... - Room: Upon arrival, I found what appeared to be public hairs in the sink. After turning the room upside down, housekeeping had knocked off bluetooth. headset off the table and found it under the bed. I found a filthy wash cloth under the bed. Some electrical plugs didn't work. Room A/C did not cool the room consistently (go to bed with a cool room as intended but room was hot by morning despite the t-stat showing the same settings) - Meals: 3 meals at Ember Restaurant... Food was subpar... Breakfast in particular on 2 occasions and lunch once. The service was terrible on the last meal. Several requests took 10+ minutes (juice request, hot water for tea, etc) Had to pay cash because despite asking manager for service, she/no one ever came back to us to collect our payments. - Conference space: Often 1x service on my phone with 3G on occasion. Had to pay to use wifi in conference area despite lack of cell coverage. April 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cold Rooms It was 26 degrees in Charlotte, and my 1st room had no heat. It took forever for maintenance to come check the heat, so I moved to a second room. The second room smelled like smoke and was supposed to get a non- smoking room. After a switch to a third room I was frustrated to find that there was no heat in there either. at 1030pm Maintenance/Engineering came up and assured me that I wasnt just making it up, and that the heater was in fact blowing out cold air. Adjustments were made and then the heat began to work. For what its worth, the manager took care of the valet parking and two meals but needless to say I will not stay here the next time Im in Charlotte.. The complimentary meals and valet were not worth sitting in the cold and putting up with the guest services employee on the phone that seemed less than thrilled that I made several calls/complaints.. Oh yeah forgot to mention that the extra door lock was busted on the door. No thanks January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by whats that noise? two issues- first i was on the side facing the convention center- there was an audible hum 24/7 from outside - i presume it was the cooling system of the convention center. Not terrible but irritating- much more noise than i would expect from a major hotel. Second- and this is not a new concern- I don't understand why i can get free internet in a mid price hotel, but pay for it in high end locations- Its even free in airports. Internet has turned into an expected staple- charging for it is like charging a separate fee for towels- on the positive side- I love the 5 buck per night rebate if you will fro not having new towels daily. Also had a small incident with a cleaning person- was going to ask her about getting more coffee but she was unavailable to comment - stating she didn't know anything as she rushed by- not a major point but again not expected at a hotel of your caliber. June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 11PM..Really I had this room (2030) booked for the week, departing Friday. At 11pm on Thursday night, security pounded on my door saying I didn't belong there and I had to leave immediately. I called the front desk and talked to the manager who asked if I had any dealing with the front desk that day, which I didn't. I was here on business and recovering from major surgery...being startled out of sound sleep in the middle of the night was so wrong. I'm not sure why or who cancelled my reservation but the front desk personnel needs better training. A simple phone call would have sufficed and no, I will not stay here again unless it is the only hotel available. Extremely bad experience. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big convention hotel with poor guest service I am a Starwood member. Requested early check in since I was speaking at a conference. Concierge, Nicole, advised there was not a room ready. Sent me to the locker room to change. What is the point of membership if you cannot be accommodated? I asked for a room away from the elevator. She put me straight across from the exit stairway. The door started banging every few minutes at 5:30am. I assume it was staff. I asked Nicole at another point if I could have a walking map. She was checking in a LONG line of guests. She told me I had to wait in line like the rest ofmthemguests. I guess she doesn't know the meaning of concierge. Very unpleasant stay for me. Will not be back. June 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs new management This is the first time that I have stayed at a Westin hotel and probably my last. My first day, i requested a room change, the comforter had stains as well as the carpet. My new room there were stains on the comforter as well as the carpet but not as noticeable as my first room. For three days the carpet in the hallway was not vacuumed. In addition, I noticed that a towel I placed on the floor had been refolded and placed back on the shelf. My fourth day there, my room was not cleaned until 8 pm that night due to some issue with the computer. This place is a nightmare!! The only positive thing about my stay was that the front desk staff was very friendly and professional. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freakin sweet Booked one of the corner suites and it was amazing. I guess I've always stayed in cheap hotels, but I was just shocked at how nice and new everything seemed. Also, just the drive up to the hotel was impressive! Would definitely stay here again. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs complementary services The hotel met my expectation except the following that will determine if I have to use their services next time. They are: - Complementary bus service to airport and back - complementary breakfast - complementary Internet service in the rooms. November 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miserable Stay I really wanted to be able to say I enjoyed this stay....but just can't. Will give credit where it is due....the room was clean, and the beds are always comfortable. But in room 504, there was a noise problem that occurred basically all night long, keeping me awake. The plumbing pipes popped, clanked, and banged continuously, and it was so loud that the only way to drown it out was to play the TV loud...but who can sleep like that? First night was not as bad, but second and third nights were awful. I kept thinking it would subside, but it didn't. On the third night I was desperate for sleep, and called the front desk twice. On the second call, they sent an "engineer" to our room, and after discussion he said it was related to the heating/cooling system water return, and there was nothing he could do about it. At this point, at about 2 AM, it was pointless to ask to try to change rooms. I brought this to the attention of the front desk person when I checked out. She was "sorry for our experience". The topper came later that day when my group went to the restaurant in the middle of the afternoon, just to get some coffee. I have never had such awful service. It was not busy at all, most tables were empty. It took five minutes to be seated...the hostess just walked away. Then after we were seated, it took 10 minutes for anyone to come to the table. We ordered coffee and tea (Starbucks was closed, or we would have gone there), and asked for water. The water never came, so one of us went over to the bar and got the water for us. The attitude of the server was very negative. I guess she was aggravated this was not going to be a big check...although I have to say, paying $15.16 for two cups of coffee and two cups of hot tea is pretty exhorbitant to me. We were so unsatisfied with the service, we did not leave a tip. I am very happy to tip generously when service is GOOD, but do not feel compelled to leave a tip when the service is terrible. The waitress had the audacity to come back to the table and say in a very snotty tone " I really want to thank you". That was the last straw. So uncalled for. This was my first visit to Charlottte, and it won't be my last, but I won't be staying at this hotel again. February 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check Out Drama I have stayed at this hotel a few times and usually don't have too much trouble. However the last time I stayed I was charged for valet parking for three days. When I explained that I did not use valet, the front desk manager, was suspicious and asked me if I could prove I didn't use valet. Not the way I expect to be treated as a Platinum member or any guest for that matter. It was a bit embarrassing to have to search for a receipt for off site parking February 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service hit or miss for platinum members Nice hotel centrally located. It's unfortunate that service for platinum members is not more focused on meeting and predicting needs. I have yet to be upgraded to a suite on arrival even when they are available - it's makes it worse for the front desk person to lie and say they are sold out in suites - when I told her that I just looked online and they were available - she said I was mistaken or the website was - really? Day 2 - suite is still available! Then she puts me in a double - even though my reservation was for a king - when they then give me a king - they downgrade the room - really?? No need to complain because even though the grand deluxe was available with a king - I suspect she would have told me the online booking system was wrong. 4th week staying at this hotel in the last 5 or 6 weeks and still can't get my request for additional pillows correct - even though it's clearly in my reservation. It's unfortunate that they can't fix the service - since everything else has been great. Service at the lobby bar was great and the gym is really nice for a city center hotel. However, I will probably look to other brands for my next stay since I left aloft after bad service - but at least aloft does t pretend to be a full-service hotel. I expected better of Westin. Now out of spg options in downtown Charlotte June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by High expectations, low performance I checked in and when I did, no mention of the green program (not having maid service) was made. However, when got to my room 701, I read the door hanger and promptly put it out at around 3:30 pm. I did not have washrags and thought this was part of your downsizing/green program so had to use handtowels until in talking with my fellow attendees that they had washrags. I did follow up with a housekeeper in my hallway and finally got washrags the on Friday afternoon. I had one little $5 green redemption card flipped under my door on Friday and that was it. My bathroom never did get warm despite having the room thermostat turned to 75. The building was horribly cold the entire meeting. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Years Eve party This review is about the NYE party the hosted in their Charlotte - Uptown location. The hotel itself is clean and beautiful, and the front desk woman who checked us in was great, but the good ends there. Do not waste your money on the NYE party. The bartenders were rude and when I tried yo order a cordial, which was advertised, they had NO idea what I was talking about. They advertised they would have a champaign fountain and they did not. The process to receive your wristband was a disaster. Some woman told us and others to follow a couple to a different area and the couple was going up to their room, so we had to stand in line all over again! The hor'derves weren't anything exciting, but we expected this and had dinner at McCormick and Schmicks prior to the party. It was so bad, we only stayed for an hour and walked to where Charlotte's first night was being held. It was a free event that was WAY better than paying the $280 for The Westin's party. Honestly I'd be embarrassed to be a nice hotel and throw that train wreck. As a hotel, it is great, good location and clean. The bartenders are rude and clueless to the drinks they are serving. We also had a rude cashier that we bought tickets from who charged us for an extra champaign that we didn't want and told us there wasn't anything she could do about it, she said we wanted three, when there were on,y two of us and we both had mentioned TWO. Very disappointing. January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a major disappointment. We stayed at the Westin assuming the accommodations would be superior to those of the other major chains in Charlotte. Unfortunately, this was not the case. The carpet in the room was heavily stained (actually filthy). I requested another room and, after waiting an hour and a half, I was given a new room. Unfortunately, the staff never checked the room and it was in worse shape that the first one. My daughter and I tolerated it rather than going through the process again. I called the hotel when I got home and the only solution that was proposed was reversing my parking charge. They seemed uninterested. Until this hotel improves it's cleanliness and room maintenance, I would not recommend it. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shock Society Excellent facility with great meeting space, food & beverage service, and A-V services. June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has fees for everything I stayed here for a conference and found that they charged a fee for everything including $50/night for damages as well as including your parking and entire stay at the beginning of your stay rather than at the end. Upon checking out a day earlier than on my original reservation (but that I stated upon checking in), I was informed that there would be a fee of one night's stay plus tax as penalty. Not to mention that I did not get the room I had reserved, and that housekeeping ignored the "Do not disturb" sign hanging on the door (which also was removed and not replaced). July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I am a frequent business traveler, and it is always a great relief to check into a hotel that has 1) a quiet but effective climate control system, 2) friendly and efficient staff, and 3) a sufficient number of working elevators so that there is a minimal wait to use one. I would happily return to this Westin hotel any time. My only disappointment was in not getting a single king-sized bed. But unfortunately the standard for most hotels seems to be two beds to a room, which has always baffled me. Other than this, the accommodations were very good. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great downtown place I attended a corporate forum in Westin. The facilities and food are good there. The staff at reception is excellent. Quite a lot of restaurants around there. Very quick trip via taxi from the airport. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was good overall Overall the stay was good. We had some problems with housekeeping. On most of the days there were no washcloths left in the room. Also some of the days there was no breakfast order menu left in the room and we had call room service two times to have one brought up. One morning the breakfast order card was not picked up. I stopped at the front desk to let them know so that my wife would receive breakfast while I went to meetings, but she never did get anything brought to the room. On one occasion the housekeeper left the toilet brush and container in the room. October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Telephone My Blackberry malfunctioned and I was not able to use it during my stay. My sister is expecting a baby so I had to keep in touch with my family. I was shocked to discover the cost for using the room telephone during my stay was $258.00. When I questioned the cost during my checkout, I was told "You should have read the price for using it" I had actually checked the guest book in the room and it mentioned nothing about the cost. After I complained, the manager took off $90.00. I was attending a conference and the cost of the room for my stay was almost the same price as the phone bill. Then there was the $18.00 per day parking fee which totaled $69.00. I have stayed at many Westin resorts over the years and this experience will have me seriously consider whether I will ever stay at another Westin again. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The lobby was beautiful so we were expecting the same for the rooms. The beds were smaller than queen and very uncomfortable. There were not enough towels. If you chose not to valet your car, they were not very helpful. Also, to have to pay for wifi was unbelievable. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Several minor problems at a nice hotel The Westin is, well, a Westin. But I experienced a few annoyances during my stay. The clock in my room was one hour ahead, and despite having a college degree, I could not figure out how to change the time. Shouldn't this be noticed by the team cleaning the room? The TV was Equally difficult to operate - hard to even turn on and impossible to change the channel. Finally, the comforter on the bed is designed for an Arctic climate so it would be great to lighten it up. But as I said, it's a Westin so otherwise good service and comfort prevailed. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by charlotte expectations The hotel met all my expectations and more. I was able to get a choice room, check-in early for my 4 days conference, and check out late for my 7 PM flight home. The bed was great, the view nice. Room service was very quick, though wish menu had more offerings. Everything was very convenient, all the staff I met was very nice, opened doors, said "hello" and made this one of the best of my 100+ hotel stays in my life. I don't know if business will ever take me back, but this is where I recommend anyone to stay !!!!! September 19, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>