The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Floride
  • 33019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1142 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing Even a big event was taking place while we stayed, we had a very quiet relaxing night's sleep. Comfy bed and beautiful view of the beach. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had an excellent time!! Spent an outstanding week with my wife. No kids just us. Never forget it! June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billing Error and Awful Service That Ensued Noticed billing error following our departure and 18 days later and over a half a dozen messages to Accounting and Hotel Manager and still not a single person has called my back. Dumbfounded by what could be the world's worst follow-up and service. I have been going to the Diplomat since I was a kid and have Starwood status but that shouldn't mean anything when I'm simply asking for a simple courtesy call on a billing error of a few hundred dollars. Extremely disappointed January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Room Quality I booked a room to celebrate my 16 yr anniversary with my wife and kids. Room had visible mold that affected my sinus's... I will send you pictures under another cover letter. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything about this hotel was GREAT!!! My first time staying at the Westin. On future visits, I will stay nowhere else. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax The ultimate resort in south Florida. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely resort with a few rough edges Don't get me wrong, what's not to like about spending a few winter days in 80 degree weather. The Diplomat did, however, have a few rough edges that need improvement. On check in, only two associates were available at the front desk, while 6 to 8 guests were waiting in line to check in. No one wants to stand in line for 10 minutes before being able to start their weekend vacation. Once in the room, I was surprised to see that the garbage cans from the last guest had not been emptied. Also, a bit of a let down. The facilities were lovely, and the weather delightful, but some improvements need to be made. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by still one of the best! I stayed at 300+ different 5star hotels around the world, but Westin Diplomat is my favorite! I discovered it 8 years ago and since then I stayed in it many times. And never been disappointed. SPG lounge is just the best I ever seen. Huge, with great views and service, well- decorated. Rooms are beautiful.SPG recognition perfect. Hotel building and resort design with 2 levels pool is astounding. Yes, sometimes there are some small troubles like 40-min waiting for check-in or luggage or valet, or noisy neighbors, but I agree to close my eyes for many to have pleasure to stay there. Use selfparking - its just $20/day (take card key at reception), and no need to pay and wait for valet. Thank you to all the team of this wonderful resort for consistently high level of service! I'll be back with first opportunity for sure! July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is large and one feels anything but special. Thin walls, when a/c fan turns off can hear normal talking from next room. First day, dirty tray of dishes were in front of my room for more than SIX hours. Had to ask twice for the "green" voucher, didn't realize that they don't replenish the coffee and soap. When I called to find out how to get the voucher, they old me to come get it at the front desk, which always has a long line of people waiting. Re:SPG recognition, they took 3 other people from the regular line first, one who got there after me!! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The only area which dampens my review is the food and beverage section. The in hotel restaurant options are quite expense. One helpful staff member suggested Rivals, across the street- which figuratively and literally- met the bill. However, that would not have been an adequate alternative if I had children. Consider adding a deli/cafeteria. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel Nearly everything about this hotel is great. This hotel had such great service and the rooms and service were simply wonderful. The beach and pool areas were great. The only things we thought were not so great was that food at the hotel was a bit pricey (so we went to a nearby Panera, restaurants by car), and we were surprised to have to pay $35 to rent chairs/umbrella to sit at the beach (a bit too high). However, in spite of these, this is a great hotel! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel right on the beach I travel weekly for work and usually stay at Starwood properties. This is hands down the nicest Westin I've stayed in to date. It is a beautiful hotel, great location, rooms are clean and up to date - top notch! June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unusual Experience Visited this property in 2012 with the family and loved it. Came back here again in 2013 and is has been a disappointment after disappointment. Honestly, I wish I can say otherwise, but the staff needs to appreciate customers especially their Platinum members. Anyhow, we'll be going back to the W Fort Lauderdale for our beach holiday next year where we spent several pleasant stays in the past. December 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in. At first glance the hotel is impressive. But after waiting over 35 minutes to check in, it went down hill quickly. We arrived in our room, went to lie down and relax and there is was....stains on the sheets. Then we relized the toilet handle was broken and did not flush. We called the front desk and they were not overly apologetic. Told us we had to go back down to the lobby to change our room "to a comperable" room. Unacceptable. They finally changed our room to a beach view room. Sounds great but once inside the sheets and throw pillow had makeup stains, the sliding doors to the bathtub were off the track and the tv wasn't working. After moving the furniture we realized the tv and other items were unplugged. The next morning we realized the refrigerator was broken and the food we placed inside spoiled. We couldn't wait to leave. Now we need a vacation from our vacation. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay! This is by far the best hotel we have ever been and stayed for a short vacation/conference. My husband and I stayed for two nights for marriage getaway that also coincides with our 10th wedding anniversary. When I requested to provide us an ocean view room, Danielle, group rooms coordinator, did not hesitate to accommodate our request and informed the reception when we checked in. James at the reception desk was so nice and helpful as well as Richard who brought our luggage to our room and explained the amenities in the room (he even filled up the bucket with ice). Excellent Customer Service, wow! No one would call your room to welcome you! We had few glitches though in using the parking tickets but this wont give us a dull moment because we knew the hotel is doing their best to give their customers more than 100% satisfaction. We definitely recommend this hotel. You wont regret it! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Attended a 4 day event here. The accommodations were clean and comfortable - no complaints here... June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge great experience My parents are currently staying here for their 45th wedding anniversary. I wanted to add some in room credit for them to use during their stay. I spoke with Brandon Crudup from the concierge desk over the phone. Brandon went above and beyond to help my out with this. I am so very grateful for all that he did. I'm sure that my parents will enjoy their stay as much as I did when I was there. I can't wait to go back and thank Brandon in person. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite what i expected.... Many people praise this hotel if they are PLAT as they have allot of suites so your chances of an upgrade are excellent, on that front it was fine we received a corner suite. What I didn't like about the hotel was the location and a maintenance issue that took 2 days to resolve itself. The location problem is that it is located in what I can only describe as a condo jungle. Its nothing but huge condo buildings and not much else. Not even restaurants or a place to go for a walk. So if you want to go eat you have to drive, and usually 10+ minutes to find half decent places on US1. Also, these huge buildings blocked out allot of the sun for a good portion of the day. If you happen to get the north building you will hear not the waves crashing below but the incredibly loud a/c unit of the building next door. Plus beach access is out through the South building so its a hike just to get to the pool. Also if there is an event (wedding in our case) you are prevented from direct access to the beach due to the ceremony area being dead centre to the beach access. Finally the breakfast in the lounge is fine but the hors d'oevres in the evening aren't much, and its like feeding time at the zoo, at 5:30 PM when it opens. Get there say at 6:30, its very picked over and the staff told us they wont replenish it. Finally there is a flaw in the controllers (thermostat) for the a/c units. We had an issue with our unit only allowed to be in the AUTO setting, putting the fan to low or high just didn't work. So all night the a/c went off and on as the room reached temp, thus the room temp and activation occurred through out the night, meaning a lousy nights sleep. I called the front desk, they said maintenance would fix the issue. Back to the room at night and the problem seemed fixed. Accept as soon as we turned the temp down at night it happened again (we didn't discover this until about 2:30 AM). So I called to speak to someone in service and they then talked to someone in maintenance, they told us that when they fixed the unit the first night he should have told us that it wasn't totally fixed, that when you changes the temp settings you needed to reset all other settings as well. A note explaining this would have prevented a second lousy night sleep. With this knowledge in hand we slept well on the third night. Upon check out I mentioned this to the CSA and the only response was we will have maintenance look at it again. Anyways my expectations for Cat 5 hotel were not met. The room was very nice, but if you go as a PLAT insist on the South building as you may be able to hear the waves there. November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort The hotel is beautiful and my wife and I stay here every year when we visit South Florida. The resort amenities are fabulous and we are always treated like royalty by the staff. I highly recommend the recently remodeled Spa for a special treat. Jeff & Kim May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large but personal Excellent staff. Knowledgeable and helpful. Answered all my questions quickly and info was accurate. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annual Retreat This was a very nice experience. The room was great and comfortable. I had an amazing view of the ocean, that was great waking up to every morning The staff was very polite and knowledgeable and went out of there way to make sure we had everything we needed. I will definitely return to the Westin Diplomat. Resort & Spa for some fun and relaxation next time. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay Combined conference and anniversary celebration. Expectations were exceeded on both. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience My stay was fabulous until today, I was charged $7.63 for an item from the honor bar, which I did not do. I feel like you are treating me as a liar, which I don't appreciate. I don't use honor bars, never have, and now I am being accused of using something I did not. I am extremely upset about this even if it is only $7.63. It is the principal..If I had taken something from the bar I would gladly pay for it, but for you to say I did and just charge me for it is inexcuseable. How do you know the housekeeping department didn't take it and hit me with the charge. I am really upset about this and my recommendation would be to remove all honor bars from rooms as it is certainly not an honor to be treated in such a manner. September 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ugh! Wow, what a disappointment. The room was dirty. The maid told me that no one cleans the rooms but only replaces towels. The front desk said they would send someone to deep clean but no one showed up. Then the noise from the balcony sliders was like rolling thunder. And, the roar from the road was loud even on the 30th floor. The person next door not only smoked, but had a dog, knocked on the walls and yelled every night. I called the front desk 3 times before they sent security. Huge disappointment. I would not recommend this hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Room This room (2164) is adjacent to the elevators. You can hear the elevators going up and down the shaft and this disrupts sleep. NEVER, EVER AGAIN WILL I STAY AT THE WESTIN, ANYWHERE. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Desk Service I sent this letter to the manager of desk services -- I just wanted to write you a note about a very special experience I had with (employee name). I arrived on Wednesday, February 12 attending a conference at your hotel. My husband’s 60th birthday is on February 15 and I was planning to have a surprise birthday trip for him. When I entered the room I was so disappointed. I was hoping to have an ocean view, but if not an ocean view at least a balcony. The room a got faced another building and without a balcony. I know when I check in they said the hotel was booked, but I hoped I would have a better option. If it was just me, it wouldn’t have made a difference but for my husband’s birthday I was hoping for a great experience. That’s when I met (employee name). My savior! I went back downstairs and asked her if she could help me. I explained my situation and really wanted to see if my room could be switched. She said she would try, but the hotel was booked. She looked and looked and found one room available that was an ocean view and had a balcony!!!! The story is really about (employee name). She took a personal interest in me. I felt that I was not just a guest, but that she really cared to make sure my stay was exactly how I imagined it would be. When I first came up to her desk, she met me with a smile, listened to me and her goal was to make me happy. When she found the room and I was all set up, I thanked her, she said something that is so truly unique in this day and age, she said, “No thanks needed, I’m here to make your dream of how you imagined your stay to be come true.” How can you top that!!! She took a personal interested in making sure I was happy. I really wanted someone to know what a dedicated employee you have in (employee name). She’s special. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever.... this hotel was the greater hotel I ever stay in my life ... June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Hotel We have been attending an annual meeting here for several years. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, the staff is friendly and responsive, the food if excellent. The hotel is beginning to show signs of wear and tear indicating the need for a renovation. I would definitely return to this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff - love the resort overall.... While an outstanding structure that is brilliantly maintained - its your staff - from the young lady that checked me in to Mauricio in the Club Lounge...the service was amazing,,,,great people. The beach and restaurants are an added pleasure...I have stayed 20+ times over the past 4 years (my most recent trip was 24 hours and worth every moment) I look forward to my next reason to stay there... June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DROP IN SERVICE Wow! I went to this hotel for many years and always had a great time and loved the service. I went this time and the service dropped. I am a gold member with SPG and it does not make any difference with this hotel. They told me that there are no upgrades and when I called SPG they told me they are plenty. They are don't give pool towels on the lower pool level and they only give 2 towels per person on the top pool . They don't smile when you come in, and if you are a gold with SPG they will not give you the club level or breakfast in the morning. I have been to many hotels and never seen such a drop in service like this hotel. Warning you can do alot better in other hotels for your money. Stay away if you like good service. January 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 39 next>>