The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Front Office I stayed at your hotel over the Labor Day Holiday. When I checked in I asked about getting 3 additional people into the pool. 2 of them would not be swimming, but I did not want them to be left out. The front desk attendant told me that would not be an issue and to stop by the front desk prior to going to the pool, since the list of guests had already been taken to the pool. Before heading to the pool I called the front desk and was informed I would not be able to get my additional guests into the pool. The operator on the phone was very nice and you could hear her frustration with the decision being made by her manager. I decided to stop by the front desk and spoke to a front office agent, I do not remember the agents name, he was in his mid 30's, he was beyond RUDE. He was very stern and not welcoming. I asked to speak with a front office manager. The front office manager on was also rude. I explained to him that of the 3 additional pool guests, only one would be swimming at he was 4 years old. The other two would not be swimming, as my 12 year old cousin had a broken arm and her mom was only attending the pool to say hi and let her 4 year old play in the pool for a few minutes. He refused to listen or even consider what I was saying. I was not having a keg pool party I was trying to be nice and was being treated like a waste of this mans time. He then told me I could pay $150 for the three additional guests, I refused to pay that, and he then offered $100. I again told him that was insane, and he finally offered $75 and told me that was the best he could do. At this point I took the $75 as my phone was going off with everyone wanting to know about the pool. I was basically backed into a corner and forced to pay $75 for a 4 year old to swim for less then one hour! I also found it interesting that he rang my pool charge in as a generic hotel charge, if this policy of paying $50 per person for additional guests was a real policy, would the hotel not have a standard charge, not just a "hotel charge" I will be honest the rest of my stay was ruined, I was so disgusted that I could not wait to leave. I did not even stay in my room on Saturday night, I stayed at my house a few miles away, and came back to check out in the morning. I have always thought of the Westin name as class and comfort and guest services. Well I have to say I was beyond disgusted, and will NEVER recommended some stay at your hotel again. I have an upcoming trip to Austin Texas and I was looking at Westin property, but after my recent stay I decided to not book with Westin. I would appreciate a follow up regarding this situation, and would be happy to provide any other feedback to who ever is willing to listen. Thank you September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice pool, severely understaffed We have been going to this resort for many years. We have always enjoyed our stays. Recently the Westin has changed their focus to a more volume based resort. They are allowing outside individuals to pay and use the pool facilities. It has become like spring break in Florida. It is completely impossible to get a waiter for food or a drink, nobody was cleaning up the pool so there was trash and empty bottles everywhere. The staff know it is a problem but can't do anything about it. When I went to check out the same night I arrived they offered a resort credit for us to stay, they said the low rates and outsiders have changed the type of people at the resort. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Had a 3 night stay here. The resort is approx 15 miles away from PHX so account for about 30 minutes getting to/from it. Pulled into the resort and the valets were extremely helpful in unloading. Valet in the day is free, overnight is $27 and self park is free throughout. Walking into the hotel is a huge escape from the heat out. Check in was pretty quick. Had confirmed an upgrade into a junior suite using my suite night awards as a SPG platinum. Wifi is complimentary for Platinum guests throughout and regular guests can get complimentary wifi in the lobby. Was also given access to the Royal Peaks lounge on the 9th floor (access only for Platinum and club floor guests) which provided daily complimentary breakfast. Was also given a voucher valid for each day of the stay for $25/day at the Rim bar between 5.30 and 7.30 pm valid on drinks and food. Initially was only given one voucher even though we were 2 but after explaining that we were 2 in the room, was provided with another set of vouchers valid for 3 days. Oh, also while it doesn't say so on the website or on the reservation, the resort fee of almost $30 per day is waived for Platinum guests resulting in a very substantial savings on longer stays. The Junior suite I was in was 1029, located at the very end of the 10th floor away from the elevators. The room itself was very roomy, a large living area, a big bathroom with tub and shower, plus a half bath by the entryway and a very comfortable bedroom. The only problem with this room is that it is one of the few rooms that does not have a balcony. Not much of an issue in the August heat in Phoenix but something I would definitely want in the in season months. Wifi in the room worked pretty well with no issues. The bathroom was comfy though with a single sink but hot water and pressure were great. 2 tv's in the room and this hotel is also part of the Green Choice program offering incentives for giving up room service. The daily $25/person credit was provided for Rim bar since Deseo was closed for the summer. Drinks were decently priced between 10 to 12$ and food between 10 to 14$. The credit generally covered our dinner costs every night including a drink or two. Breakfast was at the Royal Peaks lounge, located on the 9th floor. A cold buffet is provided with things ranging from boiled eggs to cereal to fruits, breads and a pancake machine. The lounge was fine Saturday morning, a complete mad house on Sunday morning and then had it all to my self on Monday morning. The lounge allows 2 adults and 3 kids per room so sunday morning was just crammed with kids and barely any food as the lounge attendants couldn't keep up with demand. All in all though, breakfast was fairly decent and the all day snack options were granola bars, oatmeal, cookies and dried fruit along with a Keurig machine if you wanted coffee in addition to juices/water etc. The hotel itself is gorgeous, the rooms well kept, a fair number of dining options onsite between the resort and the villas, a ton of dining options if you count the mall next door. The hotel also provided an on demands shuttle between the villas, the hotel and the 2 malls next door to avoid the heat. Its prompt and definitely great during the heat. The hotel is definitely great value for money during the off season. Will hopefully back again sometime soon. August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement I was here for a conference and there was no cell service in my room with verizon. Also, my room was not made up until 5 each day and only after I called housekeeping. The food for my events was very good and better than most large events in which I have attended. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations I'm a veteran Starwood traveler and have always heard great things from fellow travelers about this hotel and I must say they exceeded all my expectations in my first visit. My family of 5 (kids ages 10, 9, 3) will be coming back next year for sure as the kids say it's their now favorite hotel. Pool is great for all ages with sand area, slide, lazy river etc. It was spring break so you did have to get there just before opening to get a spot. Service was always nearby offering pitchers of water or food order. My 3 yr old loved Kids Corral and several per day activities all coordinated with very nice staff. My older son took advantage of the basketball hoop there. April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but staff is poorly trained The grounds and hotel room are very nice. However, the staff is poorly trainined. At 9:00 p.m. I asked that a menu card be delivered to my room and slipped under the door. One of the staff came to the room and knocked. I wasn't feeling well and wanted to be left alone. The tv was on loud, so I know he could hear it from the hallway. I didn't answer and instead of putting the card under the door, he used a master keycard, opened my door and came in my room! I was shocked and a little scared since this is very unuusal behavior. I left a message with the hotel manager the next day but have not received a call or an apology. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Number of Staff The staff at this hotel was wonderful and very accommodating when things went wrong - cooking incorrect, service slow. However there was far too few staff at the outside dining area for both breakfast and evening cocktails. Sometimes we waited 30 minutes before we saw a server. One server for the entire patio area and it was full of people in the evening. The inside bars in the lobby are were not staffed either, sometimes one person waiting on the entire library and bar area. The adult poor the same. So my overall rating, is lower than excellent just because of staffing. Doesn't seem like it would be very hard to fix and your hotel would be unbelievably excellent! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience all around! This was a quick visit for business, but probably the best business stay I've had at any hotel. The staff here immediately contacted my after my stay was booked to determine any needs I would have. At every point of the visit they went above and beyond all of my expectations...they anticipated every need. I had a wonderful email during my stay from the guest services ambassador and a nice note with a little surprise. The property is incredible and well maintained, and the rooms are very clean an enjoyable. This property brings everything you'd come to expect from a Westin or Starwood hotel and then some. Definitely recommend to anyone staying in the Scottsdale area. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff at the Westin Kierland is exceptional. They are friendly, courteous, helpful, and attentive. I very much enjoyed my stay. Additionally, the property is located near a high-end shopping area (walking distance) which has a variety of high quality but casual dining options if you don't want to eat at the hotel. While I was there on business, the resort seems to be a great choice for families with a beautiful golf and pool area. I recommend speaking with the concierge desk to plan a visit to any local landmarks such as the Taliesin West house or the Desert Botanical Gardens (bring an umbrella for shade). May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elligent but comfortable - not stuffy. All the staff of extremely friendly and make a person feel at home. All the facilities are first rate and available to everyone regardless of status. It is truly a "home" away from home. September 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The people are rude here. Nice facilities but very rude and non emphatic workers. They came around every night about 5:30 and banged on your door and said to be sure to close your curtains and if you didn't answer the door they came right in and did it for you. I was on the bathroom when they did it one time. The desk staff were rude and so were the bar and restaurant and concier folks. They Even screwed up my reassertion for a ride to the airpot when I left. I WILL NOT EVER COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL. They charged me $7.50 to print out my airline tickets and when they printed out blank they refused to credit me for the errors in printing. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by below expectations Front desk clerk rushed through our checkin- we did not even know where to find our room. The minute we stepped off the elevator we noticed a foul stench. The carpets in halls were not clean. I believe this might be the result of so many pets staying there. We walked and walked to our room- so far and we would have changed rooms but could not imagine walking back to switch. We called down to inquire about dining- there were no menus for the restaurants in the room and were told they could only be viewed online.Front desk not very helpful. Pitcher of water at pool nice touch. Not worth extra resort fee. There are other resorts in area which offer far more amenities and updated. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the better hotels Had a wonderful stay. Room was very clean and spacious.Ordered food from room service and it was delivered right on time and was very tasteful. All hotel staff very courteous and accommodating. Would definitely go back. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last Stay Room had a very loud A/C which dripped water onto the carpet (leaving a large wet spot), called to have an engineer fix the issue which they did but was an inconvenience. Our room had a kitchenette that had ants coming in from the wall. Hotel had lots of construction that prevented quick access to our room, had to walk very long distances in the heat to get to all hotel areas. Had to remind front check in about the details of my room package. Room service order was missing specifically ordered items. Could have been a bad day for this hotel, but i expected much more from an upgraded room (the casita) July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by @ much buisness not enough pleasure My wife and I stayed at the Kierland resort in Scottsdale for a conference because the hotel where the conference was being held was booked. We are so glad that it was. I can not say enough about the hospitality we received from staff. Everyone was concerned about our stay and did everything to make it a special one. We just wish we had more time to enjoy the hotel and everything it had to offer. we will be back to do just that. We want to give a shout out to Christina our concierge and Carmen over on the resort side for there kindness and making us feel at home. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel We LOVED the hotel but were very disappointed about the wave pool not being open yet. We stay at this location every time we are in Scottsdale! We had planned a "last weekend" vacation for our 3 kids before the school year started. They were all excited about the new pool addition & we chose Scottsdale over going to San Diego because of this. However, after we got there the new amenity was not even close to being completed! The pool area is great but not enough for our 9 & 13 year old boys. They were so excited for the wave/surf pool & we were really let down on our last summer weekend as a family! August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vacay for Spring Break Our family of 5 (two parents, three kids) had a fun stay in a 2-BR casita suite during spring break 2014. The property was very nice and the staff was responsive. We had to request service for a number of maintenance items with our room, all but one of which were pretty minor (the major issue was a problem with our A/C). The food at the pool and via room service was quite good and not too outrageously priced, although the poolside service was understaffed during the lunchtime rush. Also, we found the kid offerings to be a bit lacking - nothing like what is offered by the Westin Ka'anapali. We had fun and enjoyed the resort, but probably would look to stay elsewhere next time we're in Scottsdale. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Staff was amazing, everyone we made contact with; from the valet, pool waiter, brunch staff, room service, front desk, everyone! Both pools were clean and well staffed, rooms were clean and perfect room temperature. Hotel was perfect for a getaway and is walking distance to excellent shopping and dining (if you want to venture out of the hotel-but you may not want to since the premises are so beautiful and comfortable). Would highly recommend for family vaca, girls getaway, or couples retreat. Meeting facilities looked nice too if considering convention space. Will definitely go back again! June 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, but below expectations For being a resort and higher-end hotel, I found that the Westin Kierland was average at best. The room was okay, but nothing special. The bathroom was in poor condition, with wallpaper peeling away from the wall in several places and an electrical outlet near the sink ws pulling away from the wall as well. I notified the staff and they took note of it, but nothing was done. Also, there were room service trays with dirty dishes left outside of rroms for over 24 hours - unclean and unsanitary! I was staying at the hotel for a large conference and the upholstery on the charirs in the conference rooms was literally falling apart. The staff was friendly, but the hotel itself does need some updating. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good, But . . . . (1) Housekeeping skipped dusting our room 2 of the 6 days we stayed. On one of those days we left to golf around 9 and returned about 6 -1/2 hours later to find that the room had not been serviced. The maid cart was in the hall when we left and returned. The maid came in at our request, but forgot (?) to dust. FYI: We left her a $5 tip each day we stayed. (2) The hotel should consider upgrading its tissues and toilet paper in the rooms. Their low quality is quite different from the image created outside the front door by having an Audi Lane. Also, the bathroom lighting is dim. While we admire your attempts to be green, your customer service suffers because of the way your intentions are carried out. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a special event memorable My husband and I spent two nights here celebrating his 60th birthday. From the beginning emails with Gail Fry who went above and beyond to make sure our reservations were handled since there was special circumstances with them. Having a special birthday treat waiting for my husband when we returned for the night to our room was very nice. Everyone from the front desk to the bell desk to the staff at the pool were exceptionally professional all while making us feel relaxed and comfortable. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Outside of the LOVELY staff at Edie's, the rest of the hotel staff was really flippant and arrogant. Anytime we needed help, we were pretty much brushed off. It was really disappointing. When we raised an issue, the lack of concern was disrespectful. For the price you pay to stay here, I'd stay somewhere where when I raise an issue I'm listened to. I'm not a complainer, but am a SPG member and it was like "oh well!" about everything. No apologies, no assistant, NADA! Not really happy about that. I'd stay here again, but honestly, the staff need some SERIOUS customer service training. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel disappointed this time Our room wasn't ready for check-in at 3, they said we had to wait until 4 even though we are gold Starwood members. A concierge had contacted us prior to arrival and we had requested adjoining rooms to be made into a parlor suite. When we arrived, they only had regular rooms adjoining. After our first night, the maid never entered our room, we had left a tip for her. She took our make up room sign off of our door, but never came in. We found out at 9 pm after we came home from being gone since 11 am. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Phoenix-Scottsdale WOW'd us! Every encounter with hotel staff was of the highest caliber; facility high-end without being stuffy; amenities top shelf; the most friendliest and expert staff I've ever encountered; everyone, and I mean everyone, made you feel that they were truly happy to be of service and they delivered expertly. Have been a meeting planner for 7 years for a top company and this venue is by far the best we've had during that time. Definitely recommend this location and will return. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent This is the second time in a row we came to this resort. The staff, the facilities are amazing. Were from canada (maple, ontario) My only problem was it took us 24 hrs to get to westin kieland resort including driving 7 hrs from L.A. We told the registration person there about our ordeal and he gave us a corner room with a half view of the golf course. I'm a SPG member, took us 24hrs to get to your facility with 2 kids and we get a corner room? Sir to me that's a slap in the face. I feel I should get compisated in some way. My family said they want to come back there. Thank you. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vallet parking and Golf ]This is my second stay in a row that I get in around 11pm after dinner with clients and there was no vallet to park my car. Waited 20 minutes and had to leave the keys at the check in desk. Same thing happend last month when i stayed and i wrote the same comment. obvously to no availe. Also I took clients out on Saturday to play golf. What is going on with the back nine we played. the fairway bunkers were concrete and the course was very untidy. We joked about it with some of the Dolphins players that we were playing with. You realy need to tka ecare of the details. cheers October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most comfortable beds First, kudos to Pat Coyne who arranged for a birthday treat for me, on the hotel. Amazing and yummy!! Thank you Pat. While your heavenly beds are amazing, I was so disappointed with the food offered in the club lounge. Breakfast was sugar cereals and there was nothing for lunch or dinner to snack on. It is not worth the extra money. Also, at breakfast one morning, the waiter was restocking the dishes and making noises while we were trying to eat breakfast and read the papers. Mornings should be quiet and the rattling of dishes and silverware did nothing to accomplish that. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Resort This was my first stay at the Westin Kierland and everything was great the rooms,food,staff but my problem arose when I checked out. I went home and checked my statement and the resort was running a special 20% off all restaurants and shopping at the resort. When I looked at my bill they never gave me the 20% off. I called the resort and got the cold shoulder so I had to call Starwood corporate accounts and file a complaint. This was time I shouldnt have had to waste the resort should have been able to fix this on my first phone call but I was told the manager was to busy. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great - except for the spa The hotel was clean and had many spacious areas for meeting and relaxing, with beautiful views. The room was kept very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. There was a lovely terrace from which every evening guests could enjoy live bagpipe music as the sun set over the mountains. Unfortunately, the spa was not of the same caliber. I wish I hadn't visited the spa while there as it marred my opinion of this hotel. The employees in the spa were loud and very talkative - there were no hushed voices as is generally the norm, but lots of loud conversation about their hairstyles and personal lives, even in the 'relaxation room'. To add to this, the spa could use a good cleaning, particularly the shower and hot tub areas. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed. The Westin Kierland was one of the best vacations we have ever had. From check in to check out we were made to feel like kings. What an amazing facility you have. Great job. Can't wait to come back in January. September 8, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>