The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

  • 2501 Worldgateway Place
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48242
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient only After missing a connection because of plane issues, we decided to pay out of pocket and stay at the airport rather than accept a voucher from Delta for a hotel offsite. From a convenience standpoint this works. We were able to go through security right at the hotel and that was excellent. Everything at the hotel was just ok; the rooms, the layout, the food, etc. Nice the restaurant was open until midnight but we dropped over $240 for dinner ($70 wine) and it was just ok. $40 for a short rib that was flavorless was disappointing. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night manager went above and beyond Ken, the night manager, was dealing with a very difficult situation not of his own making. He handled it masterfully. He acknowledged the importance of taking time for his most loyal customers (I'm a Platinum SPG member). And he found a creative solution that worked for everyone. He should be commended. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I expected with a Westin! After a long day of travel and flight cancelations and delays we finally made it to Detroit where we missed our connection. It was late and we just wanted some food and a drink. We booked a room with breakfast. We went straight to the bar to get a drink and dinner However, the area was so small every seat was taken with a wait at 10:30pm. So we went to our room and said we would just wait for breakfast. The late night dining had very limited options that really diode not sound appetizing. Well, there was no getting a wink of sleep as the room we were in faced the courtyard and the elevators could be heard all night long if it wasn't the elevators it was some kind of compressor that kept sounding every 30 seconds or so all night long. Beds weren't that comfortable. Needless to say after not sleeping the whole night due to the noise we missed breakfast cause we woke up too late and had to run to our flight. If you have to stay here avoid room 833 at all cost. I would never go back - worth the cab ride to go off airport. I expected a little more comfort for $370 in the less than 12 hours that we were there. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All great but restaurant Lobby restaurant looks nice, but not enough room. Tables set up in hallways! June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservation experience terrible Reservation experience took over one hour from talking with reservations to checking in and finally to the room. Shower curtain had an awful smell. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient if catching a flightf afterwards The hotel is nice, parking is extra because its located in an airport. This particular trip, no room service for cleaning took place. The bell person and valet people were the nicest. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Hotel The hotel was a lifesaver after Delta cancelled our flight after four hours for a layover. Room was comfortable and plush. My only issue was that the agent stated he only had rooms with walk in showers. In actuality the room was for someone disabled, which is not exactly as a walk in shower. Lastly the servers at the restaurant don't exactly move swiftly even after you tell them that you have a flight to catch. Also it was a little awkward that the server tells me that the chef would need to run downstairs to get baguettes for the french toast that I already ordered. This would cause even more of a delay. Breakfast nevertheless was good. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detroit Metro Westin I would recommend this facility to anyone. The staff from Valet to registration were friendly, very pleasant and efficient. The hotel was quiet, clean and has every ammenity. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Assistant Vice President Marketing Communications The meeting facilities were very nice, updated, clean and the staff was very accomodaitng. the food at oru confernece was good, fresh and had a nice variety to meet everyone's needs. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marooned in Detroit Very convenient location Very responsive staff Very pleasant room Very comfortable bed Downside: costly May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Attentive staff & comfy rooms! May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by wedding I am the mother of the groom for a wedding,I am very disapointed in you.Our room was to be ready at 10 am check in and it was not ready.We had to wait an hour,that was bad but my sons stepmothers 2 rooms were suppose to be ready at 9am because they had 2 hair dressers there to do 8 girls hair before 2pm.thier 2 rooms were not ready until after 11am.To me with how much they paid for this wedding you should at any cost of had our rooms ready.!Do not even get me started on the quality of the food!This was a very Important day in our lives you should have kept our rooms open so we could have got them when promised.I called 3 times to make sure we could get them at time promised. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love staying here. . .. park and fly deal cant be beat! My wife and I stay here all the time and love this place (we live in Detroit suburb) and decided to try the Park/Sleep/Fly package for our Cancun trip (great deal as its valet and you drop off car at delta Mcnamara terminal and you walk into hotel. . . Valet I think normally goes for 25-30 bucks a night and this deal is 10 days of valet parking!) Pros: hotel tucked within the Delta Mcnamara terminal with its own TSA security gate (which is always empty so you breeze into the airport) Park/Sleep/Fly deal which is amazing deal and really convenient (beats the 10 big blue parking which requires you to take a shuttle if you are flying delta etc) Rooms are spacious and nicely furnished with Westin heavenly beds and typical nice Westin amenities Friendly, attentive service (we are SPG platinum and they honored my requests .. .high floor and corner room) and we always get something to eat and drink at DEMA and Kim at night is the best .. attentive, friendly, and awesome person to chat with .. . .kudos to management for hiring people with amazing customer skills! Went to bar again. Kim had a bunch of older frat pledges being drunk and loud and she handled their boorish behavior with grace and with professionalism! She rocks! Love the gym, pool and whirlpool area (there are marble restrooms even in the pool area!) The public spaces are great and exude tranquility (you forget you are at Airport terminal and the rooms are soundproof so you dont hear any plane noise etc) Cons: DEMA can be a bit expensive . . . Bottom line this is the best hotel in detroit airport area .. .. you cant beat its convenience and the service and rooms are top notch.. .no surprise we are repeat customers! Room Tip: Get high floor and rooms with atrium view are great if you want the illusion that u are somewhere else May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tranquil Oasis amidst chaos of DTW This is a brilliant idea...a hotel tucked in corner of Delta terminal. You enter the hotel in corner side of Delta terminal. Then you take escalator down to lobby area. When you descend down escalator you are overwhelmed by the ambience imbued with an overwhelming feeling of zen and tranquility. Bamboo everywhere it is as if you are somewhere far away. Check in was a breeze and we got high floor room near the elevator. The front desk person asked if we wanted to get inner view (of lobby area and hotel itself) or outer view (outside view). I was adamant to get inner view to continue the idyllic dream that we werent at DTW The room is what you would come to expect from Westin with heavenly beds and Minimalist feel. We went to hotel bar Dema and sat at bar the manager and bartender were super friendly and opinionated. We loved it. We had a couple of glasses of wine and a pasta dish (spinach with sundried tomatoes pasta was okay ...would have been better with more spinach.sundried tomatoes to go with pasta once we ate the toppings it was all pasta and not too tasty.) In any case The good: in airport! and you have your own security/TSA entrance...that alone is worth the price of admission Service was exemplary! Pool and whirlpool were quiet and no one was there! Heavenly beds and what you come to expect from Westin brand Bamboo feel/resort feel in lobby The bad: Internet was $9.95 a night but was free in lobby The Ugly: The food we had was expensive and not too tasty! We are moving to Detroit area and definitely will stay here every time we fly out of DTW as the fact you are in terminal and have security gate makes your travel stress free and makes you feel like VIP May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy access The hotel is easily accessible, very nice rooms, quiet, nice amenities. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location but room was noises close to bar.. Great place too noises as was too close to bar and lobby May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel Stayed here one night to catch an early flight. Being a plane buff, I loved having the view of all the Delta planes outside my window. For those worried about noise, the soundproofing is absolutely incredible! You really can't hear any jet noise at all, though you do still feel a slight rumble as planes are taking off. Room decor was very nice and modern. Best part about the hotel is the private security line...or I should say lack of a line, as I was the only person at the time to go through it. Note that the private security line is only if you're flying Delta without a checked bag. Did have an erroneous minibar charge on my final bill, but the staff promptly issued a credit when I called. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty, but missing some things The first room we were given had a loud drilling noise. We asked for a new room and were then given a SPG floor (not sure why we did not get that the first time around). The fridge we requested due to medical issues was filthy when we received it. We cleaned it out. The hotel did offer us another one but we decided not to wait. Breakfast was great. Checkout was a nightmare. We told the front desk we would forgo housekeeping however I don't think that was recorded or communicated with housekeeping. No information was under our door and the front desk person didn't seem to understand what was in their system either. I think we will get the SPG points though I'm not convinced. We'll stay for the next Michigan graduation and then that is it. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Miscommunication When I checked in, I was told that because of my Starwood Preferred membership, wireless internet would be complimentary, yet it showed up on my bill. I have tried to reach the hotel to inquire about this, but all my email is returned as undeliverable. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk staff The front desk staff was very helpful. I had missed my flight and needed a room. She was able to find one for me at the government rate. The taxpayers and I really appreciated it. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel My wife and I stayed here for 1 night before leaving for our Honeymoon in Florida. The price was excellent for a 1 night stay and 10 days of valet parking. The hotel lobby was beautiful, new, and inviting. All of the furniture, amenities and bedding were new and spotless. The bathroom was luxurious with brand new faucets, a new shower head and fresh towels. I was impressed with the room overall. There is a shuttle that can take you quickly between the McNamara and North Terminals. The valet parking was a breeze, there were plenty of helpful valet members to take my car, and I was able to retrieve my car quickly upon my return. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a stay at the Detroit Metro Airport. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has a great staff The Hotel itself was a very comfortable place to stay, but I have to say I really admire the staff for the time frame I was there. Megan at the front desk was wonderful and polite and went out of her way to help at check-in and departure. Not to say that everyone else was bad she just stuck out to me. Darius (kitchen or in house staff) and Wendy (store) was enormous help to me when I was there. I had a problem and they were more then happy to help me solve it. Keep up the good work. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis of Peace, in an Airport! After a very long and harried day your hotel was an oasis of peace and tranquility. It is the best airport hotel I have stayed at in the US. The room was very comfortable, and as a bonus we loved the view of the parked planes out the window. We woke up recovered from the day before, met our son who lives in ann arbor for breakfast, the lobby is so peaceful. I swear the rest of our trip was not too bad despite bad weather and lost luggage because we were pampered the night before. March 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hate to be a Debby Downer But... hubs and I went here for a romantic getaway for our 28th anniversary. He has a brain injury and I thought it would be great for him to see the planes. The picture showed a big window with planes. When we checked in I asked the lady for a room where we could see the planes. She changed the room that they had on file for us and we got up to the room to find our big picture window faced an office building with a lovely view of offices. I was very upset but didn't want to ruin our stay. It was very quiet. The room was very nice. Room service was expensive and standard fare. Don't mind paying a high price if the food is good but in this case it wasn't. Breakfast was better. Room service staff was nice. Despite getting a late check out, housekeeping banged on the door and asked if we were on a late checkout. Instead of waking us up I wonder why she couldn't have called downstairs. She knocked again at 2. Not happy at all about that. Bottom line is we were sadly disappointed. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport hotel Repeat customer and just love this place. Rooms and hotel gorgeous and always impeccable and friendly. Only thing I would ask is better lines at desk for check in. SPG sign up but not staffed enough. Merges into one line. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long lines and club floor did not open on time Upon checking in I had to wait 25 minutes before making it to the counter. Extremely under staffed. The next morning club floor lounge was to open at 6:30 am I waited until 6:45 am and know one had still arrived. I finally left. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Night Before Flying If you're planning on staying the night before flying, think again about visiting the concourse on the eve of your travel. While strolling the concourse on the eve before travel is a rare luxury (only 2 other airports currently offer the option), it hasn’t been fully streamlined in terms of the traveler’s experience. A genuinely polite and efficient Detroit Police Department Officer checks and confirms guests to assign Concourse Travel Passes, but this is a single person and everything is hand written in duplicate creating over an hour long wait around 7 PM and concourse shops close at 10PM. That was the easier part. Passing through TSA security includes an increased level of screening, which I understand in our Post 9/11 society, but the process involves every person receiving a 1:1 “pat down” and “wipe down” for chemical signature analysis at a time of the evening when TSA Staffing is less than maximum. Overall, cruising the concourse for a glass of wine or snack is not worth the time and inconvenience of getting there. It is a nice idea, but needs more work to improve the experience. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Thought it would be a special treat to be right in the terminal leaving cold weather to go south.... Restaurant service poor for the money, paid top dollar for room when friends got same for much lower. Happy to have car valet service but , No free wi fi? Really for $300 for one night? March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Start your trip on a stress free note. The Westin provides a convenient, upscale, relaxing atmosphere. The proximity to the airport and security check-in is second only to the service and restaurant. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great dining room Had a superb dinner with lots of variety on the menu and the service was absolutely top notch. March 11, 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T18:06:55.592-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_191, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_1415, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>