The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1206 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I was in town for business and I did not spend much time in my room. The size of the room was nice and I enjoyed the balcony. The meals seemed overpriced so I never ordered room service. The valet service was horribly disorganized, I never knew who had the keys to my car and spent an additional minutes waiting each time. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by June 20th to 23rd Stay HMMMM The hotel is beautiful asthetically and a great location on the beach. However, my husband and I were NOT pleased with the service of most of the staff and how they answered our requests which were not very demanding. Very disappointed in such a highly rated hotel. We have stayed at the same star rating and lesser star ratings and recieved much better service and included ammenities, like free WiFi and ability to print boarding passes at no charge June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great in every aspect Hotel was great in all aspects. People were fabulous. Everyone was attentive but not overly so. I would definitely return the next time I am in the area. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin bats 1.000 From the lobby to my 30th floor room, my experience was top shelf! Everything was in apple pie order and the staff at all levels was attentive, informed and personable! Conference rooms and their support staff deserve A+! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. Tracy Adamski I am a frequent Diplomat guest and I would like to tell you that the reason we continue to come back to Diplomat several times a year is due to the consistency of our expectations being met, and additionally, the staff. Most notably, Jeff Mikus. This year, we were vacationing for my husband and son's birthday (they share the same day), but we decided to give a different property a try for part of the time. Sadly we were disappointed in the other property and regretted leaving the Diplomat. Jeff Mikus knew that it was my boys birthday even though we were at another hotel, he invited all of us back to the Diplomat for the day in order to give my family a "Cabana birthday party" without me even asking. He set up the entire thing, cake and balloons and all, which words cannot tell you how appreciative I was. He presented a huge cake and had a small army of staff to sing to my family. He really made their birthdays special and we are so grateful that each and every time we stay at the Diplomat, Jeff goes above and beyond for us. Over the years, we have developed a great friendship with him and many other staff members, who have come to recognize us, are very friendly to us, and always make us feel so welcome. Jeff MIkus especially, deserves to be recognized for his outstanding service to the Diplomat and toward the guests. He is professional, courteous, and a true asset to have on board and he is proud to part of the team. He truly enjoys his job, and makes the guests want to return to such a wonderful property. We will continue to return to the Diplomat as long as the quality of the beautiful property and staff remains outstanding. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference venue! I recently attended a conference at your hotel and was really impressed with the facility and staff. Everyone was cheerful and eager to be helpful. The facility was very clean and extremely well-maintained - - nothing appeared tired and worn. I did find the food (catered & restaurant) to be bland and surprisingly limited. Special shout-out to Maria at the Front Desk for her friendliness and extraordinary customer service!!!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a conference Great facility for a conference. Staff was very friendly and helpful, facilities were great! It was an all around great exxperience! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OUCH Great stay as usual. Only issue was that it took an hour and 30 minutes to get our luggage to the room. This caused our party of 4 to miss our dinner reservations at Prime 112. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Management makes for Bad experience Celebrated 25th anniversary in a room with double beds that smelled of smoke with stained coverlets, peeling wallpaper and red marks on wall. Coverlet was changed but front desk clerk stated that demand is so high they just don't have time to make repairs. Requested room change to King bed was like pulling teeth. Ended up in the same room with double beds the whole weekend Front Desk Clerk told me I was only a Gold member. I am SPG Platinum, (have been all year) but was admonished by the front desk clerk that I was only a Gold member because I had not stayed enough nights and I should just stay more nights. Had dinner reservations. Valet service brought car to front then lost the keys. Waited almost an hour for them to find them. Management failed to follow up with me for my entire 3 night stay about these and other issues as requested by Platinum Concierge. Poor customer relations. Problems occur. That is just how thing happen sometimes. It is how those problems are handled that make a huge impact. I believe the mark of a great hotel is not just good customer service when they are slow, anyone can do that, but the ability to give good service when there is a heavier demand. That is what makes a hotel exceptional. The Westin Diplomat did not meet those standards. If all is going well with your stay, great! Enjoy! If there are issues, don't expect much concern or response from management at this hotel. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer Convention 2014 Our church group stayed for 7 days and 6 nights. Our stay at the Westin was fabulous. The staff was wonderful. My beloved and I had a gorgeous suite. Our balcony view of the ocean was fantastic during the day as well as the night. Everyone in the group said how lovely their rooms were. It is definitely a great place to stay at. It was like being home away from home. We definitely look forward to going again next year around the same time. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Resort Hotel needs Hello. My stay at the hotel was ok. I was expecting a better experience with my room. I stayed in room 2230 in the south tower. Room was clean but some items were not to par. For instance the table lamps were or in need of repair and loose. The bathroom shower faucet was difficult to keep the water temperature steady. Water temperature had wild swings from hot to cold at any given time. Also I believe in my view that this hotel shouldn't have to charge a parking fee for guests to park their vehicles. Is it not part of the hotel property? Just asking. Overall the staff was great and the place very clean. Amenities up to par and well taken care of. The only issues I experienced were the ones mentioned above. Thank you. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 20th anniv Nice ground floor setting, pools, and beaches, but room nothing like expected at all. My wife and I booked this room for an extended weekend stay around our 20th anniversary, and upgraded to the Club Level. Based on the reservation site, the Club Level upgrade boasted of separate balcony, upscale floorplans, etc. But we check in only to find out that our room doesn't have its own balcony, just a window that partially opens up. Great view....but was expaecting a luxuirious room with a balcony. Even worse, remember said was our 20 yr annoiversry? So why would we have booked a room with double queen beds rather than king size since NO KIDS!!!!! We=hen we asked, only response was "well that appeared to be what you reserved". Now the beds were comfortable, just very small and not what we had expected to have nor paid upgrade for. on a 20th anniversary. Even worse, the AC in room was HORRIBLE. We asked twice for it to be looked at while we were out the first two days, but nothing changed. We placed the AC on the lowest setting and even put the fan on manual, but the room NEVER cooled. The last response we got from front desk was " you need to keep the BALCONY doors closed at all times!!!!!" WE DIDNT HAVE A BALCONY! We didn't bother complaining about the room temp after that, but the AC NEVER reached a point where it would shut-off...ran continually....couldn't sleep under much than anything other than the sheet. Wasn't scorching hot, but not even close to the room temperature we are accustomed to (70 degrees typically in our house) , nor the temperature on the ground floor. Once again very disappointing, even if we hadn't upgraded to club level. And no complimentary wifi!!!!! Not even at club level. We travel a lot with two sons playing baseball year round and that's just unreal. We enjoyed our trip to south beach and keys and WILL be returning soon, but we will seek other places to stay. Once again nice ground level, poolls, beach area, but other than that our experience was that was average at best. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by still one of the best! I stayed at 300+ different 5star hotels around the world, but Westin Diplomat is my favorite! I discovered it 8 years ago and since then I stayed in it many times. And never been disappointed. SPG lounge is just the best I ever seen. Huge, with great views and service, well- decorated. Rooms are beautiful.SPG recognition perfect. Hotel building and resort design with 2 levels pool is astounding. Yes, sometimes there are some small troubles like 40-min waiting for check-in or luggage or valet, or noisy neighbors, but I agree to close my eyes for many to have pleasure to stay there. Use selfparking - its just $20/day (take card key at reception), and no need to pay and wait for valet. Thank you to all the team of this wonderful resort for consistently high level of service! I'll be back with first opportunity for sure! July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely resort with a few rough edges Don't get me wrong, what's not to like about spending a few winter days in 80 degree weather. The Diplomat did, however, have a few rough edges that need improvement. On check in, only two associates were available at the front desk, while 6 to 8 guests were waiting in line to check in. No one wants to stand in line for 10 minutes before being able to start their weekend vacation. Once in the room, I was surprised to see that the garbage cans from the last guest had not been emptied. Also, a bit of a let down. The facilities were lovely, and the weather delightful, but some improvements need to be made. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by People + Service The service staff especially the Steakhouse and the lobby bar staff were outstanding, It took only once for them to remember you, acknowledge you and greet you when you returned. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by During My Stay in July Staff Responsiveness was grossly lacking My first experience at The Westin Diplomat was Excellent. However, in this month of July I stayed there in order to attend a Conference and booked 2 rooms for myself and others in my party. The bed in my room was too soft and hurt my chest during the first night. One of the persons in my party woke up with an achy back because of the soft bed. This problem was addressed by the hotel staff placing a board underneath my bed. Also, the coffee maker in my room seemed to be faulty. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to be such a great experience This was my third stay at The Westin Diplomat and it has gone downhill with each stay. We could have selected any hotel in Hollywood, but we chose the Westin because I am an SPG member and with a 5 night stay the points would be great. Well, we found out the week before we were set to arrive that because we booked through a travel agent I would not be getting any points. At check-in I requested a club room floor in lieu of my points and I was told they were for gold and platinum guests, but later spoke to several conference attendees that were at the hotel and they were given club level floors at check in - none of them were SPG members. On our second day in the room the AC until leaked all over the floor and the carpet was completely soaked. They fixed the AC that night, but the smell of mildew in the room was overwhelming. In addition to the AC unit issue the shower had black mold all over the ceiling. Parking is 25.00 a day and the valets are terrible. There can be 5 of them standing around while you sit in your car waiting for them to come check you in. I used to recommend this hotel to everyone, but I think we will be checking out other facilities for our trip next year. Very sad because my first stay in 2012 was so great. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ambiance This hotel makes you feel like you are truly on vacation. Impeccable service, friendly staff, clean beach and beautiful accommodations. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bes mattresses Only compalint is both beds in my reoom were way too soft-prefer firmer July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in. At first glance the hotel is impressive. But after waiting over 35 minutes to check in, it went down hill quickly. We arrived in our room, went to lie down and relax and there is was....stains on the sheets. Then we relized the toilet handle was broken and did not flush. We called the front desk and they were not overly apologetic. Told us we had to go back down to the lobby to change our room "to a comperable" room. Unacceptable. They finally changed our room to a beach view room. Sounds great but once inside the sheets and throw pillow had makeup stains, the sliding doors to the bathtub were off the track and the tv wasn't working. After moving the furniture we realized the tv and other items were unplugged. The next morning we realized the refrigerator was broken and the food we placed inside spoiled. We couldn't wait to leave. Now we need a vacation from our vacation. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unusual Experience Visited this property in 2012 with the family and loved it. Came back here again in 2013 and is has been a disappointment after disappointment. Honestly, I wish I can say otherwise, but the staff needs to appreciate customers especially their Platinum members. Anyhow, we'll be going back to the W Fort Lauderdale for our beach holiday next year where we spent several pleasant stays in the past. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by concerns I have stayed in numerous 4 and 5 star hotels over the course of the last 25 years due to business travel. Three concerns jumped out at me. 1. sub-par maid service. Outside of changing out coffee/soaps/towels is their job to do anything else? Was not the standard I was used too. 2. Maintenance of rooms. Glass bathroom door made a horrific sound upon each closure. I tried to fix with soap and shampoo to no avail. Is housekeeping supposed to make management aware of these issues? 3. I found the food and drink (mainly drink) prices to be unreasonable. $11 - $14 for a cocktail? July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by none confenrence food was fair to average. conferecne rooms were very good July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite what i expected.... Many people praise this hotel if they are PLAT as they have allot of suites so your chances of an upgrade are excellent, on that front it was fine we received a corner suite. What I didn't like about the hotel was the location and a maintenance issue that took 2 days to resolve itself. The location problem is that it is located in what I can only describe as a condo jungle. Its nothing but huge condo buildings and not much else. Not even restaurants or a place to go for a walk. So if you want to go eat you have to drive, and usually 10+ minutes to find half decent places on US1. Also, these huge buildings blocked out allot of the sun for a good portion of the day. If you happen to get the north building you will hear not the waves crashing below but the incredibly loud a/c unit of the building next door. Plus beach access is out through the South building so its a hike just to get to the pool. Also if there is an event (wedding in our case) you are prevented from direct access to the beach due to the ceremony area being dead centre to the beach access. Finally the breakfast in the lounge is fine but the hors d'oevres in the evening aren't much, and its like feeding time at the zoo, at 5:30 PM when it opens. Get there say at 6:30, its very picked over and the staff told us they wont replenish it. Finally there is a flaw in the controllers (thermostat) for the a/c units. We had an issue with our unit only allowed to be in the AUTO setting, putting the fan to low or high just didn't work. So all night the a/c went off and on as the room reached temp, thus the room temp and activation occurred through out the night, meaning a lousy nights sleep. I called the front desk, they said maintenance would fix the issue. Back to the room at night and the problem seemed fixed. Accept as soon as we turned the temp down at night it happened again (we didn't discover this until about 2:30 AM). So I called to speak to someone in service and they then talked to someone in maintenance, they told us that when they fixed the unit the first night he should have told us that it wasn't totally fixed, that when you changes the temp settings you needed to reset all other settings as well. A note explaining this would have prevented a second lousy night sleep. With this knowledge in hand we slept well on the third night. Upon check out I mentioned this to the CSA and the only response was we will have maintenance look at it again. Anyways my expectations for Cat 5 hotel were not met. The room was very nice, but if you go as a PLAT insist on the South building as you may be able to hear the waves there. November 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mold in the room. Beware. It is disappointing that someplace so nice and spacious could fall short when it comes to room maintenance and customer service. My room had a large amount of mold on the ceiling and when asked for someone to acknowledge the mold issue , but, more specifically, my concern and comfort level as a guest, I was treated with rudeness and disrespect. I was on the trip to relax and have "me time", but, instead had to use my time to wait on someone who never showed up come view the mold and then have my request for a refund for 2 nights be disregarded. I only received $100 off my entire stay of 4 nights. I think you all need to re- evaluate your customer service and pay more attention to your guests. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location on the beach We were there for a conference and I was very surprised that this "conference hotel" was not staffed well for the event. It could not have been a surprise as the event is held here every year. The valet service could take up to 30 minutes to bring your car around and the restaurant service was frustratingly SLOW. For example, I did not want the breakfast buffet. The people I dined with were completely finished with their meals before any one from the wait staff could be bothered to take my order. Again.... it was surprising that a convention hotel was not staffed to manage the quality expectations of a Westin facility. I really feel sorry for the folks that were there on personal trips. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by packed to the gills! We arrived at the hotel around 3pm. The lobby was packed with people and we could barely move. We were told our guest rooms would be ready in an hour (fine). All we wanted to do was sit at the pool after travelling 1/2 the day. We headed to the pool but was stopped by a security desk that told us we had to wear wristbands and that people were selling the wristbands to others "locals" who were coming into the hotel off the street and robbing guests. We were also told that the cost to replace the wrist bands would be $100 if they got lost (I have two 8 year old boys so I was worried). When we got out to the pool area there was a sign saying no clean towels until 4:15pm. At 5:00pm I think I saw some clean towels being passed around but not enough. There was not an available chair to be found either. We were sitting on a potted planter guarding our stuff (signs everywhere saying don't leave your stuff). We had to use a dirty towel that had been left to dry our kids off since there was nothing else and they had already jumped into the pool. It was not relaxing at all and the only reason we didn't go sit in the car waiting for our room is because we had just spent 3 hours in it and it was my twins birthday. The room was very nice and the staff was pretty good too. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but be aware of smokers Great resort, lovely property. However, I was extremely disappointed that "smoke free hotel" does not include the pool area. My boyfriend is highly allergic to cigarette smoke and we had difficulty enjoying the pool because of numerous smokers. Not sure what the "Breathe Westin" is all about. Be prepared to breathe in a lot of second-hand smoke while you try to enjoy the pool. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Property excellent property, business facilities were excellent July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is way too impersonal We took a few days to get away from home with the family on July 4th Weekend. Big Mistake! Being that it is a big weekend for getaways we figured a large hotel would be better and can accomodate this many people. The hotel was a 100% sold out and it showed. I did not feel the Magic! I did not feel pampered. There was just too many people, not enough towels in the pool area. Imagine you can't even use the pool because they ran out of towels. I never heard of such a thing! Room was dirty and I noticed the maid did not vacuum the room the 3 days we were there. it did not seem to be vacuumed before we arrived as there was dust balls on the carpet. I was not impressed with the staff either. They were not very friendly at checkout. July 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 41 next>>