Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1238 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service is lacking I checked in after flight delays at 2:30am and had to go thru three rooms in 30 minutes. The first room had a sliding door that was open and didn't lock, the second was next to a huge fan, the third I kept despite the food crumbs all over the entry. The next day the maids never came. On the following day by 2pm the maids still hadn't come so I called house keeping. I had to call again a couple of hours later because the maids did not vacuum the room and the crumbs from the first day were still there. I was disappointed by the cleanliness and lack of customer service. At the very least I should have received some sort of upgrade after having to change rooms so often at 2:30 in the morning and the maid service was pathetic. The only thing positive was the amount of gluten free food and the quality of the food which was wonderful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BATHROOM STRANGE LAYOUT W/TUB LOCATION, BUT I GUESS IT'S BEST WAY TO FIT SIZE OF ROOM. SHOWER SPACE COULD BE BIGGER BY REDUCING TOILET AREA A BIT. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by better view and nice pool we had very bad experience with taking care of the noise issue even though we have call several time to the front desk and still the issue was not resolve. When we call the 3rd time on Friday night @ 3 AM, the front desk person response was what would like us to do. The music and the drum noise continue till 5.30 in the morning and nothing was done. when we check out on Saturday morning @ 7.30 am we ask the front desk to speak with the manager and we were told that the manager is in the meeting and he/she doesn't have time to speak with the guest. I will never come to this hotel again after the experience I had for 2 nights. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A weekend to remember My wife and I spent this past weekend at the Westin with an ocean view and found the entire experience to be absolutely wonderful. The amenities the hotel provides speak for themselves....the location, the (2) pools, the beach with umbrellas and chairs.....the king sized (extremely comfortable) bed, the oversized tub, separated from the bedroom (and the ocean view) by sliding doors....which could be opened to allow an unobstructed view of the water....were all marvelous features - but what really made this visit one to remember, was the staff: From the valet parking staff, to the bellhops, the maids, the front desk personnel, the pool people, the kitchen staff.....were all without exception - friendly, courteous, and extremely professional. We travel a fair bit....and both of us agreed - this was one of our best hotel experiences ever. The in-room dining (breakfast for two), while quite enjoyable, was a little pricey - $90.(with tip). However, if you prefer to eat off the property, there are plenty of excellent eateries within a few minutes’ drive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and want to give kudos to the people at the Westin Diplomat for helping to make this a weekend to remember...!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing This was my first time staying at the Westin Diplomat, even though I have lived in South Florida for quite some time, and I really should have visited sooner. The lobby is extravagantly decorated and the front desk had very friendly personnel to match. Amanda at the front desk was amazing and tended to my every need without even needing to ask. Overall, I enjoyed my stay with my family and will definitely be coming back for a getaway with my girlfriend. Thanks Diplomat! July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spa Disappointment - but great staff in hotel I travel a lot and like to let hotel management know when service and staff are great and when it isn't. This is a dichotomous review with both good and bad, but where the bad, just ruined my entire impression. Hotel staff was excellent, and Dave at check in was fantastic. Made us feel appreciated and was simply great. Room was also great. Our big complaint was the spa. While I golfed, my partner used the spa where she received a massage and facial. Only when we got the bill at check out, did we see a charge for "spa other" of $50.00 for treatments that totaled $187.00. This amounts to an almost 30% service charge (I see online it mentions a 20% service charge) on top of the tip for the staff performing the service. When queried about the charge, we were told it was stated in the brochure, and on checking it was -on the back page, in print so small it was ridiculous. It is simply deceptive, and outrageous as far as I am concerned. It you want to include the service charge, just put it into the price and state it includes a 28% service charge. In addition, the spa staff was about as snooty and condescending as could be and services mediocre. As someone who travels over 100k miles a year and spends way to many nights in hotels, it soured my otherwise nice experience in this hotel. And it wasn't so much the money as the deception and attitude of the staff. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Desk Service I sent this letter to the manager of desk services -- I just wanted to write you a note about a very special experience I had with (employee name). I arrived on Wednesday, February 12 attending a conference at your hotel. My husband’s 60th birthday is on February 15 and I was planning to have a surprise birthday trip for him. When I entered the room I was so disappointed. I was hoping to have an ocean view, but if not an ocean view at least a balcony. The room a got faced another building and without a balcony. I know when I check in they said the hotel was booked, but I hoped I would have a better option. If it was just me, it wouldn’t have made a difference but for my husband’s birthday I was hoping for a great experience. That’s when I met (employee name). My savior! I went back downstairs and asked her if she could help me. I explained my situation and really wanted to see if my room could be switched. She said she would try, but the hotel was booked. She looked and looked and found one room available that was an ocean view and had a balcony!!!! The story is really about (employee name). She took a personal interest in me. I felt that I was not just a guest, but that she really cared to make sure my stay was exactly how I imagined it would be. When I first came up to her desk, she met me with a smile, listened to me and her goal was to make me happy. When she found the room and I was all set up, I thanked her, she said something that is so truly unique in this day and age, she said, “No thanks needed, I’m here to make your dream of how you imagined your stay to be come true.” How can you top that!!! She took a personal interested in making sure I was happy. I really wanted someone to know what a dedicated employee you have in (employee name). She’s special. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonder stay despite the weather Great family vacation at this Westin despite the weather. The pools were great! The water was warm and we all had fun despite the weather. We did read the reviews about the expensive prices for food and drink. This is true but you could get all you want within walking distance and we had a fridge in the room. Also, the beach was wonderful. We had two days of sun and even played in the surf during overcast days. The room was wonderful. Totally recommend a suite for a family of four. The staff was extremely friendly. We all hope to go back. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by need new carpet! Need carpet is needed...plus A/C unit rattled alot... August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel From the point that I checked in to the day of my departure, my experience was fantastic. Due to my status as a gold member, I was upgraded to a great room with a view of the beach and terrace. Valet service was top notch. I will always stay this location whenever I am in the Fort Lauderdale/Miami area. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The fourth The experience was superb like always. I was able to get a room at the last minute with all my needs met. Room and view choice! The staff were great from the valet to house keeping and everyone in between. I will most definitely continue to stay at this hotel when I an in the area. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charge for chairs Is totally wrong have to pay for the chairs and umbrellas on the beach when you are a guest First time to happens to me. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Eleven things to consider at the Westin Diplomat This property may have four stars for its beach location and outstanding pool. However this poor rating is based on these events in order of occurrence during a three night stay: 1- Some in our group were able to check in while others were sent away to the convention center depending upon who you spoke to at the front desk. 2- I ordered a calamari appetizer to find it was mostly bread crumbs and fried lemon slices. The fried lemon seemed to be left-over dregs. The food at the Rivals Waterfront Sports Grille was terrible and the service was hostile, the first thing the waitress said was the table required five or more people (we had eight). 3- Housekeeping left a voice mail message saying they will not be servicing my room because of the "do not disturb sign." I had no such sign on my door, and when I returned the call the person did not speak English, and hung up. 4- The water in the spa was so dirty you could not see the bottom because of the scum. 5- The concierge was absent, so I used the house phone to call the operator. The house phone rang directly to the concierge desk, that was unmanned. This shows poor management. With the hotel fully booked, why is there only one person answering the phone? 6- We asked the concierge the common question about local dining. She told us we must take a $10 cab, and made no mention of the $1 trolley that stops at the hotel. 7- I asked three different fellows in white uniforms at the front entry drop-off for help hailing a cab. Each one pointed to the guy with a hat. The guy with the hat was a guest at the hotel. Other guests were also frustrated by the confusion here. 8- The omelette chef is amazing, cooking three custom orders simultaneously with impressive skill. It is a mystery why he has no help and must switch out fuel cartridges while a long line of guests wait for food. This is a management decision. 9- On our last day we went to the beach and were prohibited re-entry into our room at 9 AM by the housekeeping staff, even though our keys opened the door. She showed us an "app" on her phone that says we checked out. We had to get the front desk to verify we paid for this room and had not checked out. This is a systematic error indicating bad software or bad management. 10- I was overcharged for internet services. Although the front desk corrected it right away, it is a reasonable expectation to be billed correctly. 11- I left behind an item, due to the confusion with housekeeping (8 above). A call to the front desk connected me again to a non-English hang-up. I reached the lost and found who promised to call back, after several days I have no such call. Most of these problems can be fixed with proper management but other issues deserve careful consideration by potential guests. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Excellent Stay! This is an amazing hotel with great amenities. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible, noisey room Room was really, really, really noisy, temp control didn't work, had a terrible bathroom with no bath, no towel rails and a teeny, tiny sink area. It had a view of a concrete wall about 4 feet from window, had random ugliness like an ironing board just propped up against the wall beside the bed, broken wardrobe door and was expremely impractal in many other ways becase it was designed for a wheelchair bound person which is not practical for someone who needs a wardrobe bar higher than 3ft from the floor or prefers to stand in the shower and finds a seat in the middle annoying. It was horrible but I was too busy to pack up all my stuff and move rooms (assuming they would have offered that). I'm just amazed they have the gall to charge full rates for such a terrible room. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best stay I have ever had I loved everything about this hotel from the service to the room. I was overjoyed with each aspect and will return as soon as I can. The beauty of this hotel was also great there were so many things I did not get to do and one of the many reasons I want to return.. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by only 1 complaint this hotel is beautiful. location is outstanding. our room wasn't ready by check in so they put us in an oceanfront room. view was spectacular. the ONLY complaint was with the concierge. she was no help at all. i had to ask her specific questions about things to do in the area, then stand there until she reluctantly gave me a few brochures, one that specified to inquirew about coupon from hotel. no coupon offered. big deal? no, just the principal. Asked about rentals on the beach, and she told me they were on the beach somewhere but she doesn't go out there much? huh?! figured it out for myself, but,hello, isn't that your job?! where do i apply? May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was excellent Very clean rooms. Staff was extremely courteous. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complaint I would warn anyone planning a conference at this facility that involves your vendors NOT to use this facility the staff does not know how to corridated the inbound and outbound needs of a vendor supporting a confernce. Once they get your credit card to charge you their is no service after that. I would like to correspond with this hotels manager about the disconnect between the hotel staff and the confernce center staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow - fantastic 'property' From the moment we checked-in to the moment we checked-out - - the service was fantastic. I was checked-in and -out by the same male desk agent (who was EXCELLENT) The Lobby is beautiful and the pool-area was outstanding - - just off the Ocean beach. I can understand why you need to wear a 'wrist-band' to get into the pool/beach area because of the number of condos in the area that would want to use the Hotel's excellent facilities. I would not hesitate one second in booking a return 'stay' at this resort. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVERYTHING YOU WOULD WANT FROM A RESORT HOTEL MY STAY AT THE WESTIN DIPLOMAT RESORT WAS JUST SPEECHLESS, IF THE ROOMS WERE A $1000 A NIGHT IT WOULD WORTH IT ! THE ROOMS THE POOLS ,OUT ON THE BEACH ,THE FOOD AND STAFF WAS JUST OUT OF THIS WORLD,VERY PROFESSIONAL ,PLACE CRYSTAL CLEAN .PLACE TO CONSIDER FOR YOUR NEXT VACATIONS. YOUR WKEND GET AWAY, OR BUSINESS STOP OVER, FUN FOR THE FAMILY,COUPLE R SINGLE OR WITH FRIENDS YOU WONT REGRET IT! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, staff need help I spent 3 nights and 4 days here and this is a great location, but the people need help to give guests a stay that rivals other resort quality destinations in the area. Staff forgetting to fill wine buckets with ice, staff who do not know their bar selections, staff who are unable to do what they say they are going to do, it all gets tired after awhile. Westin should take all the people opening doors and shuttling cars and put them to work IN the resort to take care of people's needs IN the resort. This should be done when there is a line of people checking in at 4 pm, and only 3 staff at the check-in. Also, show the pictures of the resort, as it is now, under construction as you cannot see the ocean from the lobby due to the construction. Disappointed with the service at the Diplomat Hotel! November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed I was very disappointed with the service I received during my stay. I had 2 rooms for 2 nights for an event that my company sponsored. (we also host a holiday party every year there). I had a few different confirmation numbers when I checked in due to the reservations being made at different times. The person that checked me in was very nice and said she straightened everything out. The next day I was told that we had to move out of both rooms into new ones. The person I dealt with that was a manager was not very nice and I felt that she was not trying to help us. There were delays on changing the rooms and when we did change - one of the rooms A/C was very loud. It kept us up for most of the night. I usually have a very nice experience at this hotel and at Starwood hotels so I was very disappointed. The only reason I state that I would recommend this hotel is due to my past experience here. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay from start to finish! As someone who works at a Starwood hotel, I have high expectations and the Diplomat definitely delivered! Juan at the front desk was very friendly upon check in and got us into a room much earlier than we anticipated, which was a huge relief after flying in on a red eye. Poolside service was on the slow side. It seemed like they only had a couple servers working but I forgave this since it was more of a family pool where guests bring their own food/drinks. I'd recommend going directly to the Splash restaurant/bar for the fastest service. Food was above average for a pool and I really enjoyed my ahi tuna salad. The offering of kids activities were a pleasant surprise and provided a welcome break for us! Room service arrived faster than expected and housekeeping fulfilled all of our requests in a timely manner. I loved the beautiful workout room, with the blue-lit wall! We really appreciated how Rivals sports bar accommodated our large party by reserving a whole area for us, and being more than happy to split up our check many ways and apply my Starwood discount. Our only real frustration was exiting the parking garage, which requires you to go up to the fourth floor, cross over to the other part of the garage, and drive back down again. I believe valet is only a few dollars more than self-park, so maybe that would be a better option. Overall a great stay and I wish I could have stayed longer! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, relaxing, stay at a fabulous hotel! I love staying at the Westin but the Westin Hotel & Resorts in Hollywood, FL was exceptional! The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the view from my room was breath taking. The ammenities such as the pool and spa were above any expectation that I had. The only negative is there were no microwaves in the room and I had to pay $3 for someone to heat my food for me. With that being the only negative I'd definitely recommend this hotel and l look forward to returning next year for the Traci Lynn Fashion Jewelry launch! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect A fantastic hotel, a fantastic room and a fantastic staff. No downside, except one. The inhouse restaurant Bar Su is managed terribly and losing so much potential due to a limited menu. I came in at 5 pm when the restaurant just opened and there were only 4 other patrons there at that time. I sat at the sushi bar instead of a table because I like to watch the chef prepare my order. Here is where the problem began. My order after being prepared should have been handed down to me by he chef as they do in all sushi bars but it was brought down to the end of the bar to await waiter pick-up. Raw fish should not be waiting to be delivered to the customer for over 12 minutes, sushi does not react well being kept out of the cold for so long. Bar SU only had one waiter tending to the customers and he was doing it all but right next to my order was 3 hostesses just standing around who could have handed the plate to me.The place needs a manager to supervise the staff. I also believe that the restaurants true potential is not being utilized. The sushi menu should be expanded to that of a true sushi bar and then this place would be knee deep in customers. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by June 20th to 23rd Stay HMMMM The hotel is beautiful asthetically and a great location on the beach. However, my husband and I were NOT pleased with the service of most of the staff and how they answered our requests which were not very demanding. Very disappointed in such a highly rated hotel. We have stayed at the same star rating and lesser star ratings and recieved much better service and included ammenities, like free WiFi and ability to print boarding passes at no charge June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Considering the level of the hotel, I highly believe the food should be much better at the conferences events for what it was paid. The Café should be opened in the evening, or the food at the Bar Su should be better, there were people returning the plates in one of our groups due to the high value of guests all at the same time there. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad stay I wouldn't stay here again if you paid me. There were very few things that were right with our stay. Room service had to go back. Lunch at the ocean front had to go back. Blood stains on the sheets. Every pillow case was soiled and gross. The TV went out. The internet went went out. The robe they sent us was completely frayed. One day we'd have bath gel and the next day the maid took it away. That happened 3 times. The manager Don was made aware of all of this, but it kept happening. Lots of the food is prepared for each shift, if you happen to come and eat at the end of that shift. You get food that was prepared a long time ago. That's what happened with a chicken quesidilla. I asked for a BLT with fresh bacon and they told me NO CAN DO. January 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean it yourself The hotel is full of amenities. Unfortunately, they don't include cleaning the room in a reasonable period of time. Our room was not cleaned till 4pm. The response from the hotel was (after being put on hold and passed around), was that it's not required to be cleaned till 5pm. Not good hospitality. For that reason, we can not recommend this hotel. August 4, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 42 next>>