The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Floride
  • 33019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1254 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Left Waiting The hotel property was very nice, what you would expect in this price range. However, I found the service lacking and below par for what I expected. I arrived around 2pm, and was told no rooms were available but that I would get a call when they were. After waiting for 2.5 hours I approached the check in staff again and they had a room then. Never did receive any phone call and did not receive any assistance or service during my 2.5 hours wait. When I got to my room there was no shampoo, which I did not find out until the following morning and there was a bag of bar soaps left in my sink. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Westin Happiness!! The stay was for a corporate meeting and it was really a fantastic experience. The hotel and staff provided the best food and beverage and meeting and conference facilities that exist in the market today. I recommend this resort to anyone working or enjoying a stay in South Florida!! Thanks to the staff! Mark July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never again during the holidays Stayed here during during christmas, and while I knew if would be a peak periode for the hotel, I was not prepared for a total chaos almost everywhere. The club lounge was full of families with kids running around, and it was almost impossible to find a place to sit down. The food selection was worse than I ever seen, and it did not help that families was stocking up both at breakfast time and during the evening snack hours. It was so far from a realxing lounge - where you can grap some nice breakfast - that it is possible to come. The hotel must come up with more and better food, plus more space and places to sit, int their lounge. Periode. The nice view is not enough. The gym was closed for renovation, and the placed they used at the other side of the street was terrible. No water, no earplugs, noone to remove used towels etc. Very disappointing. Door-slamming is always a problem at this hotel. Every morning we were awoken by the early birds next door who showed no consideration when coming and going. Please, get some soft-lock mechanisms to your doors! It is just a question of costs, a lot of newer hotels get this! The lines at front desk were enormous most of the day. God forbid if you needed help from them - like if you had los the tacky wristband they force you to wear in order to go to the beach and pool area. A lot of people where complaining about this - and the elite check in sign were mostly not respected. We got no platinum suite upgrade, but that is what to expect during holidays. However, I did not expect a zoo, chaos and an extremely poor lounge. Doubt it if I will return in the near future. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Everything was great, a lot to do the pool was awesome! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staycation! Gloria on the 8th Floor was amazing ! The entire pool staff really provided amazing service, Jason was so personal and on every detail at the Cabana, our group raved about his willingness create memories. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by June 20th to 23rd Stay HMMMM The hotel is beautiful asthetically and a great location on the beach. However, my husband and I were NOT pleased with the service of most of the staff and how they answered our requests which were not very demanding. Very disappointed in such a highly rated hotel. We have stayed at the same star rating and lesser star ratings and recieved much better service and included ammenities, like free WiFi and ability to print boarding passes at no charge June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st time stay Could not have been happier with the accommodations and service. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy Service all around We recently stayed at the Westin Diplomat for 2 nights. This was our first time at this property and had heard lots of good things, so we were really excited to stay there. However, upon arriving we didn't have the platinum service we have come to know and expect from Starwood. On two occasions we went to the lounge only to find that they had run out of the food and were extremly under staffed for the amount of guests in there. Also, one afternoon when we went in the lounge we woke a housekeeper up, who was napping on the couch. Also we had a bad experenice with the spa staff, as they informed us we needed to go across the street to catch a shuttle to the spa. We waited and waited and would have missed our appointment if my husband did not run back and check with the conceirge on where the shuttle stops. Lucky for us, we had a car, otherwise the hotel staff informed us we would of had to take a taxi and pay for it ourselves, even though we were misinformed. And lastly we had a terrible experience at the hotel breakfast cafe. We arrived and were told it would be about a 20 minute wait (which we had no problem waiting for. The breakfast came highly recommended from a friend). Once we got sat it took forever for the server to come over and when we finally got to the buffet line we had another 20- 25 minute wait just to get to the food, they were so backed up. We weren't sure what the hold up could be until we arrived at the made-to-order station, which was woefully understaffed with one cook scrambling to make waffles, eggs, and omeletes for as many guests as he could, as quickly as he could. Unfortunately for him, he didn't stand a chance of adequately fulfilling the impatient line's orders. Once we got back to the table we had to still ask for our drinks, because our server forgot one of them and also never offered refills. Not the service you expect for a sixty dollar breakfast. We are platinum starwood members, as well as timeshare owners, so it should be obvious that we are very brand-loyal and love staying at your many wonderful properties. We rarely, if ever, encounter anything we would consider below quality, but our experience at the Diplomat was one that we felt needed to be expressed to you. Thank you for taking the time to read our review, we hope that some of our experiences can be used to alter the service there for future guests (and hopefully a future stay by us). November 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Expected I can't say anything negative at all. It started with an early check in and an upgrade to an ocean view room that was honored on request. The pool area was very nice plenty of chairs to be had. Access to beach was steps away. Drinks and food at the beach was convenient, although they had no sugar cane for my mojito at the outside bar but offered it @ the inside bar in lobby. Lobby was spacious, the coffee and snack store was reasonable and again an easy in and out. I liked that you can text to retrieve your car from the Valet and they communicated with you it was ready to be picked up. I honestly can not remember a stay at a hotel that I was this pleased with in a very long time. I look forward to a return visit and would recommend it to couples, families, and everybody else !! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The fourth The experience was superb like always. I was able to get a room at the last minute with all my needs met. Room and view choice! The staff were great from the valet to house keeping and everyone in between. I will most definitely continue to stay at this hotel when I an in the area. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything but the hospitality Let me start this review with the positive... the staff at the business office went truly above and beyond to be accommodating to any shipping/business needs. They were helpful, attentive, followed up, and solved a lot of issues for us that were not their fault. Definition of good hospitality industry service. FedEx was having shipping issues, and the very kind manager of the business office and his employees truly gave us 5 star service. I must say, despite anything else I say negative in this review, they were incredibly kind and very helpful. I'm grateful for their help. Also, I will say the facilities are absolutely gorgeous. The cleanliness, innovative and fun room design, overall look and polish... everything about the facility is wonderful. That said, you couldn't pay me to go back. The sheer apathy and sometimes overt rudeness of much of the staff was often shocking, to the point that I would have been surprised to be in any hotel, much less a resort like this. From taking 45 minutes to check in a line of 7 people with 4 employees, to 45 minute wait times to get the car from valet, to having bags checked with the luggage desk held for over 90 minutes without being delivered, but not allowed to be picked up because the bellman had to be tipped to receive the bags. The cafe had incredible food, but it took over an hour to order and get served a simple lunch salad. Keep in mind, the number of employees in the restaurant outnumbered the guests (I can see why), and the water glass sat empty the entire time. My favorite experience was after waiting a few minutes in line for the concierge desk, walking up when it was our turn, and the looks at us, turns around, and walks away. No "I'll be with you in a moment" or "I'll be right back", just looks at us, and walks off. (Someone eventually returned a few minutes later...) All the "things" at this hotel were the definition of 5 star. Food, cleanliness, amenities, etc. That said, the average attitude of 80% of the staff seemed to be "it's not my problem". I've gotten on a regular basis better service from 1-2 star dive hotels...even the basic courtesies were missing. Furthermore, do NOT ever consider this hotel for a conference or event. While the facilities are perfect, the staff are not trained nor do they plan ahead to handle the swings and influx that come with conference traffic. The check-in process is cumbersome, valet system bottlenecked, and luggage storage inadequate, and the list goes on... they simply don't plan ahead to handle the traffic. You'll spend 1 hour checking in, 90 minutes waiting on bags, and an hour on getting your car back like we did... 3.5 hours wasted on a process that should take 45 minutes max, an hour with peak traffic. Best hotel facility I've stayed at all year, combined with the worst service I've had all year. Amazing shame, and genuinely surprising. I travel for a living and do conferences at similar resorts almost monthly, so I'm used to these places... never in my career had an experience like this at a place like this. I hope the trade association I was with responds to the feedback given and never returns to this hotel. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel! We had a fantastic experience all around (hotel, staff, location, pool, etc). I would highly recommend this hotel! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amazing staff After couple days in April we decided to go back for a few days in May for a long weekend. Suite was amazing and every service and staff for the hotel make sure that you are comfortable and happy. Hotel worth every dollar that you may spend. Club lounge breakfast is very good, pool service and the restaurant are very good as well. Special thank you for Maria from housekeeping, Lonetta from front desk and Karianne from guest relations. Hotel is a short drive from Fort Lauderdale airport. Excellent hotel and my family and i will be back soon. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not quite perfect but close Great Hotel and great service with a couple of minor exceptions: Mattress needed to be turned as the most accessible side of the bed sloped to the edge of the bed a little. Additionally the High speed Internet required advanced technical assistance with the fixed use of IP addresses while using VPN. The latter was credited off my account at checkout so no charge. Had to request SPG account number be added to the reservation rather than automatic recognition. Great design features throughout the hotel. . August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little rundown Rooms are on the small side with the carpets run down. There was a crazy sliding door over the bathtub that served no purpose. Café was poor with the same menu every night. no entertainment. nothing to do in hotel or nearby. Pool and beach were great. More of a convention center than resort.. A charge for everything. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our Expectations We recently stayed at the Westin Diplomat and were very impressed and very appreciative of just how wonderful the staff was from the bellman, to the front staff, the waiters, and pool/beach staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and courteous, and very professional. This coupled with a great room (which was very comfortable), made our whole experience the best we have had in a long time. We definitely would recommend the Westin Diplomat to anyone who values great customer service, a modern, clean wonderful room, and an amazing view of the ocean. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel was unsure of staying here since some reviews for this westin report were not all great. glad i booked anyway! busy check in line but gretchen was very friendly and welcoming. not necessary but was nice that she thanked us for staying there as a starwood guest and our first time there. concierge and baggage desk people also friendly and accommodating. great view of the ocean and intercoastal from the room. nice and clean. location was convinience. the city trolley stops inside the westin driveway, and access to downtown, the boardwalk, etc. convention center next door. 3 pools. i would stay here again. my friend came to check out the room since they have a convention later this year. he decided to stay here then as well. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best stay I have ever had I loved everything about this hotel from the service to the room. I was overjoyed with each aspect and will return as soon as I can. The beauty of this hotel was also great there were so many things I did not get to do and one of the many reasons I want to return.. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was excellent Very clean rooms. Staff was extremely courteous. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time superb overall The stay was wonderful !! And ammenities too!!! Wlll definetly visit again! August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel/resort was absolutely amazing! l must return for a second look! This was an absolutely amazing, romatic location! Although I attended for a conference, I believe having it at this location made the conference even more special! I will return to experience this fantastic location again. Conference rooms were beautiful, as far as my accommodations, the bed was so comfortable, the staff friendly and professional. All combined, everything made this my favorite conference location! I plan to return and bring my family to share in experiencing this wonderful location. Thanks for an amazing weekend! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by better view and nice pool we had very bad experience with taking care of the noise issue even though we have call several time to the front desk and still the issue was not resolve. When we call the 3rd time on Friday night @ 3 AM, the front desk person response was what would like us to do. The music and the drum noise continue till 5.30 in the morning and nothing was done. when we check out on Saturday morning @ 7.30 am we ask the front desk to speak with the manager and we were told that the manager is in the meeting and he/she doesn't have time to speak with the guest. I will never come to this hotel again after the experience I had for 2 nights. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful pool & beach! Excellent service! I came here for a business conference and stayed a few extra days for some sun & fun. It was perfect for both and I would highly recommend it to anyone. The hotel is gorgeous and well kept, staff is super responsive and friendly, food at Splash was delicious and the pool and beach were stunning! Great fun! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food service in the Cafe on Friday lunch 8/14/14 We ate three times in the Cafe. Our service on Thursday for lunch and breakfast on Friday were excellent. However on Friday lunch our waiter must have been in another world. He just couldn't get our order right. Three times I had to call him to the table and he still couldn't get it right. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay. Our arrival was excellent. We had a room right away and it was an excellent room. YOU HAVE REALLY IMPROVED SINCE OUR LAST STAY IN 2011. THANKS August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best I have been a SPG Platinum member for several years and in that time stayed at a couple of hundred Starwood properties. The Westin Diplomat is one of my favorite Starwood properties. From the superior service, to the spacious rooms, to the great food the Diplomat is a gem among the Starwood empire. I have stayed here several times and every stay was flawless. The rooms are double the size and half the price for what you will pay to stay in South Beach. The Diplomat also has a great golf course, huge pool area and of course the amazing beach. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, relaxing stay I travel on a weekly basis, and always stay in Starwood properties...and Westin hotels, when possible. In looking for a place to have a relaxing long weekend getaway, we were advised by several people to check out the Diplomat. The hotel is beautiful and the spa/workout facilities are new and pristine. If you are a runner like me, there is also a wonderful path that takes you down the Hollywood boardwalk along the beach. We also headed to the Tennis and Golf facilities...very nice and well kept for those looking to play golf or tennis. Additionally, I had made an error when booking. Upon arrival, Tatjana was very understanding and wonderful to work with at check-in. She worked to get everything fixed and made our stay perfect. I highly recommend this hotel!! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Guest - Always a great experience! The Westin Diplomat is by far one of the best hotels that I have stayed at. The front desk staff is phenomenal and courteous, the hotel is always very lean and inviting, and the rooms are very nice, comfortable, and a pleasure to stay in. The pool and beach are both pristine and clean! You have to check it out. This was my third stay at the Westin Diplomat, and once again they have confirmed my next hotel stay in FLL next year when I come to visit. My only complaint is that some of the hotel staff were some what cold in their demeanor, mainly at Ingredients. A more warming welcome and good bye would be appreciated. On a different note, we also reported a mistake in our room type, but this issue was quickly resolved in a timely manner, as well as the hotel providing us with free continental breakfast for each day we stayed. This was definitely not necessary or asked for, but was greatly appreciated!! Thank you! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Staff and Food were excellent August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by buisness travel rethink arriving at the hotel the room was paid for through the company, i handed over my personal credit card for security purposes and they charged the full room to my personal credit card, so i was double charged and leaving me no money for my entire stay. the front desk also passed out my room key to other customers resulting in security having to come up to my room because of the mix up, then security had to wake us up at 7am the following morning because previous guests left stuff in our safe. not to mention going to the bar and handing the waitress my credit card for her to lose it on the bar floor. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping was horrible Housekeeping never cleaned my room the first day. I had to go downstairs at 6:30 and ask them to do it. The housekeeping emptied out my whole bottle of children's motrin that I had just purchased in the gift shop for $14.99. I complained to the manager, he just said he would look into it, and never did anything. Our second day, our room was still not cleaned at 4:00 pm, I had to once again go downstairs and ask them to clean my room. The hotel was fabulous, but the housekeeping made my experience terrible, and wasted a lot of my time. October 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 43 next>>